Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill

This Orvis-exclusive design redefines comfort for your dog. Crafted with a FleeceLock sleeping surface on top and microsuede on the bottom, this revolutionary Futon Dog Bed features spun-polyester-filled chambered liners inside, which provide a plush sleeping surface that won't shift or clump as your dog settles in. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. The cover incorporates zippers on both ends, making reassembling the bed after washing fast and easy. A great choice for a vehicle bed. Futon Dog Bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
67 of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
29 January 2015
By: Saffi
"Already have an or is sofa bed from Orvis was so pleased with it I decided to make a second purchase as an extra bed for my dog , quality and customer service excellent as always."
Review 2 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read an earlier review,
29 January 2015
By: SusanN
from Poughkeepsie NY
"I was hunting for new beds for my 2 arthritic Bernese Mt. dogs, from high end to very inexpensive ones. I hav had them all even orthopedic beds after ACL surgery on one of my dogs. I read reviews on all I investgate , and frankly I was getting confused. I happened on this bed, read the reviews. Someone purchased this for their elderly Berner and the dog loved it. I was sold, I bought 2 beds on the spot and since they arrived, I have never regretted my decision. My dogs took to the beds immediately and use them day and night......they look like they are in heaven on them. I will getting two more for upstairs!!!!"
Review 3 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
28 January 2015
By: horseandhound
from Virginia
"I love this dog bed, it is huge which is perfect for my very large dog! He fits perfectly, I love the colors, the olive and brown are pretty and hide the black dog hair well. As he is getting older we wanted to get him a bed that is nice and cushy and he really seems to enjoy it!"
Review 4 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
24 January 2015
By: Cynthia15
from Michigan
"I needed a dog bed that would stand up to my new pup's pulling and ripping at covers. After 30 days this bed still looks new and is a favorite for both of my dogs. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed,
21 January 2015
By: Jeanne777
from Lewiston, NY
"Bought one that fit my dogs crate, and she's laying on it right now. And this is a dog that is not so crazy about her crate. Clearly she likes the bed. I also bought 2 of these beds for my favorite dog rescue. There was a delivery problem with one of the beds, and the rescue called up Orvis, and the customer service rep was so friendly and courteous to the rescue staff. I really appreciate that !! They totally took care of her. I love the high quality Orvis products, but also love the high quality people that work there, delivering High quality customer service all the time. Thank you so much - you made a great impression on the people at Joyful Rescues !! I know the lucky dogs there appreciated the comfy dog beds."
Review 6 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic dog beds,
10 January 2015
By: Shantelle
from Utah
"We bought two of these dog beds for our bouviers.
They love them sometimes they have to share with our two cats that love them also. Well made . They are quality for sure.
Worth every penny.
"
Review 7 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
07 January 2015
By: GreatDaneMomSC
from South Carolina
"I have two a Great Danes, they love this bed! I ordered in XL which is great when they want to stretch out or when they try to curl up. It's nice knowing that they are nice and comfy. I've searched awhile and XL beds are expensive but I didn't want to not get a quality bed. This is a quality bed and couldn't be happier with it."
Review 8 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Bed,
07 January 2015
By: Misto
"This was actually recommended by a friend - really excellent value for money and my labrador just loves it.
Great that the cover can be washed too.
Thanks for the excellent service too!"
Review 9 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog bed for the price!,
02 January 2015
By: ToATea
from Mechanicsville, VA
"My dogs like the bed! I like it because it is soft enuf for their old bones yet not too mushy. Nice look to it and stylish"
Review 10 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
02 January 2015
By: GoldSprings
from Sonora, CA
"Our Bernese Mountain Dog absolutely loves this bed. The first one we purchased was an XL for our son's Ridgeback. She loved it and eventually wore it out, although it took a couple of years and many washings. The second XL was for our Berner. She's had it for over a year; it looks like the day we received it. Now we've purchased another XL for her so that she can crash at either end of the house. These beds wash well, wear well and provide comfort and security."
Review 11 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Bed,
01 January 2015
By: JoeyS
from Atlanta, GA
"My dog loves this bed, but although I purchased according to the size chart recommendations, I should have ordered a larger size. He sort of hangs off the ends."
Review 12 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for chewers,
01 January 2015
By: Labbymom02
"Our 7 month old Lab chewed right thru this. Didn't last a week."
Review 13 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed for the price!,
27 December 2014
By: Melis7773
"We got this bed so our dog could lie in the sun during the afternoon and we wouldn't have to drag his heavy nighttime bed around. He absolutely loves it! He likes it so much, that we have to put it on top of his big orthopedic couch bed at night -- almost like a pillow top mattress. This bed was a major success!!"
Review 14 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed for dogs EVER!,
27 December 2014
By: KimmyJ
from TN
"I have never bought from Orvis before but now that I have, I will continue to do so. I have an older dog and I bought this bed for her and she LOVES it! She rests comfortably which has been hard for her to do in the past with other beds. It is very easy to clean and durable."
Review 15 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
26 December 2014
By: WAdjl
from Western Washington
"This is a well-made bed that my labrador retriever took to immediately. I like the feature of zippers at both ends which will make the task of removing and replacing the cover for cleaning a much simpler task than the previous bed."
Review 16 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Dog Beds,
25 December 2014
By: Sprucey
from Rochdale UK
"Purchased additional futons for our 2 Dobermans,who adore the bolster futon dog beds (no longer available),so that they have a spare set available when one is being washed and dried.
These are the only beds they have not attempted to destroy by chewing.
"
Review 17 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab futon,
24 December 2014
By: Djb1
"This is our second futon, they are fab and great value for money"
Review 18 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
16 December 2014
By: 3AmeliaRileyDelaney
from Michigan
"I have an older golden retriever and after visiting my son who has a 7 month golden and had this bed. My dog loved it so I bought one. She took a little longer to get use to it because a new one is stiffer. Once it was broken in she lays on it all the time. Great buy!"
Review 19 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
13 December 2014
By: Bobbie03
"Seemed pricey until arrived
Beautiful bed and Bruno loves it
Good size for our Boxer
"
Review 20 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but.........,
06 December 2014
By: 2angel
"Very nice product and perfect for the dog but to wash the cover is very awkward. Trying to get the inner filling out of the cover is not easy because there are four strips not just one duvet."