Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck

Densely knit of rich combed cotton yarns in a slightly stretchy allover rib, our easy-care pullover ensures warmth and style all through the season. Fully fashioned with a classic turtleneck and long sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 of 57(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Review 1 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get them,
10 June 2014
By: Beeling
from Steamboat Spings, CO
"I have every color. Just wish there were more colors!"
Review 2 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inconsistent sizing is a problem,
13 May 2014
By: Shopswhendesperate
"I got the dark blue and rosewood and tried the rosewood first. It was way too big. I almost returned the blue without trying it on. When I did I pleased to find it significantly smaller. Very nice for work, but as a catalog shopper, inconsistent sizes are a big problem. I will give Orvis one more try."
Review 3 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Wonderful,
17 February 2014
By: MostlyCoastal
from Seal Rock, OR
"Love the heathered red; and it is warm and wears beautifully. Great purchase!"
Review 4 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
15 February 2014
By: SAM0125
from East Meadow, NY
"This ribbed turtleneck is very warm,cozy and easy to wear.
Love the color!
"
Review 5 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wounderful,
12 February 2014
By: dkent
from cookeville , tn.
"loved the color the fit and service had not ever ordered from you for myself before ??? but will again thank you"
Review 6 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sweater"? It's only a T-neck SHIRT...,
06 February 2014
By: NicknameIsDOS
from NJ, USA
"1. I bought this for a woman relative. I don't know women's clothing so I admit my assessment may be wrong, but...
2. I read all the prior comments & saw multiple references to the weight and "heft" of this garment. One woman even returned it because it was "too heavy."
3. To me this looked like a mere turtleneck SHIRT, not a "sweater" in ANY sense of the word, and ridiculously overpriced, to boot. This was NOT a "thick" or "heavy" garment at all. It is THIN and insubstantial. I don't think this is a "sweater."
4. Orvis solicits customer reviews by sending E-mail messages which request comment, but states in the online feedback interface that respondents should be sure to enter their EM addresses when they submit their feedback: "…so we can let you know when your review is live on our website!" Oh? It looks like they solicit comments but then moderate them, maybe so they can reject unfavorable comments like this."
Review 7 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this,
30 January 2014
By: piper
"I like the neutral color of this one. It goes with everything The fit is perfect."
Review 8 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect go-to sweater,
24 January 2014
By: Amy44
from Maryland
"Beautiful, soft feel. Great fit-not too loose or tight. Rich colors. Very versatile. I bought four of them in different colors!"
Review 9 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice sweater,
20 January 2014
By: Teag
from Ocean City MD
"The color was nice and as pictured. It fit well and true to size. Nice quality and weight. Heavy enough to be warm in winter. Not too revealing but not loose and sloppy."
Review 10 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally found my color,
17 January 2014
By: grandmatee
from Indianapolis
"I've been waiting a long time to find a cotton turtleneck in my favorite sage green. Very comfortable and useful for a variety of outfits."
Review 11 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Sweater Ever,
17 January 2014
By: Fivestars
from Sevierville TN
"These little turtlenecks are wonderful--washable cotton--I love them. My official winter uniform--have one in almost all the colors they offer. Got them on sale for an outrageously low $29 each in early January. Great fit and excellent quality!"
Review 12 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
t-mac,
16 January 2014
By: McCargar
"Great quality. New to the company. Will buy all men and women's clothes here from now on."
Review 13 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, Cozy,
16 January 2014
By: Skolie
from I live in the Wash.,D.C. Metro area
"These turtlenecks are always so soft and comfortable, and always keep their shape, washing after washing. The fit is perfect as well as the color, and I wouldn't order from anyone else. You can't go wrong with Orvis quality either. As you've heard before "you get what you pay for" and you always receive the finest of service too."
Review 14 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Turtleneck,
14 January 2014
By: Poodlewalker
"Love this sweater. It fits nicely, a little long on me but I'm petite. It is sized comfortably without being baggy. Looks good dressed up or down. Perfect weight for fall and winter. I like the weight of the fabric, not too thin and nice medium weight and soft. The colors are also very nice and true to how they look on line."
Review 15 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product,
13 January 2014
By: Porky
from Federalsburg, Md.
"Have this item in other colors. Have always loved it. Holds up well."
Review 16 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
06 January 2014
By: Yange
from Pittsburgh PA
"Fit is great, texture and colors perfect. service excellent."
Review 17 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love This Sweater, But,
31 December 2013
By: nosey
from Chelmsford, MA
"I WISH there were more colors (not only of the "heathered" type.) I prefer the fit of this sweater to the "regular" ribbed cotton t-neck - this one's overall fit is a tiny bit looser, sleeve & overall length a bit longer, and it feels thicker, too. I would buy more colors, if ya had 'em."
Review 18 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Warm Turtleneck,
26 December 2013
By: LovingOrvis
from Wisconsin
"Great fit - washes well - warm - looks great with vest. Will be ordering another or two."
Review 19 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Go With Color,
25 December 2013
By: Minnielu
"A good basic turtle neck that will go with just about any fall or winter outfit. I love it's heather green color. And it feels so good when I wear it."
Review 20 for Heathered Ribbed Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfy,
24 December 2013
By: paflygal
"This is one of the most comfortable turtlenecks! Fit is good and easy to care for."