Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
151 of 161(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these polos!,
22 September 2014
By: jeeprider01
from Westerly, RI
"I've always had a difficult time trying to find polo shirts that are rugged, fit well, look great, and wash well. My search is over. I bought a couple of the Signature Polos about 3 months ago to give them a try, and have recently bought more of them. They're fantastic! Incredibly comfortable, and I feel like I've been wearing them for years. At first I thought they were a tad expensive for a polo, but now I don't think I'll ever buy a polo from anywhere else!"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
22 September 2014
By: ClothesAlwaysMakeTheMan
from Maryland
"I bought the "buy 2, get 1 free" deal. Extremely pleased with all three. I would recommend them to anyone. Good quality and fit."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gifts,
16 September 2014
By: Blanney
from Rhode Island
"Bought these polos for my sons for Christmas. They are conservative and I know these polos will get a lot of wear. Love the weight."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
16 September 2014
By: Pete2244
from Pennsylvania
"Probably the best polo I have ever worn. Warm, comfortable and nice colors to choose from."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
15 September 2014
By: Lazyjacres
from Columbia, Missouri
"Quality Material, and nice fit. This shirt lives up to the standards of everything I've bought from Orvis to date."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and comfortable,
12 September 2014
By: jpwing
from Menomonee Falls, WI
"I got a couple of these and am starting to enjoy them as autumn takes over. Earlier I got the short sleeved style and was very pleased so I got the long sleeve version. Warm, easy to wash, great quality and very comfortable. A smart choice...."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt!,
11 September 2014
By: Butch19
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Great product and the deal was terrific...... great fit and quality as well. Recommend this product to everyone!"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Long Sleeve Polo,
07 September 2014
By: Blazer437
from Parkville, Md.
"For the first time I purchased the Orvis Signature short sleeve polo shirt this summer . The shirt was made so well I bought 2 more. Now getting ready for cooler weather and looking for long sleeves I returned to Orvis and found their Signature Long sleeve polo on sale ..buy 2 get 1 free. Thanks Jim Martin."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
06 September 2014
By: Harry1931
from Florida
"This is another great shirt that will provide warmth in the winter on its own or under a jacket"
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
02 September 2014
By: Harry1931
from Florida
"This is a great fall and winter shirt. It is cut quite big and is very comfortable to wear."
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polo,
29 August 2014
By: Sahago
from Brentwood Bay,B.C
"Great Polo, I am 5' 10" and 150 lbs a little on the large size around the body,feels very nice,maybe I should have got a size smaller,maybe next time,I must say the shipping is very expensive."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
26 August 2014
By: Tommie55
from Orlando, FL
"The colors are right, size is right, material and comfort is perfect. Going to China with me soon."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great Fall Shirt,
25 August 2014
By: 1984Carlton
from Savannah, GA
"I bought three of these shirts and the colors are great. The fabric weight is just right for the Fall weather in south Georgia. These shirts will be one the golf course with me for years to come."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft...,
08 August 2014
By: ValkRider
from Merton WI
"Like most places, Orvis is lacking in the 'tall' department... When I noticed that this shirt was available in XXL - Tall, I jumped on it. I ordered 3 shirts, but must wait for 2 to come off of backorder. The shirt fits perfect, and feels like it was custom made. The colors are subtle, and very rich. I wish Orvis made all of their men's clothing available in tall, but then I'd be looking for another job to afford my addiction."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
07 August 2014
By: Ozmo
from San Francisco CA
"This polo has a luxurious weight and feel, and a wonderful palette of rich colors to match. You put one on and you'll feel good, trust me."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
09 July 2014
By: Hud3
"Very good quality fabric---nice feel. Good fit, too. Just what I was looking for."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Polo,
03 June 2014
By: Skimeister
from Bellevue WA
"My recent purchase of another long sleeve Orvis Polo reflects my affection for these shirts. I have multiple colors of the shirt but its tailoring, the cotton material from which it is made and its construction, so carefully done, make it a wonderful to wear and wear proudly!"
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked the first so bought another.,
21 March 2014
By: Maninmontana
from Whitefish, MT
"As good or better than the first one, bought years ago. Correct sizing, fine knit, color-fast, stylish. Perfect for out doors fall and spring, perfect on the golf course."
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves the shirts,
07 March 2014
By: bugjuice
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
"I have been replacing my husband's shirts and he loves Orvis shirts. They are just what he was looking for. Thanks for making my job easier."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Long Sleeve Polos,
25 February 2014
By: Draugs
from Springfield, Illinois
"I have the blue and purple polos and am still waiting on the burgundy one. I purchased the three shirts about 3 weeks ago and have worn the 2 shirts more than one time each. The polos fit me very well(medium) and they look great. The colors are beautiful and the fabric feels very soft on my skin. When, not if, i get compliments, I will be sure to tell the Orvis is the place."