Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants

Our best-selling cords! Traditional fitting L-pocket pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
221
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
275 of 290(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these cords!,
17 September 2014
By: CarolynLan
"This is the first pair of cords that I've ordered from Orvis. I am so pleased with the fit, quality and price. I'm already looking at other colors!"
Review 2 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort that fits!,
17 September 2014
By: louisianian
from baton rouge, louisiana
"At last!! A comfy pair of fall pants that actually reaches my natural waistline! Love the warm honey color, too."
Review 3 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit ever,
16 September 2014
By: Tere1015
from Florida
"I'm so glad I bought these pants! I'm petite and I was surprised that they fit perfectly and comfortable, and very good quality. I'm planning to buy another one in other color!"
Review 4 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks and feels good,
16 September 2014
By: CdnMartha
from Ottawa,ON
"Washed well, hung dry and ready to wear.
Quality fabric looks as if it will last well."
Review 5 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend!,
15 September 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I am wowed by these pants. THEY FIT BEAUTIFULLY AND ARE SO COMFORTABLE. The fabric and workmanship are exceptional. I bought my first pair on sale and loved them so much I ordered 4 more pair. I love that they ride at my waist. I ordered my regular size - 10 - and they are perfect."
Review 6 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and elegant,
15 September 2014
By: komododragon
from NY, NY
"These corduroy pants had a lovely texture. The corduroy was not too thin, which I have experienced as a problem with some companies. The fit is flattering and the pants were true to size."
Review 7 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive pants,
12 September 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"I love the quality of these soft corduroy pants. They run a bit long, but otherwise fit well and are very comfortable and attractive."
Review 8 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!!,
09 September 2014
By: Luchai
from New Canaan, CT
"These pants are really nice. They fit well and are comfortable. I like the quality of material, which is corduroy, and it has a brushed look so it has a sheen to it. The color is a pretty teal green- great for fall, and you could wear it at Christmas time for the holidays, as well."
Review 9 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these cords!,
08 September 2014
By: Alascan
from Anchorage, AK
"Beautiful fit for me - I almost 5'7" and 140 pounds -straight figure where my waist needs give but I have slender hips. The fit is very flattering, the wale on the material is so fine it almost appears as velvet. The midnight blue is very dark and will work well with my outfits."
Review 10 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wardrobe essential,
04 September 2014
By: matushka
"Well made, well fitting, and I know that they will wash and pack well."
Review 11 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Fine Product from Orvis,
04 September 2014
By: QNMUM
from Kent, Ohio
"These pants were comfortable right out of the package--very soft. The fit is great as usual and I like that they are the right length."
Review 12 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for the price,
01 September 2014
By: ardie2233
"I believe the stretch corduroy pants are a good bargain. They are not too heavy and do stretch for making a good fit."
Review 13 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice pant in petite sizing!,
27 August 2014
By: Renoauthor
from Dallas TX
"Thank you Orvis for carrying this pant in petite sizing. Hopefully there will be MORE petite products in the future. This lightweight cord fits well, is true to size, looks dressy, and launders very nicely. There is just enough stretch to produce an easy, comfortable fit. Even with repeated wearing and laundering, the pant retains its shape and color without bagging/sagging or fading. I enjoy this garment so much, I now have 4 pair in different colors!"
Review 14 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
27 August 2014
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is my second pair of these corduroys. They are warm, fit well (at the waist) and have enough stretch to be comfortable all day, whatever I am doing. They also wash very well and need little or no ironing."
Review 15 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and supple,
27 August 2014
By: Amela
"While the pants seem a bit long and higher-waited then I am used to, they are extremely comfortable, feel soft, not restrictive, and go with everything"
Review 16 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
26 August 2014
By: Brigit
"I ordered two pair of these in petites. Have worn one time and am happy with the fit and comfort."
Review 17 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-around cordoroys,
26 August 2014
By: Adrian2251
from Connecticut
"I bought these cordoroys last year in camel, which was a lovely warm color, and wore them all the time. This year I bought the navy, which is also a gorgeous rich color. Also, the pants are well-made and fit me perfectly."
Review 18 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cord jeans,
26 August 2014
By: oldlady70
from Mississippi
"Just tried them on -- perfect fit. Good quality construction. Eager for cooler weather to actually wear them."
Review 19 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants but not with fleece tops,
15 August 2014
By: Finchleygirl
from Brevard, NC
"I purchased the petite deep navy and the fit was perfect. I bought them for a trip to the U.K. in October and planned to wear them with fleece tops and jackets. I tried them on with a fleece jacket and they looked good until I took off the jacket and the pants were covered in white lint from the waistband to my thighs, it was hard to see the original colour. With regret I returned them."
Review 20 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product,
13 August 2014
By: neverhadone
from Salem OR
"Over the many years, I have acquired more than 20 slacks all of which I still wear at various occasions (I don't wear dresses). This product fits fabulously (size 10), the material is soft, the colors great (brown, black, green), it looks & fits entirely classy. Only one hint: don't let your cat or dog shed on it."