Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
119 of 135(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Southwest Heat,
28 June 2015
By: JECTX513
from El Paso, TX
"Living in the desert southwest, finding comfortable polo shirts can be a challenge. You want the collar to be crisp and hold its form, but the fabric to be lightweight enough to stay cool.
The Orvis Montana Polo fits the bill perfectly....
"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
22 June 2015
By: bailey14
"the shirt looks great,old and washed out. The style is sportsman and outdoors. I like the red color."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dye migration on the black one,
19 June 2015
By: CMT1973
from winchster,Uk
"As always a fantastic product from Orvis, Be careful with the black one though as when you take it off your are black with the dye from the Polo. It does not come off easy either !!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cool Polo,
16 June 2015
By: Bransfield
from Fareham
"As advertised.
On Time.
Excellent quality.
Value for money.
Well done Orvis.
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good shirt, but...,
10 June 2015
By: Peeples
"This is a good polo, but it wasn't what I was expecting- I thought the weave would be a classic polo textured weave, and this style is different- smoother and lighter-weight than what I thought.
I'll still wear it because I like the color. I guess I should read product descriptions more carefully when I shop online.
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Big,
04 June 2015
By: orvisbuyer
from Winston Salem, NC
"I'm a husky guy, but this shirt was too big for me. If you like your shirts extremely roomy, then this shirt is for you."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt, great value,
02 June 2015
By: Bryann67
from Shawnee, Ok
"These Montana Morning Polo shirts are very comfortable and dressy enough for me to wear to the office. They are very well constructed and reasonably priced. These shirts are of a quality that I have come to expect from the Orvis name."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great polo - Need Small,
23 May 2015
By: HiTekJeff
from IL, USA
"I bought this shirt as a gift for someone and thought it was really nice. However, it does NOT come in a size SMALL and others are too big. Also, I would love to see some more color choices, especially a deeper blue or Indigo.
A "utility loop" like on the Ultimate Polo to put your glasses in the Summer would be very nice too.
I would buy several other shirts from Orvis if they came in a SMALL, but I have requested for years and they are still mostly medium size or larger. It's a shame because they are losing some sells from people like me that would spend quite a bit more with them if they did."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
20 May 2015
By: RalphP
"This shirt is very light making it great for warm days (think T-shirt light) but the collar and details dress it up enough that I wear it to places that I would not be comfortable in a T-shirt. This has become my favorite summer shirt."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
18 May 2015
By: Null
"A very good shirt. Good looking, soft and comfortable. And the collar looks the same at the end of the day as at the beginning. I've ordered more!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look,
05 May 2015
By: Jmdub
from Boston, Mass.
"I like this polo best, as it is sharp looking with great color. However it has a very relaxed feel to it. I feel I could throw on a sports coat over it and get away with it easily."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great feel,
04 May 2015
By: rich1234
from CT
"The shirt has a great feel to it when worn, comfortable and breathable. The only nit I have is that it has to be pre-washed and must be washed sere eatery. You only find this out when you read the tag."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer polo,
01 May 2015
By: stech
from chicago Il
"Soft and light weight. Perfect for summer.can wear it with a sportcoat or just shorts"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish shirt,
27 April 2015
By: 4Dolls
from Washington state
"My husband loves this shirt and how soft it is. Fast becoming his favorite go to shirt."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality polo shirt.,
24 April 2015
By: RAVW
from Surrey
"It's only a polo shirt but it's very well made and should last for sometime.
It's very simple but solid looking. A very good polo compared to others that I* have bought before. Looks to be good value for money."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top casual shirt,
23 April 2015
By: Morgan146
from Norfolk
"I have been looking for a Casual Shirt of this design for the past year.One that has a stitched collar .I was overjoyed when the Orvis Catalogue arrived and I found what I have been looking for.The quality,style and fit are
what II have come to expect from Orvis.Thank you.
"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
24 March 2015
By: DEGrammy
"This is my husband's new favorite shirt! Will be ordering him some more in other colors."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made and comfortable garment,
14 November 2014
By: Ray605773
from Lincolnshire ,UK
"I now have four of these polos and wear them most days as they are so comfortable.In cooler weather I pair them with a trout bum fleece which I would also recommend.I am a perfect medium and they fit well. They are slightly too long for me to wear outside so I usually tuck them in to chinos."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent polo shirt,
14 November 2014
By: lawnman
from Watford
"Versatile polo shirt with a slightly distressed appearance . Well made and comfortable to wear ."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clasic - Comfortable & Reasonalby Price,
24 September 2014
By: PAM74
from Dallas, TX
"I received an Orvis Sale catalog and noticed the Montana Morning Polo. I had never purchased anything from Orvis so I was a little apprehensive. When I went on-line to make the purchase I ran into an issue with the pricing but that was soon resolved by a very friendly customer rep. I ended up ordering 2 of the polo's and they are GREAT."