Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt

Enjoy early-morning walks even before the sun has had a chance to warm things up. Our Signature Softest Sweatshirt maintains its incredibly soft hand thanks to a special pure cotton yarn. Detailed with Signature embroidery inside the neck and double stitched in stress areas for long life. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Pure cotton sweatshirts for men. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
95 of 100(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best sweatshirt ever,
17 September 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Orvis has produced a very special piece of clothing. I purchased several of these in different colors and this one I layered with the Orvis Royal Oxford shirt. Thank you for extreme quality clothing."
Review 2 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Sweatshirt ever.,
17 September 2014
By: CoolRaj
"Color is lighter than shown in the picture. Also, the size is somewhat loose fit. But still fits very nice. I recommend it!!"
Review 3 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort incorporated,
16 September 2014
By: OregonCowboy
from Roseburg, Oregon
"Great color and very roomy for layering. When the weather changes in Oregon it is great to be able to layer clothing as the temperature rises and falls throughout the day and evening."
Review 4 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft, versatile, & well made,
16 September 2014
By: zdunlap4
from Murray, KY
"I bought two of these because I am a quarter zip junkie and caught them on a great sale before fall. I love the feel of the sweatshirt but was a bit surprised how heavy they were when they came in. This isn't necessarily a bad thing but future buyers should realize this is not a light weight pullover. Also, the size ran a bit large but after ordering from Orvis before I was prepared for this when I bought them. The fit and style are very versatile. Overall, these are well made garments and will be fantastic on cool nights at a football game or dress them up for a date night."
Review 5 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quite satisfied,
11 September 2014
By: richtoga
from suburban NY
"I enjoy fleece/sweatshirts in the fall and winter. Having bought numerous competitor brands, I find this item to be as comfortable and durable as any. The variety of colors is an extra. Well worth the investment."
Review 6 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
01 September 2014
By: dquick
"Sweatshirt is warm and comfortable and don't lose it's shape."
Review 7 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
28 August 2014
By: Thomas60
from New Jersey
"The only thing I would advise when ordering this is that it runs pretty large, unlike the Orvis Montana Morning Shirts. I wear a Large in the Montana Morning Shirts, so my wife ordered a Large and had to exchange it for a Medium."
Review 8 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Garment!,
06 August 2014
By: swtlew
"I bought one of these last fall and I loved it so much, I had to order 2 more before the weather cools off. They're exceptionally comfortable, wash nice and look great. I've gotten several flattering comments when wearing them."
Review 9 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
10 June 2014
By: tbam
"Not only an outstanding value, but made the same quality that you expect from all Orvis products. Strongly recommend"
Review 10 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirts with NO sweat guarantee,
04 June 2014
By: Parkergun
from Bedford, NH
"Of all the brands offered in the marketplace, the Orvis sweatshirt is absolutely the best of the lot. Shrinkage is extremely minimal, colorfast is long lasting and the fit doesn't change after repeated washings. I would not hesitate to recommend Orvis sweatshirts, t-shirts, casual wear or whatever as they make the best of the best."
Review 11 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit, Very Soft,
03 June 2014
By: KevinAZ
from Bothell, WA
"Very soft material, feels comfortable on the skin. Fits nicely, correct length in the sleeves and overall length. If you like the style (I do) and are looking for a comfortable sweatshirt, then I think you'll be happy with this one."
Review 12 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supper soft sweat shirt,
01 June 2014
By: 12joeytr
from Texas
"I have three of these. When I saw Orvis had them in men's clothing too I ordered one for my son in law for Christmas. He loves the Orvis sweat shirt I got his last year. This one is a little different but the softness and quality are hard to beat."
Review 13 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wow,
30 May 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Exceeds expectations, I scored it a 4 only in hopes of having the option of elbow patches. Another extremely well made product."
Review 14 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
27 May 2014
By: edjiu
"First the product was to large, and
I had to return it. I have purchased
many other products from Orvis,
and I am an Orvis fan. All my other
sweat shirts are fantastic. Keep up
the good work.
"
Review 15 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual elegance,
17 May 2014
By: Baron45
"This is my second Orvis quarter zip sweatshirt. Very well made and comfortable three-season wear."
Review 16 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfully comfortable,
16 January 2014
By: ming55
from north carolina
"these cotton shirts are very comfortable, warm and machine wash very well."
Review 17 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
15 January 2014
By: Dandie
from West Sacramento,CA
"This sweatshirt was purchased as a gift for my son and he was very pleased. The shirt was well made and much better quality than a normal sweatshirt. The zippered neck gave it some extra style."
Review 18 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it,
30 December 2013
By: zarnuk
from San Jose, CA
"I keep the house cool in the winter, so I always wear multiple layers. My old favorite bit the dust, so I looked long and hard for a replacement. This is it. 100% Cotton. Super soft. Nice medium weight. The quarter zip accommodates a range of temperatures / level of exertion. Easy to care for. Easy to wear. Easy to love. I'm going back for a couple more colors."
Review 19 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
17 December 2013
By: JackBlack
from Tulsa, OK
"Have bought this now in several colors. Works for all occasions. CAUTION: Orvis has upsized a number of its products. I've always worn an XL in this product but now a L is perfect at 6'2" 185lbs. Had to send the last couple back for correct size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heathered Signature Softest Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy,
14 December 2013
By: jtqc
"I bought this sweatshirt for my boyfriend and he loves it. Says it's his most comfy sweatshirt! I highly recommend it!"