Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck

Knitted from extra-long-staple Peruvian Pima cotton, this versatile mockneck long-sleeve shirt is a perfect layer fall through spring. Soft, silky, and luxurious, this fabric is exceptionally long wearing and resistant to pilling, too, thanks to Pima cotton's long fibers—twice as long as those of ordinary cotton. Rib-knit collar and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Review 1 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
21 July 2014
By: Tater
from Ashton, Idaho
"These shirts are very nice and the XXL fits very good."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOO LARGE!,
16 July 2014
By: sillywilly
"This product is GREAT, but is HUGE ! ! ! I purchased two for my husband, but am returning (sent via usps yesterday) because, although, he typically he wears a large, these are WAAAYYY too big for him."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big fit,
11 June 2014
By: nhinny
"These turtlenecks are good but a bit big,would suggest a size smaller than usual"
Review 4 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wearing mock ever,
30 May 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"This mock tee is fabulous in feel, looks and comfort."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, comfortable shirt,
25 March 2014
By: Sammy12
"The shirt was soft like silk and comfortable like cashmere. I certainly got my dollars' worth. Love these shirts!"
Review 6 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great decision, great fit!!!,
17 February 2014
By: Nil5
from Maryland
"These Mockneck shirts are great! Bought it for my husband for valentines and he likes the colors, material, the make, etc. It fits very well, comfortable, and stylish. He can wear it with his blazers for work, or dress up with jeans for casual. Can wear it out or tucked in. I love the way it looks on him. Very elegant and the good quality material. Will buy them again!!!"
Review 7 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
13 February 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"I purchased the grey mock turtleneck for my husband at Christmas. It fit so nice and he liked it so much that I purchased another in red. I only wish they had more colors that I liked because I would undoubtedly buy more. The shirt was roomy, well made, comfy. Happy."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A mockneck not to be mocked,
10 February 2014
By: SteveG32
from Southern California
"Mocknecks that are wearable in winter are tough to find and are invariably ill-fitting. These Orvis shirts have a thick, luxurious feel with a neck that is nefither loose nor tight, and of proper body length. Sleeve length is somewhat long, alleviated by rolling the sleeves once. They are perfect in colder temperatures and go w/everything."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and value,
01 January 2014
By: JimfromShrewsbury
"I like the way the CFO Collection Cotton Pima Mockneck looks and has it has a great feel to it. I am the type of person who does not like wearng a full turtleneck around my neck . This mockneck provides comfort, looks good on and washes great.I am going to buy another."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
30 December 2013
By: greengene
from San Jose, CA
"Soft, perfect fit, feels great on. Dressy to casual."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
28 December 2013
By: erdekes
"I shop at Orvis, because the products' quality is always excellent."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Turtleneck ever,
24 December 2013
By: BobNH
from Southern New Hampshire
"Got this as a gift and thought the giver was crazy to spend this kind of money on a turtleneck. They were not and I will buy more. I wear them all winter long. This is the softest, best fitting (I am tall with long arms) and best looking (wear for work, executive level in start ups) I have ever seen or found. One note, wash before wearing, as it is a bit stiff and has a slight chemical smell before the first wash, after that, nirvana!"
Review 13 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
04 December 2013
By: RB270
from Owensboro, KY
"Very soft. Fits well. Washes well and dries well. Doesn't shrink. Only give 4 stars because it is expensive."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just really good,
25 November 2013
By: oldergent
from Chicago, IL
"Good color, good feel and good fit. Just really good all around."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mock neck,
18 November 2013
By: Johnnickname
from Michigan
"I really liked it. It's cut a bit big, which orvis has a tendency to do, but it's heavier than most of my mock neck shirts, which is what I want in the winter.
I hate my nickname and have no idea how that got picked.
"
Review 16 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY comfortable shirt,
03 January 2013
By: DaveBD
from Newtown, CT
"Shirt is EXTREMELY comfortable and roomy. Excellent weight for a winter season shirt. Mockneck is a nice alternative to a restrictive turtleneck. After buying this shirt online and wearing once, I bought a 2nd at an orvis store"
Review 17 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pima Cotton Long Sleeve Mockneck,
15 December 2012
By: 1031
"Excelllent product...have bought both Fairway Greene and Bobby Jones Mockneck Pima cotton ..this product as good or better at fair price"
Review 18 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mock,
12 December 2012
By: Manwhomadetheman
from Fort Wayne, IN
"Perfectly fitted for my frame and its nuances (XL). Soft, comfortable and so far has stood up to washings. Arm length is right on, neck, too. I really feel that they were custom-made for me."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it will last...,
04 December 2012
By: Painter22
from Sandy territory
"This is comfortable and comes in great colors. The best thing is that because of the neck material it won't quickly look worn out or oversized because the neck stretched."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Pima Cotton Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb mock turtleneck,
16 October 2012
By: Pennswoods
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
"I wear mock turtlenecks every winter. I have tried several different brands. For quality, the one I just purchased from Orvis is the best I've found. Attractive look, comfortable feel, fit is perfect, sleeves don't ride up, no shrinkage after washer and dryer."