Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soft-top Jacket

Timeless style. Legendary looks. This is the one travel jacket that should accompany you on every trip. Ideal as a layer for cooler days, it also won't overheat you on warmer days thanks to its cool poplin construction. Squared-off collar with two-button closure. Rib-knit waist and cuffs. Mini-tartan lining. Two exterior, two interior pockets. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft-top Jacket
Review 1 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Style,
24 September 2014
By: Reggie07
from Tucson, Arizona
"Classic in style, a well made lightweight jacket perfect for those Fall days in in Arizona. The style, including the stand up collar, tartan lining, ribbed cuffs / waist, and flap pockets really set the jacket apart in appearance and function. A British Tan would be great addition."
Review 2 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products,
24 September 2014
By: Rosby
from Swainsboro Ga
"This Jacket like every thing else I have purchased from Orvis has had great quality and great service I love it"
Review 3 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT GREAT JACKET,
24 September 2014
By: INKJOE
from NEW YORK, NY
"GREAT LOOKING. LOVE THE LINING. GREAT FIT. GOES WITH EVERYTHING"
Review 4 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petite Pockets,
17 September 2014
By: Alderman
"I like the overall fit and finish of the jacket, but the pockets are virtually non-existant. They are so shallow that you can't get your hand made into a fist fully into the pocket. I like to warm my hands in the pockets on chilly days, but you can't do it on this jacket."
Review 5 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to jacket,
17 September 2014
By: Chuck01
from TN
"Got this jacket a week or two ago and have had a chance to wear it several times during cool mornings lately. It quickly became my "go to" jacket for Fall and I suspect will be for Spring. Definitely a keeper..."
Review 6 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
16 September 2014
By: harpsichordman
from Bloomington, IN
"This jacket surpassed my expectations - beautifully made with a comfortable and roomy fit using great materials. I won't be surprised if it lasts ten years. And it arrived just at the moment the weather changed, so I could not be happier!"
Review 7 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice for Fall and Spring,
15 September 2014
By: kennpaul
from Pennsylvania (and Georgia)
"I bought two of the soft top jackets....one Khaki, one Navy. Size is consistent between them, fit is perfect (6'4", 215-220#s) on both. Comfortable, classic jacket at a reasonable price."
Review 8 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
08 September 2014
By: skipbud
from San Francisco, CA
"I was a bit apprehensive that the arm length on this jacket, in spite of the measurements provided, would not work with my 35-inch arms. It does just fine. Also, as it is more or less designed to be worn with or without a light sweater, I was concerned that a large might not comfortably accommodate a light sweater. For once, the phrase "no problem" is right on the mark. And it looks sharp. It is an ideal and sharp-looking for the temperate spring, summer, and fall weather of San Francisco, where I live."
Review 9 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect october northern new mexico,
03 September 2014
By: davmint
"This is an excellent jacket to wear in Taos NM in early October. Nights are in the high 30s and days in the high 60s and low 70s. Not too warm, not too chilly when wearing this."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft-top Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1