Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed

All dogs will find comfort and relief in the warmth and support offered by a thick cushion of memory foam engineered specifically for them. The included water-resistant, breathable liner keeps the odor-resistant memory foam clean and dry. Sizes S, M, and L are 3" thick; size XL is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream lounger memory foam mattress,
29 August 2014
By: Duffy1a2b
"I have been pleased with all my dog purchases from Oris so far so was pleased to see the foam mattress at a sale price and thought, go for it. At first I ordered the ex large size for my greyhound and Jack Russell who share a bed in the day. The ex large came and was ex large. The greyhound got on it and said yes I like this, I said get off it it has to go back for the large size. I cannot thank Oris enough for there easy manner in the return and prompt delivery of the large size. The two dogs are thrilled. That weekend I had visitors with young children. It was used all weekend as a bouncy castle, sleep mat and changing mat. It weathered the storm. Thank you"
Review 2 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dream Lounger,
26 May 2014
By: wendyben
from NJ
"I rarely write reviews, I know, bad karma, but I really wanted to write one on this bed. This bed is unlike any other bed I have bought so far. I received it a few days ago...let me say, this thing is heavy!!! it is solid memory foam!! The cover is beautifully crafted and the material is really nice! it is thick and quilted. I took it out of the box and all 5 of our dogs tried to take it for themselves. I only bought one because of the price and wanted to be sure it was worth it...Although I still think it is quite overpriced and I do wish it was bigger ....I bought a large and one pit bull just fits one it. It was on sale so I went for it...I just bought another one because I am quite happy with it so far. I am terrified one of them will chew it because it was so pricey, but the quality is outstanding! My older dogs are always on it, the memory foam just hugs their arthritic hips :) Thank you Orvis for a great quality product :D"
Review 3 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful bed,
03 May 2014
By: DarbyandMe
"The fabric is very nice. The color - slate - is darker than I thought but is a beautiful color. My dog adapted to it quicker than his last new bed. The foam is very thick. What a great spot for a dog-nap!"
Review 4 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
30 January 2014
By: Germansheplvr
from Pittsburgh, PA
"We just purchased this for our 90 lb German shepherd. We went with the large size & it is perfect. She is 8 now, and needs a bed with more support. She was starting to have some trouble getting up from her old bed that sinks down in the middle as well & this bed is great for that too. She loves this new bed & rests on it for hours so peacefully! We will be purchasing another one very soon to keep at work with us, since she goes there every day & deserves a good bed while "on the job"!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking & comfortable,
29 January 2014
By: SC4ME
from Greenville, South Carolina
"We wanted a bed nice enough to occupy a spot in our kitchen and comfortable enough to keep the dogs off our window seat. I've waited a year to write a review and the bed looks as good as the day it arrived. I wash the cover monthly and it hasn't faded. Best part is our dogs love it and if I'm cooking in the kitchen, that's right where they are."
Review 6 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dream Lounger Foam Bed,
26 January 2014
By: Dachshund56
from Buffalo, NY
"I recently purchased a small Dream Lounger Memory Foam Bed for my 20x30 kennel. Size small fits it perfectly. My dachshund was diagnosed with some disc issues in his back and I wanted to get him something that would not only be supportive but with good durability and this product fits my need's completely. I asked my Vet about adding this for him and she advised that it would benefit him by providing him adequate support and take pressure off his spine area since this Doctor also does believe holistic health care for dogs and cats. I was a skeptic in the beginning but she has opened my eyes to a whole new world of thinking with your pet. My male dachshund has had acupuncture treatments and with the addition of this memory foam bed, he has been doing very well. I could never get the correct amount of cushion from other products this is perfect. I would highly suggest this product for your dog that either has joint or disc disease or is aging. It seems to be the ideal solution. The cover comes off and can be washed as well. It is very durable. I am a believer in this product after only 3 months."
Review 7 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1st Memory Foam Dog Bed,
15 January 2014
By: Snuhog
from Morristown-NJ
"My dog is getting up there in age and my brother (who is a vet) had an orthopedic bed for his older dog and recommended I look into something similar. This was the first memory foam bed we've gotten and I've purchased other items from Orvis so was confident the quality would be good. The dog seems to enjoy although it took a day for the foam to "unravel" after we opened the box since it was compression-packed and wrapped in plastic-wrap pretty tight."
Review 8 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves it!,
14 January 2014
By: Maryanne1012
from Kansas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have only had it a week, but our Boxer, whom is aging, loved it from the miniute he got to lay down on it. Shipping went well and arrived in a timely fashion. Packed well and easy to set up. Three years ago we purchased a fancy bolstered 'couch' type bed from another company. He liked it but the bolsters got in his way, resulting in the loose cushion to be pushed out of the bed. The bed finally "died" so I researched another bed type. I like the idea of this style. Much easier to clean than the other bed!!! I'll never go back to the bolster bed for a large dog. Time will tell on this bed, but so far dog and owner loves it! Oh, and our little dog likes it too."
Review 9 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfy,
23 December 2013
By: Ridgeback1
"I am very pleased with this bed and most importantly my dog loves it. The memory foam is nice and supportive without being too hard and the covers are beautifully made with plenty of padding."
Review 10 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterproof,
11 November 2013
By: dogmatoo
"We have had this bed for about 3 years now. Purchased the year hour a\Aussie had two ACL surgeries. Just this weekend, we had unhinged some shower doors, and unwittingly one had dripped quite a bit of water on the dog bed. We took the cover off thinking the worst--it had been there at least a couple of hours--but much to our surprise the foam inside wasn't touched."
Review 11 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a believer,
27 August 2013
By: Petalcup
from The Woodlands, TX
"We have owned this bed and another Orvis dog bed for several years for our Lab and Chihuahua. The Lab is 12 yrs. and the Chi 14yrs. There are very few hours in the day that they are not occupied. The Lab especially needs the foam for his hips. These beds got put to the test yesterday like never before.
We are having tile removed from the floors. I took the dogs outside with their beds for the day to escape the dust. Dropped the beds under the XL patio umbrella, hooked up a fan and was blessed with much cooler than normal weather.
Well, the blessed weather was due to a front moving in around noon with showers. We stayed dry under the umbrella but there was runoff from the rain. The beds on top stayed dry but the bottom was soaked. At the end of the work day, not being too sure how I was going to handle these wet beds, I proceeded to remove the covers to wash them. When I picked up the very heavy beds at this point, water poured from the covers. I managed to wrestle the covers from the beds and..... No way! The foam was dry, protected by the liner.
I can say with certainty, I never own anything but Orvis dog beds. Proof is in the pudding."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed for the ortho patient!,
10 January 2013
By: BeardieMom
"I am so glad that I found this bed. My Beardie had ACL surgery this year and I needed a firm bed for her - this is perfect. And she seems to be very comfy on it!"
Review 13 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fist Purchase,
07 January 2013
By: catch22
from Argyll . Scotland.
"I bought two of these beds for my two Sons dogs, a Doberman and a Hungarian Viszla. Both dogs love them they chill out on them at every chance they get.
One bed got lost in transit but did turn some time later.
The quality is excellent and can easily be cleaned .
The filling gives good support .
"
Review 14 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
almost good,
18 October 2012
By: Spreck
"I bought this for my aging border collie, for in her kennel. It is good for her arthritis, but the cover is fragile, she has chewed a hole in it and I have had to remove it for fear of her eating the foam. The 'chew tough' beds do not come in the small size needed for her kennel. I am at a loss what to do."
Review 15 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make sure you size it,
18 October 2012
By: goldenjava
from AR
"I bought two of these for my 60 pound lab and my 90 pound golden retriever. I purchased large. While it fits my lab perfectly, my golden could really use the XL. If your dog likes to sleep curled up, this would be great, but if your dog likes to sleep on her side with her legs out, the Large is really not big enough for a large dog, even though Orvis says up to 100 pounds. I bought it for my golden cause she is getting older and has a bad hip , but unfortunately, she doesn't seem to like this bed. My lab loves it. Also, the quilted cover can be hot for them during warm weather. It is quite expensive so instead of 5 stars, it will receive 4."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCOTTIE CAPTAIN 17YEARS LOVED IT,
25 July 2012
By: MCMACK
from cambridge,md.
"12 AND ONE HALF YEAR BOSTON BULL DOG/POODLE MIX MOVED RIGHT IN AND TOOK OVER,LIKES IT BETTER THAN OUR BED. PRICE IS NO EXCEPTION WHEN IT COMES TO OUR ANIMALS. NOW LOOKING AT TEMPUR-PEDIC BUT THINK BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.
mcmack
"
Review 17 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed,
03 March 2012
By: SouthernGirl1
from Beaufort, SC
"This is the best dog bed we have ever purchased for our 85 lb. Labrador. He absolutely loves it! It's firm but extremely comfortable and he doesn't sink to the floor which happened with all the other beds we have bought. It's his favorite spot in the house now. Orvis has excellent customer service and I will definitely buy from them again! 5 stars!"
Review 18 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Dog Bed,
30 January 2012
By: Roan407
from Lawrenceville, GA
"I have 2 great danes. One is almost 9 years old. When she was a puppy a friend suggested the Orvis Tough Chew Bed. Not only is it the perfect bed...it comes with the most amazing customer service. If your dog chews it up.. Orvis replaces it. I don't know any other company that stands behind their product like this. Now I have a second great dane. Whenever the older great dane gets off this bed, the puppy takes it over. She wants her turn. No matter what kind of dog you have Orvis has the best beds."
Review 19 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Money Spent,
19 January 2012
By: Border
from Murfreesboro, TN
"I have a 2 year old Border Collie who is quite picky with his sleeping arrangments. I purchased this bed after reading reviews and the day we received it, Dash was all about it! We love the size and comfort of the bed. With the memory foam in it, it is firm enough without being too hard. The size is wonderful ... 60 lb border ... and he has now chosen to sleep on this bed over any chair in the house. I can't say enough good about Orvis and their service and about this bed! 5 stars definately ..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bed...unfortunately cover is tearing already,
18 January 2012
By: Alecia
from NC
"I love these beds, and more importantly my older dogs love these beds. We own two of these and one cover is already tearing apart and I can no longer wash this in the machine for fear it tears more. This is a lot of money to pay for a bed and cover that got a hole after 6 months. And my dogs are older...they definitely do not chew anymore. I will say the foam is fantastic and holds up well. Good for older, arthritic dogs."