Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack

Rugged Bullhide-and-canvas construction protects your valuables, while ample storage options keep things organized and easily accessible when on the go. Lined with our signature plaid, our backpack features a arge main compartment with a padded laptop pocket and business card slots. An interior zippered pocket and slash pocket keep small items secure. A leather-trimmed front bellows pocket houses a neoprene pocket sized for an iPad® or similar device. An exterior zippered pocket is perfect for a mobile phone. Other features include double-knotted leather zipper pulls, locking zippers on the main compartment, and a leather-trimmed grab handle. A convenient slip pocket allows the entire bag to be securely placed over the handle of a rolling suitcase. A side bellows pocket is easily accessed via a brass stud/flap closure. In tan/brown. 18"H x 14"W x 7"D; 1,750 cu. in. Spot clean. Personalize with embossing on leather or engraving on a brass plate, up to 6 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 of 69(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Review 1 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refined, Distinguished and Practical,
06 August 2015
By: Bnizzle
from Columbia, SC
"I'm really impressed with this bag...as a 30 something in the business world, i was looking for a new bag for gym clothes for lunchtime work outs, but also a weekender, or day pack for an upcoming European vacation. Being that I'm a professional, i wanted a mix of class and practicality. this bag really embodies that for me, I'm very happy with my purchase."
Review 2 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic backpack,
05 August 2015
By: JMLPICS
from Newark, DE
"Arrived the day before my trip. Fits under airline seat easily. So many pockets I couldn't remember where I put my stuff. Love it."
Review 3 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 July 2015
By: Trav
"Excellent quality and much more room than i expected. I really like the way the bag sits on it's bottom. Makes access very simple without the bag falling over."
Review 4 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second One,
13 July 2015
By: ThomasJ
from New Mexico
"This is the second one I have purchased. First one was recently stolen in home break in. Didn't even think of replacing it with something else. That bag has been around the world with me. It is fantastic. Well made and well designed. Love the color and bull hide and material. Most efficient and sturdy bag out there."
Review 5 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great backpack!,
22 June 2015
By: Hikefreak
from Mexico City
"As I inspected my purchase I was fascinated by its' design and craftsmanship. There seems to be a compartment for everything you may need on a trip! Very comfortable to carry!"
Review 6 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Backpack,
02 June 2015
By: mikethedovehunter
from Houston, TX
"I bought this backpack to take on a dove hunting trip to Argentina. It has plenty of room for my laptop and accessories in a well padded compartment plus room for books, Dopp kit and a change of clothes. In the field lotsw of room for sunscreen, hearing protectors, gloves, glasses, water, etc. Very well made and sturdy."
Review 7 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bag for a road warrior,
15 May 2015
By: Gman4460
"This bag is roomy, has plenty of pockets and looks great. I get plenty of compliments on it. Holds a large water bottle and has outside pockets for travel documents."
Review 8 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will last us forever,
08 May 2015
By: JoMaz
from Yorkshire
"We bought this backpack mainly for our holidays and have found it so useful due to the number of pockets with some of them being discreet and lockable. The padding inside means that our iPad and camera can be carried safely. The quality is superb and nothing less than we have come to expect from Orvis. Excellent yet again!"
Review 9 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic backpack,
08 April 2015
By: Zoeyyeoz12345
from Fort Myers, Fl
"I received this backpack 2.5 years ago as a gift and I have been using it as my backpack for school ever since. It can comfortably fit my 14.5 inch laptop, textbooks, and folders. It had held up unbelievably well, the only evident wear is the canvas at the bottom of the straps, below the metal attachments. Normally, backpacks last the school year before I have to retire them, but this one has proven to be reliable throughout my high school career, and i plan to bring it with me to college too."
Review 10 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Bag!,
10 February 2015
By: outdoorguy21
from Boulder, CO
"Really like the upgrades, fits great, awesome pockets, cool look!"
Review 11 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bag,
05 February 2015
By: Kelly37
from Washington DC Area
"Recently purchased this bag for trip to Netherlands and Germany. Normally carry on a briefcase, but thought the backpack style would be easier. Bag looks great and is very roomy. Easily carried my Mac laptop and IPad along with many other items. Lots of pockets to keep things organized. Two complaints would be I wish it was easier to get access to the main compartment other than having to unzip all the way around. Some sort of snap buckle would allow quick access. Also more padding in the straps for a bag that holds so much would make it more comfortable"
Review 12 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quire Versatile Business Case,
01 January 2015
By: Trinbago
"This item carries my pelthora of items without issue. Great design,"
Review 13 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Backpack,
31 December 2014
By: AlaskanMom
"The backpack is very durable with thick canvas and leather. Very classy looking. The pocket features are wonderfully convenient. The backpack is well made, no loose frays inside or out. I would recommend this."
Review 14 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
30 December 2014
By: Flashgrrr
from Newport, RI
"My husband loves this Orvis Backpack. He has had a similar backpack for the past 30 years which has been with him constantly, to Afghanistan, Iraq, Pakistan, Dubai, Ecuador, Africa,Denmark, Iceland, England, France, Greece, Spain, Italy and very where in between. He has travelled far and wide for his military career and his backpack is his constant companion!"
Review 15 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
26 December 2014
By: lrpbaxter
"I purchased this backpack for my son for Christmas! He was thrilled with it! I had it embossed with his initials and it looks great!
It has plenty of pockets and its roomy inside! Perfect for a businessman.
"
Review 16 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great masculine carry bag,
04 December 2014
By: lb100m
from San Diego,CA
"very nice construction, handsome , durable and personalized. We will be using it on a safari and it amazing spaces to hold all sort of necessities"
Review 17 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday gift,
26 November 2014
By: Lisalucyb
from Deep River, Ct
"My husband, who is impossible to please,, loved this Orvis backpack. The quality is excellent and he expects that it will last a long time."
Review 18 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality,
17 November 2014
By: RrichCFP
from Noblesville, in
"As with all things Orvis you pay a premium but receive quality. The back pack is featured filled and constructed to last plus it looks good. when I brought it home my wife immediately examined it and now wants one for herself which means I need to order another one for me! I also purchased the matching suitcase which again is exceptional quality with too many convenient features to describe."
Review 19 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keeps getting better,
15 November 2014
By: ericmarley
from silver spring. md
"the ease of use continues as a major plus. the location of the compartments, makes for quick and easy access. after several trips, it remains a handsome pack."
Review 20 for Bullhide-and-Canvas Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the cost- great bag,
15 November 2014
By: HarperMac
from Georgia
"Looked at this and the businessman's backpack in an Orvis store. They were very similar but this one had a couple of inside features I liked better- such as two pockets that are ridged and stay open, making it easy and reach in and fish things out of them. I wish they would show an inside pic. It's amazing how much stuff you can get in this. Can easily be used as a weekend bag. Get it- you will not be disappointed."