Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Madras Shirt

Sourced directly from Chennai, India (formerly Madras), the rich tonal plaids of our short-sleeve shirt are the real deal. Lightweight and cool, madras is known the world over for its ability to keep you cool when the temperatures soar. Button-down collar, patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 of 68(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Madras shirt,
26 March 2015
By: KSH61
from Southeast
"Shirt was delivered promptly. Ordered the Salmon plaid and it was as pictured. Not quite as much room as older shirts, but not fitted" either. Would order normal size. Great buy!"
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
21 March 2015
By: Rmmaland
"Love my new madras shirt. Fit color and style are great."
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras via India,
14 March 2015
By: pialph59
from Chicago suburb
"An excellent shirt for warm weather. I have several of this type and find them all a good fit and they well very well whith high temps"
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Indian madras- like,
09 March 2015
By: jjcrj
"Exactly what I was looking for, my first purple, it works. A find, and a value,too."
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He liked it!,
04 March 2015
By: lovetoshop43
from baltimore,md
"My husband is tall ,but the length was fine. He loves the color plaid and over all fit."
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors,
28 February 2015
By: Appraiserdave
from Northwest Indiana
"Bought this shirt in purple and the color really "pops". Material is soft too."
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
10 February 2015
By: DannoS
from Abilene, TX
"The reviews on this shirt were great and mine is also. Everything about the shirt is great. I will be buying more of these Madras shirts!"
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Madras shirt,
09 February 2015
By: Haroldwolf
from Kaispell, MT
"I really like the shirt, it has a great pattern and vibrant colors. The only drawback is it is a cotton shirt so keep the iron handy."
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt & Color.,
09 February 2015
By: poppy1
"Family enjoys when I wear this shirt. Great color and looks good with shorts, jeans, etc. Checking out other SS shirts also. Poppy1"
Review 10 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True madras,
06 February 2015
By: Sacman
from Sacramento, CA
"Great shirt, great fit, soft, comfortable, great for work or going out."
Review 11 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
THE SIGNATURE MADRAS SHIRT,
06 February 2015
By: VLH59
from LYNCHBURG, VA
"This shirt is definitely eye catching, the coral colors mixed with the touch of Aqua really makes this shirt ,makes any man look good, not to mention the style, and guess what, the sweet sounding lady that took my order at ORVIS suggested this shirt to me, and she knocked a home run with me, ORVIS, keep up the Great Work!"
Review 12 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
06 February 2015
By: ElkTrout
"Classy enough to wear out, yet sporty enough for a day out on the river. I bought 4 of these shirts because of their versatility."
Review 13 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine,
27 January 2015
By: Ponce
from Ponce, P.R.
"Fine colors.its really looks great on my husband.I order it M because they run a little large.perfect fit now!"
Review 14 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting shirt,
21 January 2015
By: dgrow
from Rome, NY
"shirt has great color and fits just as you would expect."
Review 15 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
01 January 2015
By: Susanhowell
from Galesburg IL
"Exactly what I'd hoped for: color true to photo, material quality very high, sizing accurate. Typical of Orvis products. A+"
Review 16 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
31 December 2014
By: Cyncone
from Hobe Sound, FL
"The color was true to catalog picture. My husband loved it and that made it the best!"
Review 17 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT BRIGHT COLORS,
30 December 2014
By: sweets22
from Hendersonville, NC
"This is a great buy and it's bright colors will be wonderful when we have our next Spring here in NC!"
Review 18 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
26 December 2014
By: ScepticInKailue
"I love this shirt. It's soft, like a thin, high quality flannel. Highly recommended."
Review 19 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
08 November 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"I bought this shirt on sale and it was a steal! The colors are wonderful. Some shirts claim to be "madras" shirts, but this is the real deal. Another wonderful Orvis offering."
Review 20 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
28 October 2014
By: gkassis
from RI
"would have been perfect if the material was less stiff, otherwise great fit and cut"