Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
14 November 2014
By: peppaChetwynd
from Staffordshire UK
"Just the very best jeans I have owned to date. Very comfortable, not too tight, and enough stretch to be able to sit down with ease. The material is very strong, and thankfully able to withstand the brambles I often have to walk through when out with my spring spaniel. The leg length is wonderful for me too. So here's hoping there are more of these in your catalogue in the future!"
Review 2 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great trouser,
14 November 2014
By: heather1066
from kent
"good at the back of the waist,
as it doesn't bag out, as so many makes do.
"
Review 3 for
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely slim fit,
07 June 2014
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I find Orvis trousers very baggy round the thighs - too much material - so I was pleased when they brought out 'slim fit'. I bought size 16 which is a little tighter than I would like. 18 would have been ideal but not available.
As jean material usually gives, I've kept them.
VERY VERY long in the leg. I shall have to have them taken up which I've never done before with Orvis.
"
Review 4 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans!,
11 January 2014
By: Peppa
from Reading
"These jeans are so comfortable - my second pair. Usually buy NYDJ and these compare very well especially on price!"
Review 5 for
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
02 December 2013
By: RBeen
from scotland
"good colour, good fit, feels smooth and comfortable."
Review 6 for
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
11 November 2013
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"This is the second pair of jeans purchased, so I knew what I was getting. I still think it would be even better if they were supplied in different leg lengths as I always have to shorten trousers by a considerable amount."
Review 7 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best jeans purchased in many years,
06 November 2013
By: jghiow
from Isle of Wight
"These jeans are the best fitting, best looking, most comfortable jeans I have found in many, many years. I will be buying another pair and would definitely recommend them. They were a little long and needed to be taken up but this was not a problem - most high street stores trousers are too short for me so the longer length was a bonus."
Review 8 for
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
03 October 2013
By: Bumblecat
from Cambridge
"My husband has been buying your jeans for several years and eventually persuaded me to try a pair. They are excellent and a great fit. I am now a firm convert. Only slight disadvantage is that they only come in one length and so I now have yet another sewing project!"
Review 9 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting jeans,
14 September 2013
By: Froo
from Uk
"These are very nice jeans, and they are long enough. I am very happy with them."
Review 10 for
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy demin,
19 August 2013
By: serraphim
"I have never felt very comfortable wearing demin jeans so have avoided them for many many years.I now wonder why I waited so long it has been a complete revelation to me, the fabric is so comfortable,they wash so well no shrinking I am completely hooked!"
Review 11 for
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeans that almost fit!,
11 June 2013
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Wonderful fit in body and tops of legs, where other jeans are often too skimpy or too baggy.
Pity they aren't available in different leg lengths. These were far too long for me, consequently I haven't actually worn them yet as I have had to find time to alter them.
"