Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Stretch Cords

Our stretch cords are so comfortable, you'll want to wear them every day. Traditional fitting pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. In deep navy, black, wine, teal, dark loden, espresso, camel. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
56
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
303 of 319(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Stretch Cords
Review 1 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
17 December 2014
By: Youngforrest
from Chester, UK
"These trouses are great, have now bought another pair, one size smaller, as the are true to size(I have lost weight) plan to buy other colours."
Review 2 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great corduroys!,
16 December 2014
By: LucyBee
from Atlanta, Ga
"Bought my first pair in an Orvis store. Loved them. Purchased 3 more (in different colors) on line. A great corduroy: fits well, soft corduroy, washes well...did not shrink and love the colors."
Review 3 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
baggy trousers,
03 December 2014
By: star1
from Surrey. UK
"they were much too baggy around the bottom and thighs - I returned them"
Review 4 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality cords, full cut style,
02 December 2014
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"I ordered two pairs of these on sale after previously ordering a pair of themodern cut cords. These are very nice quality cords but the styling was too full cut for me with my shortish legs so returned them in exchange for one more pair of the modern cut. Very nice fine, thick, cord; good amount of stretch. Colors are dark and rich."
Review 5 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty nice,
01 December 2014
By: Cntrv345
from RI
"The pants were soft and well finished, but roomy. I didn't want to order the next size down, but maybe I should have."
Review 6 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Just for Every Day,
01 December 2014
By: JenW
from Richmond, VA
"These pants are great for everyday and for special occasions. They fit wonderfully well, and I am hard to fit. The color is deep and rich, too."
Review 7 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
22 November 2014
By: Agienessie
from Preston
"These are the second pair Of this product I have bought. I will continue to buy them when needed as they are of the highest comfort in trousers I have purchased in a long time. They fit around my waist not below my hips and as such make for a perfect fit"
Review 8 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greatest,
19 November 2014
By: Never2Late
from Stratford, CT
"These slacks are "the greatest"! I bought three pair because I am afraid one will wear out and I won't be able to get another. They fit beautifully and stretch with the coming and going of extra pounds.
Quality of workmanship is top notch.
I wish they had more colors...one for every day of the week. Buy them you'll love them.
"
Review 9 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Cords,
14 November 2014
By: Burra
from London
"These cord trousers are smarter than
most and look velvet-like from a short distance. They are comfy and
flattering. Good for Apres Ski !
"
Review 10 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
14 November 2014
By: 60sNYC
from New York
"These pants are so comfortable. The fine wale corduroy feels almost like velvet, and the hint of stretch is just right. The L-pockets are very flattering, not bulky. The pants are a bit long, but wash and dry them before deciding whether they need to be shortened."
Review 11 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful all rounder,
14 November 2014
By: Kent12
from Kent
"Good length and fit. Well made product. Great range of colurs too. What's not to like..."
Review 12 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutley perfect,
10 November 2014
By: Fluffyminkles
from Aberdeen
"These trousers are superb as the material is soft and extremely comfortable. I bought two pairs one black and the other navy and the colours are deep and rich.
For me they are fit perfect to size and very warm.
I reckon they are excellent value for money as I am sure they will last for quite some time.
I would highly recommend them and I do not think they would disappoint.
"
Review 13 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookin' good,
06 November 2014
By: RDHLOVES
from Cape Elizabeth,Me
"I LOVE these stretch cords…..so much ,I purchased 3 more pairs….
I look so slim in these….makes me feel young again!
"
Review 14 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfy Cords,
04 November 2014
By: MoonCat
from Chichester, UK
"These cords are a joy to wear, soft and they move with you without clinging"
Review 15 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cords,
27 October 2014
By: mistybella67
from nj
"Great quality, fit is exactly as described in the size chart."
Review 16 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
27 October 2014
By: gennois
from New RIchmond, OH
"I really like these pants...the stretch fabric is terrific, soft and a good weight. The length of the legs is long which is appreciated since I am tall and often have a problem. No shrinkage after washing and not a lot of dye in that wash water as I would have expected from the dark color."
Review 17 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
22 October 2014
By: grannynan
from Minnesota
"Love my L-pocket cords. Second pair...fit nicely.after I remembered to order a petite. Fabric is a dream to wash and comes out of the dryer wrinkle-free."
Review 18 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay, but....,
18 October 2014
By: 65437586fhhrs
"not a good fit for me. nice pants though. i'm not sure if i ordered orange instead of camel by mistake but these pants are more orange than camel so not a good color for me either"
Review 19 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, rich and classy!,
17 October 2014
By: Mplsrev
from Minneapolis, MN.
"These pants are so soft, yet the fit is perfect. It is a petite, but not too long for me - which often happens. They wash & dry beautifully as have all the Orvis clothing that I have ordered. I love the really dark navy color, it is rich & classy."
Review 20 for Everyday Stretch Cords
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pants,
17 October 2014
By: barbsews
from Bay area CA
"I finally got a pair of pants that fit at my waist and are long enough. I do not like pants that sit below the waist - they are uncomfortable. These are so comfortable that I am sure I am going to wear them for a long time. I also have trouble getting pants long enough for my long legs and these at 33 inch inseam are perfect. Since I have not washed them yet I cannot comment on that but so far - so good."