Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Twill Tartan Shirt

The British are famous for their checks and tattersalls. These shirts are all woven in traditional British patterns in a soft brushed-twill fabric that offers a sophisticated addition to a casual wardrobe. Button-down collar with two-button adjustable cuff. In reen/navy, navy/red. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Review 1 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
12 November 2013
By: Perrysburger
from Perrysburg, Ohio
"I am wearing this shirt right now. Very comfortable and the size is perfect. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 2 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Shirt,
11 October 2013
By: 593Guy
from Northern Virginia
"After getting a wonderful Orvis shirt as a Christmas gift last year, I am always on the lookout for another. This shirt matches my first in fit, comfort and feel. I enjoy wearing it. I don' t know what more one can say about a shirt, but try one; I am sure you will like it."
Review 3 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice feel,
10 October 2013
By: dahol
from MAnchester
"Shirt arrived promptly and was as described. It was well packaged and felt lovely and soft straight out of the packet, Fits well with ample space but not to baggy. Good colour and finish to the tailoring."
Review 4 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice feel,
10 October 2013
By: dahol
from Manchester
"Shirt arrived promptly and was as described. It was well packaged and felt lovely and soft straight out of the packet, Fits well with ample space but not to baggy. Good colour and finish to the tailoring."
Review 5 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirts,
09 October 2013
By: kendry
from Alberta, Canada
"Virtually no iron shirts. They come out of the dryer ready to wear"
Review 6 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality but...,
26 September 2013
By: Tony1977
from Beirut, Lebanon
"The quality of the fabric is great, but the size is too big. I ordered size Medium. When I tried it, I felt i am wearing XL size....Had to take it to a tailor..."
Review 7 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Comfort,
19 September 2013
By: Arnhemblue
from Worcester
"This purchase was primarily to provide me with added variation for winter, the tartan designs are a particular choice of mine I have several from the Orvis range and am delighted with both the quality & fit."
Review 8 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
05 September 2013
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"A little to baggy for my taste. My son now own a shirt that looks good on him while camping."
Review 9 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric,
30 August 2013
By: txsrtraveler
"Love this shirt. It launders great and looks good on spouse.
Another great shirt from Orvis!!
"
Review 10 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tartan shirt,
30 August 2013
By: otisho
"Very nice casual shirt, great styling, good fit, well made, and very comfortable."
Review 11 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dress Up & Down Shirt,
23 August 2013
By: FLWILF
from Lake Forest, IL
"I gave my dad this shirt for his birthday. He loves it ! Taking it on his trip to British Isles. Perfect Color and weight for the weather. There is nothing better than a Orvis Shirt!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quick shipping,
05 August 2013
By: iowalee
from Iowa
"The shirt is just what I ordered and it came very quickly."
Review 13 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful shirts,
05 August 2013
By: gooa
from Sedona, Arizona
"My husband loves these shirts and I enjoy laundering them."
Review 14 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt,
22 July 2013
By: Birddogging
from Beaufort, SC
"I ordered the olive color, and the shirt is not as green as I believe it appears in the picture. Overall though it is a good shirt, strong material, maybe a little too tough in the collar region, but it should wear well over time. Not the best Orvis shirt I own, however it's still a quality shirt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
20 July 2013
By: alice1914
from Kalamazoo, michigan
"This is exactly what I was hoping it would. Very good shirt would high recommend."
Review 16 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yet another quality product!!!,
18 July 2013
By: NovemberMike
from Australia
"Fits perfectly and very comfortably. The hallmark of Orvis for me, is absolutely indulgent comfort and quality of the products. Another well done!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
09 July 2013
By: KentC
from KY
"Like all Orvis products this shirt is outstanding. I will buy more and would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality shirt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
27 June 2013
By: Anonymous
from Bristol NH
"True fit, quality stitching and material. Looks great with chinos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winning shirt from Orvis !!,
24 June 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Having bought and reviewed many shirts from Orvis, I've run out of things to say about them - except they are almost always high quality in style and workmanship.
This is another winner which I strongly recommend !!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Country Twill Tartan Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2