Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Riverside Khakis

Our exclusive two-ply 9.2-oz. twill is more substantial than that of ordinary khakis, so they hold up longer. Yet they undergo our perfected prewash for the soft, broken-in fit and feel you love, right from the start. Just like the khakis your father or grandfather wore that you couldn't find anymore. Until now. All this, plus Orvis Khakis are competitively priced with other khakis that just don't stack up. Now, that's the ultimate. Pure cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Waist sizes 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 38, 40, 42, 44, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (966 reviews)
5 stars
659
4 stars
170
3 stars
60
2 stars
36
1 star
41
854 of 966(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Riverside Khakis
Review 1 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
16 December 2014
By: TSolomon
from So. Indiana
"These trousers are the best! Nice weight, drape nice, cuffs are perfect: and I just feel good in them. This is quality and a good value. These will last a long, long time!"
Review 2 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Orvis Shopper,
15 December 2014
By: 1Sam
from Atl., GA.
"I have been buying from Orvis for several years now, always fast delivery, with great quality, Riverside Khakis are one of my favorites from Orvis, I own a construction company and I spend 1/3 of my time with clients, 1/3 in the office and 1/3 in the field, you can't beat Riverside Khakis, they are great !"
Review 3 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
06 December 2014
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I was looking forward to receiving and wearing these khakis for the winter since they were a heavier weight. I had to return them because they were not true to size. I wear a 36 waist and they were more like 35 in the waist. I wish they came in size 37, but not available in that that size."
Review 4 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will purchase more!,
05 December 2014
By: OlsonSJ
from Upstate, SC
"Great fit, quality material and stylish. I have three different Orvis pants and each pair is better than more expensive products I own. Very satisfied!"
Review 5 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
26 November 2014
By: TSolomon
from So. Indiana
"I knew they were what I was expecting when I lifted the package out of the mailbox. The weight of the khakis I had 30 years ago in college. These are the real deal; great weight, nice fit. I had them cuffed and they were spot on! The drape is correct and comfort...Nice! Definitely will go back to the well."
Review 6 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trad bags,
16 November 2014
By: gaspetal
from Tunbridge Wells
"Reassuring quality and finish that should give long service."
Review 7 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
15 November 2014
By: Garthy
"Comfy stylish trousers great for travelling long distance"
Review 8 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT,
14 November 2014
By: KJUK
"Quality is excellent in these trousers. Likely to last a lifetime."
Review 9 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riverside Khakis,
13 November 2014
By: Curly1
from Oxfordshire
"These are great, I bought two pairs, dress them up or down. Great with a jacket , windcheater or sweater. Very soft and comfortable, but smart/casual as the restaurants call for. Delighted with bothe pairs.
Curly
"
Review 10 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khakis Ever,
11 November 2014
By: DallasFlyfisher53
from Dallas
"These are the best made casual khakis I have ever worn; well tailores and solidly built."
Review 11 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick service,
11 November 2014
By: DGMBKP
from Baltimore, Md.
"I ordered these Khakis and have been delighted with the quality and speedy delivery. I purchase only Orvis Khakis for the last 3 years and will continue to do so."
Review 12 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
06 November 2014
By: CMHinVirginia
from Springfield, VA
"Received the cuffed pleated pants without a hitch. Pants fit great! They are made of somewhat heavier material...which works well in my opinion. The fit and length were both accurate. I would not hesitate to buy the product again."
Review 13 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greatest fabric,
05 November 2014
By: JBHyde
from Washington, DC
"I love these pants as they have the best khaki fabric I have ever bought. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the zipper length. It is a bit short and not to my liking. This is the ONLY problem I have with them. Excellent details! Oh, I ordered them cuffed and would recommend adding about 1/2 inch to what you are used to as I had to."
Review 14 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Khaki's,
04 November 2014
By: RedWings
from Austin, TX
"These Khaki's are a great design and very well made. The only reason I don't give 5-stars is because you can't get them with a 8-inch diameter leg opening (though I'm not sure anyone on the planet makes this type of Khaki with that straight leg look!). My own little Khaki-universe protest. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 15 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chinos with grit,
30 October 2014
By: Mantajack
from Mantua, OH
"The very best chino on the mkt. Big fan of Ralph Lauren and these give the Polo, a run for the roses."
Review 16 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riverside Khakis,
30 October 2014
By: monro
from austin Tx
"good value. good workmanship. i little unsatisfied with the pockets being a little smaller than the "ultimate" khakis, and fit a little bit smaller and less room. If you like more room on these, consider a larger size."
Review 17 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
26 October 2014
By: VirginiaGuy
from Richmond, VA
"These pants were a perfect fit. The fabric was heavier than my other khaki's. Great for fall weather. Nice details."
Review 18 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent pants,
24 October 2014
By: Bigsyd
"Great purchase. ONLY criticism is that the legs have a shade too much width. Otherwise sturdy and comfortable."
Review 19 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size problem,
22 October 2014
By: Edbo
from Sarasota, FL
"Great quality but couldn't wear the khaki pants because the "rise" is too high. To wit, the crotch is so, low the inseam measure is meaningless. Although the sizes
were just what I ordered, the legs were way too long and dragged below my heels.
Too bad...I really wanted those slacks."
Review 20 for Riverside Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Typical Orvis Fit,
22 October 2014
By: GoodProducts
"I have found that pants from Orvis are "generous" in fit, which is not true of these. I cannot vouch for their quality, as I am not wearing them, but did not want to disparage them without cause. I would not recommend the product to those who wish a more generous fit."