Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Madras Shirt

Sourced directly from Chennai, India (formerly Madras), the rich tonal plaids of our short-sleeve shirt are the real deal. Lightweight and cool, madras is known the world over for its ability to keep you cool when the temperatures soar. Button-down collar, patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
71 of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive, great fit,
10 June 2015
By: Ken48
from Kennewick, WA
"Bright, vivid colors, excellent materials, and great fit all add up to a great summer shirt."
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too long,
04 May 2015
By: HeightsGuy
"I bought this to wear as a casual shirt, with shirt tail out over shorts. But, the length is too long - at least 2 inches longer than comparable shirts in the same size from other makers. I like the shirts otherwise, but having to spend extra $ to have them altered does not make me want to buy another."
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Shirt,
09 April 2015
By: HandyP
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
"I bought this shirt for my husband. The shirt fits very well and the button down collar gives it a bit dressier look yet the fabric keeps it casual. It looks great over a tee shirt and shorts or tucked into Khakis."
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
07 April 2015
By: SLCSusan
"Lovely shirt -- I got it for my husband for Easter because the colors coordinate with a silk shirt I was planning to wear. And, even better, it was on sale. It freshened up with a damp towel in the dryer and didn't even need a press."
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll be back for more,
01 April 2015
By: anyonefortennis
from Minneapolis, Mn
"The quality is great, even the buttons are distinctive. I was concerned about the fit but found the large was large unlike some mfgs. Delivery was fast also."
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Madras shirt,
26 March 2015
By: KSH61
from Southeast
"Shirt was delivered promptly. Ordered the Salmon plaid and it was as pictured. Not quite as much room as older shirts, but not fitted" either. Would order normal size. Great buy!"
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
21 March 2015
By: Rmmaland
"Love my new madras shirt. Fit color and style are great."
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras via India,
14 March 2015
By: pialph59
from Chicago suburb
"An excellent shirt for warm weather. I have several of this type and find them all a good fit and they well very well whith high temps"
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Indian madras- like,
09 March 2015
By: jjcrj
"Exactly what I was looking for, my first purple, it works. A find, and a value,too."
Review 10 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He liked it!,
04 March 2015
By: lovetoshop43
from baltimore,md
"My husband is tall ,but the length was fine. He loves the color plaid and over all fit."
Review 11 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors,
28 February 2015
By: Appraiserdave
from Northwest Indiana
"Bought this shirt in purple and the color really "pops". Material is soft too."
Review 12 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
10 February 2015
By: DannoS
from Abilene, TX
"The reviews on this shirt were great and mine is also. Everything about the shirt is great. I will be buying more of these Madras shirts!"
Review 13 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Madras shirt,
09 February 2015
By: Haroldwolf
from Kaispell, MT
"I really like the shirt, it has a great pattern and vibrant colors. The only drawback is it is a cotton shirt so keep the iron handy."
Review 14 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt & Color.,
09 February 2015
By: poppy1
"Family enjoys when I wear this shirt. Great color and looks good with shorts, jeans, etc. Checking out other SS shirts also. Poppy1"
Review 15 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True madras,
06 February 2015
By: Sacman
from Sacramento, CA
"Great shirt, great fit, soft, comfortable, great for work or going out."
Review 16 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THE SIGNATURE MADRAS SHIRT,
06 February 2015
By: VLH59
from LYNCHBURG, VA
"This shirt is definitely eye catching, the coral colors mixed with the touch of Aqua really makes this shirt ,makes any man look good, not to mention the style, and guess what, the sweet sounding lady that took my order at ORVIS suggested this shirt to me, and she knocked a home run with me, ORVIS, keep up the Great Work!"
Review 17 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
06 February 2015
By: ElkTrout
"Classy enough to wear out, yet sporty enough for a day out on the river. I bought 4 of these shirts because of their versatility."
Review 18 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine,
27 January 2015
By: Ponce
from Ponce, P.R.
"Fine colors.its really looks great on my husband.I order it M because they run a little large.perfect fit now!"
Review 19 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting shirt,
21 January 2015
By: dgrow
from Rome, NY
"shirt has great color and fits just as you would expect."
Review 20 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
01 January 2015
By: Susanhowell
from Galesburg IL
"Exactly what I'd hoped for: color true to photo, material quality very high, sizing accurate. Typical of Orvis products. A+"