Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts

We work doubly hard to guarantee our men's wrinkle-free cotton shirts are the softest and most comfortable you've ever worn. First, we treat the bolt of pure cotton fabric, then we treat the finished garment. Not only do our shirts come out of the dryer wrinkle free, but they shed wrinkles all day. Plus, our extra step makes them the softest wrinkle-free cotton shirts you'll find. It's a patented process. And it works. That's why they're a best seller. Button-down collar, single button-through patch pocket, two-button adjustable cuffs. Personalize left cuff with embroidery, up to 3 letters. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 53(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
18 August 2014
By: SanFrancsicko
from San Francisco
"No complaints about this shirt what so ever. The fabric is thick and sturdy, but soft, the buttons are great. Unlike some of Orvis' other shirts, this one has a little more material along the mid section, so if you have broad shoulders and thinner waste like me, you'll notice it. The collar is nice and stiff and the shirt was soft after first trip to dry cleaner because I don't wear anything wrinkle free before it's been washed first."
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
18 August 2014
By: 768555
"I normally wear a 15 1/2 - 34 shirt. The Medium fit perfectly."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile shirt,
06 June 2014
By: BCRGuy
from Ft. Worth, TX
"These things have become my favorite shirts. They stay crisp looking all day, are very comfortable and can be worn as business casual or when just hanging out."
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wrinkle Free Shirts,
29 May 2014
By: Orlock08
from WA
"All cotton, but still manage to not wrinkle a lot. They wash, wear, and travel well.
Great when they are on sale."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Shirting Experience,
21 May 2014
By: Alamo308
from San Antonio
"So comfortable. Such classic styling. At home at the office or on the shooting range, with slacks or jeans. Team meeting or BBQ. Love it!"
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable yet dressy,
04 May 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Quality made, comfortable and casual workday appropriate. Large fit my 17X35 normal shirt size fine"
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shirt i have been waiting for.,
11 April 2014
By: AWSCH
"Quality of this shirt is more than I expected. the price was reasonable."
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
08 April 2014
By: MacGruder
"Great shirt, perfect color and fit! This non-iron is ideal!"
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Fine Shirt,
22 November 2013
By: DocOH
from Houston, TX
"This is a really fine shirt. Very wrinkle resistant and easy care. Try it yourself!"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy on a great shirt!,
30 October 2013
By: marken
from Denver, CO
"This wrinkle-free shirt is truly that. I now travel only with Orvis wrinkle-free shirts because they come out of the suitcase as if they had never been packed."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
11 October 2013
By: PacNor
"Great fabric, exceptional tailoring and colors in the plaid. Care was taken in matching the pattern when applying the pocket."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent shirt but white buttons too noticeable.,
09 October 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I bought this shirt in another colour several months ago and liked it so much that I took the opportunity to buy it in Black Plaid when it was available on sale.
The colours look great and I'm very pleased with it but I think the white buttons are a bit too noticeable. I'd suggest Orvis chooses dark buttons for a black shirt.
I've therefore deducted one star for this design fault but can nevertheless recommend the shirt to potential buyers.
"
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
07 October 2013
By: Verone
from Wilkesboro, NC
"Good fit, great color. Wish I had ordered one in each pattern."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase #143-b,
27 September 2013
By: jbo980
from Woodland Park, CO
"Obviously of high quality.
Sizes are a little large, so you may want to think about a smaller size
But in totality, I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Customer Service was awesome!"
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
24 September 2013
By: Chsr140
from Rock Hill, SC
"For the price, you can't beat this shirt! Looks and fits great, exactly how the item was described by Orvis. Anytime I wear the shirt I get compliments, and people ask where I purchased this shirt from. I would defiantly buy this shirt again!"
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for,
14 September 2013
By: ColonelJC
"An excellent short for a variety of situations. Just right for upcoming fall days. Can dress it "up" or dress it down. The fit is fine and the fabric low maintenance. All in all a good purchase and I am happy with it."
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat...,
13 September 2013
By: Stone1953
from Houston, TX
"This is the second black shirt I've ordered. I had so many compliments on the first one I decided to buy another. Excellent shirt with a great look, can be worn year round in our area. As always from Orvis a quality made product that, you can count on. Thanks again Orvis for a great shirt that's truly worth owning and enjoyable to wear!"
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, great deal,
07 September 2013
By: LuckyPanama4me
from Sanford, NC
"Just happened to take a look to see what Orvis had on sale a couple of weeks ago and spotted this beautiful shirt. And it was 1/2 off the regular price! I've never owned a shirt from Orvis but based purely on reputation I assumed it would be good and at that price I had to pull the trigger. Am I ever glad I did. It fits perfectly and is the most handsome shirt in my closet. I'll be back."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to add to my collection,
29 August 2013
By: RickR
from southern California
"I guess I felt I needed to add this shirt to my collection of Orvis Wrinkle free long sleeve shirts. This past season I was asked by a colleague how or who pressed my shirts. When I infornmed him that they are not laundered at my dry cleaner; rather washed in our washing machine, He was quite surprised. I also cautioned him on making sure he takes the shirts out of the dryer as soon as the cycle stops. At first it seemed rather strange to have another man rubbing his hands over my shirt sleeve and feeling the smoothness of the fabric and my insisting that they are just washed and dried at home. I use a Plexiglas folding device to fold the shirts and put them into a drawer in my closet. That way they maintain the smooth look of a pro laundry, yet thet saves me money and avoids the eventual wear of the professional pressing procedure. Because of Orvis' wrinkle free process, I am able to reduce the number of oxford type dress shirts that had to be professionally laundered and eventaully worn out. You will do well by spending a little more for Orvis quality; yet you will be a happier camper buying their wrinkle free shirts."
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Wrinkle-Free Long-sleeved Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALMOST EXCLUSIVE ORVIS FAN,
27 August 2013
By: RONVT
from rOANOKE, VA
"ALMOST EVERY CLOTHING PURCHASE i HAVE MADE- PARTICULARLY sHIRTS HAS BEEN THRU ORVIS ONLINE, ORVIS CATALOGUE, AND EVEN VISITS TO OR CONTACT WITH ORVIS STORES OR OUTLETS. i'M AN ATHLETIC 6'4", AND ITS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND TIMELESS , QUALITY, STYLISH SHIRTS -IN MY SIZE AT ANY OTHER SHOPPING SOURCE i'M AWARE OF. i LOVE SEVERAL OF THE SHIRTS SO MUCH , i'VE ORDERED EXTRAS SO i'LL BE ABLE TO POSSESS & WEAR THEM FOR YEARS..."