Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
100 of 113(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clasic - Comfortable & Reasonalby Price,
24 September 2014
By: PAM74
from Dallas, TX
"I received an Orvis Sale catalog and noticed the Montana Morning Polo. I had never purchased anything from Orvis so I was a little apprehensive. When I went on-line to make the purchase I ran into an issue with the pricing but that was soon resolved by a very friendly customer rep. I ended up ordering 2 of the polo's and they are GREAT."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Old Favorite,
16 September 2014
By: DNuckolls
from Chattanooga, TN
"Lightweight and substantial! Hard combination to find, but these Montana Polos fit that description. Soft and with that worn look this shirt is super comfortable the first time you wear it."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just love it!,
16 September 2014
By: Jabu
from St Augustine, FL
"What's to say, I just love the fit and especially the colors of both shirts.."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought in every color,
15 September 2014
By: Jnmcowboy21
from OKC, OK
"Love the look and fit of these shirts. Bought one in every color."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
15 September 2014
By: dogtracks
from Mid Coast, Maine
"These shirts are very comfortable and a nice cut for casual wear. Initially ordered a size large as I tend towards a 42, but when they arrived they were way too big. Gave them to my father, who loves them, and ordered a M. Im very happy with these shirts. The coloring and wash they come with makes them an initial favorite for their comfort, and with Orvis quality Im certain they will be even more loved as they age."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made shirt,
12 September 2014
By: Dgee
from Trenton, mi.
"Nice polo,thinner material than Signature polo, good for hot weather. Buttons add a nice touch."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
12 September 2014
By: Henry11
from Charlotte, NC
"These shirts are comfortable as well as temperature accommodating. Colors are pleasing to the eye and go well with blue jeans or slacks. Bought three and wear them when I am not in uniform. The fishing theme buttons are just enough out doors to let people know that one of your passions is fishing.."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
11 September 2014
By: richtoga
from suburban NY
"With all the choices of polos out there, it is quite satisfying to find one that exceeds expectations. This shirt is comfortable and smart looking. I have recently purchased a second shirt in the three colors I prefer most for summers to come."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washed polo,
02 September 2014
By: reeltah
from meredith nh
"I had other polos before I purchased four of these. They are now at Goodwill for someone in need of an ok polo to wear.
I'd buy more of these if I liked other colors or new colors come along.
"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts!,
28 August 2014
By: MyrtleBeach
from South Carolina coast
"Comfortable, well-cut, nicely-made and good looking. I typically wear a large -- and the large is fine -- but in this case the medium fits my frame better. Sizing is consistent, with no shrinking noticed. I get compliments everytime I wear one. Bought one (or more) in each color. Think I have eight now."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
23 August 2014
By: Patchybear
"the lightweight material is great for southern california and every loves the buttons. fit is true and comfy."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Deal,
20 August 2014
By: Bosko
from Pilot Mountain, NC
"Well made, substantial, fit true, all around comfortable and I really like the collar treatment. I bought two."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and business casual,
18 August 2014
By: jackclass
from phoenix az
"This is an all occasion shirt.nice enough to wear at business appointments and picnics as well"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product,
18 August 2014
By: tieman
from Portland, OR
"I recently bought a couple of the Montana Morning Polos and I could not be more pleased with the purchase. The shirts are great quality and feel and the service I received from Orvis is unmatched.
Thanks."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Found the Perfect Polo,
18 August 2014
By: 625GAN
from Oley,PA.
"I found the polo that fits well and looks good. Thanks Orvis"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat -- I like it,
17 August 2014
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"I've already reviewed this shirt -- I like the collar, and I also like the well worn, faded look that does particularly well with broken in jeans.
This addition is just because I liked the shirts enough to order a couple more."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY comfortable!,
13 August 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"Comfort is the word when you first put it on!
It stays neat all day long and holds it shape. It also has the "original" Orvis buttons. A very good purchase!
"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric,
12 August 2014
By: LudsGrandson
from Bozeman, MT
"Fabric is nice/comfortable ... stitching not so great ... Looks a little less than expected"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and class,
12 August 2014
By: kyack123
"So comfortable I purchased two colors and still want more. Impressed with the softness and quality of the fabric."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Warm Weather Polo,
12 August 2014
By: James87
from Lanett, AL
"I read other reviews before purchasing and I must say these are some comfy shirts. Well built and perfectly sized. Would buy again."