Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover

Superbly soft wool is blended with the practical ease of fine cotton and a luscious hint of cashmere for our luxurious natural-fiber knit. Our easy-fitting pullover is simply styled with a wide ribbed trim at the crossover V-neckline, hem, and cuffs. Wool/cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
17 November 2014
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"This sweater is so soft, and it goes well with everything, especially because I bought the gray one. I like that I can wear my pretty blouses underneath and the V-neck allows the blouse to show too. Just a great all around buy. Good fit and excellent material, nice and soft."
Review 2 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fine fabric!,
10 November 2014
By: Madelyn1
from Ohio
"This sweater fits well (not too long, not to short). Substantial fabric, but not heavy. Not clingy, drapes well Fine hand.."
Review 3 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
27 October 2014
By: Bridle
from Ohio
"It is wonderfully soft and fits well. I bought another one for my daughter."
Review 4 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fabric,
22 October 2014
By: TrishaP
from New Jersey
"This was my first purchase from
Orvis and I was very pleased with
the quality of this sweater. I will
definitely be ordering from Orvis
in the future. The fabric is perfect
for fall and winter and a nice shade
of pink. The color was as pictured
in the catalog and website.
"
Review 5 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost perfect,
16 October 2014
By: toshy
"Soft material and nice loose fit-however the sleeves are for a very long armed person. Had to keep the cuff rolled up to fit properly. Otherwise, a nice sweater."
Review 6 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
02 October 2014
By: mlarae
from Savannah
"The tan color was not as I expected-unfortunate!
The quality of sweater was not up to the usual fine standards I expect of Orvis.
"
Review 7 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and flattering,
24 September 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This is a good looking flattering sweater.
It feel soft and luxurious. I have not yet washed it/
"
Review 8 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
16 September 2014
By: mudinMO
from Missouri
"This is a very nice, comfortable sweater. It is light weight but seems warm enough to with stand cool temperatures. I was pleased with the quality and the softness. The fit seemed true to size and flattering. This sweater can easily be dressed up or go casual. Worth the money."
Review 9 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good,
12 September 2014
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"Very pleased with this soft attractive sweater. may be worn with a blouse under it, or alone as a tailored looking blouse in its own right. vee neckline is generous and cut well."
Review 10 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweater Quality,
10 September 2014
By: oklady
"This sweater was not as thick as it looked in the picture, it is thin and will need a shirt underneath."
Review 11 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic beauty,
28 August 2014
By: ts8230
"Nice fit and drape -- not form fitting but not chunky or bulky. Feels very soft and feathery. I'm 5'9" and 175 lb -- the size L works very well for me."
Review 12 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
28 August 2014
By: Lightly64
from Minnesota
"Sweater is lovely - soft and the fit is just right for me. I bought a large ( as usual), it drapes well and does not cling but is not boxy either. Looking forward to lots of wear."
Review 13 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater,
19 August 2014
By: SonjaR
"Light weight and feels wonderfully soft. Runs a little large, but that's the way I like my sweaters. The Oatmeal color goes with all my fall slacks."
Review 14 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
10 June 2014
By: stcyrbl53
from Virginia
"This sweater is so comfy! It's surprisingly warm for its weight. It's a little larger than some mediums but I really like wearing lose sweaters, so I'm happy."
Review 15 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
17 May 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"Nice sweater that can be worn with casual things or to the office. Wish it was just a tad bit heavier."
Review 16 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
07 May 2014
By: ohioan52
from Powell, OH
"Very comfortable and attractive sweater. No problem with machine washing."
Review 17 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
05 April 2014
By: Upstategal2
from New York
"Lightweight but soft and warm, good fit, really nice color- charcoal, another great winter sweater from Orvis"
Review 18 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater,
04 April 2014
By: Beth48
from Arlington, VA
"This is a lovely, light comfortable sweater, and very flattering. Loose fitting which I like and easily accessorized. Would love to have in more colors."
Review 19 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Favorite,
23 January 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"This is definitely a winter for great sweaters, and this one has become a weekly staple with jeans and wool pants alike. It feels like cashmere and is just as warm, and the color (dark blue) is just right."
Review 20 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere sweater,
15 January 2014
By: njnh
from Manchester VT
"Lovely, soft sweater. Holds it shape beautifully. Have several. Top notch product"