Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee

A basic-but-better version of our classic mockneck style offered in a lighter weight, supersoft Pima cotton. Slightly shaped with traditional mockneck, long sleeves, straight hem. Perfect for layering with seasonal sweaters and vests. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding quality for the price!,
05 April 2014
By: owl7
from New Britain, CT,
"Orvis products are known for their legendary quality! The clothing never shrinks pills or fades, After numerous washings season after season the garment looks new! The fit is exceptional! I have always been pleased and recommend Orvis products to my friends."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice T-Shirt,
17 February 2014
By: February
"Soft-nice feel and not too tight around the neck. Love the shirt!"
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
29 January 2014
By: BiddysGirl
from Centerville, IA
"The Large size in this shirt fits nicely around the neck and shoulders and has plenty of room through the body for those extra tummy pounds. I like the way this fits."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and comfortable,
28 January 2014
By: LindaSW
from Austin, TX
"The long-sleeve mock turtleneck comes in a several colors. It fits very well. The price is reasonable, ordering is easy, shipping is quick."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mock necks ever,
09 January 2014
By: momosmom
from Maryland
"I love these and wish they had more (subtle, neutral: butter, coral, gray, navy) colors. I have the brown and cream ones. They're very soft and warm, and just look a lot nicer than any other mock neck out there. I hate mock or turtle necks with binding cuffs and necks--these are soft and hold their shape without any binding at all. You can push up the sleeves, no problem."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect color,
10 December 2013
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"This was just the color I was looking for to go with a jacket of mine."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Mock Tee,
04 December 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"This mock tee fit well when new and after washing. Neck is comfortable and sleeves are long enough. Good color to go with jean."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mock neck tee,
15 October 2013
By: motherofsix
"I REALLY LIKE THIS TEE. IT RUNS LARGE SO I WILL TAKE THAT INTO CONSIDERATION WHEN ORDER MORE"
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Need yo Improve,
11 March 2013
By: zigann
from Colorado Springs
"There's rarely a need to improve with Orvis. These tops were sooo soft and comfortable to wear--just
like most things I get from Orvis.
Wish I had more money to have more
Orvis! Thanks--Ann
"
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pima Cotton Mocknect Tee,
04 February 2013
By: Iliv2teach
from SE KY
"So soft, wears & laundries well. Much better than a turtleneck for we gals that do not like a turtle. I plan to order in more colors."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
boxy fit,
25 January 2013
By: jan0216
from Findlay OH
"This turtleneck was very loose fitting and has a boxy feel. It is also very long for a petite size."
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
14 January 2013
By: Mcmllr
"The mock neck stays neat and is cooler than a turtleneck. The fabric washes well, is soft but substantial, resists wrinkles. I ordered this tee in white this time and it's not too sheer, making it perfect as a layering piece or on it's own."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchased,
08 December 2012
By: bj3232
from Austin, Tx
"Finally a mock neck that is not so high up that it does not choke you to wear it. Its great as it lays flat against your throat. Really great shirt."
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
25 November 2012
By: Keyco
from Columbiana, OH
"Finally a perfect turtle neck that is not too hot or binding, but slenderizing and sophisticated. I already ordered another. Please update the colors soon!!"
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERSATILE,
04 November 2012
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"This long sleeved cotton mockneck tee is sooo comfortable that I find myself pulling it out of the closet to wear under shirts all the time! That's what I look for in winter - things that will keep me warm, aren't heavy and aren't scratchy.
I've purchased several of these, the fit is very good, true to size, the colors are useful and they're not bulky. They layer well and if comfort is important, anyone would love these!"
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not like neck,
26 October 2012
By: jhamann
"The fit of the mock neck was loose and sloppy. The body of the tee was longer than I like."
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
25 October 2012
By: Alexus
from Columbus, OH
"I bought a mock tee shirt in white & one in black. The material was a soft cotton but the shirt was too big & too long. I am 5'4 and would have needed a petite which isn't offered so I have returned both shirts."
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A staple,
24 October 2012
By: sueten
from southeastern AZ
"This mock neck long sleeved shirt would go with anything. The only negative is that after a wash it looks better if it's ironed. But it offers excellent lightweight quality."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect layer!,
08 October 2012
By: Helena
"This cotton mockneck is comfortable and well-made. The shirt is just right, not chokingly high. The fabric is great under jackets or vests; the correct layer of warmth, coverage and comfort is enjoyed by the wearer. The chestnut shade is versatile for the color palette of my wardrobe. This is a wise purchase, ladies. Thanks, Orvis!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pima Cotton Mockneck Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1