Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants

Our best-selling cords! Traditional fitting L-pocket pants in a resilient cotton/spandex blend that keeps its shape all day long. Back patch pockets. Full legs for ease. Cotton/spandex stretch corduroy. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes 6-18; 32" inseam. Petite sizes 4-16; 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (278 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
48
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
263 of 278(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice pant in petite sizing!,
27 August 2014
By: Renoauthor
from Dallas TX
"Thank you Orvis for carrying this pant in petite sizing. Hopefully there will be MORE petite products in the future. This lightweight cord fits well, is true to size, looks dressy, and launders very nicely. There is just enough stretch to produce an easy, comfortable fit. Even with repeated wearing and laundering, the pant retains its shape and color without bagging/sagging or fading. I enjoy this garment so much, I now have 4 pair in different colors!"
Review 2 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
27 August 2014
By: Lulu43
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is my second pair of these corduroys. They are warm, fit well (at the waist) and have enough stretch to be comfortable all day, whatever I am doing. They also wash very well and need little or no ironing."
Review 3 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and supple,
27 August 2014
By: Amela
"While the pants seem a bit long and higher-waited then I am used to, they are extremely comfortable, feel soft, not restrictive, and go with everything"
Review 4 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
26 August 2014
By: Brigit
"I ordered two pair of these in petites. Have worn one time and am happy with the fit and comfort."
Review 5 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-around cordoroys,
26 August 2014
By: Adrian2251
from Connecticut
"I bought these cordoroys last year in camel, which was a lovely warm color, and wore them all the time. This year I bought the navy, which is also a gorgeous rich color. Also, the pants are well-made and fit me perfectly."
Review 6 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cord jeans,
26 August 2014
By: oldlady70
from Mississippi
"Just tried them on -- perfect fit. Good quality construction. Eager for cooler weather to actually wear them."
Review 7 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants but not with fleece tops,
15 August 2014
By: Finchleygirl
from Brevard, NC
"I purchased the petite deep navy and the fit was perfect. I bought them for a trip to the U.K. in October and planned to wear them with fleece tops and jackets. I tried them on with a fleece jacket and they looked good until I took off the jacket and the pants were covered in white lint from the waistband to my thighs, it was hard to see the original colour. With regret I returned them."
Review 8 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product,
13 August 2014
By: neverhadone
from Salem OR
"Over the many years, I have acquired more than 20 slacks all of which I still wear at various occasions (I don't wear dresses). This product fits fabulously (size 10), the material is soft, the colors great (brown, black, green), it looks & fits entirely classy. Only one hint: don't let your cat or dog shed on it."
Review 9 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
15 July 2014
By: OolaOola
from Oakland, CA
"These pants fit perfectly and look great! Nice color too."
Review 10 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cords,
10 April 2014
By: kaloco
from Eureka, CA
"I own three pairs of these pants- an indication of how much I like them. This latest pair, however, is fully two inches longer than the previous pairs. I will have to hem them. For this reason- inconsistency in length- I give 4 rather than 5 stars."
Review 11 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality trousers,
21 March 2014
By: natureloverguernsey
from Guernsey, Channel Islands
"comfortable and smart - brilliant for work and smart casual events, but not too smart to wear out and in anytime. Good fabric and colours, would love it to be available in a bigger range of colours"
Review 12 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Midnight blues,
18 March 2014
By: missutility
from Denver, CO
"Love the fit and quality of these stretch cords (I have loden and expresso). But, the navy is a very dark midnight shade that I cannot use....so they went back. Please correct the description to indicate midnight navy."
Review 13 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite L-Pocket Pants,
17 March 2014
By: Wrek
from Housdton, TX
"My stretch L-pocket pants are so comfortable! The ultra fine, stretch corduroy is beautiful. I chose 'Teal' but I wish I could afford every color. These pant wash beautifully with little or no pressing. I take them out of the dryer when 'almost' dry and hand press them and they are perfect. I'll be watching to see if they ever go on 'sale' so I can indulge myself."
Review 14 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
10 March 2014
By: maus
from Lake Oswego, Or
"The fit is perfect and now own three pair of the L-pocket pants."
Review 15 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable!,
07 March 2014
By: Weasly3
from West Sussex
"I never thought I'd be able to find a pair of trousers that fitted so well that I wouldn't have to practically re-make to fit me comfortably - but these are the most comfortable cords I have ever found. Just the right amount of stretch allows easy bending and sitting, yet there is no sagging or bagging. The quality of the material is superb. Thank you Orvis."
Review 16 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
05 March 2014
By: purplefrog
from NE Calif.
"In this day of "one size/style fits all" I am always pleased when a garment actually FITS. I am still, sigh, 150 pounds and 5'3" and the 12 petite fit absolutely perfectly, even in length."
Review 17 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
01 March 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A birthday gift for my wife. She loves the color (blue / green), weight of the material with the slight stretch and the excellent appearance after wash / drying. A winner for sure!"
Review 18 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Workhorses,
25 February 2014
By: Teppie
from Minneapolis, MN
"The two pair of stretch corduroy pants I recently purchased from Orvis are great additions to my wardrobe. Being retired, I wear casual clothes almost all of the time. These will get a great deal of wearing, I can assure you. They wash up beautifully (no ironing required!) and fit me perfectly. I can dress them up or down. Thanks for yet another quality product."
Review 19 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordorouy for spring,
20 February 2014
By: dori2
from Northwest US
"I love my cords for spring, good weight, color and fit! I'm happy w/them..."
Review 20 for Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the Cords,
15 February 2014
By: clothesshopper
from Orlando, Florida
"I purchase another pair of these cords as I like the style and fit. It is perfect for Florida winters; however I would like a little thicker material. All in all I liked the cords. They do shrink so be sure if you have them hemmed you don't hem them too short as I did."