Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt

Our plush French terry knit is given an extra enzyme wash for a wonderfully soft finish, then sewn into this casual classic with sporty yarn-dyed stripes. Stand collar with quarter zip. Long sleeves. Straight hem. In spiced coral/deep navy, deep navy/pearl, slate/pearl. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!,
04 May 2015
By: ncmacle
"I purchased the coral and it's a very vibrant color. Fit was perfect."
Review 2 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile Top,
27 April 2015
By: Hiker01
from El Paso, TX
"The colors on this top are just as pictured. Overall, I liked the fit but the arms are long and the body is not fitted. It can easily be worn over a tee or cami. The material is soft and came out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 3 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this shirt,
19 February 2015
By: jjibis
from New Brockton, AL
"I ordered this shirt because I had ordered a similar one last year and loved it. This one fits exactly the same as the other one. I wash it in the washer, dry it on delicate and it comes out beautifully. It never shrinks or fades. I ordered a size up because I don't like my clothes skin tight and this is cut just right. I highly recommend it."
Review 4 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love orvis,
16 February 2015
By: MYBELLAGenny72
from So.charleston,oh
"I love the way it fits.So confortable. And looks nice on.and it washed up good,no touch up ironing needed.I love that."
Review 5 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing off,
03 February 2015
By: MTR63
"I'm often not sure which size to order with Orvis; generally things are quite generous, so I order the Large. Well, that was a little snug, I wanted this top to wear on a long international flight, so decided to exchange for an Extra Large. Well, that was huge on me! I ordered the red with navy stripe; really loved the color and the styling, absolutely love half-zips, so quite disappointed I needed to return both tops."
Review 6 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp and Sporty,
10 January 2015
By: ShadyLady33
from Colorado
"This top is the type of top you can wear as a go to when just running errands or running to the mall. Comfortable enough to wear around the house to lounge in as well. Great everyday top."
Review 7 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift,
30 December 2014
By: NCAG70
from Charlotte, NC
"Gave this to my wife for Christmas. She loves it! She wore it the next day."
Review 8 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cotton Sweatshirt,
25 December 2014
By: CentralVAGuy
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift for my wife who loves cotton items. When she tried it on this morning, the fit was perfect and she loved it. She really liked the red coral color with the navy blue stripes. I'm sure she will be wearing it for several years to come."
Review 9 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
03 December 2014
By: spen1947
from Tavares, FL
"This is shirt #3 of this style. Not as crazy about this color, but already have the other 2. Really love this shirt, but had to have the sleeves hemmed on all three."
Review 10 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest casual tee ever!,
24 November 2014
By: lynniethad
from Lompoc, CA
"I gave my elderly mother the coral-red Tee and she almost lives in it. The sleeves were a shade long but she pushes them up and loves it. Very easy to get on and off."
Review 11 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
17 November 2014
By: LEJ89
from Greensboro, NC
"True to size. Fabric is a good weight. Very comfortable."
Review 12 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.,
04 November 2014
By: nonnie4x
"I have always preferred the Orvis brand. Must have to remember to order a size down! Quarter-zip is a very nice weight, by itself or layering when we get the great northeast weather!"
Review 13 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topnotch Tee,
16 October 2014
By: Trickernick
from Gotebo, Ok
"Topnotch Tee is just that! It is comfortable to wear & a delightful color for this fall. The soft fabric washes well and the tee is frequently my choice for daily wear."
Review 14 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, almost,
17 September 2014
By: Markay
from Milwaukee, WI
"I am pleased with this sweatshirt. I love the fabric . There is only one problem, the sleeves are sooooo long!. My arms are not unusually long and I have shortened them by about 3 inches. I look forward to wearing it often during the forthcoming winter."
Review 15 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought one in blue -,
16 September 2014
By: Euships
from Palo Alto, CA
"I loved my red one - although sleeves are a tad to long, and I bought one in blue, and love it, too.
Sleeves also are too long, but I just push them up."
Review 16 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colours,
16 September 2014
By: Aldente
from Lansing, MI
"I just love the colours of this garment - stunning. Initially I thought that the garment may have been a bit 'rugby' playerish as the body of it does not have any shaping, however when I put it on it looked great."
Review 17 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
16 September 2014
By: Raptor123
from Orlando fl
"The shirt is very comfortable and fit beautifully. I will be buying the red one soon."
Review 18 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perky top,
12 September 2014
By: Ginx
from Buffalo, NY
"I recently purchased a coral and navy blue quarter-zip striped sweatshirt in a Large for my mother who suffers from dementia and is in a Skilled Nursing facility. When I visited her this morning, she had on the top and the stripes and colors perked her up. It was the first time I had seen it on her and I am very pleased with the fit .Definitely a keeper!"
Review 19 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall,
01 September 2014
By: jmossey
from Missouri
"This was advertised as a sweatshirt but I found it to be lighter weight than most sweatshirts and just perfect for cooler days. The colors were sharp and I am planning to get another one in the other colors. I wore it and had compliments."
Review 20 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll buy another one in blue,
30 August 2014
By: Euships
from Palo Alto, CA
"Looks great with slacks - sleeves a little long, but I turn them or push them up.
Waiting for a sale, and I will buy one in blue."