Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Initial Belt

A gleaming nickel-plated brass plaque buckle is the crowning touch on this full-grain leather dress belt. Stitched edges add distinctive texture. Leather dress belt in brown. USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅜" wide, buckle 1⅝" x 2¾". Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Initial Belt
Review 1 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
over priced item,
19 December 2014
By: athartlewv
from Martinsburg, wv
"My belt arrived in a dirty, torn envelope. This item was over priced and arrived scratched and dirty. Customer service was helpful and credited the shipping. Orvis products should be of quality...this purchase was very disappointing."
Review 2 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
18 December 2014
By: Bettyfreeman123
from Jackson, MS
"Belt looks even better in person than
shown in catalogue. Perfect for casual wear, but can be dressed up for more formal occasions.
"
Review 3 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases ever,
15 December 2014
By: anniegirl
from Memphis, Tennessee
"I chose this belt for my husband since he's a huge fan of Orvis products. As always, the order was processed and shipped in a timely fashion. Upon receipt, it was perfectly monogrammed and looked wonderful. Thanks Orvis for offering premium merchandise. You're the greatest!"
Review 4 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh so happy!,
13 December 2014
By: Jivey
from New York, NY
"It's a Christmas present for my husband. I am sure he will be thrilled. Very elegant. And the price is right."
Review 5 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
13 December 2014
By: 3boysandaprincess
"Excellent product. Ordered one for husband and ended up ordering 2 more for each of my boys! Super fast shipping. Highly recommended"
Review 6 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initial belt,
05 December 2014
By: Seagrove
from Destin, FL
"The initial belt is very classic, can be used for HIS dressy days, or handsome with jeans and a great shirt. Purchased one for my husband, son-in-law, and employer. Think they will all be pleased, and look great!"
Review 7 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Belt,
02 December 2014
By: Charlotte46
from Houston, TX
"It is a beautiful belt and buckle and
will last a long time. My only comment about it is that the engraving could have been a little
deeper..
"
Review 8 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality...2 sizes too small!,
02 December 2014
By: lolsen1
from BUffalo, Wy
"Beautiful quality but be sure to order 2 sizes up. Runs smalllllll."
Review 9 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
initialized belt A+,
01 December 2014
By: redhaze
from Remond, WA
"Leather in this belt is superb! The buckle w/ my initials is first class. This combo should last a life-time and more! My son, and his son have the same initials so I hope it lasts several generations!"
Review 10 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Belt,
24 November 2014
By: rody
from Cleveland, OH
"I purchased the initial belt for my son for Christmas. I was a little hesitant because it was pricey, but the belt was beautiful. Great color, quality leather and very well done engraving. Perfect gift!!!"
Review 11 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
20 November 2014
By: Oletta
from Virginia
"This is a nice belt and will be serviceable for years."
Review 12 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple yet classic,
17 November 2014
By: gluequeen
from Memphis, TN
"This is a classic everyday leather belt that is typical Orvis quality - excellent! (and a free monogram to boot!)"
Review 13 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
17 November 2014
By: Eddieh43
from Johns Creek, GA
"Great quality. Buckle lis engraved nicely and is a good size for the width of the belt."
Review 14 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!,
06 October 2014
By: RT22
from Swarthmore, PA
"Great buckle and great leather. Together, a great belt."
Review 15 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
01 September 2014
By: TIBK
from Louisiana
"Beautiful belt--- top quality! I ordered this belt a year ago for my son. It was such a nice quality, good looking item that I have now ordered another belt as a gift for a friend."
Review 16 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initial belt,
24 July 2014
By: TPCo
from Denver, CO
"This us the highest value belt I have seen in this catagory. Wish I could get one in black."
Review 17 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking belt,
16 July 2014
By: Notre
from Chicago Area
"monogramming looks good, but belt size could be a little bigger, I bought it for a gift, so hope it will fit"
Review 18 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 July 2014
By: Dickiebird
"Very attractive belt with the added advantage of large, engraved initials. So sturdy that it should last for years."
Review 19 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MULTIPURPOSE BELT!,
09 April 2014
By: Triomom
"This belt is SO outstanding that I've purchased an additional SIX as gifts since I bought the first one last fall! The guys LOVE this belt because the buckle looks good walking to the college campus as well as on a hunting trip with your college sons, the strap is interchangeable and it's personalized without being flashy. Honestly, there's not one single thing that I would want to change on this belt and I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!"
Review 20 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy of a Lifetime,
20 February 2014
By: bamagirl1
from Nashville, TN
"The initial belt I bought was beautiful and arrived right on time for Valentine's Day. Thanks again, Orvis!"