Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Robe

Our thick but lightweight high-nap fleece robe falls to the ankles, with a full snap front and rib-knit collar and cuffs. Patch pockets. 100% polyester fleece. Washable. Personalise with monogram, up to 3 letters (last initial in middle). Sizes: L, XL; about 52" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (503 reviews)
5 stars
390
4 stars
76
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
8
476 of 503(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Fleece Robe
Review 1 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 October 2012
By: deb4206
"Really love the comfort and warmth of this robe. The sleeves are designed to keep them out out of the sink water. This item is VERY warm because of the weight of the fabric. I have several animals and do not have to put a coat on to take them outside when I have this on. The heaviness of the fabric might be a problem for some people. This is a cross between a robe, coat & blanket. Well done!!!!!"
Review 2 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS ROBE,
23 June 2014
By: CyndiM
from Boston, MA
"I bought this for my sister then bought one for myself we both love them, can't get over how warm and cozy it is. Perfect for the New Enland winters. I have since bought one as a holiday gift for my sister in law who keeps her oil heat low in the winter and she loves it as well. Hope its coming back next year!!."
Review 3 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE,
08 April 2014
By: TEZZ
from west midlands
"THIS IS THE WORST ORVIS ITEM I HAVE PURCHASED. MATERIAL NOT AS EXPECTED, ITCHY. I USUALLY CANNOT FAULT ORVIS BUT THIS TIME I WAS NOT HAPPY"
Review 4 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
14 March 2014
By: LaoLao
from East Longmeadow, MA
"This is the most warm, comfortable, and cozy robe I've ever owned (and there have been a few). It's been a pleasant addition during this long, cold winter."
Review 5 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful and warm,
12 March 2014
By: msbrwg100
from andrews sc
"If you are cold and want to get warm
this is the robe for you.
I ordered 1 size larger than I need just so I could wrap myself in it.
It is comfortable as well as warm. It is a full length robe. They did not skimp on anything.
I can highly recommend it.
"
Review 6 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and cozy,
12 March 2014
By: Cford
from Canada
"This robe wraps around your body like a warm blanket. It's ankle length and closes with sturdy snaps to below the knee. I like the cuffs for comfort and draft reduction. I live in a country with cold, long winters. This robe is the perfect garment to wear when curled up with a book or watching a movie. My only complaint is the shipping expense. Very expensive!"
Review 7 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the style,
11 March 2014
By: Bubbles52
from Kamloops
"This is the 2nd one I have had. The style and material are great, washes like a dream. But I have to say this time around I'm extremely disappointed with the color. I almost returned it but I have yet to see this style anywhere else."
Review 8 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
20 February 2014
By: Jowiemusic
from Bath UK
"Just what I wanted - it's warm and cosy and unlike other purchasers, I don't find it heavy. Much too long as I am just under 5 feet, so had to take 6 inches off the bottom but that was no trouble. It's easy stuff to sew with an elastic overlock hem. Just the thing for this horrible winter
Thank you, Orvis"
Review 9 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain purchase,
14 February 2014
By: LogieJ
from Fleet Hants
"I already have the move one which I bought a few years ago and am thrilled to say I now have a khaki one so now am the proud owner of two."
Review 10 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this robe!,
07 February 2014
By: KathyK
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This is a high quality fleece fabric. It is the warmest fleece robe I've ever had! I love the cuffs but hope staining isn't a problem. Wish they were black.
I normally wear XL but it was too big. I had to reorder a M and it's perfect. Love it!
"
Review 11 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best robe purchase,
29 January 2014
By: BMW1
from CA
"The sizing is perfect. The length is perfect; I do not trip on the bottom closing of the robe when going up or down the stairs. The fleece robe is soft and warm. The color is a perfect match with my slippers."
Review 12 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleece robe,
20 January 2014
By: CIAO
from ROCHESTER N.Y
"IT IS AMAZINGLY WARM.IT IS -4 OUTSIDE.AND TOASTY AROUND ME.SOFT COSY AND SNAPS ARE GREAT AND EASY.THANK YOU ORVIS ."
Review 13 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathrobe Ever,
16 January 2014
By: Temujin
from Cary, NC
"I had been looking for a new bathrobe for the last four years and had not found one to my liking prior to purchase of the Orvis robe. I tell you truly - this is the best and warmest bathrobe ever. It is also easy to wear with snaps in lieu of a zipper. I really love it and have already recommended it to my neighbor."
Review 14 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Orvis Experience,
16 January 2014
By: Mac78
from Charlottesville,Virginia
"My wife loves the robe I got her from Orvis for Christmas & wears it every day, the button-up front gives a slimmer appearance which she likes & the warmth & quality are superior. All our puchases from orvis have been a very good experience. The quality is "Head & Shoulders" above competing stores. My Wife, daughters & grandchildren are very particular about their clothes & we know if it comes from Orvis they are going to be happy!"
Review 15 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Christmas Gift,
16 January 2014
By: Cyrano
from Crystal River, Florida
"I purchased the Fleece Robe for my wife this Christmas and she loves it.
She said it is just the right length to tuck her feet under it when she is reading. It feels weightless, yet is warm enough for when Florida's temperatures drop to freezing. The shape of it allows total comfort and coverage, making it the garment of choice for that relaxing time before bed.
"
Review 16 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robe,
16 January 2014
By: Coco3
from Central Missouri
"Much heavier than i thought. Keeps me oh so warm. Love it! Give it the highest rating."
Review 17 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas present for Mom!,
16 January 2014
By: NJH3
"Bought this for 89 year old Mom for Christmas and she LOVES it! Perfect sizing and color (blue) really brings out her eyes. Cold windy winter in Illinois; she wears this all day long, it keeps her warm from neck to ankles. Embroidered initials fondly remind her of her youth. It looks SO nice on her!"
Review 18 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Need to try it yourself,
15 January 2014
By: Tmad
from Wisconsin
"I bought this as a gift for my wife, as a warm robe for our cold winters. What she liked: color, cuffed sleeves, snap closures. What she didn't like: heavy garment (weight-wise), surprisingly not all that soft on the skin, rather tent-like in shape. Ended up returning it- but it might work for someone else so not really a thumbs down."
Review 19 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love,
15 January 2014
By: piper10
"Absolutely love this bathrobe! Very warm -- someone said it's like wearing a blanket, and it's true. I like the snaps, like the collar and cuffs. Usually buy a size large, but had to exchange for a medium. Wish it came in a petite, but at 5' 2" it clears the floor, so I'm happy. Also wish it came in a bed jacket length -- I'd wear it around the house all the time!"
Review 20 for Fleece Robe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this so much, I bought 3,
15 January 2014
By: BayAreaGal
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I got this robe for my birthday. My mother had such robe envy that I bought her one for Christmas. Then, I decided I needed on for our cabin so I bought a 3rd one.
The robe is so soft and warm I want to stay in it all day."