Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Polo

When it comes to comfort, our men's Montana Morning polo shirt scores high marks across the board. Pigment dyed for a well-worn look and feel, it sports rugged details throughout, including a canvas collar and placket lining, Orvis jumping-trout buttons, and herringbone-taped lining along the bottom edge of the neckband. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
5
152 of 169(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Polo
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased.,
24 August 2015
By: ErieCobeagleman
from PA
"Love these shirts. Fabric is soft and I loved the weathered look."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
21 August 2015
By: SIGS20
from RUTLAND, VT
"I really enjoy its lite weight feel especially on hot muggy days. Plan on purchasing more when you add more color options."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic shirt,
20 August 2015
By: CLAcharity
from Baton Rouge, La
"I fell in love with this shirt's detailing and finishing. It did not shrink when washed and the color stays true. A well-made, well-designed shirt."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
19 August 2015
By: Richard2990
from Solon, Ohio
"This is a shirt for every casual occasion. launders great and soft to the touch, with out wrinkling. I have had this shirt it the past and it look good after repeated washings. It is also long lasting."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE MY POLOS,
18 August 2015
By: MARVINEIN
from Skokie, Il
"I recently re-ordered the Montana Polo shirts
I now have 5 and I prefer them to all the others (a lot) I own
they feel good and look good
I like to wear my polos outside (not tucked in my pants) & they just feel and look great"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Polo,
14 August 2015
By: Kangaroost
from Lincolnshire IL
"Very nice polo with Orvis buttons a nice touch. Many compliments."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
14 August 2015
By: MickeyD75
from Harper Wds, MI
"I absolutely love this shirt. It is my third one. The quality is outstanding, no shrinkage and the color stays. Additionally, the fabric is extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this product. A great causal shirt."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable!,
13 August 2015
By: MAKESQ
from New York
"I haven't actually worn these out yet, but got delivery yesterday and tried them on today. My first impression is that this is a very comfortable shirt, soft cotton, looks nice for a casual pullover with a collar. An upgrade from a T shirt. I might buy some more of these, especially at the great sale price."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third one,
12 August 2015
By: lackawana
"this is my third Montana morning polo. I love them all."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
10 August 2015
By: scgrunt
from Lexington, SC
"I purchased two of these shirts and am very satisfied. The material and fit are excellent and the craftsmanship seems to be in line with what I expect from Orvis. The shirts fit true to size."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Shirts,
09 August 2015
By: GBW03253
from Meredith NH
"I love these shirts and have bought several of each color in case they are ever discontinued."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To quote the Wife "Yummy",
08 August 2015
By: Johnny28
from Virginia
"Was a hit with the wife.. nice feel.. looks great.."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Shirt,
08 August 2015
By: PaTrailBlazer
from Chester County, PA
"I have 3 of these shirts because I liked the weathered color options so much. Light weight but not too thin. Sleeves are the perfect length. Collar lays nicely after each wash. I wear these to my casual work place often."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged,
03 August 2015
By: StClairRiver
from Marysville, Michigan
"These shirts are well made and sized accordingly; not some cheaply made shrunken head you find by most retailers. They maintain their shape and color after many washings and great for anyone on the go. I now own six of these shirts and get many compliments."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
denim "silk" polo,
01 August 2015
By: HunterJim1
from San Diego, CA
"This shirt fits well and has an interesting denim color. It is treated and needs special washing, especially the first time. The buttons are a very nice touch. The material has a silky feel against the skin...jim"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like father like son,
24 July 2015
By: Billy2names
from Thames Valley
"Looks good, feels good. It must be the approach of middle age but when you willingly buy the same as your father (except colour) and he's still wearing his after many years of good service, it's got to be right!"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaExperience!!!!,
18 July 2015
By: RogerMGTseriesGuy
from Michigan
"This Montana Polo is an excellent shirt!!! Love the weathered red color and the fit...has a rugged, woodsy feel to it and the fabric weight is just right...not too thick for warm weather!!! One of my best favorite Polos!!!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
18 July 2015
By: DTors
from West Orange, NJ
"Comfortable and great feel. The buttons give it a very different look and the faded color gives the shirt a worn look that goes great with jeans and khakis."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Polo Shirt,
17 July 2015
By: ddavis5152
from Texas
"I had purchased a shirt many years ago from another company and had not been able to find one like it since.
Well I have found it and it is even better than my old one. Absolutely the most comfortable polo shirt. Thanks Orvis I will be purchasing one of every color!
"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
17 July 2015
By: riverdawg
from NC
"Really nice weight for mid summer in the south. For those that complain about the collar wrinkling...iron it!"