Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Initial Belt

A gleaming nickel-plated brass plaque buckle is the crowning touch on this full-grain leather dress belt. Stitched edges add distinctive texture. Leather dress belt in brown. USA.Even waist sizes 32-46. 1⅜" wide, buckle 1⅝" x 2¾". Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Initial Belt
Review 1 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buckle,
01 January 2015
By: Debbie1963
"This belt is great looking. Didn't give 5 stars because the buckle is larger than expected. Probably works better on a tall/ large man."
Review 2 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
28 December 2014
By: 3494
"Purchaced as a gift for a dad that has everything. He loved it!"
Review 3 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
27 December 2014
By: BAKW
from Apopka, FL
"The belt is quality, as expected. However, I had the buckle engraved for my husband. The belt was delivered in a sealed plastic bag. When my husband opened it, it was clear that the engraver scratched the buckle during the engraving process. Will be returning it."
Review 4 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quility first,
26 December 2014
By: endevor
from pa
"Always treat yourself to the finer things in life, You may someday pass along to others,"
Review 5 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome belt,
24 December 2014
By: Mom22qtkids
from New Orleans
"..This is a great belt. Good quality. Runs small. I ordered this for my husband for Christmas and I wish I had ordered one size larger."
Review 6 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking!,
21 December 2014
By: joygie
from North Carolina
"Since we bought this for our sweet, but picky son, I can't say how it will hold up to wear. However, I can say that it is such a nice looking belt. He had stated about a year ago that he wanted a belt with a silver buckle. I was excited to see that Orvis offered two. I picked the cheaper one, but was so pleased to see it when it arrived. There's nothing about it that looks cheap."
Review 7 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diappointed,
20 December 2014
By: TIMOTHYC
from Arcadia, Ca
"I did not like the quality of the leather of this belt. Also, the silver buckle was scratched and smudged. I am embarressed to give it as a gift"
Review 8 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
over priced item,
19 December 2014
By: athartlewv
from Martinsburg, wv
"My belt arrived in a dirty, torn envelope. This item was over priced and arrived scratched and dirty. Customer service was helpful and credited the shipping. Orvis products should be of quality...this purchase was very disappointing."
Review 9 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
18 December 2014
By: Bettyfreeman123
from Jackson, MS
"Belt looks even better in person than
shown in catalogue. Perfect for casual wear, but can be dressed up for more formal occasions.
"
Review 10 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases ever,
15 December 2014
By: anniegirl
from Memphis, Tennessee
"I chose this belt for my husband since he's a huge fan of Orvis products. As always, the order was processed and shipped in a timely fashion. Upon receipt, it was perfectly monogrammed and looked wonderful. Thanks Orvis for offering premium merchandise. You're the greatest!"
Review 11 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh so happy!,
13 December 2014
By: Jivey
from New York, NY
"It's a Christmas present for my husband. I am sure he will be thrilled. Very elegant. And the price is right."
Review 12 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
13 December 2014
By: 3boysandaprincess
"Excellent product. Ordered one for husband and ended up ordering 2 more for each of my boys! Super fast shipping. Highly recommended"
Review 13 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Initial belt,
05 December 2014
By: Seagrove
from Destin, FL
"The initial belt is very classic, can be used for HIS dressy days, or handsome with jeans and a great shirt. Purchased one for my husband, son-in-law, and employer. Think they will all be pleased, and look great!"
Review 14 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Belt,
02 December 2014
By: Charlotte46
from Houston, TX
"It is a beautiful belt and buckle and
will last a long time. My only comment about it is that the engraving could have been a little
deeper..
"
Review 15 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality...2 sizes too small!,
02 December 2014
By: lolsen1
from BUffalo, Wy
"Beautiful quality but be sure to order 2 sizes up. Runs smalllllll."
Review 16 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
initialized belt A+,
01 December 2014
By: redhaze
from Remond, WA
"Leather in this belt is superb! The buckle w/ my initials is first class. This combo should last a life-time and more! My son, and his son have the same initials so I hope it lasts several generations!"
Review 17 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Belt,
24 November 2014
By: rody
from Cleveland, OH
"I purchased the initial belt for my son for Christmas. I was a little hesitant because it was pricey, but the belt was beautiful. Great color, quality leather and very well done engraving. Perfect gift!!!"
Review 18 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
20 November 2014
By: Oletta
from Virginia
"This is a nice belt and will be serviceable for years."
Review 19 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple yet classic,
17 November 2014
By: gluequeen
from Memphis, TN
"This is a classic everyday leather belt that is typical Orvis quality - excellent! (and a free monogram to boot!)"
Review 20 for Initial Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
17 November 2014
By: Eddieh43
from Johns Creek, GA
"Great quality. Buckle lis engraved nicely and is a good size for the width of the belt."