Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
262
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
320 of 340(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Top of the line product,
19 September 2014
By: SMpolosareGreat
from Des Moines IA
"My recent purchase of this item was another "Wow". Fantastic quality, and looks and feels great. I will be purchasing more of them in different colors. Way to go Orvis! Another top notch product."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought another one,
17 September 2014
By: Emsworth
from Upper Midwest
"I liked the first two so much I bought another one."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
16 September 2014
By: troutmom
"Purchased this for my college age son. Wasn't sure he would like it, as he always wants to pick out his own clothes. He loved this sweatshirt!! So soft and the color was great. Now he wears it all the time!"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
16 September 2014
By: Billyfish1944
from Rowayton, Ct
"This is a great sweat shirt. It is heavy weight but comfortable to wear and well made. Perfect for the Fall working on a boat or a round of golf.
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt!,
15 September 2014
By: Tennisguy
"Soft,beautifully made, perfect fit. Colors are great."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
11 September 2014
By: Tennisguy
"Best ever sweatshirt! Bought two, could go for more. Soft, well made, beautiful colors and a perfect fit. Need more be said?"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
11 September 2014
By: Cate1306
from Leesburg, VA
"My father called from California after receiving this sweater that I sent him as a gift. He loved it! Said it was a great choice -- size, fit, color, fabric. He's picky with his clothes. It was nice to hit a home run!"
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lightweight Shirt,
06 September 2014
By: Harry1931
from Florida
"This is a great lightweight shirt that can be used almost three seasons of the year."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for son-in-law!,
12 August 2014
By: ShoppinMOM
from Newport, RI
"My son-in-law is an avid fisherman
and outdoorsman. He loves comfortable, useful, substantial and classy clothes. This zip-front sweatshirt comes in fabulous colors, and is soft and rich looking. When worn, it appears more like a cashmere sweater than a sweatshirt.
Needless to say, it looks great on him and he loves it!! Perfect gift!
"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
11 August 2014
By: NanaC41
from Medfield, MA
"Bought the sweatshirt as a gift. It is great and was well received.Great
color and quality.
"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweater,
24 July 2014
By: Rand1234
from Detroit, MI
"Excellent value for a cotton sweater. Thick enough for cool evenings and very soft and comfortable fit."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for young men!,
16 July 2014
By: buffy16
"I've learned to depend on Orvis for nothing but the BEST! These shirts (I bought several) are great gifts for my teenage grand sons. They are soft and yet can take any hard wear they give them. And that's plenty!! Keep up the good work, Orvis. There isn't another store like you."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and "No frills",
10 July 2014
By: TexasRailroader
from Arlington, TX
"Purchased the olive heather (on sale) and am very happy. Well made with a nice heft - but not overly heavy. I like that it has no pockets, zippers, logos or other functions that take away from its simple good looks. I noticed that several reviewers remarked that it tended to run larger than "true to fit". I didn't have that experience; I bought my normal size (large) and was satisfied with the overall fit. Recommended."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wear these all the time,
09 July 2014
By: nicklis
from Oregon
"Probably the best over sweater ever. I have many colors and we live at the beach and I can wear these day in and day our."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Favorite,
18 June 2014
By: Lgene
from Denver/Christchurch NZ
"I purchased this sweatshirt to replace an old favorite that finally wore out. It was a light yellow color as is my new Orvis. I'm sure my new sweatshirt will become another old favorite."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
18 June 2014
By: Hodson
from Durham
"An excellent sweater , which feels so good on , and looks even better . A much admired colour , and versatile to wear , daytime or evening .
Smart casual and stand out from the crowd when it is worn ."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest,
17 June 2014
By: gumbo2go
"This is absolutely the softest sweat shirt I have ever purchase. I now have 3."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy sweAtshirts,
17 June 2014
By: Peggy66
from Southern California
"My husband loved the colors and quality of these sweatshirts. They fit perfectly, were of superior quality and just the thing for cool summer evenings."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Comfortable,
09 June 2014
By: Domez
from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
"This sweatshirt was extremely comfortable. Fits perfectly no too right or loose even after being washed. Highly recommend it to anyone!"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Product,
28 May 2014
By: Emsworth
from Upper Midwest
"Nice soft cotton. Well-designed and well-made. Well-proportioned. This is my 2nd color. It's hard to find good quality at a reasonable price these days, but this product is a winner or both counts."