Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt

Dress up your chinos and oxford shirt with a bit of the Southwest when wearing our leather work belts. Genuine leather accented with a feathered-edge center weave with etched silver-plated buckle, buckle loop, and tab tip. Leather lining is polycoated to prevent cracking. Leather work belts in brown. 1¼"-wide belt tapers to 1". Imported.Men's even waist belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
93 of 99(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Review 1 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belt,
06 May 2015
By: DJB13
from cincinnati, oh
"great casual/dressy belt. easily covers multiple occasions"
Review 2 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Painted Desert Belt- WOW!,
05 May 2015
By: Ritch1Johnson4
from Lenapehoking, PA
"A most handsome belt to wear with jeans or even with more formal trousers and a sport coat. I attend many American Indian Pow-wows every year and it fits perfectly with my clothing color choices."
Review 3 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
30 April 2015
By: kwsTplayer
from Lexington, MI
"I am impressed with the superior quality and workmanship. The belt is handsomely presented with various color shades that go nicely with cords, blue jeans or chinos. The silver buckle, belt tip and belt loop really set it off. Great choice !"
Review 4 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent western belt,
30 March 2015
By: Wilson8523
from Michigan
"Delivery was prompt.. Good quality leather. Well designed. The size is one half size short."
Review 5 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality belt,
30 March 2015
By: KCOO
"Order up 1 size. Great with jeans or business casual. Quality belt"
Review 6 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
30 March 2015
By: RMA47
from Dallas, Texas
"Great looking belt with wonderful workmanship. Looks good with slacks or jeans."
Review 7 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully Made Belt,
28 March 2015
By: BOBNYC
from New York City
"Great looking and well made belt. My belt was a little different than pictured with more muted brown colors instead of the brighter reddish side stripes as pictured. Nice metal finish also."
Review 8 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AS DESCRIBED,
20 March 2015
By: RMJ1POPS
from Owensboro KY
"Handsome belt Colors true to picture Well made many compliments Loved price on sale"
Review 9 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual but classy,
04 March 2015
By: Nbl1
from Houston
"Beautifully made. Crisp clean design. Color shades are subtle"
Review 10 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
16 February 2015
By: bridgee
from saskatoon Canada
"Extremely well made. Great look.
works well with jeans and chinos.
"
Review 11 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
05 January 2015
By: SJTbum
from El Paso, Tx
"Nice stylish leather belt for the southwest area. Great looks. Many compliments when I wore it in Santa Fe, NM."
Review 12 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sharp and conservative,
02 January 2015
By: Irish4u2
from philadelphia pa.
"looks great and can't wait to wear it.I like the design and overall look of the belt"
Review 13 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and Well worth the $$$,
31 December 2014
By: RichardinIndiana
from Rockville Indiana
"I purchased this belt because I liked the colors and was surprised at how well maed this belt is. Fit me perfect as I wear a 34 waist pant and ordered a 36 belt just like the web site said to do..
VERY VERY PLEASED...
"
Review 14 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift!,
13 December 2014
By: VirginiaChristmas
from Southwestern Virginia
"I ordered the Painted Desert belt for my husband for Christmas. It is beautiful, moreso than in the pictures. The size is true. The silver looks heavy and real, but not too much, just enough to say - this is an expensive built! Looks much more expensive than it is. I can't wait for him to open it!"
Review 15 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
08 December 2014
By: konehead
from Blaine, Washington
"This belt is exactly as pictured and described in the catalog. Plus the size is prefect. I have already had several compliments from friends. This is my first order from Orvis. If the quality is indicative of all of their products, which I am confident of, it certainly won't be my last!"
Review 16 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality Belt,
26 November 2014
By: ags83642
"This is the second belt of this type I have purchased from Orvis. The original was becoming worn after 2 or 3 years and I wanted to continue with that quality and stylee."
Review 17 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second favorite belt,
04 November 2014
By: Canalwalker
from Cape Cod,Ma.
"Beautiful and ruggard.true to size and I get a lot of compliments. Can be worn as casual or dress. I would buy another for myself and as a gift."
Review 18 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
23 October 2014
By: dogood
"My husband bought this belt a couple of years ago and has worn it out and we have never been able to find another just like it. He loved the weave design and I happened to find it at Orvis, glad you had it hope you keep it in stock, just in case I have to buy another one, which I'm sure I will!"
Review 19 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desert Weave Belt,
01 September 2014
By: Russ748s
from London
"Long wait but well worth it, cannot fault the quality or style " Yehaa" just need the horse to complete the package!"
Review 20 for Painted Desert Center-Weave Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painted Desert Belt,
01 September 2014
By: nicolton
from Brightons,Scotland
"I waited quite some time for new stocks to arrive , and have to say it was everything I expected, lovely product , thoroughly recommend this belt."