Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill

This Orvis-exclusive design redefines comfort for your dog. Crafted with a FleeceLock sleeping surface on top and microsuede on the bottom, this revolutionary Futon Dog Bed features spun-polyester-filled chambered liners inside, which provide a plush sleeping surface that won't shift or clump as your dog settles in. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. The cover incorporates zippers on both ends, making reassembling the bed after washing fast and easy. A great choice for a vehicle bed. Futon Dog Bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs like it,
21 November 2014
By: cam422
from kent UK
"cant keep the dogs off the bed they love it. very good quality. have bought beds cheaper but they do not last or look as good"
Review 2 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great dog bed,
19 November 2014
By: TNDoglover
from Nashville, TN
"The dog bed fit the bill--it was delivered quickly, and Buddy took to it right away. He is sleeping soundly now.
thanks!"
Review 3 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to their new beds!!!,
19 November 2014
By: Cosmolina
from Sound Beach, NY
"Bought 2 of the XXl beds for our 2 Great Danes (115 and 165#). They did not hesitate to jump right on and get comfy. We use them as overlays to other beds for added cushion but I think they would work well on top a rug too. The divided channels keep the polyfill from shifting or clumping.
The little girl is so eager to get to bed we often find her in her crate before asking. Amazing!
Quality product at a good price. Highly recommend!
"
Review 4 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dog is obsessed!,
19 November 2014
By: 1Goldenowner
from Dallas, TX
"Our Golden Retriever is in love with her new bed!! I will definitely get another one if we ever need to!"
Review 5 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog bed,
19 November 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"I wanted a bed for our lab that was easy to clean and comfortable for him. The cover removes easily and laundered well. He loves the bed."
Review 6 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruno's Bed,
17 November 2014
By: BrunosDad
from London and Kent
"It needs no review...he is sleeping soundly by me right now. He adorers it!"
Review 7 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superior Product,
17 November 2014
By: fallowtreveler
from Wisconsin
"My older dog loves hers, so when my younger dog no longer needed to be crated at night, I bought one for her, too. This is a tough, attractive, and comfortable bed and far superior to anything available from the pet supply chain stores at anywhere close to the price."
Review 8 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase,
14 November 2014
By: Sallysupergreyhound
from Somerset
"Most important-- my dog loves this bed and it is favourite with any visiting dog too . It is very comfortable and retains its shape no matter what . It is easy to wash , both cover and filling which conveniently comes in 4 strips . Well worth the money ."
Review 9 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beds Great for Travel,
13 November 2014
By: MsKPeach
from New Hampshire
"Bought three of these dog beds for a thousand mile car trip with three German Shepherds. The beds are ideal in the car and transitioned perfectly to inside beds at our destination. The beds are cushy and the dogs, young and old, enjoy traveling in luxurious comfort!"
Review 10 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Bed,
13 November 2014
By: WeimLover4601
from Hoffman Estates, IL
"This bed performs better than expected. It provides comfort and support without going flat, stays puffy."
Review 11 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
13 November 2014
By: Spunkycane
from Frisco, TX
"Our dog really seems to like her new bed, she is always ready to go to bed."
Review 12 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Start,
13 November 2014
By: SusieH
from Austin,TX
"We purchased the Futon Dog bed for our new puppy. Even before we got our new golden we knew which bed she had to have. We were such the new parents and wanted only the best. She loves it has stood up really well to her puppy teeth and we appreciate that it is washable. It also matches our decor beautifully. We know it will be a product that she will grow into and with stand the test of time. Thank you for the quality products."
Review 13 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Bed!,
13 November 2014
By: MisFits4Me
from Oklahoma
"We Love these beds....This is the second one of this style, but we also have 2 other Orvis Beds that have been here for many, many years....
I volunteer for a rescue and ALL beds in our home are tested to the limit.....Orvis beds have withstood all the abuse from not only our 4, but also the Foster dogs that come and go....
When I'm asked about the best beds to buy, I ALWAYS say ORVIS!!!!
If there was a submit a photo option, I would show you how many dogs can fit on a bed at one time!!! :) Gotta LOVE them!!"
Review 14 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy labrador,
11 November 2014
By: comfycaninecushions
from Colchester, Essex
"Our 11 year old chocolate labrador with an arthritic right shoulder has taken to his new bed like a duck to water. He now sleeps longer in the evenings than we do!
He weighs 28Kg and the medium size bed is just right.
"
Review 15 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
10 November 2014
By: Bearhound
from Burwash, Sussex, UK
"Did a fair amount of research before choosing this bed. It looks good and our 43kg pooch is so happy he even shares it with a visiting hound"
Review 16 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandy just loves his new bed.,
06 November 2014
By: Seonaid
from Highlands of Scotland
"This is his second futon bed. However as he couldn't manage to part with the old one it now stays in the back of the Landrover so that he has a comfortable ride when out checking the sheep via the rough hill tracks
He's a working boy who loves his comforts.
"
Review 17 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
29 October 2014
By: Aforde
from York
"Had these before well worth every penny , fast service too ."
Review 18 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
23 October 2014
By: My1776MM
"Buddha Bear is big and heavy. He sleeps under our very high 4 poster bed. Needed to be comfortable bed but not too thick and bulky. This is perfect."
Review 19 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with purchase,
22 October 2014
By: Karin62
from Wiltshire, UK
"I wanted a good sturdy bed for my dog but at the same time soft and cosy as he is getting old and I want him to have a comfortable bed for his old bones. He absolutely loves it."
Review 20 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
22 October 2014
By: wmb3
from Detroit
"I've ordered many products from Orvis and have never been disappointed. This dog bed was sort of a risk for me. I wasn't really sure it was going to work.size wise. It turned out to fit the space perfectly and the quality was better than I expected. Callie is all over it, literally."