Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (329 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
5
309 of 329(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for young men!,
16 July 2014
By: buffy16
"I've learned to depend on Orvis for nothing but the BEST! These shirts (I bought several) are great gifts for my teenage grand sons. They are soft and yet can take any hard wear they give them. And that's plenty!! Keep up the good work, Orvis. There isn't another store like you."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and "No frills",
10 July 2014
By: TexasRailroader
from Arlington, TX
"Purchased the olive heather (on sale) and am very happy. Well made with a nice heft - but not overly heavy. I like that it has no pockets, zippers, logos or other functions that take away from its simple good looks. I noticed that several reviewers remarked that it tended to run larger than "true to fit". I didn't have that experience; I bought my normal size (large) and was satisfied with the overall fit. Recommended."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wear these all the time,
09 July 2014
By: nicklis
from Oregon
"Probably the best over sweater ever. I have many colors and we live at the beach and I can wear these day in and day our."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Favorite,
18 June 2014
By: Lgene
from Denver/Christchurch NZ
"I purchased this sweatshirt to replace an old favorite that finally wore out. It was a light yellow color as is my new Orvis. I'm sure my new sweatshirt will become another old favorite."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
18 June 2014
By: Hodson
from Durham
"An excellent sweater , which feels so good on , and looks even better . A much admired colour , and versatile to wear , daytime or evening .
Smart casual and stand out from the crowd when it is worn ."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest,
17 June 2014
By: gumbo2go
"This is absolutely the softest sweat shirt I have ever purchase. I now have 3."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy sweAtshirts,
17 June 2014
By: Peggy66
from Southern California
"My husband loved the colors and quality of these sweatshirts. They fit perfectly, were of superior quality and just the thing for cool summer evenings."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Comfortable,
09 June 2014
By: Domez
from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
"This sweatshirt was extremely comfortable. Fits perfectly no too right or loose even after being washed. Highly recommend it to anyone!"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Product,
28 May 2014
By: Emsworth
from Upper Midwest
"Nice soft cotton. Well-designed and well-made. Well-proportioned. This is my 2nd color. It's hard to find good quality at a reasonable price these days, but this product is a winner or both counts."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
12 May 2014
By: Birdhunter75
"This sweatshirt is awesome, the fit is exact and it is extremely comfortable and looks great in any situation."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very made product,
08 May 2014
By: SweatshirtLover
from MN
"Everything was first class, the quality and delivery. Like the feel of the product and well made."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardtoplease,
01 May 2014
By: shopster
from Peconic, NY
"Originally ordered a large; exchanged it for a medium. Fabric is superb, color is true. Exchange was easy and quick. Had forgotten Orvis sizing is generous. Am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent cotton sweater,
30 April 2014
By: sails
"The sweatshirt is generously cut and comfortable, and is so well made that I typically wear it as a sweater over a collared shirt on a college campus."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made and styled,
29 April 2014
By: JNSI
from Pittsburgh
"A nice wardrobe addition. Beefy, cottony, sweater-like. Nicer than your average sweatshirt. Indeed, the word "sweatshirt" does not accurately describe this garment. Runs large. Lots of pleasing colors. I look forward to years of wear"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought many. U should 2,
27 April 2014
By: JoelCPA
from North Salem, NY
"I LOVE this shirt! Great fabric, perfect fit. Very comfortable. Colors are nice, although they don't exactly match the colors on the website. Be aware that it does run a bit large for the size. I initially ordered a large, but ended up buying the rest in medium. I bought seven! That's now about the only shirt I wear in the winter. I rarely take the time to write these reviews, but for this product I feel obligated to tell everyone that they cant go wrong with this! One last thing: I really like the fact that there is no nonsense to this shirt. No logos, no elbow patches, no odd stitching, no clumsy pockets, and no odd ribbing... Just a pure unadulterated sturdy and versatile piece of clothing that Ron Swanson himself would be proud to wear!"
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
14 April 2014
By: tvphotog3
from New York
"Somewhere between a sweater and a sweatshirt, appears woven rather than sweatshirt material. Good to wear out in the evening to informal affairs. Very deep zipper is excellent. Fine with just a T shirt underneath. Would buy more...wanted in navy blue, but that color is almost identical to heather navy. If they make a true navy one, I'm the first in line."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exeptional quality,
31 March 2014
By: fatguy0415
from Orlando FL
"Ordered another color in the past and I am very pleased with the quality and the softness.
It is far better then discribed.
Love it and will always purchase from Orvis
"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
26 March 2014
By: Mick7
from Chicago
"This is without question the best, most comfortable sweatshirt I have ever owned. It is made of an extremely high quality fabric that looks pristine for ages and feels amazingly soft. The heathered blue color is great as well. I am going to buy several more just in case Orvis ever stops making this. It has become virtually my daily uniform around the house, but it looks so good that one can wear it almost anywhere. I usually fall somewhere between medium and large, but the large of this fits very well (I like a slightly roomy fit)."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sweatshirt" doesn't do it justice!,
24 March 2014
By: OldSchoolSculler
from Saugerties, NY
"This garment has more in common with the best quarter-zip cotton sweater than a lowly sweatshirt. The fabric has a very fine hand and is knit-like on the inside, rather than fleece-like as in common sweatshirts. The detailing is as good as it gets, inside and out. The sizing runs big, and a medium fits in the sweet spot for me (5'-10", 185 lbs) - loose enough to be comfortable over a shirt but snug enough not to interfere tailored outerwear. Styling is subtle and there's no annoying logo on the chest. After many launderings it has not shrunk and has kept its shape and freshness. A real winner - I will buy more in other colors."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product and service,
23 March 2014
By: Reeny
from Portland,ME
"Bought this for my 18 year old son to get him out of his sport logo sweats He loves it and can dress it up or down The sales associate in Freeport was very helpful Had my color choice and size delivered to me when the Outlet did not have the size i needed."