Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
143 of 148(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality sweater,
20 November 2014
By: Joeypaperclips
from New Brunswick, NJ
"Worth every penny. Have the same sweater in another color , and I receive a plethora of compliments every time I wear it."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed Purple,
19 November 2014
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I love these pullovers. I have had the orange one for over a year. Fits and looks great. Very comfortable. Keeps its shape well after washing. I saw the purple one on sale and jumped on it. I love the weight of the material. Great for layering over turtle neck or other shirt. Stop reading reviews and just order a couple. LOL."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 stars,
19 November 2014
By: Cabingirl28031
from North Carolina
"I recently purchased some shirts from Orvis for my holiday shopping. The service I received was unlike any other on line merchant I have ever dealt with. The merchandise met all my expectations and more quality,color,fabric are outstanding. I am definately giving orvis 5 stars !!!"
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner,
18 November 2014
By: Paas
from Louisville, KY
"This sweater has a good fit, warm, great with most any pants, & so very, very comfortable & cozy. Enjoy!"
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweatshirt,
17 November 2014
By: phoebeandtoby
from McCall, ID
"Fabulous sweatshirt, soft, warm, and gorgeous color. If washed and dried as directed, there is no shrinkage whatsoever."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these,
14 November 2014
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"This isn't my first one of these - they change slightly from year-to-year (this year's zipper pull is leather). Super comfortable. Roomy fit."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable sweatshirt,
14 November 2014
By: Garry2r
from Owings Mills, Md.
"after receiving my purple heathered signature sweatshirt the color was awesome. then the fit was not tight but loose and the softness of the material was just as the ad stated.I received a number of compliments from my co-workers at work, and this made my day. The first thing I did on my return home was to order 2 more heathered sweatshirts in red and white. Looking forward to wearing them this hoiliday."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Garment,
14 November 2014
By: hamshank
from West Yorkshire.
"A good quality garment and fit as seems to be the case on all Orvis products I have bought. However I only buy then when discounted because at the full price they are perhaps somewhat overpriced."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product & service,
13 November 2014
By: ceramaholic
from London, UK.
"The sweatshirt is an excellent product - strong and durable. Looks and feels quality. The sweatshirt has attracted positive comments from friends and family alike. Consequently, I have several of different colours in my wardrobe."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Confortable and classy,
13 November 2014
By: Av8er
from WY
"This sweatshirt has nice details that allow it to be worn out to dinner or a show and still look great."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They Ain't Lyin',
13 November 2014
By: Pryor
from Atlanta, GA
"This article is special. It is as soft as the worn out sweatshirt your wife wants you to throw away but you just can't part with it. It goes well with jeans or dress pants and the color selection is good. There were colors on sale recently that are not on the regular offer sheet which I don't understand but hopefully they will be offered on a regular basis because they are great colors like maze, yellow, and purple.
The only negative is they are cut large . Buy one and try it before buying multiples like I did.
"
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater, runs large,
12 November 2014
By: StefanJo
"I love the sweater, but, be warned, it is not designed for the athletic build. I'm 6'2" 190, and the large initially fit pretty baggy. A wash and dry on high heat made it much better, but it is a tad bit on the short side. Definitely recommended, but just know that it is still more of a classic fit, even after attempts to shrink it."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No doubt!,
11 November 2014
By: Leeherr
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
"I actually have not worn the item yet. I did try it on and it fits quite well. Everything I buy from this company is superb! And the service is even better."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of Merchandise,
11 November 2014
By: jan123040
from Richmond, KY
"I have ordered from Orvis many times and ALWAYS I am amazed at the quality of your merchandise - if I need to call, the personnel is always very helpful and know their product(s)."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
08 November 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"Substantial weight sweater very soft. Always gets compliments. Zip allows easy temperature regulation."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile, quality product,
05 November 2014
By: frank11
from Buies Creek NC (home of Campbell University)
"This sweatshirt is the best I ve ever had. I bought one three years ago and it still is in great condition after many, many wearings. As an extra benefit, it is a very versatile item as it can be worn very casually or dressed up just a bit with a collared sport shirt. I just bought 2 more and and am wearing them and enjoying them. I rate them as many stars as possible!!!!!"
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Might be the most comfortable sweatshirt ever,
05 November 2014
By: ak56848
"I was looking to upgrade my fall clothing and stumbled onto orvis at the advice of a friend. I figured I had to at least buy one non-hooded sweatshirt since I'm not in college anymore, and this was what I bought. It is so insanely comfortable that I am actually afraid to wash it so I can't shrink it at all. It's outrageously soft in the inside, warm, and just looks good. Must say, I may not buy sweatshirts anywhere else anymore."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and warm,
04 November 2014
By: curman
"What a fine quality product. This was my first purchase from Orvis and it will not be my last. It is the softest sweatshirt that I own and on a cool fall night it kept me very warm. Size ran a little big but I enjoy my sweatshirts oversized Thanks Orvis!"
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most versatile sweater,
02 November 2014
By: coach70707
from foley,alabama
"looks great anytime-great selection- holds up well - excellent colors- bought two last fall-just purchased three last month"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great zip up,
30 October 2014
By: mwenn
from Haymarket, VA
"outstanding quality, thick material, washes well, very warm. Looser fit than a slim fit, but that gives it plenty of room for a t-shirt and button down underneath. Can't say enough about Orvis quality and construction overall."