Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Presidential Suede Blazer

When Orvis CEO Perk Perkins began searching for a jacket he could wear comfortably around the office as well as out on the town, his choice was something both luxurious and distinctively casual. He chose an incredibly soft, chamois-like suede in a classic cut to make our sport jacket a match for any outfit. This men's leather blazer has exclusive details, including unpadded shoulders and four interior pockets, one with zip closure. Three exterior pockets. Lightweight twill lining for comfort. Removable throat latch. Functional button cuffs. Men's leather blazer in brown. Genuine goat suede. Professionally clean. Imported.Regular even sizes: 36-50. 31½" long in size 44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
84 of 99(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presidential Suede Blazer
Review 1 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
first attempt,
15 October 2014
By: rknox
"the sportcoat is very boxy. For my body anyway it did not fit well. like other reviews it is very wrinkled when it gets to you"
Review 2 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Presidential Blazer,
30 April 2014
By: Hogben
from Blonay Switzerland
"I have just purchased the Presidential Blazer in the UK and was told in the store that the creases were caused by bad packaging and would drop out. They have not so this excellent jacket is a disappointment."
Review 3 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
only for some,
01 March 2014
By: ikon7
"Blazer is nice & well made, but not wearable for those of us who are a bit round in the shoulders. It has no padding whatever in the shoulders & really accentuates the fact that one does not belong to that group of square shouldered manly men."
Review 4 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
11 February 2014
By: 65TriumphTR4A
from Iowa
"All of the products I've purchased from Orvis over the years including my new Presidental Suede Bllazer have exceeded my expectations. You just cannot go wrong buying quality."
Review 5 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Expected,
05 February 2014
By: TSeufer
from Philadelphia, PA
"I was concerned given prior reviews that the item would come in wrinkled and be off-color. Granted, I do not believe it matches the color in the picture, I am not at all dissatisfied. I am very pleased with the fit (particularly at the shoulders). This is not meant to be a bulky winter jacket or to fit like a padded sportcoat and for those reasons I think the item arrived very much meeting my expectations."
Review 6 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede jacket,
30 January 2014
By: 14mariegeorgia
from Atlanta, GA
"Purchased a suede vest for my husband for Christmas. We exchanged it for the suede jacket which is beautiful and wears very well. The suede holds-up after wearing it all days in the car.
My husband is extremity happy with the jacket. We would purchase the jacket again and should have just kept the vest.
"
Review 7 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket, but ...,
16 January 2014
By: Orvisshopper29
from Colorado Springs, CO
"For the price, I think Orvis could have figured out how to ship a leather jacket that was not wrinkled. This jacket was nice - love the inner pockets, but very wrinkled. I shop online for convenience and having to get the jacket pressed was an inconvenience. That being said, Orvis' customer service (talking to an actual body) was exceptional."
Review 8 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "classic" casual suede blazer,
14 January 2014
By: Toryspy
from Williamsburg, VA
"This rich-looking, beautifully-tailored casual jacket has many "high-end" features that have made it a "cross-over" success in both town and country venues."
Review 9 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tastefully elegant,
01 January 2014
By: FrankX
from Port Orange , FL
"Highest quality throughout. The color is substantially different from the catalog photo but maybe it will grow on me. Packaging and wrapping is exceptional and garment bag is a nice touch."
Review 10 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer Class!,
04 December 2013
By: stoneyloon
from Lanark, Scotland
"Beautifully detailed and finished in the most supple suede this will be a blazer of considerable versatility.
I'm wearing it with jeans and a T and it's classy so it will be worn with shirt and tie too.
This is going to be one of my timeless wears!
"
Review 11 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waited one year,
30 September 2013
By: coachall
from Henderson,Nevada
"I I had a coat like this when I was younger.I finally found asuitable replacement and your customer service was outstanding.I willbe going to one of your adventure excursions,thanks"
Review 12 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Staple,
23 September 2013
By: Blasthoff
"This blazer has become my default daily travel sport coat. The pockets easily accept my Samsung tablet and the business card internal pocket is handy as well. Very comfortable, easily survives being rolled up in the aircraft overhead storage."
Review 13 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
UNDERWELMED,
04 June 2013
By: Larssy
"I was disappointed when I opened the box. The first thing was the colour was not as shown in the picture. It is a warm honey-brown colour rather than the dusky brown shown in the picture. This made the product look cheap. The whole product was much thinner than I expected and is more like a shirt than a jacket. It was very well cut and I liked the fact that it had no sholderpads as I have Dynasty type sholders. If it had been a better colour and /or heavier I would have kept it."
Review 14 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede jacket,
08 March 2013
By: Antper
from East London
"Surprisingly lightweight but classy and a very comfortable jacket. I had to send the first back for a smaller size, but that was easy."
Review 15 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super sharp presidential blazer!,
23 February 2013
By: Superman55
from Pine Bluff, ARK.
"Man, I was simply blown away with the promptness in which my item came,even the way it was packaged made me feel very special. Orvis care. THANKS AND GODBLESS."
Review 16 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer Than the Original,
10 January 2013
By: Ewaboy
from Huntington Beach, CA
"About 15 years ago I purchased a wonderful suede jacket while on vacation in Santa Fe, NM. Ever since it has been my very favorite coat and I wore it everywhere… until I wore it out. I searched in every conceivable place for a replacement. I found items that were close, but not the same quality as what I had. I came across the Orvis Presidential Blazer, but thought the cost was a bit much. For several months I searched for a replacement until realizing one day that instead of comparing every potential item I found to the jacket I was replacing, I was instead comparing items to the Orvis Presidential Suede Blazer. That cemented my decision to buy yet another Orvis product (I love them all & have never had a bad experience). As usual it too was designed and constructed with great craftsmanship, good quality materials, and fine button selection. I even made the decision to buy the blazer after reading negative reviews (pertaining to color not matching the pictures and complaints about the material being too thin) knowing that my personal experiences with Orvis have always been EXEMPLEIARY. Actually the jacket is perfect for cool mornings and evenings here in Southern California. It hangs well & looks stylish; the lining is smooth, sleek and nice to the touch. The color IS a little darker than the pictures (but that should not be a deal breaker) and actually it’s a bit more formal looking. Then too, out of doors, the color does more closely match the catalogue pictures. The size was perfect. I have yet to be disappointed by Orvis and will wear this proudly for years!"
Review 17 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Christmas gift,
31 December 2012
By: Docmom
from Breese, IL
"I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my son- it was by far his favorite gift. Thanks for letting me make this a special Christmas for him. The quality and workmanship was exceptional."
Review 18 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
29 December 2012
By: JJ1JOLLY
from Tallassee, Al.
"This was an excellant gift for my father for christmas. Thank you Orvis."
Review 19 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Decision,
29 December 2012
By: welldressedman
from Northern Virginia
"I have worn the blazer to work and social functions and have received compliment after compliment."
Review 20 for Presidential Suede Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
29 December 2012
By: Royboy22
from Mt. Brook,Al.
"I gave my son this jacket for Christmas. As he started his first job after college I was surprised to learn that even in a professional environment, dress was fairly casual. This jacket is the perfect "step in the right direction". Beautiful material, traditional executive design, it allows him to dress up casual dress codes. Just what Dad was hoping for."