Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt

Warm weather calls for easy, casual comfort. Our short-sleeved checked shirts offer a classic summer look that's only made better by the versatility of our two-step wrinkle-free process, allowing you to wear them straight from the dryer—no ironing needed. Short sleeves, button-down collar, patch pocket. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment w/ quality control,
16 July 2014
By: Poppy01
"This shirt was not as full as an xxl should be.
This is most unusual for Orvis.
I have bought many shirts from Orvis, but two of the short sleeve shirts I purchased this summer were both too small in the body.
"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
09 July 2014
By: srnewmexican
from New Mexico
"As usual Orvis shirts are great. The bottom button is lower than on most shirts meaning that it stays closed on my larger waist. Comes out of the washer like new with no ironing. The pocket is larger so that things actually fit in it. Will definitely order more in the future."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review,
02 July 2014
By: Chuck1234
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"Shirt is of good quality, and the fit is very good. Does not wrinkle easily, and laundry is a snap!!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis quality,
02 July 2014
By: IndianaEd
from Indiana
"The shirt keeps it shape throughout the day and more. It requires no ironing and fits beautifully."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
19 June 2014
By: tailwind12345
"This is one of the best shirts I ever put on my back. Orvis has the best shirts available anywhere. I have never received a bad one."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt- not for me,
18 June 2014
By: runtaylor
from Ohio
"This shirt was well made and fitted well, but the blue check color was much brighter than the internet picture.
Not my preference , and as a result , returned it."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
16 June 2014
By: lkay
"Nice shirts. Washed well and I did
not have to iron. Yeah!!
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short sleeve shirt,
11 June 2014
By: Snowbuyer
from Castle Rock, CO
"I recently bought three short sleeve shirts from Orvis and I am very happy with them. They are attractive and extremely well made. I've bought from Orvis in the past and will continue to do so."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shirt - as always,
02 June 2014
By: RKMeredith
from New York, NY
"I buy all my shirts from Orvis, without exception, and they never fail to delight me. The styles, and quality, and that fact the the buttons never pop off have made me a customer for life. This shirt, a short sleeve for summer, goes great with dark or light trousers, so is quite versatile."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
14 April 2014
By: COJohn
from Longmont, CO
"I love this shirt. The fabric is cool and comfortable. It always looks good after it comes out of a suitcase and has a chance to be on a hanger for a few hours. My wife really appreciates the no iron fabric!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For quick trips,
10 March 2014
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"Trips to the dentist or doctors appointment. Fits loose but very comfortable."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
25 February 2014
By: Nesikaman
from Minnesota
"I probably own 25 Orvis shirts and this one is as good or better then the others. Colors are good, detailing is good, and the fit is right for me. Thanks Orvis - please bring more short sleeve shirts to the catalog in wrinkle free."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome Spring Time,
04 February 2014
By: Cascade
from Heathfield, East Sussex
"With this fresh green and white check shirt my winter blues were blown away."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever purchased,
12 July 2013
By: HenleyLvr
from Springfield, VA
"I am very impressed with the quality of the fabric and the construction in this shirt and especially how easy it is to launder. This shirt literally comes out of the dryer ready to wear! At the end of the day after a long day at the office, it still looks great on my husband! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer shirt,
09 July 2013
By: Mountainmist
from Bishops Castle, Shropshire, UK
"This shirt has great checks and colour scheme. As always it fits well and looks smart."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
04 July 2013
By: Biggs10
from Divide, colorado
"This shirt war perfect. The delivery time was very short. It's wrinkle free. Great for summer travel."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner,
04 July 2013
By: yankintex
from The Woodlands, TX
"I can't help but keep buying these wrinkle free Orvis shirts. They wear like iron and come out of the dryer hanger ready, a real time saver. I like the classic features such as fully fused seams that keep it crisp looking."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The easy way to look good,
17 June 2013
By: Mrph
from Hinsdale, IL
"Wear this in or out of the office. Resists wrinkles, so low maintenance and has a look that is timeless."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality - As usual,
12 June 2013
By: DAC1234
from Buckinghamshire
"The title of the review says it all. Excellent quality."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt that looks new for years,
08 June 2013
By: CRTodd
from Carthage, Texas
"Most of the shirts in my closet are from Orvis. Why? Because i like the way they maintain the colors, look sharp and are easy to maintain. I always get compliments, at least once a day from someone at work or in an airport while traveling about my shirts. When you put on an Orvis shirt in the morning, that evening at the end of the day, it still looks like you just put it one. Remarkable!"