Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt

We weave deeply dyed pure cotton yarns to create rich colouration that, when subjected to our thorough prewash, takes on a softened heathered look. The result is a handsome finewale-corduroy shirt that's a perfect pairing with jeans or khakis. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. Adjustable cuffs. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Review 1 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good shirt from Orvis,
04 November 2013
By: orvisuk
from West Midlands UK
"My husband loves this shirt. It is true to size and washes well. The colours are good."
Review 2 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable and warm !!,
02 November 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I now have this shirt in several different colours and would buy more if they were available.
They are soft, comfortable and warm as well as being hard-wearing.
Strong recommendation !!
"
Review 3 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye catching,
14 September 2013
By: MrJames
from Manchester, England
"Colourful, comfortable, extremely well made, all round perfect."
Review 4 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
29 April 2013
By: CaptScarlet
"Yes, all the normal Orvis standards are present in this shirt, but what you need to know is how the material is so light for a corduroy. And that makes this shirt special. Lovely velvety corduroy cloth that sits lightly on your body. Great product"
Review 5 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good one,
29 April 2013
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"I'm tempted to wear this all the time. Looks good feels good."
Review 6 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Looking Shirt,
28 January 2013
By: HappyinUtah
from Centerville, UT
"Overall the quality was excellent and the look of this shirt is outstanding!!"
Review 7 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size consistency,
15 January 2013
By: gsps
from Scottsdale AZ
"This shirt is truly x large, however, other x large shirts previously purchased are smaller & the sleeves are shorter. Sizes should be consistent."
Review 8 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
01 January 2013
By: 30kFeet
"I purchased this shirt in another color under another label and was elated to find it available at Orvis. Casual, comfortable and warm from day one."
Review 9 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
31 December 2012
By: dKrish
"Nice, muted colors which go with most anything and a very casual shirt. I like the soft cord feel.
The tails are a tad long, but perhaps there are men who wear the large who are much longer in the body than me. I rarely tuck in a shirt these days."
Review 10 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
29 December 2012
By: prairiemoon
from Cedar Rapids, IA
"I like the quality and look of this shirt, and have actually purchased 3 others of different colors because I like it so much. I get comments on how comfortable it is each time I wear it."
Review 11 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
29 December 2012
By: KeithF
"Great fit and perfect material weight. Not too heavy."
Review 12 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
29 December 2012
By: LuluB
"This corduroy shirt has nice colors and is comfortable. My husband wears it with jeans for a more casual look or to work with chinos. Very versatile! Bought it on sale so that was a bonus."
Review 13 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite satisfied,
29 December 2012
By: Dough
"This is the third shirt that I've purchsaed in this style from Orvis. I've worn it several times and it has been washed and dried... No shrinkage or loss of color. The fit is perfect, and I'm really happy with the product. I would recommend this to anyone interested in a nice-casual corduroy shirt."
Review 14 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
29 December 2012
By: subie13
"good looking ,durable and most of all great quality"
Review 15 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and style,
28 December 2012
By: Eldienne
from Prince Albert, SK
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas and the fit was perfect and he loved the quality and color. It's a beautifully made shirt and the corduroy is so soft."
Review 16 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product,
28 December 2012
By: deanie54
from santa barbara, ca
"soft thin wale corduroy- muted green plaid-- just right for the modern man"
Review 17 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift,
27 December 2012
By: Baratoad
from St. Petersburg, Florida
"The shirt I received was the perfect color and fit and was warm and perfect. Thanks for a great product."
Review 18 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle colors,
21 December 2012
By: Ohgram
from Elmore, Ohio
"I was worried that this shirt might be too brightly colored for my husband's taste, but it is soft and very nicely colored without being bold and bright. The fit is nice but not sure how it will wash yet as I haven't done that. I am counting on the fact it will be the typical Orvis quality!!"
Review 19 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shirt - sizing screwed up,
11 December 2012
By: Scupper
"Beautiful shirt.; Great colors; Nice fabric, but sizing is screwy. My husband is 6'3" and always wears an XL. This XL is big enough for 2 of him! Instead of shipping it back, I dragged him to the closest store, 90 minutes away, so he could try them on. L is ok but has shortish sleeves. Same problem with corduroy shirt I bought for my son of equal size."
Review 20 for Yarn-Dyed Pure Cotton Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroy is always "in!",
09 November 2012
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"A shirt feels good when you put it on and you want to keep it on all day!
The color of the shirt makes it look really autumn-like. The color choices are perfect!
The quality is there as usual! The finewale corduroy makes it very soft and comfortable. A winner!
"