Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
178 of 188(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
19 November 2014
By: Szcz
"Warm comfortable and great quality, But I was glad I ordered this in a tall size there was quite a bit of shrinkage after the 1st washing."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional Polo Shirt,
18 November 2014
By: RogerJLeo
from Lake Oswego, OR
"I purchased three of these last winter and three this winter.
Unlike your short sleeve polos, which over three years or so appear to have faded, these seem to keep their colors.
This product is useful for a winter first layer, with a fleece pullover on top, for our Northwest climate. it is currently in the low 40s here and we have just finished our first Ice storm of the season.
The personalization feature is a nice touch. Last year, however, one of three shirts was actually labeled with my name and the Trout Unilimited logo. This year is better."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality from Orvis,
14 November 2014
By: PJCUK
from UK
"I bought the 3 for 2 offer navy, oatmeal and burgundy colours. They are all quality shirts, large is the perfect fit for me I like my clothes loose I have a 42" chest. The burgundy is darker than I thought but that is only an observation not a criticism. the are nice and long dropping a couple of inches below my belt and that is something else I approve of. They feel very comfortable and again a great product from Orvis."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fall shirt,
13 November 2014
By: OlderWiser
from East Hampton, NY
"When the weather cools, this cozy long sleeved cotton polo shirt is the perfect choice to keep the drafts away for all day comfort."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxl signature polo,
13 November 2014
By: bonefish635
from Glasgow UK
"The main thing for me is getting something that's properly big. Many XXLs are just fat XLs but this shirt is long enough and tall enough for me. It's a quality item and I like it."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product,
13 November 2014
By: Jake1990
from Plymouth, Devon
"I purchased this item for my uncle who is a real lover of the outdoors and requires thick, sturdy clothing for warmth and protection. He was over the moon with this product and is a big fan of all Orvis products for their superior quality. I will be making a purchase again from here!"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 November 2014
By: JRMaj
"Great Fit. I am 6'1" and the shirt is plenty long enough. Well constructed."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect casual shirt,
11 November 2014
By: Dressmeupordown
from Winston Salem ,NC
"Don't hestitate to order this great fitting and great looking shirt. Very striking and touch of class from Orvis. Great color selections. Great as casual or dress up with a sport coat. Orvis is always spot on!"
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST JERSEY ON EARTH,
10 November 2014
By: richie3
from Redding, CT
"BEST FITTING SHIRT I EVER OWNED. THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT THREE. I WILL BUY MORE AS MY CASH GETS BETTER."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Fit,
07 November 2014
By: Phantom4
from Ann Arbor, MI
"Excellent quality shirt and the fit is excellent. I'm tall and appreciate the real, extra length in both the sleeves and body."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orvis is more than fishing,
07 November 2014
By: maluf
from fareham
"I am very pleased with my polos they are ideal for this weather and fit perfectly."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo,
04 November 2014
By: jemcgov
from Stoneham, MA
"Whether we buy short- or long-sleeved, these polos can't compare to any other polo!"
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis doesn't dissappoint,
03 November 2014
By: phoebeandtoby
from McCall, ID
"I was thrilled with the color, quality, price of this sweatshirt. I always wash new garments before wearing following the laundering instructions and this sweatshirt did not shrink at all. It came out ofthe dryier looking like new. I love it!!!"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
30 October 2014
By: JoeCool1
"Started working at a company with a casual dress code. Was looking for a comfortable alternative to my closet full of button down oxfords. Will definitely be purchasing more."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo,
30 October 2014
By: seeo2
from London
"Excellent product and good value, I have trouble finding polo shirts to fit as I have quite a long body, but the normal one is fine on me, maybe I'm shrinking as I get older !"
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
28 October 2014
By: oneandonly
from midwest
"Great shirt. Perfect fit..and usual Orvis quality!"
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Polo,
25 October 2014
By: Oldy
from New Jersey
"The long sleeve polo delivers just like the short sleeve version. Good fit, substantial fabric, and made very well. A definite repeat order in the future."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
21 October 2014
By: UKFAN
"AS ALWAYS ORVIS COMES THROUGH WIOTH A GREAT PRODUCT"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Polos,
16 October 2014
By: Sweetboy
from Woodstock, CT
"I have purchased numerous polo's from Orvis over the years. I often hesitate because of the steep price. I do however, end up buying because the quality is unmatched in any other polo shirts anywhere. I have never had one wear out. They just keep going wash after wash, year after year. I will purchase more in the future!"
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Polo: Best Ever,
15 October 2014
By: MnemonicMike
from Durango, CO
"I own five of these shirts, so obviously they're my favorite shirts of all time. The cotton is lovely and soft. To speed up the aging, I soak a new one in salt-water for a few days and then wash/rinse. After that they feel like that favorite shirt that everyone always dreams about."