Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
3
47 of 57(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great polo,
23 April 2014
By: biro
"I saw the shirt in an email and I have been looking for more cotton blend and feel in polo's. This shirt is great it breathes well. Fix me snuggy without constraint and clean up great. Nice range of colors as well"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirt for hot alabama summers,
23 April 2014
By: coastalcat1
"this is a lightweight but well constructed shirt for hot and humid Alabama summers. it is versatile enough for your summers, too. I highly recommend it, and I am a tough customer."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Original Montana Morning Shirt,
22 April 2014
By: Rugar
from Bountiful, Utah
"Dear Orvis,
Thanks for asking me to write a review.
I love the new Montana Polo Shirt.
But, the best shirt I have ever owned from Orvis was, The Original Long Sleeve Montana Morning Shirt. A shirt you haven't offered for years.
I would be over the Moon if you would offer it again!
Best Regards,
Mel Hill
"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts!,
21 April 2014
By: DeweyE
from Tampa FL
"I bought 2 and liked them so much, I bought two more. VERY comfortable AND durable. Perfect length to wear outside shorts and jeans. A great casual look - particularly in warmer weather."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt but for one detail,
19 April 2014
By: MNSnowman
"The only problem with this shirt is the goldarned label on the back collar. And, it's a problem with only one of the two shirts I received. (One has a rectangular label of cloth folded over that's sewed into the collar tape.)
But the culprit has two labels -- one a "care label" and the other a brand label that's sewed in two places to the collar tape.
I finally and carefully just cut the two labels out and wearing it comfortably."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm days looking cool,
18 April 2014
By: Indyhat
from Atlanta, GA
"Great shirts for those warm days in the south looking and feeling cool."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything seems to be Right on,
15 April 2014
By: Recon
from Avon, Ct
"Well Iv'e been an avid customer for only several and all that I have purchased has been great. I seem to like all the colors and the size's fit perfect. I not one for imports but there places are not poor in quality' the material seems as advertised. I seem to be obsessed with there clothing. I must say that I needed an upgrade in clothing and I know I found the right place."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
14 April 2014
By: MountainRacer
from New hampshire
"I can get away wearing this to the office, but looking forward to wearing one on a Sunday morning.
They stain kind of easy, so probably not the best shirt to stand in front of the Weber grilling bratwurst."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look!,
14 April 2014
By: captmidnight46
from Palm Springs, CA
"I love the look of this shirt. It has that classic worn look. The collar and edges make it look like I've owned this shirt for years.
Great fit and very, very comfortable!
Love it!
"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NIce but not good enough,
14 April 2014
By: BodhranBeater
from Los Angeles, CA
"I like this shirt but it is not up to usual Orvis standards.
The sizing is off, XL usually fits me perfectly but not on this item.
Also the length of the shirt needs to be an inch or two longer.
And finally the collar stands too high.
Sorry but its not a winner."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's just better,
14 April 2014
By: Zolt
from Carmel,CA
"I got what I was hoping for, high-quality polo that's built to give me several years of service. My sense is that it will look better with time as the colors fade.
Diggity news is that it's unlikely if we'll have any holes in it because of the quality construction. I like the even hem at the bottom so I can wear the polo on the outside."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirts,
07 April 2014
By: Mark3511
from KCMO
"I like the faded look. The metal buttons and the soft perfect fit"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well made, but...,
07 April 2014
By: jshuey
from North TX
"These shirts seem well made, they fit well, and they are comfortable. My problem with them is that they come out of the dryer incredibly wrinkled, requiring ironing to be wearable. I just don't have the time nor inclination for that."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
07 April 2014
By: bfoydds
from Montgomery, AL
"I saw this shirt in the catalogue and liked the look. About a week later I was in a store and was able to put hands on the shirt and ended up ordering 4 colors. By far this is my favorite polo."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves your stuff!,
04 April 2014
By: Audge1
"We bought this shirt in two different colors and they're both sharp! My husband's closet looks like an Orvis catalog - he absolutely loves your product line. You make him happy!"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
04 April 2014
By: willabong
from Pleasanton, Ca.
"Montana Morning shirts are well cut (comfortable),light weight, the sleeve length is good, and I am very happy with the three I purchased."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK But Could Be Better,
02 April 2014
By: TheHawk13
from Ohio
"I like the colors and styling (the red was exactly what I was looking for to wear with blue jeans) but the fabric is a little skimpy. I like a little bit heavier fabric even in a summer weight polo. The metal buttons aren't a favorite either. I'll probably keep them but they didn't quite meet all my expectations."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
29 March 2014
By: Mikey45
from California
"This is the fifth Montana Morning Polo I have purchased over the past few years. The first two I got are going on three years old and have just gotten better. This shirt runs true to size and is comfortable on warm summer days."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality for the Price,
27 March 2014
By: TheNose
"Quality of this shirt is poor at best for the price."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sending it back,
20 March 2014
By: DBJMGA
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I ordered the red and black. The colors are nicely faded and look like the online images. However, the material is way too thin (I thought "Montana mornings" were chilly?) and the buttons look like they are about to fall off. Not good."