Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bold-and-Bright Number Watch

Bright and colorful art nouveau-style numbers add an artistic flair to this playful watch. Croc-embossed leather band with double keeper. Stainless steel case measures 1" across. Spade-shaped minute hands, night-glow enamel-pulse second hand. Women's leather band watch in black and red. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Review 1 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun watch!,
17 December 2014
By: Uluuti
from Canada
"Got the one with the red bracelet.
Gorgeous! Am getting a lot of compliments!
"
Review 2 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
16 December 2014
By: mrsweir
from Glasgow
"Very pleased with this watch, a bit of fun and a pleasure to wear. Nice large face and reminiscent of a high end make of watches, not naming the name!"
Review 3 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep watching,
01 December 2014
By: Bettyboo
"Fun watch, the red band in peppy and the matching numbers makes it a fun watch to wear-keeps you
"young at heart"!!
"
Review 4 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Watch,
15 November 2014
By: Grendal
from Milwaukee, WI
"This watch is attractive and colorful. I have already received many positive comments on it, and I love its overall quality."
Review 5 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
07 November 2014
By: sexy
"I bought this watch for my mother as a gift and she loves it."
Review 6 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
22 August 2014
By: cfoxy
"All of the watches I have ordered in the past have been just great. They last and last. The face on this watch is very easy to read and quite eye catching. There is always a compliment."
Review 7 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Valentine's Day Gift,
20 February 2014
By: VTFULLA
from Charlottesville, VA
"I bought this as a present for my wife fro Valentine's Day. Her favorite color is red and it was a perfect gift. The style and color go with everything."
Review 8 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy face,
16 January 2014
By: WIwatchman
from River Falls, WI
"This is my wife's favorite everyday watch. She says it makes her feel happy every time she checks the time, and it doesn't hurt that she's gotten so many compliments on it. It's sturdy, easy to read (important) and full of personality. A must-have for daily wear."
Review 9 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this watch!,
16 January 2014
By: kitskis
from columbus oh
"I love watches in general. But this one is festive without being gaudy or tacky! I wear it with everything, casual or business. It is my new favorite!"
Review 10 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bold & Bright Watch not so bright,
16 January 2014
By: Powerless
from Powder Springs, GA
"The Watch was a Christmas gift purchased a month before Christmas. The recipient wore it for one week and it stopped running. When she told me about it I checked it and found that the battery was dead. One new battery and fifteen dollars later it was running again. I would have expected the watch to have a longer battery life than that. Other than that, it seems ok, but I wouldn't recommend it."
Review 11 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hero,
15 January 2014
By: RJLUMP
from Tucson, AZ
"Soemtime as guys we get it right and purchasing this watch for my wife was one of those time. Usually she is the queen of returns, returning my gifts but not this time. She loves the watch and coordinate her outfits so she can wear it frequently"
Review 12 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch,
06 January 2014
By: PaulXYZ
from Maplewood, MN
"Bought his watch for my wife for Christmas. She really liked it!! The face and hands were quite stylish and very different from ordinary watchs (so many of which are round). The red band will go well with all her outfits -- so she says. Another ORVIS watch for her birthday is defiantly in the offering."
Review 13 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporty and Fun,
03 January 2014
By: Luda
from Eastern NC
"Easy to read numbers. Stylish color and shape. Keep excellent time. Well worth the price and would purchase another one as a gift. Very satisfied."
Review 14 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love RED accesories.,
02 January 2014
By: Daner
from Victoria B.C.
"This watch was a no brainer for me. I love the "funness" of it, besides it goes with anything. Only problem is that it is difficult to read the time as the hands do not stand out enough. It would be better if they were black. But, it is well priced and I am getting more used to it.
Daner
"
Review 15 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelllent birthday gift,
01 January 2014
By: lomtn
from Northern California
"I love the colorful face of the watch. Goes with many outfits and best of all with age, I do not need my eyeglasses to see what time it is!!"
Review 16 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersized watch,
20 December 2013
By: rockguy
from charlotte, nc
"great watch, my wife loves it-can tell time without her glasses"
Review 17 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
11 December 2013
By: NWOhiogal
from NW Ohio
"I am so happy with this watch. The numbers are large so I don't have to grab my glasses or strain to read them. I especially like the font that was used and the different colors. It's my new fav watch!"
Review 18 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wife loves watch,
10 December 2013
By: RJLUMP
from Tucson, AZ
"I brought this watch for my wife. It was meant to be a Christmas present but once she saw it (accidently - yea right) she immediately had to begin to wear it with her outfits for holiday parties."
Review 19 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
10 December 2013
By: alih
"i wanted large numbers and a second hand and this watch provided it. it is easy to see. so far have not had any problems with the watch"
Review 20 for Bold-and-Bright Number Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot stop looking at it!,
06 December 2013
By: Wabbit1972
from Leeds
"Delighted with the watch. I love bright colours and the dial is a rainbow of colours. The stylised numerals are gorgeous- there is a clock face near where we live with the lovely curly numerals and I have often thought about photographing it but have a replica on my wrist now! I prevaricated between red strap or black ( thinking a more sober strap is better for work), however was persuaded towards red and I am so glad I did. The watch has been much admired- so much nicer in reality."