Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

Our best-selling Deep Dish style with a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed just for dogs and a super-soft FleeceLock sleeping surface. The streamlined, plush bolster provides a comforting sense of security, while the 4" thick slab of Orvis memory foam cushions joints and offers even support for dogs of all sizes. Generously sized, and ideal for multiple dogs, this memory foam dog bed is perfect for dogs who prefer more comfort and cushioning. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Memory foam dog bed comes with a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever!,
12 May 2014
By: Kerryceri
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered this bed when our lab was diagnosed with diabetes. He lost lots of weight and we felt he needed some extra comfort. He absolutely loves his bed, and chooses to sleep on it at night rather than our bed! The memory foam is excellent and very comfortable. I have washed the outer cover 3 times and it still looks like new. Worth every penny."
Review 2 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bolster falls flat,
27 March 2014
By: gleis
"I really, really wanted to love this bed, but right out of the box I could tell the bolster wasn't going to offer near the support shown in the photo. We have a 63 lb Golden, and while he does like the bed overall, he likes to sleep with his head propped up, and this flattens out to nothing when he lays on it. We've had this six months now and there's a crease on the side bolster not against the wall that's formed from it flattening out, to the point where it hardly comes back. Fix this and it'd be an awesome bed, it cleans up easily and doesn't shed s promised. 't it weren't for that I'd have ordered a second for another room already, but unfortunately the search for the best bed continues."
Review 3 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I lovedt but .......,
23 February 2014
By: Ruby61
from North Mymms Hertfordshire
"i bought this bed for my two dogs but after a month the sides have sagged and U an disappointed now with the shape which s not supportive"
Review 4 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not too satisfied,
21 February 2014
By: rubackie
from New Jersey
"I have purchased many dog beds for my Great Danes over the years. I thought this one was going to be the best for the amount of money i spent but much to my disappointment the cover has not lasted as long as beds I have purchased in the past that were only $30 to $40. The fleece has a hole right in the middle of the bed. Also the waterproof liner zipper broke. Not sure if I can talk my husband into a pricey bed like this again for our Love..."
Review 5 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total luxury,
08 February 2014
By: mandymoo
from Derbyshire
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this bed after taking advice from Orvis online. Excellent choice for our springer spaniels who will both be 10 this year. Excellent quality and comfort for their achy limbs. Bought the large which is plenty big enough for them to share. So pleased I bought an extra cover, as would not want them to be without it. Excellent customer service both online and at Bakewell store. Thank you Orvis. Best bed ever...."
Review 6 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
31 December 2013
By: Allismall
from Lowestoft, suffolk, uk
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Best quality bed we've ever bought - we bought large for our golden retriever and it is large!! But there's room enough for him to spread out comfortably with room to spare! He loves it!! We'll worth the extra paid!"
Review 7 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
26 December 2013
By: Cocoloco
from Gainesville, VA
"I ordered two of these dog beds for our Shelties. From the first night we had them the dogs have enjoyed napping and sleeping in them. They are well made and seem very sturdy. We would recommend them to anyone. We ordered the small for each dog and they are perfect for our dogs."
Review 8 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
19 December 2013
By: DulcyB
from Luton
"I reviewed This bed a couple of weeks to say was disappointed I was with it. To my surprise I was contacted by Orvis customer care within 48 hours of my review. A very present lady rang me to discuss the problems,a having discussed it she then told me that a new bed would be on it's way within a few days. I received said bed today and I have to say I am delighted with it it is perfect. I would have no hesitation recommending not only the bed but the great service I have received by the lady and an equally helpful man at Orvis.
Thank you Orvis for your excellent customer care
"
Review 9 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too hard,
17 December 2013
By: MotoFox
from Oregon City, OR
"Bought this bed to help with hip and joint, but turns out the bed is so hard my dog will not sleep on it. She goes right back to the $20 special bed. Super disappointed in the bed given how much it was and now it takes up space. She's a 60lb lab and normally will sleep anywhere...but this bed."
Review 10 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed!,
10 December 2013
By: SoldierGirl
"My dogs love the bed. I have 3 of them now. I bought two larger ones before and my dogs loved them. I wanted to buy the smaller one as my Catahoula Leopard dog, while tall is skinny and likes to sleep in a ball. I thought the smaller bed would help her feel more cozy. Turns out my (very large) lab-mastiff mix (who also sleeps curled up tightly) steals it from time to time. Overall, I think the memory foam beds are great and are very nice for the extended members of my family! The are a bit pricey though, but well worth it."
Review 11 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
08 December 2013
By: DulcyB
from Luton
"This is my third memory foam bed and I have to say that I am really disappointed in it. The cover is much too big for the bed and looks a mess. The sides started collapsing almost from day one. One of the old one I have still looks good and has retained its shape. The cover on that fits a treat. I do not know what I can I do with the new one."
Review 12 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Bed, Better Customer Service,
28 August 2013
By: JonC0226
"We bought this dog for our 70 lbs. English Lab puppy. He is 11-months-old now, and he was 9-months-old when we received it.
We had it embroidered with his name, and it looks wonderful. The first night we had it, he immediately went to it and slept on it without problem. Since then, he has never chewed on it or gone a night (when at home) without sleeping on it. It is his comfort place, and I can say he definitely loves it.
I had to wash it today, because he threw up on it this morning. It came out of the wash perfectly clean with no stain. The fluid from his vomit did not leak through the thick, soft material. The bedding was easy to put back on the memory foam. However, the stitching near the zipper was coming apart just slightly.
I emailed Orvis customer service immediately, and I received a response within 10 minutes. All they asked was that I confirm my billing address and provide a photograph of the stitching issue. I received another quick response this evening after providing the requested information. The customer service agent told me I could expect my replacement (with embroidery) within 2-3 business days.
I probably could have overlooked the slight stitching problem, but decided it was prudent to take care of it early on. I am glad that I did.
What a wonderful product, and even better customer service. It is not a cheap item, but the quality is excellent even with the small stitching issue. If you want your dog to have a comfortable bed that is good for their joints, this is the bed. I will be buying from Orvis again after this pleasant experience.
Highly recommend this bed to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant bed for boy with arthritis,
10 June 2013
By: AS268
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Wasn't sure on the size but after talking to Orvis went for X large. It is huge but luckily we have a big bedroom. Photo is from downstairs when it first arrived. Bruno loves it and stays in pretty much one position all night instead of constantly moving about to get comfortable. Size means he can completely stretch out in any direction. He weighs 33K and is cross Shepherd/Staffie. Would definitely recommend for comfort and quality. Haven't washed yet but looks easy enough to take off cover."
Review 14 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A golden retriever,
04 June 2013
By: kiwibrit1
from London
"This was a BEAUTIFUL BED! I would love one like it. For myself. The only reason I sent it back is there wasn't enough depth from the back to the front of it for our largish retriever to stretch out in. She was disconcerted by her legs hanging over the front! The length was fine tho and the bed beautifully made and sooo luxurious. I just happen to have a nervous rescued golden who is not wonderfully adaptable for reasons we will ever know. Her loss in terms of an expensive treat."
Review 15 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would buy 100 of these,
29 May 2013
By: forPrincess
from Bossier City, LA
"I seriously can not say enough about this bed!! We bought this for our dog right after she had emergency surgery for 3 ruptured discs. She was put on strict crate rest for 8 weeks and i honestly believe this bed made all the difference in the world for the time she had to stay in her crate plus her healing process!! To this day, she goes straight to this bed when her back starts to bother her at all. This bed was a life saver for her healing time and for our peace of mind that she was on a quality bed that gave her comfort and relief!!! We will be buying a couple more of these to place throughout the house for her. Thank you for selling such a quality bed for my sweet paralyzed dog...she loves it!!!!!!"
Review 16 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs most favourite bed ever,
08 May 2013
By: ownerofspoiltdog
from London, UK
"Purchased the bed for my dog for his 10th birthday. He's a large breed and is getting a bit slow and achy. The bed arrived quickly and my dog was very excited as soon as it was out the box. He loves this bed! He is on it as much as possible and ignores his old favourite by the radiator. It was a lot of money but very worth it for the quality and the memory foam mattress is amazingly comfortable! Very happy as I have a very happy pet!"
Review 17 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grateful lab owner,
06 May 2013
By: samuelle
from west coast
"Have bought several beds before this one. Lab was happy with them all but I am the happy one now because it is easy to care for & especially easy to put together after washing. Thanks."
Review 18 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
customer service,
30 January 2013
By: grills
"I ordered a memory foam dish bed, and after using it for several months, I was not satisfied. The cover on the bed shedded a lot. I had to sweep daily to keep the material off my floor. I called your Bridgeport, OR store and was told to bring the bed into their store, and they would help me order another bed at no charge. When I went to the store, the clerk quickly arranged for a new bed to be sent to me. It arrived and is not shedding. I am very impressed with your customer service and will continue to use your products."