Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers

Look perfectly pulled together with the complete comfort of your favourite loungers. Our plush cotton corduroy is blended with a touch of elastane so it moves as you do. Stretchy elasticated waist with drawstring. Quarter-top pockets. 98% cotton/2% elastane. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Review 1 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
26 February 2014
By: Rosesroses
"The color was just as represented which was perfect for me. The corduroy is a good weight for winter and I expect it will soften more after each washing. I like the drawstring waste, no zipper, buttons or hooks to bother with."
Review 2 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and cozy,
23 January 2014
By: Poppy76
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These warm corduroy slacks are exactly what I was looking for! They wash and dry beautifully and are good quality corduroy with an elastic waistband and tie which I tuck in. Deep pockets are for a handkerchief and sundries when I'm working around the house or out shopping. I wouldn't wear them for dress most likely, but they have a nice sheen."
Review 3 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit & Comfort,
20 January 2014
By: hb43
from Waco, TX
"I reach for these pants every time I want something comfortable and attractive. The merlot is a wonderful color; fabric is soft. Construction is usual good Orvis quality."
Review 4 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Scottish Winter!,
17 January 2014
By: Vonnie
from St Andrews, Scotland
"I love these trousers, and have them in 3 colours. They are very well made, high quality fabric, and are not just comfortable - they are comfortING, they're so comfy. There is just enough stretch so I never feel bound by them. The wide waistband is the best I've ever had - and I've worn a lot of Orvis products. Just the thing for getting through the Scottish winter, looking well dressed but feeling more like I'm in my pyjamas! More colours!!!!"
Review 5 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like but don't love.,
15 January 2014
By: Katidid
"The elastic waist is bulky and the pants run large. I washed and dried them hoping they would shrink enough but they didn't. The fabric is very good and the workmanship is also."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14 January 2014
By: Loly
"As an older woman, in a cold climate, I welcome the ease of getting into this pants over winter long johns."
Review 7 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cords,
10 December 2013
By: Mauradoc
"Comfortable, well fitting, and warm pants in a color that is difficult to find, grey. They also washed up nicely and did not need ironing, a definite plus."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gave the item to my husband,
06 December 2013
By: jadge
from Leamington Spa
"I bought these for myself but ended up giving them to my husband to wear indoors. He is a little shorter and rounder than me and they fitted him better- and he liked the colour etc. I bought the large size. At 31" they are a bit short for me and the hips are too wide. The waist was perfect though, and comfortable. I don't think Orvis sizes are right for me but I am sure excellent for those who do fit into them."
Review 9 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful and Warm,
03 December 2013
By: Muffum
"Comfortable, warm, correct size and nice colours. I have 2 pairs in merlot and 1 in grey. I wish that this style was made in navy and black too. Washes well and doesn't really need ironing if I fold and put onto the Rayburn to air."
Review 10 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right!,
28 October 2013
By: Butterfly8
from Chelmsford, UK
"Excellent fit with ideal waist ties to allow for 'fat and thin' days! Love the deep merlot colour and the quality and feel of the stretch cord."
Review 11 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Cords,
23 October 2013
By: ebejebe
from East Anglia
"I was looking in vain for wine coloured cords that might suit me. These were just the colour I wanted, fitted perfectly (even the length), were delivered speedily and are so comfortable that I am thrilled.
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 12 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Pants,
14 February 2013
By: orvisite
from NY, NY
"I love these pants. Only problem is the length and waistband as I am under 5'4" and shortwaisted, but I still love them. They are very comfortable and look great on."
Review 13 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cords ever,
25 January 2013
By: llamalady
from Mansfield, Ohio
"These are so warm and comfortable. I do wish they came in more colors. For me, stretch in a fabric is more comfortable than the 100% cotton which doesn't move with you as well. I'll be happy to purchase more if they came in black, dark green, navy, etc. I normally take extra-large, but these in large size are just right."
Review 14 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy, good fit,
22 January 2013
By: jarb
"been looking for the "perfect" cord pants and these are it! great color, (doesn't fade), doesn't shrink, good fit around hips and good length. Waistline is not bulky."
Review 15 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serviceable pair of pants,
20 January 2013
By: littlelady
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"I nearly returned this order owing to 3 features I would address in future production: 1. the waist is rather chunky and would be better with a flat elasticized band. 2. the rise is about an inch too short, but seems to loosen with wear. 3. the corduroy is a one-way only stretch and would be more comfortable in a 2-way stretch. But I kept these cords and have worn them a full day with growing appreciation."
Review 16 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way too big,
18 January 2013
By: JJ70
from East Greenwich, RI
"the quality of the fabric was exceptional but there is way too much room in the seat and leg."
Review 17 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy, nice material,
13 December 2012
By: Lorelei
from San Jose, CA
"I really like the corduroy pants; the length is perfect and they are very comfy; look nice with a sweater."
Review 18 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
29 October 2012
By: Pagie
from St. Louis, MO
"These are incredible cords. I don't ususally like pants with elastic in the waist but these fit perfectly without bagging or binding.They are heavy enough for winter and they have good deep pockets. The Earl Grey color seems to go with everything ...sort of a medium grey with just a touch of lavender."
Review 19 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not great,
29 October 2012
By: Mubs
from washington, dc
"The fit was strange. I don't like front zippers, but if there's an elasticized waist it shouldn't be so lumpy and bulky. It gave me a huge stomach! Why not have a flat stomach, with only the sides and back elasticized. Especially with such bulky material as wide wale corduroy."
Review 20 for Stretch Cord Easy-Fitting Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last,
15 October 2012
By: GrandmaHen80
from glenview IL
"Found the cord pants that I have been looking for...fit is perfect and material super. Colors very appealing."