Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt

Warm weather calls for easy, casual comfort. Our short-sleeved checked shirts offer a classic summer look that's only made better by the versatility of our two-step wrinkle-free process, allowing you to wear them straight from the dryer—no ironing needed. Short sleeves, button-down collar, patch pocket. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
16 September 2014
By: Mean
from Riverside, ca
"My husband looks so clean cut in this shirt. The fit is perfect"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
11 August 2014
By: Frederick3
from West Hartford, CT
"This is a good shirt for the summer with well-made fabric and a good clean look. Nice for dress and cool to wear with a pair of shorts."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic fit for a classic look,
11 August 2014
By: Gwhiskers
from Dallas, TX
"Great shirt with an updated but traditional spring and summer look. Good with jeans, slacks and shorts. Fabric a nice weight that hangs well but is easy to launder and comfortable in Texas heat."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality!,
04 August 2014
By: IronmanEd
from Milwaukee, WI
"I received my Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Check Shirt in Blue. I was everything as advertised and more. Fit was "right-on"! Never received a "bad" product from Orvis!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A different cut,
30 July 2014
By: jack32123
"This shirt has a different cut than the other shirts I have bought at Orvis.The body is tapered and the top button (not the collar button) is higher so wearing the shirt with an open collar, the openness is less."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sleeves too short,
24 July 2014
By: Erbal
"While this is a short sleeve shirt, I do not like the sleeve to be as short as this one is. The sleeve should come down to the crook of my bent arm. This one is far short."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment w/ quality control,
16 July 2014
By: Poppy01
"This shirt was not as full as an xxl should be.
This is most unusual for Orvis.
I have bought many shirts from Orvis, but two of the short sleeve shirts I purchased this summer were both too small in the body.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
09 July 2014
By: srnewmexican
from New Mexico
"As usual Orvis shirts are great. The bottom button is lower than on most shirts meaning that it stays closed on my larger waist. Comes out of the washer like new with no ironing. The pocket is larger so that things actually fit in it. Will definitely order more in the future."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review,
02 July 2014
By: Chuck1234
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"Shirt is of good quality, and the fit is very good. Does not wrinkle easily, and laundry is a snap!!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis quality,
02 July 2014
By: IndianaEd
from Indiana
"The shirt keeps it shape throughout the day and more. It requires no ironing and fits beautifully."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
19 June 2014
By: tailwind12345
"This is one of the best shirts I ever put on my back. Orvis has the best shirts available anywhere. I have never received a bad one."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt- not for me,
18 June 2014
By: runtaylor
from Ohio
"This shirt was well made and fitted well, but the blue check color was much brighter than the internet picture.
Not my preference , and as a result , returned it."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
16 June 2014
By: lkay
"Nice shirts. Washed well and I did
not have to iron. Yeah!!
"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short sleeve shirt,
11 June 2014
By: Snowbuyer
from Castle Rock, CO
"I recently bought three short sleeve shirts from Orvis and I am very happy with them. They are attractive and extremely well made. I've bought from Orvis in the past and will continue to do so."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shirt - as always,
02 June 2014
By: RKMeredith
from New York, NY
"I buy all my shirts from Orvis, without exception, and they never fail to delight me. The styles, and quality, and that fact the the buttons never pop off have made me a customer for life. This shirt, a short sleeve for summer, goes great with dark or light trousers, so is quite versatile."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
14 April 2014
By: COJohn
from Longmont, CO
"I love this shirt. The fabric is cool and comfortable. It always looks good after it comes out of a suitcase and has a chance to be on a hanger for a few hours. My wife really appreciates the no iron fabric!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For quick trips,
10 March 2014
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"Trips to the dentist or doctors appointment. Fits loose but very comfortable."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
25 February 2014
By: Nesikaman
from Minnesota
"I probably own 25 Orvis shirts and this one is as good or better then the others. Colors are good, detailing is good, and the fit is right for me. Thanks Orvis - please bring more short sleeve shirts to the catalog in wrinkle free."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome Spring Time,
04 February 2014
By: Cascade
from Heathfield, East Sussex
"With this fresh green and white check shirt my winter blues were blown away."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever purchased,
12 July 2013
By: HenleyLvr
from Springfield, VA
"I am very impressed with the quality of the fabric and the construction in this shirt and especially how easy it is to launder. This shirt literally comes out of the dryer ready to wear! At the end of the day after a long day at the office, it still looks great on my husband! Thanks, Orvis!"