Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper

Luxurious Italian merino wool is knit into this sumptuously soft V-neck merino jumper for women. Exceedingly flattering with slightly fitted shape. Straight hem. 100% merino wool. Hand wash. Italy. Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Review 1 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neat fitting jumper,
17 July 2015
By: Sorcha
"This is a nice good quality jumper but much too small so order up a size (or even 2 sizes)."
Review 2 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jumper,
14 July 2015
By: Nicola20201
from Leeds
"I was very pleased with my order. I purchased this jumper in two diferent colours and both were as beautiful as in the picture. The quality of these jumpers are wonderful.
The only downside is the sizes are small. This was not a problem for me as I read previous reviews and ordered a larger size which was perfect."
Review 3 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine jumper,
06 July 2015
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"This is a first class jumper, light weight and warm. Having read the reviews I ordered a size up, which was exactly right. I'm a medium, and the large size is perfect."
Review 4 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful as ever,
27 June 2015
By: mony23
from West Yorkshire UK
"I now have several of these jumpers in various colours as they are so soft and lovely to wear. All the colours are great too!"
Review 5 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs skinny arms!,
11 March 2015
By: anchoress
from Essex UK
"I was hoping this would be the perfect jumper - merino wool and in a colour I really like. It is shown in the photo being worn over a shirt, so I assumed if I ordered my usual size, I would be able to wear it in this way. When it arrived I realised I could only wear it over a T shirt (I have fairly chunky arms, but even so it was tightly fitting). I should have sent it back then, but instead wore and washed it - now even over a vest it is uncomfortably tight on the arms and slim on the body.I am a standard size 12."
Review 6 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robert,
02 January 2015
By: bob1812
from somerset
"excellent quality product,and fit.fine detail on the finish gives it the edge on similar manufacturers"
Review 7 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautful jumper,
31 December 2014
By: TopstarMEH
from Dorset
"I am very please with this jumper. It is a very useful colour and goes with my skirts and shirts. The quality is excellent - I love merino wool as I have sensitive skin."
Review 8 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely jumper,
12 December 2014
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"Exceptionally fine knitwear, and the navy one I ordered was lovely colour. The only problem was that it was unusually small for its size, and I had to return it, but it is indeed a lovely jumper."
Review 9 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent fit,
06 November 2014
By: maryg41
from Newark, Notts.
"Good value for money [I purchased 2 sweaters]. Just the colour I wanted to match Orvis moleskin jeans.Soft, fine merino wool. Entirely lived up to expectations."
Review 10 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very very soft,
14 November 2013
By: MieMS
"I got this in grey and it is truly a nice sweater. It is very soft and the fit was fine. I should have gotten the sweater in a bigger size because I like to wear it with a shirt underneath but it's not a big issue, it's just a bit snug."
Review 11 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
07 November 2013
By: MaggiMay
from Somerset
"I like this jumper and bought both colours as it is fine wool and well made - in fact I would buy it again in Dark Green if made available in future."
Review 12 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tight fit,
10 September 2013
By: areyoubeingserved
from West Yorkshire UK
"This lovely jumper is good quality knitwear , but is a small fit even in the large size which I had to get as an exchange. Perhaps a little too fitted for me , but the length and colour are good"
Review 13 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
23 June 2013
By: curlew
from North Scotland
"An extra layer of warmth without being too bulky. Neat and attractive. Easily packed for travelling."
Review 14 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super pullover,
18 June 2013
By: areyoubeingserved
from West Yorkshire UK
"Colour green is quite dark and merino wool is very soft and comfortable. well finished garment. Pity you are out of stock in other colours as i would buy more. Large fits well and i'm UK size 14-16."
Review 15 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
12 June 2013
By: tunky
from Norfolk
"I love the color. It feels good,fits good, looks good and is comfortable. Can't lose!"
Review 16 for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice autumn/winter sweater,
27 October 2012
By: snezha
"This sweater is a good choice for autumn/winter. It is beautiful, warm and comfortable. Could be worn both with trousers or a skirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Italian Merino V-Neck Jumper
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1