Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultrasoft Havana Shirt

Inspired by one of our best-selling summer shirts for men—the Havana Shirt—this shirt pairs that traditional design with a remarkably soft knitted blend of modal and polyester. Grosgrain-trimmed button front with one chest pocket; khaki buttonhole accents. Pleated back. Summer shirts for men in modal/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
50 of 62(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
21 July 2014
By: Jasper71
from Portland, OR
"Very comfortable and looks great. Would love to have another one."
Review 2 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury for living the good life!,
16 July 2014
By: wmforfun
from Palm Springs, CA
"What a great shirt - soft and subtle, yet dressy, while looking casual at your best. This shirt can go out to the best places in town or stay home for fun with family and friends. A fine garment to own in every color choice."
Review 3 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice shirt,
16 July 2014
By: Markw94404
from Portland OR
"But I think that fleece is softer, but it is comfortable and much cooler then fleece. A very nice warm weather shirt."
Review 4 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Button failure,
15 July 2014
By: GreggRS
from Stewartstown, Pa
"Love the shirt. However, I was very disappointed with the quality- two buttons fell off within first hour of wearing it. Not what I expected from an Orvis product."
Review 5 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tropical!,
15 July 2014
By: Fishhook812
from Hinsdale Il.
"Great shirt, super comfortable and breathes well. Good for those summer evenings around the BBQ!"
Review 6 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not quite what the picture looks like,
15 July 2014
By: crybabyranch
from Mesquite, Nevada
"For the first time in over 25 years of shopping with Orvis , this was a surprise . The shirt did not hang well ,looked kind of frumpy > The material was not what it appeared to be on the web site. Hung very heavy and would have been hot for Nevada."
Review 7 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
15 July 2014
By: DVerb
"Material is good. But fit is too large. I have been gettign X-large with this is way bigger than usual. I intend to return it."
Review 8 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most excellent comfortable shirt,
15 July 2014
By: Mike831
from VA
"Great shirt. Very comfortable. Heavy material, yet still very cool."
Review 9 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
14 July 2014
By: Gilco
from near Boston
"Over the years I've had a lot of summer shirts. I've had the Hawaiians from Tommy and camp shirts from various outdoor equipment suppliers. Often these shirts are blends and often they are light, but of a tight weave. Many of them don’t do the very thing I need them to do; breathe. I bought one of these in blue and the first time out in 80 degree, humid weather I felt cool and dry. The shirt was so comfortable I bought another one in green. I wash and dry them without ironing and still get past the inspector with full approval and rave reviews for my civilized appearance. Bring on the al fresco dining!"
Review 10 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Care and Very Soft,
11 July 2014
By: Gardens
from Minnesota
"A very good looking shirt and purchased for my husband and dad. No stiff tags that bother necks! Would purchase more if other colors offered."
Review 11 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Soff - Super Comfy,
09 July 2014
By: YKizilyalli
from Istanbul
"Bought two of these puppies in an XL. Size is good. Awesome in the summer heat. Only concern is same as that of a previous reviewer: seems like it might be a bit prone to snags.
Time will tell how well it really works out: - certainly seems likel it will last, but being snag prone not sure as to how its looks as it ages?
"
Review 12 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
08 July 2014
By: Shooter60
"This shirt is my favorite piece of summer clothing. Fits great...true to size. Ready to wear right out of the dryer. Love it!"
Review 13 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
17 June 2014
By: Newtster66
from St. Louis, MO.
"Love the shirt. Very comfortable. It can be worn with a pair of jeans and nice sandals or a pair of dress slacks. It's definitely a shirt that can be worn for many occasions. I have several shirts like this, but this one is making its way to the top of the list. They should offer more colors!! I would buy more."
Review 14 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Big,
04 June 2014
By: SalingGuy
from Baltimore, MD
"I have purchased the regular Havana shirt, size medium, in white and black cotton and the fit has been very good. I am 5'8, 36 inch waist. This shirt was huge. Too big in the chest, waist and length. I returned it. Not sure why they don't use the same pattern as the regular Havana shirt. The material is soft, but I prefer the cotton. Probably would not have kept it even if it fit."
Review 15 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft!,
04 June 2014
By: Heavenlyheart
from Dallas, TX
"This is a super SOFT shirt. It runs a size large, so if you like a more fitted shirt order a size smaller. I ordered both for my guy and he kept both. The smaller size for dressier casual events and the larger for relaxed casual activities that require more than a tee. The shirt washes beautifully--just remove promptly. I also ordered one for my dad for father's day. He travels a lot, so we'll see how it holds up."
Review 16 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome but want tall sizes,
29 May 2014
By: MickeyJagguar
from North Carolina
"Super comfortable. Little to no wrinkling. Drapes nice. I would really like to see most/all of Orvis' shirts in tall size though!"
Review 17 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shirt,
21 May 2014
By: Exeagle
from Columbus, Ohio
"This shirt looks great, fits great, feels great. Gotta have."
Review 18 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
05 May 2014
By: bnorm022
from Girard, Ohio
"Perfect shirt and a great price. True to size, comfortable and Stylish. Great buy highly recommended."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Shirt,
05 May 2014
By: Syme
"It's the perfect casual shirt. Lightweight but durable, it breathes well in high heat and looks great. I've worn it on the Med and in the desert. I bought a large in which I found a little big, and bought a second (another blue) in medium that fits closer to my body. It has become my favorite shirt. Well done, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Ultrasoft Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased!,
30 April 2014
By: hedy30mb1
from Malvern, PA
"The shirt looked very nice in the catalog. The description was thorough/accurate. The shirt was for my son's birthday; he lives in another state. I wasn't sure that I was choosing a garment that would pass the "next generation" test of appropriate, however I need not have worried. As soon as he opened the package he called me to say he loved the shirt and the color and was eager to wear it! His wife e-mailed to say she loved it, too and that she could see him getting lots of wear from it."