Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed

All dogs will find comfort and relief in the warmth and support offered by a thick cushion of memory foam engineered specifically for them. The included water-resistant, breathable liner keeps the odor-resistant memory foam clean and dry. Sizes S, M, and L are 3" thick; size XL is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
111 of 117(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memory Foam Dog Bed,
16 December 2014
By: LesleyAnne
from Isle of Wight
"This is a fantastic product and is really easy to clean. I have had a smaller one of these beds for 5 years and have 4 dogs of varying sizes who have all used it. It still looks brand new. We got a bigger one because our old Ridgeback, Jake, has developed back problems and was using the smaller one, but found himself hanging over the bed at both ends!"
Review 2 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
14 December 2014
By: Daxgirl
from San Joe, CA
"Our older dogs as well as our puppies love this bed. I finally bought the larger version so the Doberman pups didn't have to elbow each other for space. Even their big Dober brother can join them when they're chewing their bones. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet dreams,
13 December 2014
By: coyoteflats
from Winston, New Mexico
"My 10 year old springer is in heaven! I've never seen him sleep so peacefully - no circling or scratching to make a nest - just sweet dreams (and maybe a little snoring)"
Review 4 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner ...,
13 December 2014
By: LucksMom
from Texas
"The Luckster was very interested when removing the Dream Lounger from it's box, when received [I told him it was for him]. Later that evening, after dinner, he immediately went to it scratched on it excessively, circled, then plopped down. A success ... cover will w/stand his excessive digging & he loves his new bed too! Thanks Orvis Customer Service for helping w/delayed shipping."
Review 5 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
13 December 2014
By: WESTNECK
from SHELTER ISLAND, NY
"WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE DREAM LOUNGER MEMORY BED. OUR GOLDEN IS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE FABRIC IS VERY SUBSTANTIAL AND SOFT.
THE BED IS WELL MADE.
"
Review 6 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed!,
13 December 2014
By: RetiredMWDMom
from New Hampshire
"Bought two, one for bedroom, one for great room. My GSD loves them and doesn't get fidgety on them. The cat likes them, too!"
Review 7 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect dog bed,
13 December 2014
By: isioux
from Maryland
"The memory foam dog bed is nice consistent firmness, Rosie goes quickly and happily there when she comes in. And, it has her name on it, too sweet !"
Review 8 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased :),
09 December 2014
By: Kate88
"Bought the large size for my 70 lb golden and she loves it! It's super comfy (yes, I laid on it out of curiosity and it feels a lot like a tempurpedic bed) She's almost 7 and has a torn CCL and definitely should have gotten this sooner. I'm very happy to know she will have this bed for the rest of her life and hope it helps her be as comfortable as possible. I do wish I got the XL just so she could really stretch out on it, but not a big deal. I've already caught her on it WITH the cat so it's plenty big enough. Great investment!"
Review 9 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed for an old dog,
09 December 2014
By: badbadleroybrown
from Poway, CA
"I needed to replace my 14 year old dog's bed and provide him with a comfortable place that provided support to his aging body. This bed does a great job and he took to it right away."
Review 10 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
07 December 2014
By: epaca2
"We ordered the extra large size for
our two beagle mixes to both
sleep on. They love it! The fabric
is very good quality and the memory
foam is very thick and supportive
for them. We were also able to have
both of their names monogrammed.
Great buy!
"
Review 11 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dog loves it!,
06 December 2014
By: frankie59
from uk
"Although arrived just in a box without plastic covering and was a bit squished, my dog who has recently gone through an amputation, loves it. It is the only thing he finds comfortable.
Haven't washed it yet so cant comment on washability.
I've only given 4 stars instead of 5 because of lack of care in postal packaging and also I feel it is overpriced.
"
Review 12 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly constructed,
04 December 2014
By: Dreid98
from Hartsdale, NY
"The flap that is supposed to cover over the zip does not and the dog went right for it. He was only alone with it a few hours and I came home and found it torn open at the zip and the stuffing ripped out. For the price I paid I expected better construction. The last bed he had lasted a year and was a fraction of the price."
Review 13 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Memory foam dog bed on the market,
04 December 2014
By: Yeti
from Seattle, WA
"This is such a comfortable dog bed. I know that first hand because when my Newfoundland dog wasn't feeling well, we shared space on this bed for a night. Newfies don't like to be warm and generally she sleeps on the tile. When she does want comfort; this is the only bed she'll use. My other retrievers LOVE it all the time. Easy to remove cover for washing."
Review 14 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Dreams,
01 December 2014
By: REAH6591
"Our Airedale Terrier loves his Dream lounger. He took to it like a duck to water. It is now his special place. I like that the cover is easy to remove and washable and the fact that it has an extra water resistant liner. to help protect the memory foam."
Review 15 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb for old bones,
01 December 2014
By: sallywoods
"2 of our Labradors are over 10 and work hard as gun dogs, so a memory foam bed seemed a fair reward. They love it, stretched out in front of the stove, and I find cleaning the stove a lot easier now I have a soft surface to kneel on. Wonderful."
Review 16 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
27 November 2014
By: KEdoglover1963
from Enfield, CT
"My dog is 15 years old and I wanted her to have a nice dog bed for her old bones. After a couple of weeks she seems to be getting around a little better. The feature I really liked was the fact that the bed was waterproof. When you are dealing with age this is important...The price was a little steep and I wish I ordered the XL.My dog is about 50 lbs and the large was big enough length wise I just wish it was bigger width wise."
Review 17 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm buying a second one,
27 November 2014
By: Arrabida
from Salisbury, UK
"Ella, aged 6 with dodgy labrador joints, loves this bed. Expensive but should last. Hope it washes well. I'm going to buy a second bed for Ella's younger lab companion."
Review 18 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought three,
26 November 2014
By: Ping8
from Stratford upon Avon
"The sizes are spot on and fit in the baskets that we have for our Working Cocker Spaniels perfectly. They share the large one during the day and each have their own smaller one at night. They are very contented and choose most of the time to use their baskets rather than the furniture unless we are watching TV in the evening when they snuggle up between us on the sofa with an Orvis Furniture Protector on it. The memory foam does seem to support them well and keep them warm."
Review 19 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
26 November 2014
By: MikiDog
"The dog loved it. She had rejected the first bed we tried."
Review 20 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exoensive but totally worth it,
20 November 2014
By: bugearsbenson
"Bed arrived quickly and is big! very firm and well made. Well worth the money. My only gripes are 1. the fabric is slightly old dashioned or as my partner described it "looks like a retired person's couch in Miami". i think more contemporary fabrics could be used. 2. my dog is very long hence needs the size but has very short legs and has spinal problems so does struggle with the depth of this bed. the same size but shallower would be great."