Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt

A boatneck is the one neckline that looks good on every woman and our updated tee shirt is flattering and stylish with said neckline and feminine elbow sleeves. Offered in our ultrasoft pure Pima cotton and slightly shaped in our easy Favorite Fit. Pure Pima cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Review 1 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tee,
28 July 2014
By: Sara10
from Edinburgh
"This is a great tee shirt. The fabric is good and has retained its look and shape after several washes; the length is perfect for me (5'5" tall) and the cut is roomy but also flattering. I'd buy it in more colours if it was available in my size."
Review 2 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your regular t-shirt,
11 March 2014
By: Izziebelle
"This is so well made! I love it. Neckline and sleeve length are great and give this basic tee a little something extra. I got the raspberry color and it's luscious. The length is perfect!"
Review 3 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boat neck shirt,
24 February 2014
By: Warmth
from Amherst New York
"Hello. I am not happy with this shirt. The reason is that upon arrival , I felt that it wasn't,t worth the cost. I will be returning it to you."
Review 4 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish T,
17 February 2014
By: NorthGirl
"The cut of this T is a bit unusual and I love that. I find the neckline and elbow length sleeves flattering. I ordered sangria and white and love them both. The fit is roomy, which I also like."
Review 5 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful tops,
12 February 2014
By: 1daisymae
from Etobicoke, ON, Canada
"I ordered one of these tops to see if I would like them enough to take it on a cruse. I liked it so much I have already worn it to church and out to lunch with friends. I love the feel; the style and the way it looks on me. I liked it so much that I ordered several more (of different colours of course) for our trip."
Review 6 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt, but:,
31 August 2013
By: readandwrite
"I ordered this shirt in two colors, yellow and blue. The style is flattering and the material is very nice. The only problem is that the colors are not as they appeared in the catalogue or on the website. They are much more intense. Still, I've enjoyed wearing them."
Review 7 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
13 August 2013
By: Soxpuss
from London
"Nothing wrong with the product but I do not like the colour - it is not flattering against sunburned skins."
Review 8 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them all....,
13 August 2013
By: codyjakob
from Baltimore, MD
"I love and adore my boatneck elbow sleeved shirt. It is a tad different than the other boatneck shirts but you were out of the other colors I wanted (needed). I would love to have more of this style of shirt...You can't go wrong with this one..."
Review 9 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
11 April 2013
By: Tosa
from Milwaukee, WI
"The design is very flattering with the boat neck and sleeves to the elbow - and the color - light blue - is lovely."
Review 10 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay Purchase,
05 March 2013
By: LizG
"Orvis needs to address the sizing and add smaller sizes for those of us who are not obese.
Quality of product was okay, but not the quality I would normally associate with Orvis."
Review 11 for Boatneck Elbow-Sleeved Pima Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
11 February 2013
By: topit
from Carman, MB, Canada
"This lovely cotton shirt will be part of an outfit for a trip. The capris & shirt in the catalogue complete it."