Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed

All dogs will find comfort and relief in the warmth and support offered by a thick cushion of memory foam engineered specifically for them. The included water-resistant, breathable liner keeps the odor-resistant memory foam clean and dry. Sizes S, M, and L are 3" thick; size XL is 4" thick. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
90 of 95(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exoensive but totally worth it,
20 November 2014
By: bugearsbenson
"Bed arrived quickly and is big! very firm and well made. Well worth the money. My only gripes are 1. the fabric is slightly old dashioned or as my partner described it "looks like a retired person's couch in Miami". i think more contemporary fabrics could be used. 2. my dog is very long hence needs the size but has very short legs and has spinal problems so does struggle with the depth of this bed. the same size but shallower would be great."
Review 2 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The lab gets some rest,
20 November 2014
By: MrBeauregard
"Despite purchasing many cheap alternatives, my lab preferred to rest on hard, cool surfaces. I was reluctant to invest in a high quality dog bed, but wanted the fella to have a comfortable option whenever he felt like using it. Some family friends with a similar bed from Orvis for their lab highly recommendes the product. My lab decided to use theirs bed during a visit. I made the order and it shipped promptly. Both the pup and I are pleased with the quality of the product. Good job, Orvis."
Review 3 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bed makes a noise when stepped on.,
19 November 2014
By: Poodle1
from Viera, fl
"Duke didn't like the noise it made when he first stepped on it. He wouldn't go near it ha."
Review 4 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dogbed,
19 November 2014
By: butcher106
"very happy with our dogs new bed he loves it. We couldn't get it out of the box quick enough soon as it was on the floor he circled it 3 times laid down and that was it hes always on it!!!"
Review 5 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Puchase,
19 November 2014
By: deschapman
from Nottingham
"We recently purchased TWO superb 'Memory Foam' dog beds from ORVIS.
Our two Cocker Spaniels, have totally taken to their new beds.
Excellent quality, well worth every penny spent.
Highly recommended to all dog ownwers.
"
Review 6 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dane Approved,
18 November 2014
By: Snuffy19
from Pensacola, Fl
"My dog loves this bed. She has a xxl kennel and this bed fits perfectly. In the past we had used a baby mattress which was okay but this is much more comfortable. My little dog loves to sneak into the kennel to lay on it too."
Review 7 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed out there,
18 November 2014
By: LunaDoone
from CT
"This is my second Orvis memory foam dog bed. We've had our first one, a deep dish memory foam, for 4 years now and it still looks like new. I bought that one for our aging dog who has since passed. We bought this new dream lounger memory foam bed for our new puppy's kennel, mainly for when she sleeps at night. I bought the medium size and it fits perfectly in her kennel, she's an Australian Shepherd, under 50 lbs. I can feel the difference in the two mattresses, the new one is more firm than the old bed, but I searched high and low before pulling the trigger, and couldn't find a better quality bed that I know will last for years. If your dog is over 60 lbs, I might go with a large size since the medium is perfect for our Aussie."
Review 8 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Nap,
15 November 2014
By: Frekiorv
"Dogs often shun the beds we buy for them, but this was an instant hit, although our dog is not as quick to rise, perhaps due to the newly discovered comfort."
Review 9 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
15 November 2014
By: RV6Driver
from WI
"I purchased the Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed for my 13 year old Golden Retriever. She loves it, and doesn't want to get off of it. We have had several "pet store" beds for her but they would go flat within a month or so, not this one.
Thanks for a great product.
"
Review 10 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
15 November 2014
By: Andrew081
from Brooklyn, NY
"My dog loves this bed. He's a 100lb Rhodesian and very lazy so the bed gets a lot of use. It's pretty easy to clean and I just vacuum it once a week to get all of the dog hair off."
Review 11 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new dog bed,
14 November 2014
By: CairnTerriers
"A good product well received by its users, one or other of our Cairn Terriers"
Review 12 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Luxury for my Extra Large German Shepards,
14 November 2014
By: Tansy123
from Lancashire
"I bought the extra large size so my German shepherd could stretch out and support his hip dysplasia, this bed is perfect, the quality is second to none, it is a heavy memory foam pad which is great as most dog beds are chipped foam which doesn't provide support, the removable cover is easy to launder, its stylish as well as practical, I am going to buy a second for my other dog."
Review 13 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great memory foam bed,
13 November 2014
By: dandelionmind
from Essex, UK
"Bought for 10-y-o arthritic dog. He loves it, and it was worth the money. Only complaint is that the concealed zip isn't concealed enough, and collie x managed to unzip & open the bed and chewed the corner of the memory foam off. That's collie x's for you though."
Review 14 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cal loves it,
13 November 2014
By: kenlt
from Birmingham
"Best dog bed he has ever had. No more restless nights."
Review 15 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed,
13 November 2014
By: cj66
"We have a lab with nerve damage due to a rattlesnake bite. This has been very helpful in getting her comfortable at night."
Review 16 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice dog bed,
13 November 2014
By: Doda
"Dog bed appears to be made well. Our English golden retriever loves her bed. Bought this for the long term, so far after 3 months of use, still like new."
Review 17 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love it,
13 November 2014
By: Dolf
"Bought this bed and we were not sure Lexie and Sawyer would take to it. First night out, they both stayed on it all night which is unheard of. They sleep soundly and snore up a storm."
Review 18 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
13 November 2014
By: Jennifer2014
from Fox point, WI
"Excellent durability and excellent comfort. We would purchase the same item in a heartbeat."
Review 19 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
13 November 2014
By: 2shoot
from Downeast Maine
"This bed was our 6th bed from Orvis and our 4th memory foam bed. Our Rhodesian Ridgeback loved it for her porch and back deck bed. Since its a bit lighter than her regular memory foam bolster bed it was easy to move around. Quality is excellent as usual .
Unfortunately our sweet girl passed away last week so she didn't get to use it as long as we would have liked, but her final days were made much more comfortable for her.
"
Review 20 for Dream Lounger Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy for Charlie,
13 November 2014
By: Janetje
from Oakland, CA
"Our chocolate lab, Charlie, is very comfortable on his new bed. He's getting old, and I can tell this is the most comfortable bed he's had. He stays on it all night."