Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt

The distinct hues of the American Southwest come alive in a textured dobby-weave cotton shirt that's the perfect complement to your favorite jeans. Straight, vented hem offers a casual, untucked look. Spread collar, button-through patch pocket. Men's cotton shirt in blue multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
29 January 2014
By: Butch19
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Excellent Shirt...... fits perfect, looks good and I love it."
Review 2 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really loved my Big Horn Blanket-Shirt,
16 January 2014
By: Feroz
from Dawson Creek, BC
"Very nice shirt, I like the Ovis products because has a good quality, I really loved my Big Horn blancket shirt, is one of the most nice shirt that I bougth in many years, this model is the only one that I see."
Review 3 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Shirt,
17 December 2013
By: Gegso
from Pinner
"It came out of the bag like a breath of fresh air, & its vibrant colours took my breath away! Hardly been off my back since, so comfortable & warm."
Review 4 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heavy material but good quality,
04 December 2013
By: Trygpete
from Wisconsin
"I bought this as a light to mid weight shirt. It is actually quite substantial, which is fine if that's what you're looking for. Good quality, though. I probably would have kept it had it been long sleeve, but I did return it."
Review 5 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
10 October 2013
By: Comm
from Northern Ireland
"Lovely shirt - quite heavy material but the size (I ordered the large) is not quite as generous as other shirts I have bought from Orvis. I have bought other large shirts but could have done with an extra large in this occasion."
Review 6 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly satisfied,
26 September 2013
By: robertzoo
from Harwich,UK
"A stand out summer shirt - good quality fabric, comfortable fit and a distinct colour pattern."
Review 7 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So So,
10 April 2013
By: IrishBuffalo
"I like the colors and pattern, but for an X-large, it is not very big. Rather short, not very big in the chest and the sleeves are very short."
Review 8 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size?,
13 August 2012
By: PhDig
"I'm 5'10, 180 lbs, 42" chest - and large swallowed me. Had it replaced with medium, chest and shoulders ok, but neck tight. Since I don't plan to button the collar, I kept it. It is a beautiful and high quality shirt, but the sizes are off."
Review 9 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Southwestern Indian design!,
06 May 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This shirt fits in well with the other Southwestern Indian designs that Orvis sells, and I wear! The dobby weave feels really good and looks classy!
It goes well with dress-up or casual!
The colors are bright and pleasing to look at! Another winner for Orvis!
"
Review 10 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Home, Home On the Range",
02 May 2012
By: Shag
from Cleveland TN
"This shirt creates comment, like the other western/native American shirts I have bought from you in the past. And it's comfortable to boot."
Review 11 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish comfort,
30 April 2012
By: FJWJ
from New Braunfels, TX
"Bought the first one out and liked it so well I ordered this one. Nice fit and finish although a little heavier that the original southwest print shirts. As a bonus when worn un-tucked provides excellent coverage for the CHL holder who is carrying."
Review 12 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking(a bit heavy),
18 April 2012
By: CentralTexan
from retired in Central Texas
"This is a very nice- looking shirt, accurately portrayed in the catalog picture. Drapes nicely. Versatile wear. The fabric may be a bit heavy for Southern climes in the summer. Hopefully, Orvis will expand its Southwestern-themed clothing."
Review 13 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
05 April 2012
By: Roser
from Surrey
"Product was as described in the brochure and was packaged well and delivered promptly. Unusual design elements in Orvis clothing are very appealing. We all know that inflationary pressures are having an effect on retail prices but if Orvis prices continue to rise as has been the case over the last twelve months then my future purchases will be much very limited compared with the past."
Review 14 for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
27 March 2012
By: MumblesMan
"This is a really excellent shirt. Very well made and extremely comfortable. The shirt's appearance exactly matches that shown on the Orvis website."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Big Horn Blanket-Stripe Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3