Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
85 of 90(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
10 June 2014
By: tbam
"Not only an outstanding value, but made the same quality that you expect from all Orvis products. Strongly recommend"
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirts with NO sweat guarantee,
04 June 2014
By: Parkergun
from Bedford, NH
"Of all the brands offered in the marketplace, the Orvis sweatshirt is absolutely the best of the lot. Shrinkage is extremely minimal, colorfast is long lasting and the fit doesn't change after repeated washings. I would not hesitate to recommend Orvis sweatshirts, t-shirts, casual wear or whatever as they make the best of the best."
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit, Very Soft,
03 June 2014
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"Very soft material, feels comfortable on the skin. Fits nicely, correct length in the sleeves and overall length. If you like the style (I do) and are looking for a comfortable sweatshirt, then I think you'll be happy with this one."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supper soft sweat shirt,
01 June 2014
By: 12joeytr
from Texas
"I have three of these. When I saw Orvis had them in men's clothing too I ordered one for my son in law for Christmas. He loves the Orvis sweat shirt I got his last year. This one is a little different but the softness and quality are hard to beat."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wow,
30 May 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Exceeds expectations, I scored it a 4 only in hopes of having the option of elbow patches. Another extremely well made product."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
27 May 2014
By: edjiu
"First the product was to large, and
I had to return it. I have purchased
many other products from Orvis,
and I am an Orvis fan. All my other
sweat shirts are fantastic. Keep up
the good work.
"
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual elegance,
17 May 2014
By: Baron45
"This is my second Orvis quarter zip sweatshirt. Very well made and comfortable three-season wear."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfully comfortable,
16 January 2014
By: ming55
from north carolina
"these cotton shirts are very comfortable, warm and machine wash very well."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
15 January 2014
By: Dandie
from West Sacramento,CA
"This sweatshirt was purchased as a gift for my son and he was very pleased. The shirt was well made and much better quality than a normal sweatshirt. The zippered neck gave it some extra style."
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it,
30 December 2013
By: zarnuk
from San Jose, CA
"I keep the house cool in the winter, so I always wear multiple layers. My old favorite bit the dust, so I looked long and hard for a replacement. This is it. 100% Cotton. Super soft. Nice medium weight. The quarter zip accommodates a range of temperatures / level of exertion. Easy to care for. Easy to wear. Easy to love. I'm going back for a couple more colors."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
17 December 2013
By: JackBlack
from Tulsa, OK
"Have bought this now in several colors. Works for all occasions. CAUTION: Orvis has upsized a number of its products. I've always worn an XL in this product but now a L is perfect at 6'2" 185lbs. Had to send the last couple back for correct size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy,
14 December 2013
By: jtqc
"I bought this sweatshirt for my boyfriend and he loves it. Says it's his most comfy sweatshirt! I highly recommend it!"
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft and Comfortable,
07 December 2013
By: Bucho
from Mass
"This is my second purchase of this sweatshirt in a different color. I have my eyes on a third. That should tell you that I love them and wear them almost everyday when I am at home or ont he way to the gym. The do run a bit large, I think but maybe a bunch of washes will shrink them a bit. Just love em all."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mid-weight comfort,
06 December 2013
By: olecap
from Lafayette, Louisiana
"This is the second purchase of a Softest Sweatshirt- mainly because I was so pleased w the first. At 6'4", not every product offers a great fit. Not so with this half-zip pullover. Sleeves are a good length, and the body is reasonably long and full. Classy looking enough to match with slacks and a tie, yet I specifically bought this latest one in blue to wear with jeans. Love the soft feel."
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
29 November 2013
By: Drury1974
"Maybe the best sweater/sweatshirt I've ever owned. Not really a sweater but you can wear it like one. Material is thick, comfortable, warm. Perfect fit in waist, arm length, shoulders. I ordered both an oatmeal and clay colored sweater and both were awesome. Highly recommend."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cut Above!,
15 November 2013
By: Myjake
from Southern New Jersey
"My hubby's gift for a job well done, Roomy and soft. Very well made. Seams are soft sleeves are roomy they do not constrict. Bottom edges cover over the waist. Very attractive on the man. Fabulous sale price, fast delivery. Of course! It's from ORVIS....."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
04 November 2013
By: Beowulfagate
from Maryland
"Very soft and comfortable knit like feel. A wee bit oversized. Colors are spot on. After receiving the inital order, I bought 3 more to replace my worn sweat shirts.I Haven't washed item yet, so don't know about shrink resistance or fading."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb as always,
24 October 2013
By: BeerRock
from Berkshire. UK
"Never disappointed with any Orvis product.
I have purchased from both the UK & US stores.
This sweatshirt is another excellent example of what this company does best.
You will not be disappointed either.
"
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality,
17 October 2013
By: highfl
from Madison, Wis
"true to size, very high quality zip sweathshirt, beu, couldn't be more pleasedtiful red color perfect for Badger games"
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality second to none,
11 October 2013
By: furz
from Lambertville MI
"Soft,warm comfortable and looks great. I wear them all the time and they launder beautifully. You won't be disappointed."