Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultimate Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (949 reviews)
5 stars
646
4 stars
166
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
41
837 of 949(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent pants,
24 October 2014
By: Bigsyd
"Great purchase. ONLY criticism is that the legs have a shade too much width. Otherwise sturdy and comfortable."
Review 2 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size problem,
22 October 2014
By: Edbo
from Sarasota, FL
"Great quality but couldn't wear the khaki pants because the "rise" is too high. To wit, the crotch is so, low the inseam measure is meaningless. Although the sizes
were just what I ordered, the legs were way too long and dragged below my heels.
Too bad...I really wanted those slacks."
Review 3 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Typical Orvis Fit,
22 October 2014
By: GoodProducts
"I have found that pants from Orvis are "generous" in fit, which is not true of these. I cannot vouch for their quality, as I am not wearing them, but did not want to disparage them without cause. I would not recommend the product to those who wish a more generous fit."
Review 4 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Pleating,
17 October 2014
By: RuffDog13
from Northern VA
"I ordered a pleated pair of RIVERSIDE Khakis. However, when trying them on there was almost no pleat at all.
Returned them to the store. I'll stick with their plain front pants"
Review 5 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the VERY BEST!,
14 October 2014
By: RoadKing2014
from Colorado
"I have been wearing the ultimate khakis for several years. I have six pair currently. I travel a lot and they travel well and are great for me as an instructor in front of a classroom. If they ever wear out I will be surprised and immediately ordering more.
PS - They are extremely comfortable
"
Review 6 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect khakis pant.,
08 October 2014
By: krulie
"The fit is excellent, I don't like tight fits, these allow for comfortable movement. When they say the color is British khaki they mean it.
I especially like the inverted pleats, I think they add "class" to the pant.
I used to buy Polo khakis, these are better in every way; material, fit, and price.
"
Review 7 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ultimate in khakis,
08 October 2014
By: stylishcountryliving
"Anyone looking for a classic pair of khakis should look no further. The fit, fabric, and feel of these ultimate khakis are second to none. This is the way khakis were meant to be made. Top quality."
Review 8 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good khakis,
30 September 2014
By: Fahy
"These are great, my husband loves them, fabric is sturdy,style is classic and I added cuffed, they can be washed and dried completly, however please add1 inch to the length if you ant to run them in the dryer, mine shrunk about 3/4 in a very warm dryer."
Review 9 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good fit for me,
30 September 2014
By: CapeJazzing
from Cape Cod, MA
"The pants are satisfactory except for the short fly!"
Review 10 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great khakis!!!,
17 September 2014
By: Cpedmed
from Denver, CO
"These are the best khakis I have ever purchased. The fabric is very thick, yet soft. The option to choose cuffed vs straight leg and pleated vs flat front is a nice additional feature. I excpect these khakis to be around a long time."
Review 11 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD QUALITY,
15 September 2014
By: nicknamer
from Ossining, NY
"A well made, good fitting pair of pants,worthy of the Orvis label."
Review 12 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Ultimate Khaki's!,
06 September 2014
By: fatdutchman
from Holland, MI
"I'm a big fan of wearing khaki pants to work. For years and years, I purchased them from various companies. I'm short, so I always order them with a specific inseam. The Ultimate Khaki's I received (yes, I bough two pair right away!) fit perfectly, and are very comfortable! I can see that we'll be together for a long time. Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 13 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Khakis RULE!,
04 September 2014
By: Burbank
from Houston, Texas
"I'm have been buying and wearing Khakis for 20 years, and I started buying these about 2-3 years ago. I now have 6 pair and I will NOT buy any other style or brand again. The thickness and styling is excellent, and they don't wrinkle too much. The sizing of them is also VERY consistent. I HIGHLY recommend these to any and all."
Review 14 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khakis,
02 September 2014
By: Kennethw
"One cannot find this quality other than through Orvis. The 2 For special price is nice to see."
Review 15 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do my own ironing,
18 August 2014
By: Pops2nd
from Washburn, WI
"The pants are very comfortable and they look great.
They fit very well but they require more ironing than I expected.
"
Review 16 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good khakis, but.....,
07 August 2014
By: JGBennett
from Mississippi
"These are really good kahakis, but it seemds that the trend has been to cut features, options, and quality over the years I've been wearing them. The quality of the two pairs I just recieved just doesn't seem as high as those I already own. These are still my favorite khakis, but if the cuts in quality continue, I may have to start shopping again."
Review 17 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Old Days,
04 August 2014
By: Throwback1235
from Columbus, Ohio
"These are the khakis you've been looking for: well made, hearty fabric, multiple color options, etc. Sizes that come in 1/4 inch increments means you can get perfect fit, cuffed or not cuffed. And Orvis has best customer service out there. These are the old time khakis that are increasingly hard to find...at a great price. Thanks"
Review 18 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Work Pants,
04 August 2014
By: Hockkw
from Washington, DC
"These pants are nice and heavy, much thicker then most khakis. If you need the look of khakis for work but prefer the weight of jeans to the flimsiness of office work pants would strongly recommend these."
Review 19 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Quality Kakis,
02 August 2014
By: theoneiceman
from Birmingham, AL
"This product is a must for all outdoor activities. Good sustantial weight facilitates a harm free contact with the briars and brambles of your adventure."
Review 20 for Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Pants,
29 July 2014
By: Tigerstatic
from SC
"These pants are well constructed, cut full and made of a 100% tightly woven twill fabric."