Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
89 of 102(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
23 August 2014
By: Patchybear
"the lightweight material is great for southern california and every loves the buttons. fit is true and comfy."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Deal,
20 August 2014
By: Bosko
from Pilot Mountain, NC
"Well made, substantial, fit true, all around comfortable and I really like the collar treatment. I bought two."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and business casual,
18 August 2014
By: jackclass
from phoenix az
"This is an all occasion shirt.nice enough to wear at business appointments and picnics as well"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product,
18 August 2014
By: tieman
from Portland, OR
"I recently bought a couple of the Montana Morning Polos and I could not be more pleased with the purchase. The shirts are great quality and feel and the service I received from Orvis is unmatched.
Thanks."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Found the Perfect Polo,
18 August 2014
By: 625GAN
from Oley,PA.
"I found the polo that fits well and looks good. Thanks Orvis"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat -- I like it,
17 August 2014
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"I've already reviewed this shirt -- I like the collar, and I also like the well worn, faded look that does particularly well with broken in jeans.
This addition is just because I liked the shirts enough to order a couple more."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY comfortable!,
13 August 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Comfort is the word when you first put it on!
It stays neat all day long and holds it shape. It also has the "original" Orvis buttons. A very good purchase!
"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric,
12 August 2014
By: LudsGrandson
from Bozeman, MT
"Fabric is nice/comfortable ... stitching not so great ... Looks a little less than expected"
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and class,
12 August 2014
By: kyack123
"So comfortable I purchased two colors and still want more. Impressed with the softness and quality of the fabric."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Warm Weather Polo,
12 August 2014
By: James87
from Lanett, AL
"I read other reviews before purchasing and I must say these are some comfy shirts. Well built and perfectly sized. Would buy again."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
different but nice,
08 August 2014
By: Carl9250
from sw us
"a different style than the typical polo I am used to. I like the fabric and the feel. worth a little extra money as I was tired of the typical polo I had been wearing."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Wear,
07 August 2014
By: tekanut
from Brasstown,NC
"Feels great on you. I ordered an extra large and the fit great."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations,
06 August 2014
By: ronc133
from Ashland, OR
"Great pullover. Soft cotton, classy buttons, the collar lays comfortably. It dresses up or down. When you buy out of a catalogue, you are never sure. This time it was a bullseye!"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
06 August 2014
By: MisterMagicMusicMan
from Marysville, MI
"I bought two of these shirts and liked them so much, I bought two more. A well made product that doesn't shrink or loose color saturation unlike a lot of others on the market today."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
04 August 2014
By: mckennata
from Tucson, AZ
"This is the most comfortable short I have ever purchased. It is roomy and provides a soft and comfortable fit."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
29 July 2014
By: Harry41
from Ithaca, NY
"the style is a little different in a very good way - and I love the color which was exactly illustrated in the catalog and on line"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Polo,
25 July 2014
By: dialectic
"An excellent shirt - well made and designed and an unusually good color."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
16 July 2014
By: PCFisherman
"Best polo on the market!!! great summery material. good colors."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning,
15 July 2014
By: tieman
from Portland, OR
"Great shirt, perfect weight and feel. Very versatile, I have worn it with a sport coat and with jeans. Love it."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everyday use,
15 July 2014
By: steve29
from philadelphia pa
"Versatile summer shirt which cleans easily and looks great. Comfortable and presentable. A nice buy!"