Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Riverside Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (961 reviews)
5 stars
655
4 stars
169
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
41
849 of 961(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riverside Khakis
Review 1 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trad bags,
16 November 2014
By: gaspetal
from Tunbridge Wells
"Reassuring quality and finish that should give long service."
Review 2 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
15 November 2014
By: Garthy
"Comfy stylish trousers great for travelling long distance"
Review 3 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,
14 November 2014
By: KJUK
"Quality is excellent in these trousers. Likely to last a lifetime."
Review 4 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverside Khakis,
13 November 2014
By: Curly1
from Oxfordshire
"These are great, I bought two pairs, dress them up or down. Great with a jacket , windcheater or sweater. Very soft and comfortable, but smart/casual as the restaurants call for. Delighted with bothe pairs.
Curly
"
Review 5 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis Ever,
11 November 2014
By: DallasFlyfisher53
from Dallas
"These are the best made casual khakis I have ever worn; well tailores and solidly built."
Review 6 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick service,
11 November 2014
By: DGMBKP
from Baltimore, Md.
"I ordered these Khakis and have been delighted with the quality and speedy delivery. I purchase only Orvis Khakis for the last 3 years and will continue to do so."
Review 7 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
06 November 2014
By: CMHinVirginia
from Springfield, VA
"Received the cuffed pleated pants without a hitch. Pants fit great! They are made of somewhat heavier material...which works well in my opinion. The fit and length were both accurate. I would not hesitate to buy the product again."
Review 8 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greatest fabric,
05 November 2014
By: JBHyde
from Washington, DC
"I love these pants as they have the best khaki fabric I have ever bought. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the zipper length. It is a bit short and not to my liking. This is the ONLY problem I have with them. Excellent details! Oh, I ordered them cuffed and would recommend adding about 1/2 inch to what you are used to as I had to."
Review 9 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Khaki's,
04 November 2014
By: RedWings
from Austin, TX
"These Khaki's are a great design and very well made. The only reason I don't give 5-stars is because you can't get them with a 8-inch diameter leg opening (though I'm not sure anyone on the planet makes this type of Khaki with that straight leg look!). My own little Khaki-universe protest. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 10 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinos with grit,
30 October 2014
By: Mantajack
from Mantua, OH
"The very best chino on the mkt. Big fan of Ralph Lauren and these give the Polo, a run for the roses."
Review 11 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riverside Khakis,
30 October 2014
By: monro
from austin Tx
"good value. good workmanship. i little unsatisfied with the pockets being a little smaller than the "ultimate" khakis, and fit a little bit smaller and less room. If you like more room on these, consider a larger size."
Review 12 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
26 October 2014
By: VirginiaGuy
from Richmond, VA
"These pants were a perfect fit. The fabric was heavier than my other khaki's. Great for fall weather. Nice details."
Review 13 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent pants,
24 October 2014
By: Bigsyd
"Great purchase. ONLY criticism is that the legs have a shade too much width. Otherwise sturdy and comfortable."
Review 14 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size problem,
22 October 2014
By: Edbo
from Sarasota, FL
"Great quality but couldn't wear the khaki pants because the "rise" is too high. To wit, the crotch is so, low the inseam measure is meaningless. Although the sizes
were just what I ordered, the legs were way too long and dragged below my heels.
Too bad...I really wanted those slacks."
Review 15 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Typical Orvis Fit,
22 October 2014
By: GoodProducts
"I have found that pants from Orvis are "generous" in fit, which is not true of these. I cannot vouch for their quality, as I am not wearing them, but did not want to disparage them without cause. I would not recommend the product to those who wish a more generous fit."
Review 16 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Pleating,
17 October 2014
By: RuffDog13
from Northern VA
"I ordered a pleated pair of RIVERSIDE Khakis. However, when trying them on there was almost no pleat at all.
Returned them to the store. I'll stick with their plain front pants"
Review 17 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the VERY BEST!,
14 October 2014
By: RoadKing2014
from Colorado
"I have been wearing the ultimate khakis for several years. I have six pair currently. I travel a lot and they travel well and are great for me as an instructor in front of a classroom. If they ever wear out I will be surprised and immediately ordering more.
PS - They are extremely comfortable
"
Review 18 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect khakis pant.,
08 October 2014
By: krulie
"The fit is excellent, I don't like tight fits, these allow for comfortable movement. When they say the color is British khaki they mean it.
I especially like the inverted pleats, I think they add "class" to the pant.
I used to buy Polo khakis, these are better in every way; material, fit, and price.
"
Review 19 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ultimate in khakis,
08 October 2014
By: stylishcountryliving
"Anyone looking for a classic pair of khakis should look no further. The fit, fabric, and feel of these ultimate khakis are second to none. This is the way khakis were meant to be made. Top quality."
Review 20 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good khakis,
30 September 2014
By: Fahy
"These are great, my husband loves them, fabric is sturdy,style is classic and I added cuffed, they can be washed and dried completly, however please add1 inch to the length if you ant to run them in the dryer, mine shrunk about 3/4 in a very warm dryer."