Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (476 reviews)
5 stars
384
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
8
451 of 476(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sweatshirt I've ever had.,
01 April 2015
By: IrishWhippet45
from Norwich, England
"This is by far the best sweatshirt in my wardrobe, soft to the touch, an excellent purchase.
Thanks Orvis
"
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The softest ever,
31 March 2015
By: Anwalt
from Burr Ridge, IL
"This was not my first sweatshirt of this kind. They are durable, comfortable beyond imagining, keep their colors and look good. They wash beautifully and are sized for shrinkage. I will buy more as time goes on. The best sweatshirts ever!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
31 March 2015
By: Corl
"The sweatshirt fits true to size. The material is excellent."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish, practical sweater,
26 March 2015
By: Renucci
"Nice, stylish sweater. Very practical. Looks well made"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt of all time!!,
10 March 2015
By: awolin3
from Plainview, NY
"I dare you to find a softer sweatshirt. As soon as I put it on you can tell not only the incredible quality but how soft it feels. I have worn it both with jeans and khakis. sneakers and loafers. I also have received compliments. A must have!!"
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Sweatshirt!,
05 March 2015
By: CBDJR
from Greenville, SC
"I love my new heathered sweatshirt! It is the softest shirt I've ever worn. The fabric is comfortable, wrinkle free and low maintenance. I am enjoying it when out on the town, at the lake or just lounging around the house. The quarter zip allows me to button up snuggly at the neck when bitter cold and losses for warmer but cool days. I had to exchange sizes and customer service was quick and easy, also."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
26 February 2015
By: Thomas60
from New Jersey
"Very comfortable and holds up very well wash after wash. This particular style runs lightly large. If you are between a medium and a large, go for the medium."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sweatshirt,
26 February 2015
By: jamessenior
from New Castle, PA
"This shirt looks great, is warm and soft. The fit is perfect. Compliments to Orvis for another wonderful product."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Sweatshirt,
18 February 2015
By: OrvisGuy0302
"My wife gave me one of these for Christmas. From the first time I wore it, it was a favorite. The soft hand, "broken-in" comfort and general good looks won me completely. I loved my heather green so much that I quickly ordered a second one in Charcoal. It arrived quickly and is just as wonderful as the first. I wear these with a dress shirt and tie as business attire and get compliments on them."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 February 2015
By: jedfam
"Should have ordered another one! Love the color, feel, fit!"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the "doctor" ordered.,
17 February 2015
By: FrTom
from Lookout Mountain, GA
"It looked nice on the website so I took the chance. Not disappointed at all."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
11 February 2015
By: Beadroux2
from Knoxville, TN
"Great quality and very warm. This product is well made and comfortable to wear!"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirts!,
06 February 2015
By: Lexisport
from Annapolis, MD
"This is my second heathered signature, and it won't be my last! These are so easy to dress up or wear casually - like nice sweaters really. The quality, fit, finish and comfort is second to none."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but too short in the torso,
06 February 2015
By: Katmiles55
from Fairfield, CT
"Ordered this in XXL for my tall husband and the length was just a bit too short. The regular signature sweatshirt fit him perfectly and had the extra length he needed."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worthy of the cost,
05 February 2015
By: nomow
from Franklin, TN
"Bought several of these sweatshirts.
All have stretched to the point of looking very sloppy after just a few washings.
Not up to the Orvis quality I have come to expect.
"
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and Warm!,
04 February 2015
By: MrMel
from Western NY
"This is a very nice piece. Exceptionally soft and comfortable. It washes nicely and needs little touch up out of the dryer. The Cobalt Blue is a dynamic color for layering. Living in the North East, the zip up creates a substantial turtleneck for keeping out those (Really Cold) Great Lakes breezes."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
02 February 2015
By: BMPDMAX
from Richmond , Va
"Really soft and comfortable to wear! It is the warmest sweatshirt that i own. I now have it in two colors!"
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Comfy and Well Made,
30 January 2015
By: drhughes
from Toronto
"It is really hard to find a 100% Cotton quarter-zip sweatshirt these days and Orvis has hit a home run with this one. This is my first Orvis sweatshirt and I'm 100% pleased with the fit, the colour and the feel."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gift!,
24 January 2015
By: jmullahey
from Los Angeles, CA
"My Dad really loved this sweater that I got him for Christmas. Thank you very much!!"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!,
24 January 2015
By: Tom48
from Bantam, CT
"This is the warmest sweatshirt I've ever owned. The best part is it doesn't look like a sweatshirt."