Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee

Take casual dressing up a comfort notch with our classic long-sleeve crewneck shirt sewn of our supersoft garment-washed cotton minirib. Tonal coverstitching defines the crewneck, long-sleeve cuffs, and hem. Styled in our favorite, slightly relaxed shirt fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color,
09 September 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"Comfortable, nice fabric. I bought color lettuce which looks great with cotton pants S15Y57, also with jean jackets."
Review 2 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Substantial Tee,
02 September 2014
By: ILoveColor
from Connecticut
"Just received this the other day and when ordered it, the only color that was in my size was lettuce. I decided to order it anyway (you could not beat the price) in any event, the tee fit perfectly and the color is beautiful; will look nice with a dark olive. Very happy."
Review 3 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too big,
02 September 2014
By: cjlady
from warrenton, va
"I fit perfectly in most Orvis extra smalls, but because of the relaxed fit on this it was huge on me. My neighbor loved it, and I gave it to her .. She is a petite medium."
Review 4 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color, great shirt,
02 September 2014
By: KayinSeattle
from Seattle
"This is a great shirt for many occasions. It washes perfectly, fits well and feels great. Great in the summer evenings as well."
Review 5 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee,
17 August 2014
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"This tee looks almost like a sweatshirt. I bought it for my granddaughter. She likes it, and it looks nice on her. Looks like a good layering piece. It hasn't been laundered or worn yet, so hopefully the Orvis quality will be evident after a few wearings."
Review 6 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a glove,
06 August 2014
By: Kaleigh
"This long-sleeved tee will be perfect for watching afternoon football games. The color is wonderful and the price was even better."
Review 7 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
29 July 2014
By: JackIe13
from Southern Pines, NC
"Oh so comfortable and easy to care for. Would like more if my size becomes available."
Review 8 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and quality!,
23 July 2014
By: Csadas
from Wichita, Kansas
"The slightly heavier weight of the fabric is exactly what I wanted in a cooler weather shirt. Very soft against the skin. I will be ordering more in different colors. Great value and high quality finishing."
Review 9 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful shirt, but poor fit for me,
22 July 2014
By: Ilse
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I loved this shirt when I opened it. Beautiful color (lettuce), soft and slightly heavier than the average tee. I prefer a relaxed fit and this shirt did not fit well in the sleeves and neck and was too fitted for my taste. I'm keeping it because it was such a good price that it just isn't worth paying shipping to return. I'm disappointed as this would be a perfect tee to wear in the fall because
of the weight.
"
Review 10 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, Basic, Wardrobe Staple,
10 July 2014
By: hopemarston
from Eugene, OR
"These t-shirts have become a basic wardrobe staple for me. I can wear one over a long dress, with a skirt, shorts, pants - and I always feel simply and casually well-dressed. The craftsmanship and soft cotton feel keep me coming back for more. I've tried many other long and short sleeved t-shirts, but Orvis t-shirts are the best quality at a reasonable price."
Review 11 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tees,
28 December 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These tees are some of the most comfortable I have bought from Orvis. They are soft and a little longer in length. Don`t have to worry about shrinking. I love them. Nice quality."
Review 12 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real gem!,
08 November 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"Wearing this item today for the first time. . .it's great, tho this one (Pearl) seems a little bigger in the shoulders than the Spice one I have; otherwise, the large fits just right. Love the color - it's not white or yellow, maybe you'd call it more cream. The top is well made, snuggly and just the right weight for these sunny, late autumn days."
Review 13 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable tee,
10 October 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I just received this tee and wore it . It is longer which makes it more comfortable. It is a nice weight of cotton. The colors are nice too. I just ordered my second tee. Just enjoy."
Review 14 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love color and length of these tees!!!,
01 October 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Love love this particular tee with a little longer length and the color sienna is a pretty warm color."
Review 15 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thin material,
22 March 2013
By: californiashopper
"The description called this a minirib tee, so I thought it would have some texture, but it seemed smooth. The cloth is very thin and clingy and the sleeves were too narrow to be comfortable. Maybe a slender adolescent would find it flattering but not someone with middle age spread."
Review 16 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt,
10 March 2013
By: splt
from missouri
"Very happy with these shirts. Good colors, not to tight, washes up good, and the length is very good."
Review 17 for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
16 February 2013
By: cercis
from CA
"Love that it comes in extra small. It fits nicely and has a sporty style. The fabric is light weight but not see through. It's hard to find a good tee with long sleeves, so I'm especially pleased with this one."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coverstitched Garment-Washed Long-Sleeved Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2