Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. In deep navy, black, wine, teal, dark loden, espresso, camel. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (341 reviews)
5 stars
261
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
3
324 of 341(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More comfortable than jeans,
29 January 2015
By: northernstar
from Caithness, Scotland
"I live in the north of Scotland where it is all too often cold and wet. I wanted something warm and easy to wear and care for, but more becoming than jeans. These corduroys are brilliant."
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely trousers!,
29 January 2015
By: Penypops
"I have had these trousers before and they are so comfortable and smart too."
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Permit fit stretch cords,
26 January 2015
By: JClamb
from Nevada
"I have purchased these pants every year for the past three years. I have a pair in every color except one. I haven't ever been disappointed until I bought the new tighter legged version. I prefer the roomier cut, so I just purchased the older style in all the colors. This should keep me content for awhile and I hope they don't discontinue this pant."
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own two pairs of the stretchable corduroy slacks,
26 January 2015
By: BabsV
from Lewes, Delaware
"I live in these slacks because they fit to perfection, they are warm and comfortable and they go with everything. One pair is navy and the other loden so they do match up with practically everything in my wardrobe which, by the way, is mostly from Orvis. The quality speaks for itself."
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great old style get them while you can,
22 January 2015
By: Silver2015
from Staffs, UK
"The old style of L pocket stretch cords which sit at the waist with roomier legs. Size 10 was the right size for me - usually a UK size 12/14 or US 10/12. (I am 30 inch waist + 39 inch hips). The US size 12 was too big for me. Lovely material. Colours loden and espresso are both very dark and look nearly black. Get these trousers while you can - the new fit L pocket cords are monstrous!"
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday stretch cords,
08 January 2015
By: PAM53
"These fit beautifully (10 petite)and love the natural waist fit vs lower fit. I was not sure about the teal color but love it as does my husband."
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
06 January 2015
By: MRZH
"Love my new cords. They're comfy and well made - actually long enough for my long legs, and the fit is perfect."
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful cords,
06 January 2015
By: Chinita
from Spartanburg SC
"I love these pants, get lots of good comments re. how well they fit me."
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freat purchase,
05 January 2015
By: psalter
"Love the pants. Only needed to be shortened.. Will get another color next fall"
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cords,
05 January 2015
By: PKelly
"Unfortunately it was difficult to tell that the legs were too big at the bottom. I am returning this item.
THX
"
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
03 January 2015
By: ColoradoCowboy
from Golden, CO
"The overall fit was very good. They are a bit long for the size - and I have long legs. The fabric is wonderful. BUT -- the picture was a bit miss-leading. It showed the pants with straight legs. The pants actually flair out a lot at the bottom. I almost sent them back, but really do like the way they feel and fit everywhere else. Worth keeping at the sale price."
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and practical,
02 January 2015
By: Watsy
from Hull
"I already have some black Orvis cords that I have worn for many years - they are comfortable and remain very decent-looking for everyday. The wine-coloured new ones are an attractive colour and have the same comfortable fit."
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Slacks,
01 January 2015
By: Delphinium
"I bought two pair of these slacks, one dark navy and one black. They are almost indistinguishable! But they are nice pants and can be worn for dress-up or dress-down and most importantly, they are very comfortable."
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit,
01 January 2015
By: plb1
"I bought the traditional fit women's cords. I love them. I'm past the age where I like low cut, clingy pants, and this fit the bill perfectly."
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfy,
31 December 2014
By: rosettastone
from central new jersey
"Velvety texture with a bit of forgiving stretch makes for a very comfortable and luxurious feel. Can pass for both dressy and casual pants. Note: Length shrinks about 1/4" after washing."
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and tailored,
31 December 2014
By: mkt1965
from peachtree city ga.
"These pants are generously cut, yet are tailored enough to be worn in the workplace. Very satisfied with this purchase."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordsfitwell,
30 December 2014
By: VNeckTeeuser
from Princeton, NJ
"the cords fit well and feel really great. I'm purchasing a second pair!"
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful cords!,
26 December 2014
By: MalinoisMom
"Richly dyed colors, true to size fit. So far so good!"
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value cords.,
24 December 2014
By: frediefry
from Essex
"First purchase of these cords and have to say Iam very impressed.
I am 5 ft 2 and find the lengh perfect.
Very well made with quality material
and good stretch.
Very roomy Iam a size 12 far to big
ended up with a size 8.
would love more choice of colours
An excellent purchase would buy again.
"
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
23 December 2014
By: BabsJ
from Devon
"Great Fit. True to Size. Look good.
Bought regular size as have made the mistake before of buying petite. They do shrink after a few washes. but then the length is the perfect for me.
Bought three pairs. Great colours.
Good Quality
"