Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Super-Soft Fleece Throw

The ultimate in softness, our fleece dog throw blanket is the ideal answer to chilly evenings and does double duty protecting your furniture from paws and claws. Features a low-pile fleece on one side and fine microsuede on the reverse. Polyester. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Review 1 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fleece Throw Purchased Ever,
22 July 2014
By: Weibe
from San Juan Bautista, CA
"Great throw for our couch...spot cleans perfectly...comfortable for our dog and us humans...washes up beautifully as instructed on label..another great find with ORVIS!"
Review 2 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog cover,
08 July 2014
By: LAVIE
from Florida
"We purchased this for a Lazy-Boy chair. Very nice product."
Review 3 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it,
31 May 2014
By: 3houndgal
from Redding, CA
"I have three large, shedding dogs and have not been able to find a couch cover/blanket that stays in place or is washable. This blanket does both. Every hair came off of this blanket in the wash. The dogs love it and it's so soft that it totally protects my leather couch. I am planning on purchasing another as well as one for my bed. The color I got is just like the picture. My dogs sleep everywhere! You get what you pay for."
Review 4 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job,
28 May 2014
By: mkmjet
from Oak Hill VA
"Its the right fabcric, it big, and its tough. Definitely worth the price."
Review 5 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent furniture protection,
16 May 2014
By: PattiB
"We needed something to cover the seat of a leather sofa we've had for at least 10 years. We wanted to protect it from the nails of our two little dogs. It fits perfectly. They love sleeping on it, and we don't mind sitting on it with them. It doesn't slide, and the color is exactly what we wanted for our living room. If we could afford it, we'd buy another for a nearby chair!"
Review 6 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another awesome cover,
01 May 2014
By: Caroline666
from Baton Rouge, LA
"covers the chair and stays in place. Its very comfortable and easy to keep clean"
Review 7 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great portable throw cover,
14 March 2014
By: Elyartist
from Iowa
"We were looking for a throw that we could use in an upholstered chair. This is a perfect size, very adaptable, and we can easily take the throw to other locations. Keeps our chair dirt-free!"
Review 8 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece throw,
29 January 2014
By: Lexcorp
from Dallas Tx
"Purchased two of these my little chi is allergic I to cotton. Now no more itching."
Review 9 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
03 January 2014
By: Linkslady
"I am using this for two reasons. The dog and cat love it and it and with the large size it protects my new furniture."
Review 10 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this!,
09 December 2013
By: WinterDogMom
"I keep this throw on my dog's favorite chair, and he spends all morning sunbathing on it. He loved it from the day he got it."
Review 11 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase,
07 December 2013
By: Janeymay50
from South Wales
"Excellent quality it looks good on the bed and also purchased smaller size for my armchair which also looks great. The product is of excellent quality and my both dogs loves sleeping on them and they trap any dirt from the dogs so all I need to do is take them off and give them a shake and they are ready to put on again.
Orvis excellent product again, love all your dog products, although expensive well worth the money always return o buy more.
"
Review 12 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love It!,
31 October 2013
By: MaineBabe
"This was exactly what I was looking for to cover a chair. Durable, yet lighter in weight than others I have tried."
Review 13 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect!,
22 October 2013
By: CapeCodDog
"The super-soft fleece throw is absolutely perfect, soft, comfortable, really nice color (I got the silver sage) and great for us and the dogs. It is big enough to cover the sofa and heavy enough that my little dog doesn't just ball it up. I have already washed it a number of times and it still looks perfect."
Review 14 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
19 September 2013
By: Daisydoo
from Horsham
"Great throw to cover bed, seat, sofa etc. Its light but protective, but also thin enough to still wash in the machine. Yet another Orvis dog product that I would recommend, thank you."
Review 15 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT THROW,
10 July 2013
By: Cassi
"I love the Super Soft Throw! I actually purchases this throw because it received such great reviews. It is perfect for my Beagle. The throw stays in place without any sliding..... We sit in the chair together!"
Review 16 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great throws!!,
20 May 2013
By: OnboardFaith
from Austin, TX
"We have two long hair dachshunds (our boys) and recently acquired a lovely 41ft cabin cruiser on the lake. When the boys come in from long walks their favorite thing to do is to immediately jump up onto the upholstered built-in sofa! We tried all sorts of throws and covers to protect the furniture but all were rather unsightly.....until these throws.
I purchased two of the smaller sized ones to accommodate covering the L-shape sofa. They are generously sized and stay put. The fabric is excellent quality. They wash very well and coordinate with the room's furnishings beautifully! We could not be happier with our investment, both the boys and us.
"
Review 17 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Coverage,
15 April 2013
By: Eziekel
"We purchased the throw for use in the back of the car and over a couch. The throw is a beautiful color, has a soft texture, and is surprisingly light weight. I am pleased with its appearance and its study construction. Our puppy tends toward motion sickness, so the throw's easy washability is a plus."
Review 18 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so Real,
01 April 2013
By: Lurkie
from Port Townsend, WA
"The Super Soft Fleece is a great example of quality fabric. The fabric side is richly sueded, and the fleece with short nap feels like the real deal.
Coverage is great and the item stays put. My dog and cat "lurk" around seeing who gets to rest on the cushy covered chair first. They love it and so do I.
"
Review 19 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Cuddly Cover,
26 March 2013
By: Totsie
"Wonderful, soft protective cover for an oversized chair. Makes an extra nesting area for our yellow lab."
Review 20 for Super-Soft Fleece Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Throw Soft,
01 March 2013
By: Oscarz
from Libertyville, IL
"Great, soft, generous, and warm color. Highly recommend for furniture protection, yet keeping nice decor for the room."