Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

LED Safety Collar Light

Waterproof, impact resistant, and visible up to 3 miles away, this is the light that Danish search-and-rescue teams rely on to keep their dogs visible in dark and dangerous conditions. The low-profile LED safety light fastens anywhere on your dog's collar via a clip or hook-and-loop strap (both included). Switch on by simply rotating the lens. Steady and flashing modes. Dog collar safety light is waterproof to 330 feet. In red, clear, amber. 100,000-hour bulb, 250-hour battery life. Weighs less than 1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
83 of 84(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED Safety Collar Light
Review 1 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
31 March 2014
By: Tonyk9
"Led is excellent, collar clip very well made and holds onto the collar brilliant. Velcro fastening I found a bit long so preferred the collar clip - you get the choice! Battery life so far very good and been used in the wet with no problems. Would highly recommend this as have used other led collars and found them not upto the job."
Review 2 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED lights are great.,
28 March 2014
By: TheHarpist
"Great lights for those early AM dog walks in the woods! Easy to assemble and attach as needed! Highly recommended."
Review 3 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beacon in the dark,
21 March 2014
By: Zinnsmom
from Lubbock, TX
"We purchased one of each color, and although one works great, two, two different colors accomplished two things. Two are necessary, especially with a coat , since the coat collar hides anything on top, so we place them on each side. The second thing, is that since the two sides are different colors, you can tell the direction the dog is running."
Review 4 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Need good fingers!,
18 March 2014
By: DieselGirl
"These are good lights, but difficult to turn on and off. Wish it could be easier."
Review 5 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
17 March 2014
By: vintagegrandma45
from Georgia
"Purchased 2 of these lights for a taupe colored lab.Purchased not only for her safety at night but also for ease in locating her.Although we have a fenced yard at night when she has to go out-she is difficult to see. Lights would make excellent gifts for ALL dog owners."
Review 6 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick!,
06 March 2014
By: Booma
from rural Pennsylvania
"Dark night,a few stars, no moon...but I can see Dilly streaking across the yard towards me. Her bright white LED light illuminates the way. She's safe!"
Review 7 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality,
04 March 2014
By: Maddi
from Austin Tx
"Purchased two of these over the past three months and they seem to last forever and work well to help me find my dogs at night when walking"
Review 8 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED Safety Collar Light,
04 March 2014
By: HCatB
from Ashford, CT
"We use this light on our dog for walks at dusk and nighttime trips outside. It works very well- easy on and off. Not too heavy clipped on his collar. Very bright. I am hoping that the battery life is as advertised. The newer LED technology seems to have moved in that direction. We are using this to replace an older LED light which works fine but is heavy and eats batteries in a short time.The batteries in the old light were considerably more expensive than the CR2032 that the new light uses.Great product, reasonable price."
Review 9 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for wlaks at night,
24 February 2014
By: Cindy123
from Orange County, CA
"I purchased the amber color LED light for my dog's collar. It is very visible, slips on easily yet won't fall off and is better than any light I've every had. Neighbors notice the light when driving by and comment that it is a good idea. It was more than I wanted to spend since I didn't know if it would work out but now I feel that it was money well spent."
Review 10 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally can follow my black dog in the dark,
11 February 2014
By: charlienndaug
from Northwest Hills of, CT
"5 star product with one star off for the on/off method. Really have to grip and twist the lens to turn on or off the light.
Otherwise, perfect for what it does. My little black dog will run into the woods at night, and it is easy to loose where he has gotten to. I ordered clear and amber versions, and reordered to give as gift to a friend who also has an adventurous wanderer. The Amber is easier to spot in my opinion, but my friend likes the clear better. So, light color seems to be a matter of personal choice."
Review 11 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
served need well,
10 February 2014
By: fold
from Ankeny, IA
"wanted light for our dog, he is black, for walks in dark. simple to attach with flashing or continuous light. Shows up very well."
Review 12 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found one that works,
07 February 2014
By: SkiVT
from Western MA
"Have purchased many others that have worked from just a couple of days to a couple of weeks then didn't. This light is super bright, waterproof and has worked great. Highly recommend!"
Review 13 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
30 January 2014
By: Towhee
from Roanoke, VA
"So glad to have found the LED light for my dogs collar. She has really been a hit in the neighborhood and seems to like being noticed. Nice to know she can be seen on late evening walks. Shipping was so fast we were shocked. Thanks."
Review 14 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to turn on/off,
30 January 2014
By: Chocolab
from Sugar Land, TX
"The lights work well. They are difficult to turn on/off. You have to twist very hard with your fingers. The velcro attachments are too big & the light slides around. I have not tried the clip attachment yet."
Review 15 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So great!,
29 January 2014
By: Mammacass
"Our dog isn't aware that she is wearing a light. But it has made our evening walks much more safe.
What a difference!
"
Review 16 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for night-time walks,
27 January 2014
By: LittleLittle
from St Paul, MN
"This light is bright and noticeable in the dark. It attaches easily to my dog's collar and its flashing or solid light option accommodate to varying weather conditions. A great way to make my dog's presence visible."
Review 17 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
27 January 2014
By: DrAtchison
from St. Louis, MO area
"We got this for our early morning walks with the dogs. It's pitch black out when we walk except for the summer times, so we needed our dog to stand out apart from us. This works great! Bright and even seen through our Huskey's hair!"
Review 18 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great on a Dark Night,
25 January 2014
By: Tibberon
from Sawyer, MI
"The flashing red light on my black Labradoodle is a terrific aid to finding her on a dark night, since she is black! The light is large enough to shine through her fur and stay well in place during her romps. It is so helpful I am buying more to go on all her collars"
Review 19 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT BEACON IN THE NIGHT,
24 January 2014
By: mercystonecypher
from northeast Texas
"my chow escapes his yard nightly to make his rounds from pasture to pasture to home. this light makes him easily visible which i LOVE. My only problem is that I have trouble turning it on and off (on at dark, off at dawn) but otherwise, a great product i will continue to use."
Review 20 for LED Safety Collar Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Safety Light,
22 January 2014
By: MSSPGS
from McLean, VA
"Great product for letting your dog out at night to do his/her business when it is just too cold to leave the front door. You know exactly where he/she is in the yard within a heavily wooded neighborhood with no street lights. Fits on almost any collar."