Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultrasoft Havana Shirt

Inspired by one of our best-selling summer shirts for men—the Havana Shirt—this shirt pairs that traditional design with a remarkably soft knitted blend of modal and polyester. Grosgrain-trimmed button front with one chest pocket; khaki buttonhole accents. Pleated back. Summer shirts for men in modal/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
57 of 71(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what I thought,
01 September 2014
By: pete4sure
"I thought the shirt I ordered was made of a blend of Modal. Also, the back was not pleaded."
Review 2 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
30 August 2014
By: Shiks
"Truly ultrasoft to the touch. Heads turn when i wear this shirt! It brings out the best in me."
Review 3 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Comfortable,
21 August 2014
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"I now have all 3 colors, wears well, good quality and fit"
Review 4 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
11 August 2014
By: 1glacier
from McKinney, Texas
"Really like the fabric and the way the shirt fits. The button holes are very well made. Excellent work. The quality I expect and get from Orvis."
Review 5 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What went wrong?,
06 August 2014
By: STLDLB
"Orvis delivers what it promises as a rule, which is why I keep buying its apparel. But this shirt is either the worst fitting ever or it is mislabeled. I ordered two shirts on this order, both advertised as large. The other fits properly, but this one is way bigger, an XL or possibly an XXL, and there is no caveat on the site's description, like "generously cut." I'm returning this shirt because it's impossible for me to wear it. I'm hoping the $6.95 return fee is waived."
Review 6 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
06 August 2014
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"Husband has all three colors, loves the fabric and fit."
Review 7 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
02 August 2014
By: spawn
from Philadelphia pa
"The shirt was smooth and comfortable. Easy to care for"
Review 8 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
21 July 2014
By: Jasper71
from Portland, OR
"Very comfortable and looks great. Would love to have another one."
Review 9 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury for living the good life!,
16 July 2014
By: wmforfun
from Palm Springs, CA
"What a great shirt - soft and subtle, yet dressy, while looking casual at your best. This shirt can go out to the best places in town or stay home for fun with family and friends. A fine garment to own in every color choice."
Review 10 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice shirt,
16 July 2014
By: Markw94404
from Portland OR
"But I think that fleece is softer, but it is comfortable and much cooler then fleece. A very nice warm weather shirt."
Review 11 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Button failure,
15 July 2014
By: GreggRS
from Stewartstown, Pa
"Love the shirt. However, I was very disappointed with the quality- two buttons fell off within first hour of wearing it. Not what I expected from an Orvis product."
Review 12 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tropical!,
15 July 2014
By: Fishhook812
from Hinsdale Il.
"Great shirt, super comfortable and breathes well. Good for those summer evenings around the BBQ!"
Review 13 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not quite what the picture looks like,
15 July 2014
By: crybabyranch
from Mesquite, Nevada
"For the first time in over 25 years of shopping with Orvis , this was a surprise . The shirt did not hang well ,looked kind of frumpy > The material was not what it appeared to be on the web site. Hung very heavy and would have been hot for Nevada."
Review 14 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
15 July 2014
By: DVerb
"Material is good. But fit is too large. I have been gettign X-large with this is way bigger than usual. I intend to return it."
Review 15 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most excellent comfortable shirt,
15 July 2014
By: Mike831
from VA
"Great shirt. Very comfortable. Heavy material, yet still very cool."
Review 16 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
14 July 2014
By: Gilco
from near Boston
"Over the years I've had a lot of summer shirts. I've had the Hawaiians from Tommy and camp shirts from various outdoor equipment suppliers. Often these shirts are blends and often they are light, but of a tight weave. Many of them don’t do the very thing I need them to do; breathe. I bought one of these in blue and the first time out in 80 degree, humid weather I felt cool and dry. The shirt was so comfortable I bought another one in green. I wash and dry them without ironing and still get past the inspector with full approval and rave reviews for my civilized appearance. Bring on the al fresco dining!"
Review 17 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Care and Very Soft,
11 July 2014
By: Gardens
from Minnesota
"A very good looking shirt and purchased for my husband and dad. No stiff tags that bother necks! Would purchase more if other colors offered."
Review 18 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Soff - Super Comfy,
09 July 2014
By: YKizilyalli
from Istanbul
"Bought two of these puppies in an XL. Size is good. Awesome in the summer heat. Only concern is same as that of a previous reviewer: seems like it might be a bit prone to snags.
Time will tell how well it really works out: - certainly seems likel it will last, but being snag prone not sure as to how its looks as it ages?
"
Review 19 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
08 July 2014
By: Shooter60
"This shirt is my favorite piece of summer clothing. Fits great...true to size. Ready to wear right out of the dryer. Love it!"
Review 20 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
17 June 2014
By: Newtster66
from St. Louis, MO.
"Love the shirt. Very comfortable. It can be worn with a pair of jeans and nice sandals or a pair of dress slacks. It's definitely a shirt that can be worn for many occasions. I have several shirts like this, but this one is making its way to the top of the list. They should offer more colors!! I would buy more."