Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinctive details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft rib-knit banded sleeve cuffs and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
194
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
218 of 229(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
26 April 2015
By: Naseby
from Leicestershire
"Not a patch on the long sleeve Vintage Upland Polo you have withdrawn from sale . Do you really consider the Signature a preferable alternative ?"
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super L/S Polo,
19 March 2015
By: Rossie
from Tain, Ross-shire
"Comfortable medium weight material. Usual excellent Orvis quality. No "long" option in size "small" therefore I have had to go for a "regular" in size "medium" in order to have the sleeve length I need. This means that the fit is a little baggy overall."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thumbs up.,
10 March 2015
By: Markgolfer
from Northern Michigan
"The shirt is very comfortable and accurate sizing. Needs to be offered with more color options in the tall sizes."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
26 February 2015
By: HairOfChrome
from Sahuarita, AZ
"Live in Southern Arizona, so if I'm gonna put on long sleeves, they better be soft and comfortable. Well made quality stitching, strong but soft material. Stands up to washing."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
19 February 2015
By: RedDog1234
from Denver, CO
"Love the weight, and the roomy fit, sorry the colors aren't more available,"
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirts,
11 February 2015
By: napoleonblownapart
from Colorado Springs CO
"The size is true, and I am thrilled with the heavy weight of it. It looks nice and classy."
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Shirt,
04 February 2015
By: Woodcrew
"Great for travel. Very comfortable and easy to take care of."
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
02 February 2015
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"I love it - and bought three more. Lots of quality features, great material, excellent Orvis quality that I've come to expect."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The greatest polo!,
26 January 2015
By: jduane
from Peoria, IL
"I love polos and have a few in my closet. This one is the best I've ever seen. Outstanding quality which you would expect from Orvis. The details on the collar, embroidered 'fly' inside the collar, and details around the wrists and waist - make it distinctive. After experimenting with the first one - I just bought three more. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchases..."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around great shirt,
02 January 2015
By: Swilliams3
"Have a few of these shirts and they are some of my winter favorites. Great quality and very comfortable. Can't go wrong with this one!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy wearin,
02 January 2015
By: Welcometomytown
from Louisville ky
"What a great choice for so many looks. Will work casually or will look great with a sport coat Very easy to work with and so many colors available. Looks great as well with a sweater thrown over its shoulder of layered with a v neck. The best basic in the catalogue. A workhorse in the closet"
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
31 December 2014
By: RayKa
from Little Rock, AR
"Over the last 10+ years I have purchased at least 25 of these in a great variety of colors. I wear a different one every (literally) day and wear them out over a period of years. I currently have more than a dozen of the long-sleeved and the short-sleeved (each). I ordered 3 more of the long-sleeved today. These are the most used, most durable items in my wardrobe . . . and they still look good."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
30 December 2014
By: Sammy9101838
"The shirt has a perfect fit in addition to a great style. Could not be happier"
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Gift,
28 December 2014
By: NCNoni
from Charlotte, NC
"Purchased this long sleeve Polo shirt for my son for Christmas. He and I love the Orvis quality and good looks."
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality clothing,
23 December 2014
By: JerryH1
from Buckinghamshire
"Great, well made polo that feels substantial and fits well. The long sleeves make it ideal for cooler evenings/early winter days. I've bought before so I knew what to expect."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polo,
21 December 2014
By: Walter13
from Claremont,CA
"Cant beat this deal.Buy two get one free. I bought two got one free..Great colors, great fit. I look good on the front and back 9 in my Stylish Orvis polos. Like I have said before...Great products and service."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
20 December 2014
By: Jesus
from Scituate, MA
"These polo shirts are at least three time better made than any other I have ever worn. The weight is perfect, the extra touches in construction make them superior and they last."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeve Polo,
16 December 2014
By: PaulBar52
from East Haddam, Ct
"I received the polo shirt several weeks ago. The large size was a perfect fit. The slightly heavier weight cotton means it can be worn all year round. Top notch quality throughout. I recommend this product"
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Long Sleeve Shirt,
16 December 2014
By: out2getcha
from New York City, New York
"Extraordinarily comfortable pullover long-sleeved polo shirt. I bought 2 and ended up liking them so much I bought all the colors. The only bad thing I can say is that if you have arms like Schwarzenegger buy a size bigger. That's what I did and it works out well."
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What it says on the tin!,
15 December 2014
By: Mark890
"A great long sleeve polo from the people who know how to make polos. Standard Orvis sizing so no dramas with returns."