Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt

Our plush French terry knit is given an extra enzyme wash for a wonderfully soft finish, then sewn into this casual classic with sporty yarn-dyed stripes. Stand collar with quarter zip. Long sleeves. Straight hem. In spiced coral/deep navy, deep navy/pearl, slate/pearl. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
03 December 2014
By: spen1947
from Tavares, FL
"This is shirt #3 of this style. Not as crazy about this color, but already have the other 2. Really love this shirt, but had to have the sleeves hemmed on all three."
Review 2 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest casual tee ever!,
24 November 2014
By: lynniethad
from Lompoc, CA
"I gave my elderly mother the coral-red Tee and she almost lives in it. The sleeves were a shade long but she pushes them up and loves it. Very easy to get on and off."
Review 3 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
17 November 2014
By: LEJ89
from Greensboro, NC
"True to size. Fabric is a good weight. Very comfortable."
Review 4 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.,
04 November 2014
By: nonnie4x
"I have always preferred the Orvis brand. Must have to remember to order a size down! Quarter-zip is a very nice weight, by itself or layering when we get the great northeast weather!"
Review 5 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topnotch Tee,
16 October 2014
By: Trickernick
from Gotebo, Ok
"Topnotch Tee is just that! It is comfortable to wear & a delightful color for this fall. The soft fabric washes well and the tee is frequently my choice for daily wear."
Review 6 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, almost,
17 September 2014
By: Markay
from Milwaukee, WI
"I am pleased with this sweatshirt. I love the fabric . There is only one problem, the sleeves are sooooo long!. My arms are not unusually long and I have shortened them by about 3 inches. I look forward to wearing it often during the forthcoming winter."
Review 7 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought one in blue -,
16 September 2014
By: Euships
from Palo Alto, CA
"I loved my red one - although sleeves are a tad to long, and I bought one in blue, and love it, too.
Sleeves also are too long, but I just push them up."
Review 8 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful colours,
16 September 2014
By: Aldente
from Lansing, MI
"I just love the colours of this garment - stunning. Initially I thought that the garment may have been a bit 'rugby' playerish as the body of it does not have any shaping, however when I put it on it looked great."
Review 9 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
16 September 2014
By: Raptor123
from Orlando fl
"The shirt is very comfortable and fit beautifully. I will be buying the red one soon."
Review 10 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perky top,
12 September 2014
By: Ginx
from Buffalo, NY
"I recently purchased a coral and navy blue quarter-zip striped sweatshirt in a Large for my mother who suffers from dementia and is in a Skilled Nursing facility. When I visited her this morning, she had on the top and the stripes and colors perked her up. It was the first time I had seen it on her and I am very pleased with the fit .Definitely a keeper!"
Review 11 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Fall,
01 September 2014
By: jmossey
from Missouri
"This was advertised as a sweatshirt but I found it to be lighter weight than most sweatshirts and just perfect for cooler days. The colors were sharp and I am planning to get another one in the other colors. I wore it and had compliments."
Review 12 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll buy another one in blue,
30 August 2014
By: Euships
from Palo Alto, CA
"Looks great with slacks - sleeves a little long, but I turn them or push them up.
Waiting for a sale, and I will buy one in blue."
Review 13 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
25 October 2013
By: luv2bamom
"I love this top. It's casual and stylish. A great casual Friday work top! Planning on purchasing another one for a friend. Comes with my highest recommendation."
Review 14 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great sweatshirt,
21 October 2013
By: Panache
from Essex, CT
"This is a light smooth feeling shirt and fit perfectly."
Review 15 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean Sweep,
05 October 2013
By: Willoby
from Milwaukee Wisconsin
"My wife now has all three colors of this shirt and loves them all, as do I.
With the high quality of your clothing it won't be too difficult for me to find similar birthday gifts for her in the years ahead.
"
Review 16 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely casual comfortable top,
11 September 2013
By: Geordie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"My Husband and I go walking a lot and this is perfect for the Autumn days. Not too heavy but still nice and comfortable and warm. Well done Orvis!"
Review 17 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well,
01 August 2013
By: putter
from Glen Ellyn, Ill
"Chicago has had a few kool mornings so I wear it to play golf at 7:30 AM"
Review 18 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweatshirt,
03 November 2012
By: Mamablue
from Buffalo,NY
"I like the sweatshirt very much.I was so disappointed that it was not available in the ocean stripe. If it ever is available in that color, I would LOVE one. Your merchandise is always good quality."
Review 19 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy sweatshirt,
03 October 2012
By: H20SK1
"OK- This is a very stylish sweatshirt and is extremely soft. I love wearing it and have had numerous compliments. It is light weight and not bulky light a sweatshirt but provides warmth and comfort.
You will enjoy this one as it goes with everything.
"
Review 20 for Quarter-Zip Striped Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightwieght and comfortable,
24 September 2012
By: Beantown
from Boston, Ma
"This shirt is true to size and is a lighter weight which is sometimes hard to find. Seems to stand up to washings with no shrinkage or color loss.
I have the grey/ white one."