Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
210 of 220(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest polo!,
26 January 2015
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"I love polos and have a few in my closet. This one is the best I've ever seen. Outstanding quality which you would expect from Orvis. The details on the collar, embroidered 'fly' inside the collar, and details around the wrists and waist - make it distinctive. After experimenting with the first one - I just bought three more. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchases..."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around great shirt,
02 January 2015
By: Swilliams3
"Have a few of these shirts and they are some of my winter favorites. Great quality and very comfortable. Can't go wrong with this one!"
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy wearin,
02 January 2015
By: Welcometomytown
from Louisville ky
"What a great choice for so many looks. Will work casually or will look great with a sport coat Very easy to work with and so many colors available. Looks great as well with a sweater thrown over its shoulder of layered with a v neck. The best basic in the catalogue. A workhorse in the closet"
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
31 December 2014
By: RayKa
from Little Rock, AR
"Over the last 10+ years I have purchased at least 25 of these in a great variety of colors. I wear a different one every (literally) day and wear them out over a period of years. I currently have more than a dozen of the long-sleeved and the short-sleeved (each). I ordered 3 more of the long-sleeved today. These are the most used, most durable items in my wardrobe . . . and they still look good."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
30 December 2014
By: Sammy9101838
"The shirt has a perfect fit in addition to a great style. Could not be happier"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Gift,
28 December 2014
By: NCNoni
from Charlotte, NC
"Purchased this long sleeve Polo shirt for my son for Christmas. He and I love the Orvis quality and good looks."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality clothing,
23 December 2014
By: JerryH1
from Buckinghamshire
"Great, well made polo that feels substantial and fits well. The long sleeves make it ideal for cooler evenings/early winter days. I've bought before so I knew what to expect."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo,
21 December 2014
By: Walter13
from Claremont,CA
"Cant beat this deal.Buy two get one free. I bought two got one free..Great colors, great fit. I look good on the front and back 9 in my Stylish Orvis polos. Like I have said before...Great products and service."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
20 December 2014
By: Jesus
from Scituate, MA
"These polo shirts are at least three time better made than any other I have ever worn. The weight is perfect, the extra touches in construction make them superior and they last."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeve Polo,
16 December 2014
By: PaulBar52
from East Haddam, Ct
"I received the polo shirt several weeks ago. The large size was a perfect fit. The slightly heavier weight cotton means it can be worn all year round. Top notch quality throughout. I recommend this product"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Long Sleeve Shirt,
16 December 2014
By: out2getcha
from New York City, New York
"Extraordinarily comfortable pullover long-sleeved polo shirt. I bought 2 and ended up liking them so much I bought all the colors. The only bad thing I can say is that if you have arms like Schwarzenegger buy a size bigger. That's what I did and it works out well."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What it says on the tin!,
15 December 2014
By: Mark890
"A great long sleeve polo from the people who know how to make polos. Standard Orvis sizing so no dramas with returns."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The signature polo is great,
15 December 2014
By: ALorvisfan
from Huntsville, AL
"Purchased this shirt for my husband after he raved about the short sleeved version. The fabric is great - thick, and very soft. This is a quality shirt that will last for years to come."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to wear, and many comments,
14 December 2014
By: Baytalker
from San Francisco, CA
"After seeing that a couple of new colors had been added to these great long sleeved polos, I ordered several more. They are an exceptional shirt, and I have had many compliments on them. Polos in the summer are great, and I have those, but these are so nice for cooler season wear!"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signature polos,
14 December 2014
By: nolakandlingo
from cleveland ohio
"My husband loves these polos both in the long sleeve and short sleeve. They launder great and maintain their shape. My only problem with them is remembering what colors he already owns."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST L/S POLO EVER!,
13 December 2014
By: PCORGI
from MARIETTA, GA
"LIKE SO MUCH OF MERCHANDISE I HAVE PURCHASED OVER THE YEARS FROM THE ORVIS CATALOG THESE POLOS ARE TRULY THE BEST! THE FIT, THE FABRIC, THE COLORS...ARE ALL GREAT!"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
12 December 2014
By: eCash
"Got this shirt for my dad and he loves it! It fit his frame perfectly and it is great material. It was a good choice."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and stylish,
09 December 2014
By: NIgelC
from Charleston, SC
"Nice, solid polo. Feels as if it wear incredibly well. Sizing might be slightly larger than normal"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Signature Polo's,
08 December 2014
By: Dryfly57
from Roswell, Georgia
"Received my recent order of Signature Polo's in large long. First being a tall gent, shirts of quality of fit and finish are hard to find. So I jumped at the opportunity.
Even if you are lucky enough to be regular in size these polo's are hard to beat.
You won't be disappointed!
"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signature polo,
02 December 2014
By: 1712mh44
from Northumberland. UK.
"Good quality well made shirt,,a bit generous in size. I'm an XL, and could have probably got away with a L. Only let down are the buttons, which are white with orvis printed round the edge in orange, which look as if the've rusted., so replaced them with coloured buttons to match the shirt."