Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill

This Orvis-exclusive design redefines comfort for your dog. Crafted with a FleeceLock sleeping surface on top and microsuede on the bottom, this revolutionary Futon Dog Bed features spun-polyester-filled chambered liners inside, which provide a plush sleeping surface that won't shift or clump as your dog settles in. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. The cover incorporates zippers on both ends, making reassembling the bed after washing fast and easy. A great choice for a vehicle bed. Futon Dog Bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
86 of 93(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised, Nice Bed,
04 August 2015
By: Griffin99
from Jacksonville, FL
"My dogs love the bed. The different sections running end to end with independent filling in each compartment is nice. My dogs always lay with the long axis of their body running with the compartments."
Review 2 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best beds,
02 July 2015
By: Doglover4
"My dog loves her new bed. Orvis makes the best beds. They last a long time"
Review 3 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
24 June 2015
By: Anabele
from Vermont
"My dog loves this bed. It is large enough for him to be comfortable and lounge. The bedding is puffy and plush and made very well. I would highly recommend."
Review 4 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
29 April 2015
By: MMMM111
"Fluffy, soft, looks good in the room
Bigger than I thought (a plus)
"
Review 5 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice appearance and value,
31 March 2015
By: Cynthia15
from Michigan
"This is my 3rd order of this Futon bed for my 2 dogs. The large bed is for the den area, the small bed for the day crate, and a medium bed for travel destinations. The material is very solid they hold up very well and the dogs like them too."
Review 6 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
She loves it!,
27 March 2015
By: jynx
"Purchased to put next to my desk in my home office so my GSD could stay close and have something to lay on other than the floor. She loves it! I was worried the fleece top would make her too warm, but it doesn't bother her. (It does trap hair in it very effectively though, so I have to take the vacuum after it every few days.) The stuffing is in a single pocket that is divided into 3 lengthwise "tubes," so it tends to get shoved to the edges and requires occasional fluffing to redistribute evenly through the middle. Unlike another bed I purchased from Orvis, it came adequately stuffed. No complaints!"
Review 7 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed,
10 March 2015
By: TDDD
from NJ
"My dogs are all older, one is 15, and they all love this product! It is very comfortable for them and gives them a lot of support. They love to cuddle on it."
Review 8 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Zippers,
06 March 2015
By: Dashie
"Unfortunately this product is not made as it use to be. I would not purchase it again. I had a futon dog bed that lasted years and then I bought a new one in fall of 2014. The zipper split on the bed twice already and Orvis did send me a new cover free - but the quality of the zippers is not what they use to be. They are thin, nylon zippers used for people clothes and very poorly made. I am so disappointed with this product now."
Review 9 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big enough,
03 March 2015
By: khrys
"have irish wolfhounds and it was large enough for even a 180 lb dog....they seem to like it a lot...."
Review 10 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not for us,
28 February 2015
By: PacNorthwesterner
from Salem, OR
"I ordered the largest size for my dog, but the actual dimensions were shorter than advertised. The stuffing caused the bed to bulge and shorten, I suspect. Fabric is nice, and the bed is firm rather than soft, which some dogs may like and some may not. I returned it--just too small for my long-legged dog."
Review 11 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed keeps her off our bed!,
26 February 2015
By: PEACHEYPIE
from WEST VILLAGE NEW YORK CITY
"AS SOON AS WE RECEIVED THE FUTON DOG BED FROM ORVIS OUR BULL MASTIFF PEACHES SNUGGLED RIGHT IN AND STOPPED BARKING AT US TO COME UP ON OUR BED. GOOD PURCHASE AND I PUT A PILLOW NEXT TO IT SO IT WORKS OUT JUST FINE. I WISH I COULD SLEEP SO COMFORTABLY WHEN I SEE HER SNOOZING."
Review 12 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Customer,
26 February 2015
By: Cynthia15
from Michigan
"I recently bought the large Futon Bed for my 2 dogs once my puppy shredded the old one I had. The Futon bed held up so well that I bought one for her crate (she had chewed up 3 previous crate pillows before this), So far, this crate bed had held up to her antics!"
Review 13 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bed, full & light weight,
21 February 2015
By: TruckerMoo
"This bed is in my living room, is easy to move to different locations and unlike others I have purchased from different vendors this one is actually full and seems to stay that way. For the price I think it is well worth the purchase. Also both my dogs are Great Danes, and need something durable and comfortable, this definitely met my expectations."
Review 14 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Futon Dog Bed(s) are great!,
20 February 2015
By: wlb1953
"I purchased two of the Futon Dog Bed - we have a 25 lb terrier mix and a 70 lb lab mix - both are older dogs and both love their new beds."
Review 15 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pet Purchase Ever,
20 February 2015
By: dmarie53
from Port Arthur, TX
"I bought this for my 12 1/2 year old border collie who experiences hip discomfort and sometimes has a very difficult time getting up from a laying position. She seems to be adjusting to the bed very well.
I am very pleased with the product's quality. I chose this particular bed because I felt it would be easier to take off and put back the cover. I also like the way the polyester fill is divided into the channels. I know it will be all bunch together.
"
Review 16 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Bed,
16 February 2015
By: nursemom
from Texas
"My 80lb yellow lab loves his new bed. He was always lying down in a corner of the family room and this bed fits the space perfectly."
Review 17 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our labs love these Dog nests,
13 February 2015
By: Kathy512
from Charlotte NC
"With all the labs we have owned, each one has been fortunate enough to have a Orvis dog nest. They have all loved em! I have just purchased two Futon Dog Beds to replace the old ones used in their crates. They fit perfectly and so easy to wash and dry. Well-made product, takes a beating from the dogs. We have always been happy with this model."
Review 18 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
05 February 2015
By: clogger49
from Amherst, NY
"Very comfortable crate liner or stand alone bed use; keeps it form, vacuums easily & reverses to smooth or fleece side. Our mixed border collie /lab snuggles in her crate evenings while we read or watch TV & it's her favorite place downstairs."
Review 19 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog beds,
04 February 2015
By: Hubiejean
from Saint Louis, MO
"When it was time to replace older dog beds I looked for a quality yet economical solution as I had to purchase 2. These arrived quickly and my dogs were thrilled. Very comfy and just as described....would love to go 4.5 stars and would give 5 except the amount of stuffing was different between the large and extra large. If there was a uniformity I would have gone 5 stars."
Review 20 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing dog bed,
02 February 2015
By: kj11
"We have had labs for over 10 years and had all types of dog beds. This is their favorite by far. I find myself dragging it all over the house because they like it so much more than any of the other beds. I've ordered another one and I will probably get 2 more for my beach condo. My labs can both fit on one extra large bed."