Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
120 of 125(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
21 October 2014
By: Indianatheart
"Very impressed with the sweatshirt we recently bought. The quality of the product was exactly what Orvis advertised. I will definitely buy more in the future."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, warm, warm.......,
21 October 2014
By: TraderVic
from Halifax, Nova Scotia
"Great quality sweatshirt! Soft, thick, and warm. Nicely tailored - fits well!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Sweats,
20 October 2014
By: BoilerMac
from Chicago, IL
"Soft, well-made, very comfortable, and can dress it up with khakis or down with jeans - love this sweatshirt!"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent "sweatshirt"!,
18 October 2014
By: ndfly
from Washington, DC Burbs
"This is more than a regular sweatshirt! I plan to wear it in lieu of a sweater for going out, or golf!
Great fit / construction!"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
17 October 2014
By: c11058
"A well made top, fits right to size, even after washing."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt,
16 October 2014
By: Torey
from Fort Wayne,In
"as good as it gets for comfort, warmth, and how well its made. Strongly recommended!"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
16 October 2014
By: radm
from Greensboro, GA
"This quarter-zip is the same high quality I have come to expect from Orvis. Perfect for the fall evening."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
15 October 2014
By: Toadie
from St. Charles, IL
"I bought two of these in extra large which was too big in arm length and it fell too far off my shoulders. I washed them in hot water and dried them on extra dry in the dryer. They came out of the dryer soft yet tighter weave and they fit perfectly now. I took a risk and it worked.
Ted"
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good balance in key aspects,
15 October 2014
By: jeffitz
from Loudoun, Va.
"I was looking for an semi-sweater that would be comfortable and flexible enough to be worn for a variety of purposes from casual walks in the woods to parties with a blazer. Fits perfectly."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking sweatshirt,
15 October 2014
By: iceguy53
from ohio
"very comfortable good looking sweatshirt ,looks great with jeans or khakis"
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truth will have to do!,
03 October 2014
By: Darcy12
"They are the softest. Ordered 4 and am 3 times as happy as if I had ordered only 1."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super multipurpose sweatshirt,
02 October 2014
By: PopFish
from Charlottesville, VA
"Awesome sweatshirt for dress-up or dress-down occasions. Appropriate and attractive for any outing. Fall morning or stadium outing. Great attire and a complement to any wardrobe."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
02 October 2014
By: Phillyd
"Loved this sweater. The color was brillant. Absolutely stunning."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sweatshirt,
28 September 2014
By: mika
from NASHVILLE, TN
"Very soft comfrontable, can't wait for cold weather to wear this sweatshirt"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softest sweatshirt!,
26 September 2014
By: sunshine56
from Connecticut
"I have bought several of these sweatshirts for family and friends. They love it and want a new one this year! Loved the orange, beautiful shade. Comfy, cozy!"
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it nearly everyday,
24 September 2014
By: RKJI
from Upstate New York
"It has been rather cool here in the northeast since I received my sweatshirt. Therefore I have worn it nearly daily since it came."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
24 September 2014
By: Rayford
"love the look, the feel and the quality... waiting for a little cooler weather."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Stylish,
23 September 2014
By: MarkinAlameda
from Alameda, CA
"Great sweatshirt, nice heathered color, very warm but not heavy, and fits just right--not too loose but not tailored either."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine purchase,
22 September 2014
By: Tim27
from Skidaway Island Georgia
"This is a handsome, well crafted, warm and functional Sweatshirt!
Love it.
"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatshirt ever,
17 September 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Orvis has produced a very special piece of clothing. I purchased several of these in different colors and this one I layered with the Orvis Royal Oxford shirt. Thank you for extreme quality clothing."