Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Super-Soft Fleece Throw

The ultimate in softness, our fleece dog throw blanket is the ideal answer to chilly evenings and does double duty protecting your furniture from paws and claws. Features a low-pile fleece on one side and fine microsuede on the reverse. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Review 1 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and practice Fleece Throw,
15 November 2014
By: Serg
from Riga, Latvia
"Very nice and practice Fleece Throw. Really Super-Soft and great quality."
Review 2 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
14 November 2014
By: Squirrel1
from Ironbridge. Shropshire
"This is a quality product.
It is almost permanently draped over my settee but certainly does not spoil the look of the room. Even my husband ( when sat with the dog) says comfortable and warm.
The dog loves it too!!!!!!!
"
Review 3 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome blanket for the car,
13 November 2014
By: JacknMarleaux
from Portland, OR
"We always carry a blanket in the back of the SUV for the dog to lay on. We got this as a replacement to the last one and it is fantastic - soft, easy to keep clean (microfiber side) and the dog LOVES it. For having a large, soft, resilient throw, this is great, and the price is fantastic!!!! Bravo Orvis."
Review 4 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece throw.,
13 November 2014
By: suea
from Portsmouth
"Bought two large throws for our caravan, we use them to cover the seats as we have dogs, they are very well made and always look good. even though the dogs may get up on the seats they stay clean and the throws wash and still look good and we don't have to worry."
Review 5 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fleece throw,
31 October 2014
By: Catsruletheroost
from Ontario Canada
"the main reason to get the throw
was to protect the furniture, but
it seems as if I just bought more
cat beds, all cats love the
softness which I guess is good
but hard for people to sit on the
chairs as they are filled with
cats
"
Review 6 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couch protector,
29 October 2014
By: drdeb
from Poughkeepsie, NY
"Just got a new couch and got this to protect it from excessive dog fur. My dog loves it and is happy to curl up on it in his favorite spot. As winter comes closer I know I will have my feet tucked under the fleecy side. Size is big enough to cover the back and cushion and stay in place."
Review 7 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
27 October 2014
By: Jemms
from Midlothian
"This throw is a great, typical Orvis quality product. It has two very different sides to it giving a completely different look depending on which side you choose to show!"
Review 8 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT,
16 October 2014
By: MYPIPPA1
from No. Caldwell, NJ
"Perfect to protect the chair I use it on!
WOULD YOU LIKE A PICTURE OF HER ON IT?"
Review 9 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blanket,
10 September 2014
By: Thiopental
from Utah
"Nice blanket but a bit short. It covers my feet but not my neck. I wish it was a bit longer. A nice feel to the material."
Review 10 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic throw for the pups,
14 August 2014
By: JacknMarleaux
from Portland, OR
"We use this throw in the back of the SUV as a liner and blanket. The dogs LOVE this throw. At the cabin we bring the throw in and use it as a bed cover so the pups can sleep on the bed too. Fantastic texture on both sides. We'd easily buy this again, especially for the price. It's a steal for what it is."
Review 11 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fleece Throw Purchased Ever,
22 July 2014
By: Weibe
from San Juan Bautista, CA
"Great throw for our couch...spot cleans perfectly...comfortable for our dog and us humans...washes up beautifully as instructed on label..another great find with ORVIS!"
Review 12 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog cover,
08 July 2014
By: LAVIE
from Florida
"We purchased this for a Lazy-Boy chair. Very nice product."
Review 13 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it,
31 May 2014
By: 3houndgal
from Redding, CA
"I have three large, shedding dogs and have not been able to find a couch cover/blanket that stays in place or is washable. This blanket does both. Every hair came off of this blanket in the wash. The dogs love it and it's so soft that it totally protects my leather couch. I am planning on purchasing another as well as one for my bed. The color I got is just like the picture. My dogs sleep everywhere! You get what you pay for."
Review 14 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job,
28 May 2014
By: mkmjet
from Oak Hill VA
"Its the right fabcric, it big, and its tough. Definitely worth the price."
Review 15 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent furniture protection,
16 May 2014
By: PattiB
"We needed something to cover the seat of a leather sofa we've had for at least 10 years. We wanted to protect it from the nails of our two little dogs. It fits perfectly. They love sleeping on it, and we don't mind sitting on it with them. It doesn't slide, and the color is exactly what we wanted for our living room. If we could afford it, we'd buy another for a nearby chair!"
Review 16 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another awesome cover,
01 May 2014
By: Caroline666
from Baton Rouge, LA
"covers the chair and stays in place. Its very comfortable and easy to keep clean"
Review 17 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great portable throw cover,
14 March 2014
By: Elyartist
from Iowa
"We were looking for a throw that we could use in an upholstered chair. This is a perfect size, very adaptable, and we can easily take the throw to other locations. Keeps our chair dirt-free!"
Review 18 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece throw,
29 January 2014
By: Lexcorp
from Dallas Tx
"Purchased two of these my little chi is allergic I to cotton. Now no more itching."
Review 19 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
03 January 2014
By: Linkslady
"I am using this for two reasons. The dog and cat love it and it and with the large size it protects my new furniture."
Review 20 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this!,
09 December 2013
By: WinterDogMom
"I keep this throw on my dog's favorite chair, and he spends all morning sunbathing on it. He loved it from the day he got it."