Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultrasoft Havana Shirt

Inspired by one of our best-selling summer shirts for men—the Havana Shirt—this shirt pairs that traditional design with a remarkably soft knitted blend of modal and polyester. Grosgrain-trimmed button front with one chest pocket; khaki buttonhole accents. Pleated back. Summer shirts for men in modal/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 35(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft,
22 April 2014
By: Fred12345
from Ohio
"Great shirt....soft and fits well.The collar is not the best ."
Review 2 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 April 2014
By: McFinn
"A little on the heavy side for summer, but very comfortable and almost wrinkle free. Fits large. Can be worn with anything. Glad I bought it."
Review 3 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and just right,
07 April 2014
By: Goodwolf
from Laguna Beach, CA
"A great way to stay cool while looking cool. The Ultrasoft Havana Shirt is the perfect choice for a nice, relaxing fit without sacrificing a sharp appearance."
Review 4 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality for the Price,
27 March 2014
By: TheNose
"Quality of this shirt is poor at best for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
25 March 2014
By: ennisterp
from Gambrills, MD
"Perfect weight summer shirt. My new go to shirt for summer cocktail parties or outdoor concerts etc. very soft and breathable, this shirt hangs perfectly. I bought all three colors and want more."
Review 6 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
25 March 2014
By: maalle
from Ca
"Made the ways cloth use to be, real quality as if made by a personal tailor, no short cuts made to last."
Review 7 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected,
17 March 2014
By: sweatermike
"shirt material was not what I had expected in a Havana shirt -- too informal"
Review 8 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ultrasoft Havana Shirt is a Pill,
10 March 2014
By: Shutterbug20
from Bradenton, Fl.
"Love the feel and fit of this shirt. My problem with it is that it "pills" easily. Wore it once and have two "pills" already. Think of pill as a run in the fabric. However, if you purchase the Linen or Bush Shirts I would give those 5 stars, because they are magnificent!"
Review 9 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner!,
16 January 2014
By: SimplyAndy
from Cincinnati, OH
"My husband always says "I don't need anymore shirts!". When he opens the Orvis shirts, he falls in love with them and never suggests returning them (unless for size). The fact that he always comments on the material and comfort of Orvis products tells me what I need to know. They are winners in this house!!"
Review 10 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Soft!,
03 January 2014
By: StuReviewer
"as description states, very, very soft. nice quality."
Review 11 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing Issues,
01 January 2014
By: DPHSN
"Great shirt that looks good with very soft and cool material. Nice for summer. The only problem is I usually wear a large or medium and both are far too large. I would have tried a small but they were out of stock."
Review 12 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
31 December 2013
By: AMarlinMan
from Florida
"This shirt has a great feel, drapes well and needs minimal care. Perfect for warm climates and especially tropical vacations. I wish it came in more colors; I would buy them all!"
Review 13 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
17 December 2013
By: janice54
from Hershey,Pa
"Husband loves the fit and softness, quality made, sale price was a benefit."
Review 14 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultrasoft Havana Shirt,
26 August 2013
By: Realthing
from Louisiana
"Big plus for my husband is the square bottom ... a comfortable shirt that can be left un-tucked. In our climate, a soft, light weight, comfortable shirt worn loosely is most desirable. Need to add it looks great on him! Thanks for offering just what we like and need, Orvis."
Review 15 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have more.,
18 June 2013
By: JVKl
from Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
"Purchased one shirt. Had to have all 3 colors. Ordered the next two. Soft, comfortable and ultra casual and casual dressy for any occasion. They feel great....but do snag,"
Review 16 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really soft,
03 June 2013
By: SylviaTM
from Unity, NH
"This shirt is really soft and looks good but snags easily."
Review 17 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt for Travel,
31 May 2013
By: Hechler
from Yonkers,NY
"This is an an incredible shirt for travel. Not only does it fold into into almost nothing and can be washed and dried within an hour, but it is as soft as a feather."
Review 18 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft shirt,
29 May 2013
By: SoCalGentleman
from Los Angeles, CA
"This fabric of this shirt felt great, but the size was too large. I'll have to wait for the return to process before I can enjoy this great feeling shirt."
Review 19 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
material to heavy,
20 May 2013
By: hwyjohn
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"I like the style of the shirt but the material felt much to heavy to worn in hot weather"
Review 20 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest shirt ever,
14 May 2013
By: olddufferracing
from Iowa City, Ia
"Great color, fast delivery, softest most comfortable shirt in my closet!"