Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Signature Madras Shirt

Sourced directly from Chennai, India (formerly Madras), the rich tonal plaids of our short-sleeve shirt are the real deal. Lightweight and cool, madras is known the world over for its ability to keep you cool when the temperatures soar. Button-down collar, patch pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Singnature Madras Shirt,
22 July 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"Not your everyday run of the mill Madras Shirt. The plaid design is unique with the right blend of colors, so often in other retail stores you'll only fine huge plaid designs that looks more like a table cloth than a shirt. Orvis Madras shirts are known for color fastness and durability."
Review 2 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Signature success this year,
18 July 2014
By: MidwestTraveler
from the Heartland
"I knew I'd be traveling to New York this summer, so I asked my family for specified gifts from Orvis for my birthday. One of these specifics was the Orvis Signature madras shirt--it's always a knockout, and while I knew I couldn't make it sartorially as an urban sophisticate, I knew the color palette, pattern, fit, and weight would be perfect. This turned out to be true, and this shirt was perfect too for different locales around and about the Five Boroughs."
Review 3 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
16 July 2014
By: JSylla
"This is very comfortable and functional. I like collars that button down which aren't really easy to find."
Review 4 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fabric and Color,
15 July 2014
By: simmy
from California
"Thank You for making such a Maderas Shirt----great feel and nice color
D. Simmons, CA"
Review 5 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like the Madras of yesterday!,
15 July 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"Great shirt - cool and is very comfortable. I like it so much I bought two more. I used to love the madras shirts back in the 60's but have not seen them much in a long time. You will love this shirt."
Review 6 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat with tan shorts,
15 July 2014
By: TJnanette
"I like my husband to look neat when he wears shorts. With this shirt, he looks like he could go anywhere."
Review 7 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Madras,
15 July 2014
By: Toddlee
from Grand Rapids, Mi
"Looking for a gorgeous, well made, light weight, short sleeved shirt?
These Madras shirts are the bomb!
Awesome colors and light weight textures that fade beautifully over time...
I have them in every color and variation! I only hope Orvis will come up with more stunning colors and shades...
Perfect for the hot Midwestern summers and lake living!
"
Review 8 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful madras,
10 July 2014
By: Doctorjohn
from N. C.
"I know that "beauty is in the eye of the beholder", but maybe not. The first time I wore this shirt, several ladies complimented me on the shirt, saying how beautiful the colors are. Since I'm a single guy, that was welcome news. Add to that the facts that the shirt fits perfectly and is cool to wear in our NC hot weather this summer, I'm sure I'll enjoy this shirt for many seasons to come."
Review 9 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Madras,
30 June 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"Just like the Madras shirts I use to buy in the 60's. Cool, comfortable and great looking. I will buy each color this summer!"
Review 10 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice material,
26 June 2014
By: Raoul88
"soft and cool. very long shirt tails, so plan to tuck in."
Review 11 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best things I've purched at Orvis,
20 June 2014
By: Maddiesue
"I purched the madris shirt and braided navy blue belt for Father's Day for my husband and he loves it ..... We were with relatives and they all wanted to know where he got the shirt ! It washes beautifully also . I'm never disappointed when I buy anything from Orvis !"
Review 12 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
16 June 2014
By: Dovleco
from Seattle, WA
"My husband is very happy with this shirt; very light and great for summer hot days. The reason this product doesn't get five star is because the shirt is not wrinkle free."
Review 13 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newest Orvis Favorite,
13 June 2014
By: Classical04
from AL
"Wonderful summer plaid; and once again, typical of the quality we've come to know from Orvis !"
Review 14 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
12 June 2014
By: Buva
from Birmingham, AL
"I love the madras shirts. From the moment I saw them online, I knew that I would purchase some...and I did. I love the look of the shirts and have received numerous compliments. Thanks Orvis, I look better now!"
Review 15 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirt,
06 June 2014
By: SonomaB
"Full cut, very well sewn, easy on the eyes. Lots of comments."
Review 16 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good For Summer,
05 June 2014
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I like the shirt-light weight, great for warm weather. Sleeves just a tad shorter than I like, but okay. Colors match khakis and jeans. I like that!"
Review 17 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product with pastel colors,
28 May 2014
By: Jerrald
from Bridgeport Village Store, Portland,Oregon
"The shirts are roomy with good length and quality. I lake the pastel colors better than the bright ones but both are attractive."
Review 18 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look great,
20 May 2014
By: MadisonDog
from Madison, VA
"I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the Orvis Madras shirt. A great looking shirt and I look great in it too."
Review 19 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
19 May 2014
By: AdmiralNels
"Ordered this shirt at the store. Delivered as promised and happy with the product."
Review 20 for Orvis Signature Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt!,
24 March 2014
By: momocanary
from North Carolina
"it was a gift for my husband -- he loves it -- the colors are great -- fits nicely!!!!"