Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (488 reviews)
5 stars
394
4 stars
62
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
8
462 of 488(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great quality but HUGE,
23 August 2015
By: MrMcGibblets
from Huntsville, AL
"I love Orvis and the quality of this sweatshirt is no exception. However, the sleeves on this item are about 6 inches too long vs the size I bought. You might want to consider dropping a size to accommodate for this. Once again, the quality is superb... I just can't wear it so it has become my 16 year old daughters loung in the house shirt."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered Sweatshirt,
21 August 2015
By: DHDH
from CA
"Great fabric. Tough to figure out the right sizing for me, and how it would work out after a few washings_"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice product,
14 August 2015
By: PeterRW
from York England
"Sizing excellent.
Comfortable to wear.
Seems very well made
"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to snuff.,
08 July 2015
By: waterbum
from Long Island, NY
"I always enjoy an ORVIS product delivery. Other buyers should note that delivery instructions require a cold water wash cycle before wearing. This will bring the slightly oversize shirt to your normal fit. Nice feel and looks."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost my best purchase ever,
07 July 2015
By: StephentheBirder
from Falmouth England
"This sweatshirt fits comfortably with plenty of room for movement and is comfortably long and doesn't ride up. On cooler days it is nice and warm and I like the colours."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a well received purchase,
13 May 2015
By: HappyDays4u
from New Hampshire
"This sweatshirt is so well made and the style so versatile, my husband can wear this over a shirt for casual business or for dining out. It's so soft and warm and easy to launder."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
11 May 2015
By: GT500
"Nice product. Good quality. Fits to size. I like it so much I've bought several."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
05 May 2015
By: cashmeremex
from Orange County Ca.
"Every time I purchase clothing items from Orvis I always get top quality craftsmanship, I wear traditional clothing, and have never been disappointed, the sweatshirt I just got fills all my expectations!."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
25 April 2015
By: Captain22
"Very nice sweatshirt. I like how the colors blend. A little oversized."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt I've ever had.,
01 April 2015
By: IrishWhippet45
from Norwich, England
"This is by far the best sweatshirt in my wardrobe, soft to the touch, an excellent purchase.
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The softest ever,
31 March 2015
By: Anwalt
from Burr Ridge, IL
"This was not my first sweatshirt of this kind. They are durable, comfortable beyond imagining, keep their colors and look good. They wash beautifully and are sized for shrinkage. I will buy more as time goes on. The best sweatshirts ever!"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
31 March 2015
By: Corl
"The sweatshirt fits true to size. The material is excellent."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish, practical sweater,
26 March 2015
By: Renucci
"Nice, stylish sweater. Very practical. Looks well made"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt of all time!!,
10 March 2015
By: awolin3
from Plainview, NY
"I dare you to find a softer sweatshirt. As soon as I put it on you can tell not only the incredible quality but how soft it feels. I have worn it both with jeans and khakis. sneakers and loafers. I also have received compliments. A must have!!"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweatshirt!,
05 March 2015
By: CBDJR
from Greenville, SC
"I love my new heathered sweatshirt! It is the softest shirt I've ever worn. The fabric is comfortable, wrinkle free and low maintenance. I am enjoying it when out on the town, at the lake or just lounging around the house. The quarter zip allows me to button up snuggly at the neck when bitter cold and losses for warmer but cool days. I had to exchange sizes and customer service was quick and easy, also."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
26 February 2015
By: Thomas60
from New Jersey
"Very comfortable and holds up very well wash after wash. This particular style runs lightly large. If you are between a medium and a large, go for the medium."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
26 February 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"This shirt looks great, is warm and soft. The fit is perfect. Compliments to Orvis for another wonderful product."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Sweatshirt,
18 February 2015
By: OrvisGuy0302
"My wife gave me one of these for Christmas. From the first time I wore it, it was a favorite. The soft hand, "broken-in" comfort and general good looks won me completely. I loved my heather green so much that I quickly ordered a second one in Charcoal. It arrived quickly and is just as wonderful as the first. I wear these with a dress shirt and tie as business attire and get compliments on them."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 February 2015
By: jedfam
"Should have ordered another one! Love the color, feel, fit!"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the "doctor" ordered.,
17 February 2015
By: FrTom
from Lookout Mountain, GA
"It looked nice on the website so I took the chance. Not disappointed at all."