Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece

Throw it on over a tee shirt on a cool morning; pair it with a button-down for a more refined yet casual look. Modeled after one of our best-selling pullover styles in a luxurious new fleece, it boasts faux suede along the collar, an adjustable drawcord hem, and two easily accessible side-seam pockets. Signature Orvis brass snaps. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
20 of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Review 1 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap!,
15 August 2014
By: Fozzie49
from Portland, OR
"Nice idea, lousy execution. Pattern had several bad spots and the "suede" trim is cloth, not leather as in previous generations. I've had three of this style Orvis fleeces, and this is the only one that was not acceptable in quality. It has been returned."
Review 2 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so snap fleece,
14 March 2014
By: Librovore
from New York City
"The faux-herringbone pattern is crude. Not realistic enough. Could be greatly improved. Also, there were a few patches (luckily on the back and under the arms) where whitish spots of fleece (it looked as if undyed) peeked through. Fleece fabric not well done. Overall I will keep the item. But I was not very satisfied with it."
Review 3 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
05 March 2014
By: DoubleD1056
from Jackson Hole.
"Great quality. Great appearance. Just what I wanted and perfect for that quick jacket/pullover for a cool outing."
Review 4 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suede Trimmed Snap Fleece,
13 February 2014
By: Stevorino
from Georgia
"Fleece pull over is well made and stylish. Insulates well with a thick layer of fleece and fit was good for my frame. Was a little pricey, but is a unique style that is extremely hard to find."
Review 5 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks good but is scratchy,
12 February 2014
By: Jackie61
from Maryland
"I love the look of this shirt. The tweed pattern is unusual for a fleece like shirt and the faux leather trim is a great detail. However, while the fabric looks like fleece, it is kind of rough. Makes me itch, like wool does. I get around this by wearing a light shirt underneath it."
Review 6 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good purchase,
27 January 2014
By: n0nickname
from Phildelphia, PA
"I've been a steady customer of Orvis for more than ten years -- and while I won't say this particular Snap Fleece is my BPE with the company, I can say unequivocally that Orvis had delivered on all of its guarantees,and return policies since i have been a customer. When you shop as I do on the Net honoring guarantees is one of the most important things you can ask for
and I will always remain a customer as long as Orvis continues its best practices.
"
Review 7 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite fleece,
23 January 2014
By: glennno
from Online
"Comfortable meets it's match with this classic tweed fleece. Handsomely trimmed with suede this fleece not only rocks, it rolls with any pants you match it with."
Review 8 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diassapointed,
17 January 2014
By: Jeanpierre
from Cape Cod, Ma.
"It's not often I have been unhappy with anything coming from Orvis but this sweatshirt is very poor quality and not only runs very short on length but the sleeves were 3 inches shorter than normal. The material is not close to what I expected, keep shopping this item going back"
Review 9 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As advertised",
15 January 2014
By: Kenya
from Oregon
"Warm but light weight..can be worn alone as shirt or over a Tee or turtle neck. Size for a 6'3 (220#) man was perfect."
Review 10 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
15 January 2014
By: Poling
from Ohio
"Son in law was delighted with this gift. He had wanted it for two years!"
Review 11 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fleece, fabric not as expected,
13 January 2014
By: Brutus3687
from Lexington, KY
"First of all, this is a very nice fleece pullover. I wear it regularly and always receive complements on it. It is very warm, and is a very versatile article of clothing, which I wear to work and on cool days outdoors. The only possibly negative comment I can make is that the fabric is not exactly what I expected. To look at the photos, you may expect something akin to tweed, but as the name would indicate, the fabric is a fleece. The body is a bit short, but fits my average frame fine. Overall, this is a very nice pullover, with great suede details."
Review 12 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking and Warm,
04 January 2014
By: BMcDoug
from Calgary, Canada
"Very pleased with this fleece. Colour and pattern are the same as I saw online. The fit is closer than the 'normal' large (as indicated by Orvis).
I usually wear a large and this garment is smaller so I would order a size up if I wanted to wear more than a T-shirt thick piece of clothing underneath.
This morning -19C (-2F) I wore this under a down jacket and was a little warmer than I have been wearing a lesser quality fleece.
Feels like it will become an old friend over time."
Review 13 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
03 January 2014
By: Mosmom
from Mt Pleasant, Tx
"This suede trimmed snap fleece is just wonderful! It's not too heavy , it's just right and very comfortable ! My husband loves it. I highly recommend it!"
Review 14 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth £120,
02 January 2014
By: Woodsman38
from Leicestershire
"Pretty poor quality for the price, especially if one compares it to what else is available at that cost."
Review 15 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, great fit, unique pattern,
31 December 2013
By: liz23
from Alabama
"I ordered this pullover as a Christmas present for my boyfriend. I ordered a medium and it was just a tad too small for him. I returned it for a large and the return process was extremely easy. He recieved it yesterday and slept in it he loved it so much. The fit is great and it has a one of a kind look to it. Would definitely recommend this product!"
Review 16 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fratastic,
28 December 2013
By: alabamadmd
from Birmingham, AL
"Not just for looks, this thing is warm. Although the esthetics are quite nice as well - unique, but subtle.
Fits true to size. 5'11'' 175 and the M was perfect. Any bigger than that and I would jump up a size."
Review 17 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking fleece,
26 December 2013
By: CaptainBill
"The herringbone fleece is great looking and very comfortable. Very unique."
Review 18 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells,
24 December 2013
By: IamLostRU
"Rough, poor cut, smells
Much less than special at a much higher pr
"
Review 19 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Purchae,
06 December 2013
By: Groomo
from Bedfordshire UK
"The fleece was a bit more expensive than the norm for Orvis at £119 but is very robustly made for surviving a a cold English winter's day. The herringbone pattern is unusual and an attractive design The wide pockets are a useful edition to this garment. Overall, you get what you pay for and this item is no exception. Some different colours other than brown would be a useful addition to this product range.."
Review 20 for Suede-Trimmed Snap Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fleece pullover,
06 December 2013
By: swaut
from Pismo beach california
"great color, good fit, high quality, fast delivery!"