Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
49
3 stars
36
2 stars
30
1 star
25
172 of 255(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Pants,
27 June 2015
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"My only reason for giving these pants 4 stars instead of 5 is to get the right fit in the rise I needed to get a regular size, rather than petite. I'll have to hem them up . I've worn these pants ever since I first discovered how tencel makes them light and cool. They are my go-to pants for comfort and warm weather."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
27 June 2015
By: claireform
from NY, NY
"My only regret is that Orvis no longer had them in black or beige. I have several pairs and would like more!"
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shape is so good,
22 June 2015
By: thickie
"These trousers are an extremely flattering shape but it is a pity that the fabric now suggests dry cleaning would be a good idea. Please find a fabric that is completely washable."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyday trousers,
17 June 2015
By: Grummet
from West Berkshire
"Good fit. Much better than previous "Everyday Favourites" - they were clingy - these hang nicely. Will buy another pair if they wash well."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
10 June 2015
By: User5
from Wales
"Very comfortable, practical & tough trousers for everyday. I wish they washed a bit better as the pairs i have had before go a bit shabby.I would prefer if they were non-iron. I think its the fabric. Shows up more in black. I'm on my 4th pair, though and would buy again.
Not as good as your wonderful microfibre ones that are no longer available
What a lot of us older women want is: comfortable elasticated waist, non iron easycare.We hate stretch fabric. We like really nice luxurious fabrics like the microfibre ones were, that look great for a long time. There must be a big demand out there for companies that give older people what they really want. Oh and we want to be able to buy the same thing next time if we like it.."
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pants,
14 May 2015
By: sjbaker
"These panes have all my favorite
qualities -- comfort, pockets, smart
looks.
"
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pants ever!,
27 April 2015
By: Orvis4metoo
"I love these pants. It is hard to find dark brown pants with comfortable fit and long enough for me. These pants fit all the criteria."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
24 April 2015
By: Skiingone
from Virginia
"Exactly what I wanted in casual pants. Good fabric, comfortable, good fit in petite size."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort,
31 March 2015
By: Bobbob
from Stewartsville n.j.
"Love the fit...never thought I would wear a petite but it's perfect."
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!,
29 March 2015
By: ncsf
"I have 7 pairs of these. I am worried they plan to discontinue this style.
They are long enough and come to the waist.. Perfect pant.. wash well but I do not put in dryer.
"
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love those slacks!,
27 March 2015
By: MichiganLady
from Michigan
"The every day slacks are a perfect fit for me. I have owned several pairs and if orvis would continue them (I hope they will) I will continue to order them. I belong to several bowling leagues and these slacks are perfect for bowling. Not only the comfort these slacks give me but they really do look nice on! I recommend these to any active woman out there that loves comfort!"
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants that fit,
21 March 2015
By: charlotte5
"The color, construction and the fit are good. As usual, staff was great."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointing,
17 March 2015
By: Don3202
from Cos Cob, CT
"The "Tencel" garment (2 Pair "Everyday Favorite Pants-Petite) arrived with a message that they require dry cleaning. This was not indicated in the catalog. I notice that it was mentioned in a newer catalog we received after the order.
Moreover they arrived wrinkled. My wife wore older "tencels" many times . They didn't fade and they held their crease and didn't require dry cleaning. We beklieve it has something to do with a change of material?
"
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
04 March 2015
By: onemooretime
from Clinton, MS
"This product is made of 40% cotton and 60% a new synthetic. The appearance was great on arrival but when laundered as directed, the result was completely unsatisfactory. The material wrinkled and looked like something that might be worn as night clothing , but certainly not out in public. A real disappointment."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely useful and easygoing,
26 February 2015
By: Townandcountry27
from London
"This is the third year running I've ordered these trousers. I can rely on them holding their colour and shape with heavy use and laundering. They are very practical around the house and also in the garden with their relaxed fit. Highly recommended"
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really denim jeans,
09 February 2015
By: empa
from sanibel fl
"comfortable pants but should be described to look like denim jeans rather than slacks"
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my style,
28 January 2015
By: 52936
"Pants are well made, and the fabric very comfortable; however the cut in the legs is very slim and not what I usually find at ORVIS. I am in my 70's and perfer a more traditional cut."
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
baggy,
31 December 2014
By: kimogardener
"The material, color, and quality were all good, but the fit through the hips and thighs was way too baggy."
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jeansdidnotfite,
30 December 2014
By: VNeckTeeuser
from Princeton, NJ
"i purchased two different size pairs of these slacks and both were too large. I didn't expect the next size down to fit and gave up. Start with a smaller size."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
24 December 2014
By: rperch
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I love these pants. They are so comfortable and the fit is just right."