Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Initial Belt

A gleaming nickel-plated brass plaque buckle is the crowning touch on this full-grain leather dress belt. Stitched edges add distinctive texture. Leather dress belt in brown. USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅜" wide, buckle 1⅝" x 2¾". Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Initial Belt
Review 1 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!,
06 October 2014
By: RT22
from Swarthmore, PA
"Great buckle and great leather. Together, a great belt."
Review 2 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
01 September 2014
By: TIBK
from Louisiana
"Beautiful belt--- top quality! I ordered this belt a year ago for my son. It was such a nice quality, good looking item that I have now ordered another belt as a gift for a friend."
Review 3 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initial belt,
24 July 2014
By: TPCo
from Denver, CO
"This us the highest value belt I have seen in this catagory. Wish I could get one in black."
Review 4 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking belt,
16 July 2014
By: Notre
from Chicago Area
"monogramming looks good, but belt size could be a little bigger, I bought it for a gift, so hope it will fit"
Review 5 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 July 2014
By: Dickiebird
"Very attractive belt with the added advantage of large, engraved initials. So sturdy that it should last for years."
Review 6 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MULTIPURPOSE BELT!,
09 April 2014
By: Triomom
"This belt is SO outstanding that I've purchased an additional SIX as gifts since I bought the first one last fall! The guys LOVE this belt because the buckle looks good walking to the college campus as well as on a hunting trip with your college sons, the strap is interchangeable and it's personalized without being flashy. Honestly, there's not one single thing that I would want to change on this belt and I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!"
Review 7 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy of a Lifetime,
20 February 2014
By: bamagirl1
from Nashville, TN
"The initial belt I bought was beautiful and arrived right on time for Valentine's Day. Thanks again, Orvis!"
Review 8 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool belt!,
25 January 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Great fitting belt, good quality leather and the buckle, engraved, makes the belt complete. Have received several compliments and have made it my almost everyday belt."
Review 9 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
15 January 2014
By: SCarr
"I purchased this as a graduation gift and the recipient was very pleased. The leather was high quality and the buckle was just as described. The finish was nice and perfect for a business meeting, church, or an important occasion. Having it engraved by Orvis is great deal however, I had to get it done elsewhere because the recipient needed 4 initials instead of 3. Otherwise the belt and the price were perfect and a gift the recipient will cherish. Thanks you."
Review 10 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Belt,
13 January 2014
By: JRICK
"Purchased this belt for my oldest son. Impressive buckle and engraving. Tad expensive, but should last long after I am gone. On of those lifelong gifts for him to treasure and remember."
Review 11 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monogrammed belt,
13 January 2014
By: jfs1
from Salisbury MA
"Perfect Gift...stylish and rich in appearance...my son loved it."
Review 12 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
02 January 2014
By: Kirwin
from Houston, TX
"This was a Christmas gift for my son and not only did I like it he was very impressed with it. Since he has to carry a gun (job) ordering a larger size really helped. He is very happy with it."
Review 13 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for dad!,
02 January 2014
By: Swims
from Jackson, tn
"This was a great gift for my dad, husband, and son. All three generations loved the gift!"
Review 14 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
27 December 2013
By: Esbt
"Such a good looking belt! It was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loved it!"
Review 15 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good,
21 December 2013
By: flyandglide
"Solid buckle that's quite nice and perfect for jeans or casual wear. Belt is good leather, but lighter than shown in photos."
Review 16 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
17 December 2013
By: lspring
"This is a stylish, high-quality belt that is appropriate for many types of occasions. My husband was delighted."
Review 17 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous and substantial belt,
09 December 2013
By: franniecanary
from Ithaca, NY
"This is a beautiful belt for the price. Substantial leather and buckle both. Made in America! totally worth the price."
Review 18 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
order dept. problems/customer service,
29 November 2012
By: jrsr
"Belt was ordered with engraving. No engraving when received. Re-order. Engraving was incorrect. Finally correct order received--took about a month for all of this. The store manager at Grand Blvd. was very helpful and considerate."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Initial Belt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3