Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt

Dress up your chinos and oxford shirt with a bit of the Southwest when wearing our leather work belts. Genuine leather accented with a feathered-edge center weave with etched silver-plated buckle, buckle loop, and tab tip. Leather lining is polycoated to prevent cracking. Leather work belts in brown. 1¼"-wide belt tapers to 1". Imported.Men's even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
83 of 89(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Review 1 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual but classy,
04 March 2015
By: Nbl1
from Houston
"Beautifully made. Crisp clean design. Color shades are subtle"
Review 2 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
16 February 2015
By: bridgee
from saskatoon Canada
"Extremely well made. Great look.
works well with jeans and chinos.
"
Review 3 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
05 January 2015
By: SJTbum
from El Paso, Tx
"Nice stylish leather belt for the southwest area. Great looks. Many compliments when I wore it in Santa Fe, NM."
Review 4 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sharp and conservative,
02 January 2015
By: Irish4u2
from philadelphia pa.
"looks great and can't wait to wear it.I like the design and overall look of the belt"
Review 5 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and Well worth the $$$,
31 December 2014
By: RichardinIndiana
from Rockville Indiana
"I purchased this belt because I liked the colors and was surprised at how well maed this belt is. Fit me perfect as I wear a 34 waist pant and ordered a 36 belt just like the web site said to do..
VERY VERY PLEASED...
"
Review 6 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift!,
13 December 2014
By: VirginiaChristmas
from Southwestern Virginia
"I ordered the Painted Desert belt for my husband for Christmas. It is beautiful, moreso than in the pictures. The size is true. The silver looks heavy and real, but not too much, just enough to say - this is an expensive built! Looks much more expensive than it is. I can't wait for him to open it!"
Review 7 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
08 December 2014
By: konehead
from Blaine, Washington
"This belt is exactly as pictured and described in the catalog. Plus the size is prefect. I have already had several compliments from friends. This is my first order from Orvis. If the quality is indicative of all of their products, which I am confident of, it certainly won't be my last!"
Review 8 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality Belt,
26 November 2014
By: ags83642
"This is the second belt of this type I have purchased from Orvis. The original was becoming worn after 2 or 3 years and I wanted to continue with that quality and stylee."
Review 9 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second favorite belt,
04 November 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"Beautiful and ruggard.true to size and I get a lot of compliments. Can be worn as casual or dress. I would buy another for myself and as a gift."
Review 10 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
23 October 2014
By: dogood
"My husband bought this belt a couple of years ago and has worn it out and we have never been able to find another just like it. He loved the weave design and I happened to find it at Orvis, glad you had it hope you keep it in stock, just in case I have to buy another one, which I'm sure I will!"
Review 11 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desert Weave Belt,
01 September 2014
By: Russ748s
from London
"Long wait but well worth it, cannot fault the quality or style " Yehaa" just need the horse to complete the package!"
Review 12 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painted Desert Belt,
01 September 2014
By: nicolton
from Brightons,Scotland
"I waited quite some time for new stocks to arrive , and have to say it was everything I expected, lovely product , thoroughly recommend this belt."
Review 13 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
18 January 2014
By: Tape
from Cape Coral, Fl.
"This is probably the best belt I have ever purchased. Good quality and fashionable."
Review 14 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt,
16 January 2014
By: Boysie1
"Great belt- reaches all the way around, holds up my pants and looks good doing it."
Review 15 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL BELT,
29 December 2013
By: Kiffer
from Denton. MD
"Bought this is a gift. Recipient was thrilled: but it was a size to large. On it's way back for an exact exchange. Quality product and just what my friend wanted. Thanks Orvis."
Review 16 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase from Orvis,
26 December 2013
By: Surfrider
from Sarasota, FL
"My husband absolutely loves the belt!. It fits perfectly, is true to size and looks great with either a casual outfit or professional attire. This is not his first belt from Orvis and will not be his last. We sometimes find that our teenage daughter finds the belt(s) so stylish that she is wearing them, too."
Review 17 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big smile Xmas morning,
26 December 2013
By: PortlandBob
from Portland OR
"This belt was my gift to my son in law and was the biggest hit of all his gifts ! He loved the workmanship and the leatherwork with the silver buckle. But I think he really liked the classy masculine look of it when he tried it on. Thank you Orvis for your quality products and superior customer service!"
Review 18 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
23 December 2013
By: JoGa
"This item was Awesome. I really liked the silver buckle and the silver tip. The only suggestion I have is that I wish you would sell American made products."
Review 19 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
17 December 2013
By: GJ1969
from Hot Springs, AR
"Friendly service. Timely delivery. Great looking quality product."
Review 20 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine western belt,
05 December 2013
By: JPCollins
from Bath, UK
"Very good value belt. Comfortable fit with quality buckle and lovely colours. Works well with many colour of trousers and shirts."