Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soft-top Jacket

Timeless style. Legendary looks. This is the one travel jacket that should accompany you on every trip. Ideal as a layer for cooler days, it also won't overheat you on warmer days thanks to its cool poplin construction. Squared-off collar with two-button closure. Rib-knit waist and cuffs. Mini-tartan lining. Two exterior, two interior pockets. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft-top Jacket
Review 1 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD AS EXPECTED,
16 October 2014
By: CURMUDGEONY
from PERRYSBURG, OHIO
"I EXPECTED A FINE WIND BREAKER-LIGHT JACKET, AND IS GREAT, AS EXPECTED FROM ORVIS !!"
Review 2 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fall Jacket,
12 October 2014
By: Phredo
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I 've been looking for this type of lightweight jacket for awhile. A great jacket for mornings that start out cool.
As usual, the Orvis quality was there.
"
Review 3 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
That iconic jacket..I got the navy blue,
09 October 2014
By: WalletClubber
from Stockton, CA
"This jacket was just like the jacket many of us guys wore junior-senior high school 1969-70. We wore Levi jeans, white t-shirt, black or brown wing-tips and this jacket....navy blue, khaki and yellow (yes). The fit is great and its a classic. It is light, but hangs well. I'll probably buy the khaki, also. Now, I have always worn the classic Ray-Bans and so I'm shopping for some wing-tips. Mmm, black or brown?"
Review 4 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still great products and service,
08 October 2014
By: Skip2it
from Washington, PA
"First off, I have the blue soft top and wanted the tan one.
Opened it last night to ware today, left fit just like the blue one. But, the left pocket lining has a hole in it (was not finished at factory) called Roanoke explained that coat was damaged, Anna checked, did not have my size to exchange. Had another style she would exchange for, told her I have that one also.
Asked if I were to have it repaired could I send the bill to Orvis and be reimbursed for it. Anna checked and said no problem them would pick up cost to have it repaired, just send them the bill.
Still a great product and service.
Thanks,
Skip2it"
Review 5 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
07 October 2014
By: Woodchuckie
from Eaton, CO
"I had a jacket almost identical to this one when I was 20 years old. I'm now 73. It's a classic design. I had to buy it. The bonus is the price, quality and the fit."
Review 6 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fall/Spring Jacket,
06 October 2014
By: flatsix
from Minnetonka, MN
"Timeless design and great fit. Perfect for fall days. Very well made and the two interior pockets are a plus. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a stylish yet practical jacket."
Review 7 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Style,
24 September 2014
By: Reggie07
from Tucson, Arizona
"Classic in style, a well made lightweight jacket perfect for those Fall days in in Arizona. The style, including the stand up collar, tartan lining, ribbed cuffs / waist, and flap pockets really set the jacket apart in appearance and function. A British Tan would be great addition."
Review 8 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis products,
24 September 2014
By: Rosby
from Swainsboro Ga
"This Jacket like every thing else I have purchased from Orvis has had great quality and great service I love it"
Review 9 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT GREAT JACKET,
24 September 2014
By: INKJOE
from NEW YORK, NY
"GREAT LOOKING. LOVE THE LINING. GREAT FIT. GOES WITH EVERYTHING"
Review 10 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petite Pockets,
17 September 2014
By: Alderman
"I like the overall fit and finish of the jacket, but the pockets are virtually non-existant. They are so shallow that you can't get your hand made into a fist fully into the pocket. I like to warm my hands in the pockets on chilly days, but you can't do it on this jacket."
Review 11 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to jacket,
17 September 2014
By: Chuck01
from TN
"Got this jacket a week or two ago and have had a chance to wear it several times during cool mornings lately. It quickly became my "go to" jacket for Fall and I suspect will be for Spring. Definitely a keeper..."
Review 12 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
16 September 2014
By: harpsichordman
from Bloomington, IN
"This jacket surpassed my expectations - beautifully made with a comfortable and roomy fit using great materials. I won't be surprised if it lasts ten years. And it arrived just at the moment the weather changed, so I could not be happier!"
Review 13 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice for Fall and Spring,
15 September 2014
By: kennpaul
from Pennsylvania (and Georgia)
"I bought two of the soft top jackets....one Khaki, one Navy. Size is consistent between them, fit is perfect (6'4", 215-220#s) on both. Comfortable, classic jacket at a reasonable price."
Review 14 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
08 September 2014
By: skipbud
from San Francisco, CA
"I was a bit apprehensive that the arm length on this jacket, in spite of the measurements provided, would not work with my 35-inch arms. It does just fine. Also, as it is more or less designed to be worn with or without a light sweater, I was concerned that a large might not comfortably accommodate a light sweater. For once, the phrase "no problem" is right on the mark. And it looks sharp. It is an ideal and sharp-looking for the temperate spring, summer, and fall weather of San Francisco, where I live."
Review 15 for Soft-top Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect october northern new mexico,
03 September 2014
By: davmint
"This is an excellent jacket to wear in Taos NM in early October. Nights are in the high 30s and days in the high 60s and low 70s. Not too warm, not too chilly when wearing this."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft-top Jacket
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3