Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box

Easily distinguish your dry-fly box from your nymphs with this waterproof double-sided clear fly box. This durable micro-slit foam box features clear lids, and comes in three sizes: small 1½"H x 5"L x 4"W; medium 1½"H x 6"L x 4"W; large 1¾"H x 7"L x 4½"W. Imported.4½"W. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
92 of 96(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Review 1 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use for dry fly,
25 May 2015
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"I was looking for a dry fly box that would protect the hackle/wings and be waterproof given the significant investment in time or money on the dry flies.
I like this box for dry flies and other flies with an upright wing. It is somewhat bulky, compared to the shirt pocket boxes (which I love), but being bulky is kinda the point. It needs to be bulky to keep they wings from being displaced when stored in the box.
This is the box I was looking for."
Review 2 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large, solid case,
03 May 2015
By: JamesBuckey
from caldwell, oh
"the case is large with room for bulkier flies as well as numerous smaller ones. Excellent gaskets and tough construction."
Review 3 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Sided Fly Box,
28 April 2015
By: ranger1120
from Dexter,Me
"Very easy to insert and organize your flies.
Box closes tight and flies are easy to see with covers closed.
I bought the middle size and plan on buying a smaller one."
Review 4 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
26 April 2015
By: arjay1
from Michigan
"This box is perfect for having easily identifable and accessible flies in two separate sections."
Review 5 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double-sided Fly Box,
23 April 2015
By: Cross367
from West Virginia
"This is a great product. It is compact,and fits into my front wader pocket. The two water proof sides provide more than enough space for the flies that I need. The box is very well constructed and easy to open and close when I'm ready to change flies."
Review 6 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Box,
21 April 2015
By: LeMax450
"Nice little box, good quality looks and feels solid. Fit a good amount of flies. Could have been a little thinner, but other than that, an all around good product."
Review 7 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waterproof fly box,
09 April 2015
By: Salmon2
from Quebec Canada
"I used those box in rain, snow, saltwater etc and they are realy waterproof. I'm realy impress by the durability of those box."
Review 8 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BOX,
07 April 2015
By: carlhutchinson
"DOUBLE YOUR PLEASURE DOUBLE YOUR FUN AND YOU CAN SEE WHATS IN IT BEFORE HAND. WHATS NOT TO LIKE."
Review 9 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best option (for the money),
01 April 2015
By: Ruggergjhl
"This product does exactly what its supposed to, no more, no less. Foam is durable and the waterproof seal helps keep everything in working condition. Not a good box for streamers (even small ones). The price is the real selling point. Probably the most efficient use of your money if youre like me and are plagued with dissapearing fishing equipment"
Review 10 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Box,
01 April 2015
By: HeydenP
"I was gonna give it 5 stars but I realized I've only gone out with it once or twice. So far, though it's really great!"
Review 11 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly box ever bought,
13 February 2015
By: Will2121
"This fly box is really quite amazing, your flies will stay dry with its waterproof feature and. There is enough space for your larger flies and can fit the small nymphs as well. Quite an amazing product, I would recommend it to any fly fisherman!"
Review 12 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK quality,
05 February 2015
By: X4568Bos
from Boston Ma
"I ordered both the medium sized and large waterproof box when I opened one side of the large box the rubber gasket fell right out,The gaskets don't seem to be attached to the box with any type of adhesive,the box is ok,I also have the C&F Design waterprooof boxes that blow this one away.Spend the money and go with the C&F"
Review 13 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis double sided fly box,
29 January 2015
By: Fishking69
from Waterford, Michigan
"I got the large fly box, it holds all of my streamers, clousers, and wooly buggers easily. the box looks really nice, and isn't heavy, you can see through the lids and dont have to guess what's in the box. Overall a great box."
Review 14 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant,
05 January 2015
By: tulsafireman
from oklahoma
"i have used this fly box for over 4 years loved it so much bought one for my wife an daughter."
Review 15 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box,
01 January 2015
By: Kirkkoe
from Sevierville, TN
"Like this box so much that I have bought two for myself and three for gifts. There durable,lightweight and they float. Double compartments are great for separating categories (dry /nymphs). Price is great as well."
Review 16 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fly box,
31 December 2014
By: DannoT52
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I was looking for a small box for my expensive fly, this one fits the bill. Well made and fits in my wader pocket"
Review 17 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size, great value.,
31 December 2014
By: Topcat78
from Columbia, TN
"Excellent quality and just the right size for my needs. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 18 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box,
24 December 2014
By: swagbag10000000
"this box is great, it holds up and is very durable, very neccacry addition to fly fishing."
Review 19 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not waterproof,
10 December 2014
By: gatech01
"Bought 4 of these fly boxes because I got tried of my old fly boxes leaking and having to remove all my flies to dry them out - First time out with these fly boxes and every box leaked from Small to Large - back to square one and will have to place the fly boxes in zip lock bags to prevent leakage."
Review 20 for Waterproof Double-Sided Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
03 November 2014
By: Randy1
from Aspen, Colorado
"this fly box is good for my streamers and my large dry flies like hoppers, & wooley buggers"