Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (465 reviews)
5 stars
373
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
8
440 of 465(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Sweatshirt,
18 February 2015
By: OrvisGuy0302
"My wife gave me one of these for Christmas. From the first time I wore it, it was a favorite. The soft hand, "broken-in" comfort and general good looks won me completely. I loved my heather green so much that I quickly ordered a second one in Charcoal. It arrived quickly and is just as wonderful as the first. I wear these with a dress shirt and tie as business attire and get compliments on them."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
17 February 2015
By: jedfam
"Should have ordered another one! Love the color, feel, fit!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what the "doctor" ordered.,
17 February 2015
By: FrTom
from Lookout Mountain, GA
"It looked nice on the website so I took the chance. Not disappointed at all."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
11 February 2015
By: Beadroux2
from Knoxville, TN
"Great quality and very warm. This product is well made and comfortable to wear!"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirts!,
06 February 2015
By: Lexisport
from Annapolis, MD
"This is my second heathered signature, and it won't be my last! These are so easy to dress up or wear casually - like nice sweaters really. The quality, fit, finish and comfort is second to none."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but too short in the torso,
06 February 2015
By: Katmiles55
from Fairfield, CT
"Ordered this in XXL for my tall husband and the length was just a bit too short. The regular signature sweatshirt fit him perfectly and had the extra length he needed."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worthy of the cost,
05 February 2015
By: nomow
from Franklin, TN
"Bought several of these sweatshirts.
All have stretched to the point of looking very sloppy after just a few washings.
Not up to the Orvis quality I have come to expect.
"
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and Warm!,
04 February 2015
By: MrMel
from Western NY
"This is a very nice piece. Exceptionally soft and comfortable. It washes nicely and needs little touch up out of the dryer. The Cobalt Blue is a dynamic color for layering. Living in the North East, the zip up creates a substantial turtleneck for keeping out those (Really Cold) Great Lakes breezes."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
02 February 2015
By: BMPDMAX
from Richmond , Va
"Really soft and comfortable to wear! It is the warmest sweatshirt that i own. I now have it in two colors!"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Comfy and Well Made,
30 January 2015
By: drhughes
from Toronto
"It is really hard to find a 100% Cotton quarter-zip sweatshirt these days and Orvis has hit a home run with this one. This is my first Orvis sweatshirt and I'm 100% pleased with the fit, the colour and the feel."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gift!,
24 January 2015
By: jmullahey
from Los Angeles, CA
"My Dad really loved this sweater that I got him for Christmas. Thank you very much!!"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!,
24 January 2015
By: Tom48
from Bantam, CT
"This is the warmest sweatshirt I've ever owned. The best part is it doesn't look like a sweatshirt."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new sweatshirt,
24 January 2015
By: Brew51
"Good fit.Real comfortable and good looking.
I'm going to buy another one in a different color.
"
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweat shirt,
23 January 2015
By: Jim49
from Washington DC
"I am definitely glad I bought this sweat shirt the quality and the softness is beyond what I had imagined."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!!,
22 January 2015
By: WIWoodworker
"This sweatshirt (if it can be labeled a sweatshirt) is so nice. Soft, well tailored, and a joy to wear. It looks twice as expensive as it is. Received one for a gift and ordered 2 more. This will be a staple in my closet for years to come."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievably comfortable,
20 January 2015
By: Windy2442
from Coastal Northern California
"This sweatshirt is so soft and warm I cannot recommend it highly enough! It fits perfectly, the fabric is comfortable and forgiving and the color is great. I've already ordered it another color and plan to wear them until the summer gets too toasty."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift Buying Made Easy,
20 January 2015
By: Schmidge
from Southern Oregon
"My husband always states that he doesn't need any new clothes. But a smile came on his face at just the name Orvis. He examined the shirt with comments like " the zipper front is perfect and the collar is lined". Then he tried it on, liked the color, the fit was great. Finally he said, "it's just my style and I'll keep it." Thanks for so many choices in this style shirt. It made me feel successful in picking a gift."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Sweater,
18 January 2015
By: Lexisport
from Annapolis, MD
"Having been a fan of pullover quarter zip sweaters for years, I am happy to say I could not be more pleased. This sweater is warm, soft, well constructed and the best fitting I've owned. If it helps, I am 6'3" about 235, and the XL fits perfectly. Not to baggy, but with room to move - and no need for a tall size! I will definitely be adding additional colors to add to my wardrobe. Thank you Orvis."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
update,
16 January 2015
By: NoraO
from ny
"ordered this for my husband as a gift, looked great and felt great when new, first wash in delicate cycle and air dried left this fleeece stretched out like a skirt at the bottom, unwearable."
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hybrid Sweatshirt,
12 January 2015
By: Weinkauf
"Although this product is called a sweatshirt, the heatered material makes it look like a more expensive sweater. So it can be worn with jeans or dressed up. However, unlike a sweater, the elastic in the cuffs and banded bottom hold their shape, so it doesn't get baggy and hang on you after one wearing, like many cotton sweaters. It is also cut well. I have several expensive quarter zip sweatshirts that I bought at country clubs, and after one washing they shrunk so much in length that they barely cover my belt. The zipper is actually longer than most quarter zips, making it easier to stay cool, without taking off the sweatshirt. Although this is the same price as the Orvis signature sweatshirt (another great Orvis product), I prefer the heathered sweatshirt, because of its versatility."