Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt

Dress up your chinos and oxford shirt with a bit of the American Southwest. Our work belt features genuine leather with a feathered-edged centre weave, etched silver-plated buckle, buckle loop, and tab tip. Belts are leather lined with a poly coating to prevent cracking. 1¼" belt tapers to 1". Leather work belts available in brown. Men's even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than trousers size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
73 of 79(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Review 1 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
23 October 2014
By: dogood
"My husband bought this belt a couple of years ago and has worn it out and we have never been able to find another just like it. He loved the weave design and I happened to find it at Orvis, glad you had it hope you keep it in stock, just in case I have to buy another one, which I'm sure I will!"
Review 2 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desert Weave Belt,
01 September 2014
By: Russ748s
from London
"Long wait but well worth it, cannot fault the quality or style " Yehaa" just need the horse to complete the package!"
Review 3 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painted Desert Belt,
01 September 2014
By: nicolton
from Brightons,Scotland
"I waited quite some time for new stocks to arrive , and have to say it was everything I expected, lovely product , thoroughly recommend this belt."
Review 4 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
18 January 2014
By: Tape
from Cape Coral, Fl.
"This is probably the best belt I have ever purchased. Good quality and fashionable."
Review 5 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt,
16 January 2014
By: Boysie1
"Great belt- reaches all the way around, holds up my pants and looks good doing it."
Review 6 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL BELT,
29 December 2013
By: Kiffer
from Denton. MD
"Bought this is a gift. Recipient was thrilled: but it was a size to large. On it's way back for an exact exchange. Quality product and just what my friend wanted. Thanks Orvis."
Review 7 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase from Orvis,
26 December 2013
By: Surfrider
from Sarasota, FL
"My husband absolutely loves the belt!. It fits perfectly, is true to size and looks great with either a casual outfit or professional attire. This is not his first belt from Orvis and will not be his last. We sometimes find that our teenage daughter finds the belt(s) so stylish that she is wearing them, too."
Review 8 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big smile Xmas morning,
26 December 2013
By: PortlandBob
from Portland OR
"This belt was my gift to my son in law and was the biggest hit of all his gifts ! He loved the workmanship and the leatherwork with the silver buckle. But I think he really liked the classy masculine look of it when he tried it on. Thank you Orvis for your quality products and superior customer service!"
Review 9 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
23 December 2013
By: JoGa
"This item was Awesome. I really liked the silver buckle and the silver tip. The only suggestion I have is that I wish you would sell American made products."
Review 10 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
17 December 2013
By: GJ1969
from Hot Springs, AR
"Friendly service. Timely delivery. Great looking quality product."
Review 11 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine western belt,
05 December 2013
By: JPCollins
from Bath, UK
"Very good value belt. Comfortable fit with quality buckle and lovely colours. Works well with many colour of trousers and shirts."
Review 12 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't hold up.,
21 November 2013
By: NoahZark
from Boston, MA
"I ordered "one size up", and found the belt waaay too long. Also, the design didn't match the catalog display, which showed turquoise and four other shades: mine had three--- tan-brown-black.
Finally, the leather on the inner side of the belt completely cracked within a year or so of purchase, something my other belts have never done. All in all, a disappointment."
Review 13 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive quality belt !! But perhaps runs large,
09 August 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"This is a very distinctive high quality belt which looks really great .
I think it runs a little large so regret taking the Orvis advice to go up a size. Nevertheless it still fits - just !!
"
Review 14 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My third and counting,
29 May 2013
By: guatguy
"I have just ordered my 3rd Painted Desert belt and it has been my go-to belt for many years. My 1st is still a wearable belt but naturally shows wear after everyday use for many years. It and my second are now too large for me and I am looking forward to receiving my new one. I wear these with chinos, jeans and even dressier trousers and I especially like the buckle and tip; classy. Goes great with anything! I will always have one of these in my closet. I have ordered and worn a few of Orvis' leather jackets and products and love them all."
Review 15 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fine Western Belt,
15 April 2013
By: cardoc
from Columbia, MO
"This is my second belt of this style; I lost weight! It has a nice Western feel with being guady. My fist one was in great shape after seven years of use, and I expect the same from this modestly priced belt."
Review 16 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouser Belt,
06 April 2013
By: October86
from Edinburgh
"Good quality stylish product, with eye catching design features."
Review 17 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful belt,
20 March 2013
By: pasadenaclassy
"Excellent product, good quality, good
looks, and very good fit.
"
Review 18 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
22 January 2013
By: TinkersSon
from West Springfield, Ma.
"This is a beautiful and classy belt that looks great with jeans or dress pants!"
Review 19 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
17 January 2013
By: Tadek
from Harrow, England
"This is a very good quality belt, and it looks good too. I like this one much more. than the other Orvis belt that I bought at the same time (Canal Street Leather Belt)"
Review 20 for Painted Desert Centre-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding,
17 January 2013
By: FJNY
from New York
"the belt was perfect just as discribed , the leather high quality and the next size up was a perfect fit"