Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.718 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
41
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 star
24
143 of 220(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only jean type of pants I ever buy,
16 December 2014
By: dubby
from Houston, Texas
"These wash just great. I iron mine but it really isn't necessary"
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Baggy Butt,
16 December 2014
By: lolalee
"These pants fit around the waist and are the proper length for the sizing; however, the backside droops to mid-thigh so you appear to have thunder butt. I returned the pants."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful,
15 December 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I'll certainly wear these pants a lot, if I lose the weight I'll gain this holiday season. They are a bit more snug and lower rise than the similar blue ones from you. But still good."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely favourite trousers!,
12 December 2014
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"I do like these trousers. They're smart, elegant and comfortable, both for every day and for smart occasions, and they're right for most of the year except perhaps when it's very cold, as the fabric is not very thick. Although the recommendation is for dry cleaning, I've found that they stand up well to washing, and they dry quickly. I've found them hardwearing.
I particularly like the elastic waist. This year Orvis have stopped previously-offered elastic-waist lines and these trousers are, I think, the only elastic-waist ones left. I do hope you'll keep them, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Pants!,
08 December 2014
By: wifemomteacher
from Canton, MA
"I bought these pants as a casual alternative to jeans and quickly discovered how they have become a regular part of my teaching warbrode! Thank you again Orvis! Amazing!"
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
01 December 2014
By: miamian
from santa barbara, ca
"Easy fit, slightly slimmer legs (not voluminous), look dressy. They are way too long for my 5'3" height, so I have to shorten them. Petite sizes run too small."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
28 November 2014
By: kihIII
from Oregon
"As we all know, catalogue ordering is a roll of the dice. I won this time. The product was correct in size, length (petite), and design. I washed the pants and dried (gentle) right out of the package, and the fit was fabulous. I love anything with Tencel. It so improves a garments drape. Give these pants a try!"
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Fabric but Fit wasn't RIght,
23 November 2014
By: autumn1
"The fabric is lightweight and wrinkle-free. Unfortunately, the cut wasn't right for me. When I bent my knee, the pants pulled in the back."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual pant,
21 November 2014
By: Seakay
from Philadelphia, PA
"These pants have a very nice fit and are very true to size. They are casual but can also be dressed up."
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable Pants,
19 November 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"These pants are comfortable, well made, attractive and wrinkles hang out well. The size small (6-8) has a better waist band design than the size medium (10-12) which is much more bulky looking. The shape and design are very flattering to my 5'6" 136 lbs., 74 year old body! The fabric is very nice and durable! Great pants for home, travel, around town. They also have two side pockets which are deep enough to be useful."
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tensel womens pants,
18 November 2014
By: Lily36AMI
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I must like them as now I own at least six pair in various colors."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable slacks,
17 November 2014
By: MaggieToday22443
from Chicago, IL
"slacks seem comfortable
length is a bit long (29") usually petites are 28" I will have to shorten them a bit
fabric is nice and seems like it will not wrinkle
great for summer
"
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Things Orvis Are Good for Us,
11 November 2014
By: Irabetsy
from Washington, DC
"These pants never wear out, the black retain the blackness and they are comfortable."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and a great buy,
10 November 2014
By: nandkay
from University Park, MD
"I have been having a problem with
pants fitting me lately....even the
size large I generally wear. The
Orvis "favorite pants" are perfect -
not tight but not too loose either and
they launder beautifully.
"
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Item,
08 October 2014
By: 2unhappy
"I bought these pants because they were the closest to my discontinued favorite drawstring denim jeans. I'll keep them just to wear around the house but they are a terrible product. The fabric is terrible and workmanship poor. Very disappointed in Orvis and their present line of products. Until now I've been a happy customer for years."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Feel,
30 September 2014
By: drbcrb
"True to size and the hang and feel is
very nice. Love the material. I wish
they would use that material in a
trouser style pant.
"
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
21 August 2014
By: KingCity
"These pants are perfect for wearing at home. Pull on elastic waist is comfortable."
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These really are my favorite pants.,
18 August 2014
By: coololdlady
from Victoria B.C.
"I bought a pair of these pants last year in indigo...they look exactly like denim jeans, but are so soft and comfortable, and perfect for summer wear. This year i was happy to buy another pair...I really love them!"
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love tensel,
15 August 2014
By: poopsypie
from Santa Cruz, Ca
"Tensel is soft so garments feel good right away. I love these pants and I appreciate the reduced price.
I hope you won't drop this product.
"
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday wear,
13 August 2014
By: Lygalyn
from Street, md
"Features liked: Elastic waist, pockets, no pleats, appropriate length, easy care, wear well and look good.
If there is a drawback it is that an occasional light ironing is needed. But even that is a plus because it gives them a fresher appearance."