Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants

The most popular style of pants we've ever offered, loved for their comfort, are available in a 5.6-oz. cool-weather wool blend originally developed by the US military for use in its uniforms. All the same features you love in the original are here: the slight stretch that gives with your movement for the most comfort, stretch waistband, a hidden zipper under the right front pocket, and two rear flap pockets. Plus, they're fully machine washable for easy care. Belt not included. Polyester/wool/Lycra®. Washable. Imported. Men's even waist pant sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
57 of 66(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
26 September 2014
By: rbrosnan
from Arlington VA
"These really are the most comfortable pants I've bought in a long time. The fit is just right and they are very handsome. Perfect fall/winter pants."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
25 September 2014
By: PMann
from Brooklyn NY
"Great pants. The fit is spot on, very well tailored. The specified length was exact. Comfortable material, I can use them to dress up with a jacket and tie or relax in a sweater. A great addition to your wardrobe."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most comfortable for travel,
30 November 2013
By: Buckysdoc
"excellent for travel in cool weather & has zipper pockets for security. Most roomy and comfortable"
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried these again. No luck.,
27 November 2013
By: 110sailor
from Baltimore, MD
"Bought these pants in same size, (flat front) three years ago and still wear constantly. Ordered same size last year; way too small and poor finish. Liked the original pair so much I thought I'd try again this year, (pleated, cuffed) and was disappointed once more. Shiny fabric, cut shorter in rise than original pair, poor finish on inside seams and uneven cuff width. Sending back; will not order pants from Orvis again."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
15 November 2013
By: RoyRoger
from New York City, NY
"These trousers are great. You can wear them casually with a sport shirt, long or short sleeve, or dress them up with a more formal shirt. The end result is a comfortable nice fit. The material feels comfortable and lose and sets one apart in style.
I own my Marine Corps green trousers and expected the same from Orvis, but these were much better as far as quality and texture while retaining that military look I was looking for in them.
"
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
08 November 2013
By: Professional44
from Syracuse NY
"These are an excellent pant. The material isn't scratchy as you might expect fron wool, and the stretch makes for all day comfort, and they have a nice sharp outline. The only critique I have is that the crotch area at the rear could be more strongly reinforced. I split 2 pairs in exactly the same spot. Other than that, They're a great pant."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
30 October 2013
By: Professional44
from Syracuse NY
"Excellent cool weather dress pant. No scratch and the stretch material make them into an awesome dress pant."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!,
30 October 2013
By: Professional44
from Syracuse NY
"These are the best dress pants I ever owned. The fit is perfect, there is no scratch and the stretch makes for a comfortable day. I will NOT be going to another cool weather dress pant for a very long time."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!!,
22 October 2013
By: Professional44
from Syracuse NY
"These are the best dress pants I have ever put on. The stretch material is great for comfort as is the blend. Even though it consists of mostly wool, there is no scratchiness. Also, I am a rather full- figured man and usually have a hard time finding pants that fit comfortably. These do!! I don't think I'll ever buy another type of dress pant."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Pants,
03 October 2013
By: Thiopental
from Utah
"Excellent quality. Fit well. Press well. The pockets are deep enough so your change, etc., do not fall out. I will probably be buying another pair of pants like these"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
security pocket,
31 July 2013
By: coougar
"GREAT PANTS, I WOULD PERFER THE SECURITY POCKET ON THE LEFT. THANK YOU"
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Blend Pants,
11 July 2013
By: blsd
from North Coast California
"Lovely pants, great feel, excellent tailoring. The color, a very dark charcoal, is first rate. Can't say enough good things about them."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants,
22 May 2013
By: danielsc
from Charleston, SC
"These are my favorite pants ever. They are comfortable, look great, and don't wrinkle."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks,
08 April 2013
By: LoveOrivis
from Manhattan Beach, CA
"My husband loves these slacks. They fit great, wear well, and always look nice. In fact, he does not like any other slacks as well. He always looks polished when he wears them, especially with an Orvis shirt. Please make them in more colors such olive green and brown."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Value,
05 April 2013
By: OhioGuy
from Columbus, OH
"These pants are comfortable, durable and an outstanding value for the money! I especially like the second, zippered inner pocket that comes in handy when traveling. The pants arrived quickly and fit perfectly.
Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants,
28 January 2013
By: esavage
from Boulder, CO
"This is a good pair of pants and looks sharp. I wish they had lining in the front to the knees, but I like that they are washable."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice looking but uncertain of quality,
26 January 2013
By: Billinalaska
from Alaska
"Surprised to find that the stitching surrounding the "hidden" button (the lower of the two the close the slacks) has pulled and weakened the button hole in just one wearing. I may send them back - haven't yet reached that decision. Otherwise, they look great and feel good."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good fit, scratchy material,
24 January 2013
By: JMan
from central New Jersey
"Slacks are well made. Good fit and features. But fabric is a bit heavy, which would have been acceptable except for the fact that the fabric also is scratchy. If slacks had been lined to the knee they would be more comfortable."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
23 January 2013
By: litttlebirdie
from ulster county,ny
"The description in the catalog got my attention right away...however when these trousers arrived, I was struck by the fabric not being the wool rich type I expected. Nevertheless, I kept them, and hope for the best.
Also, the phone operator told me the
product probably wouldn't be sent until the middle or end of January.
I took a chance, and as you can see, they were sent on Dec 20.
"
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Wool-Blend Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great quality but skimpy cut,
10 January 2013
By: Fredrick
"Good material, finish and workmanship, and waist and inseam true to size, but skimpy around the hips, crotch and thighs. I am a fit, normal size/shape man. Had to remove my wallet as it stretched out front too much, and feels like I could split them bending over. What's ironic is Orvis shirts are enormously generous (I have to have sides taken in) and the pants go the other way. Orvis model man must look like a tomato with asparagus legs! Will send back, but not sure what to order now."