Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.663 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
38
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
24
130 of 205(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Item,
08 October 2014
By: 2unhappy
"I bought these pants because they were the closest to my discontinued favorite drawstring denim jeans. I'll keep them just to wear around the house but they are a terrible product. The fabric is terrible and workmanship poor. Very disappointed in Orvis and their present line of products. Until now I've been a happy customer for years."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Feel,
30 September 2014
By: drbcrb
"True to size and the hang and feel is
very nice. Love the material. I wish
they would use that material in a
trouser style pant.
"
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
21 August 2014
By: KingCity
"These pants are perfect for wearing at home. Pull on elastic waist is comfortable."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These really are my favorite pants.,
18 August 2014
By: coololdlady
from Victoria B.C.
"I bought a pair of these pants last year in indigo...they look exactly like denim jeans, but are so soft and comfortable, and perfect for summer wear. This year i was happy to buy another pair...I really love them!"
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love tensel,
15 August 2014
By: poopsypie
from Santa Cruz, Ca
"Tensel is soft so garments feel good right away. I love these pants and I appreciate the reduced price.
I hope you won't drop this product.
"
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday wear,
13 August 2014
By: Lygalyn
from Street, md
"Features liked: Elastic waist, pockets, no pleats, appropriate length, easy care, wear well and look good.
If there is a drawback it is that an occasional light ironing is needed. But even that is a plus because it gives them a fresher appearance."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice pants,
04 June 2014
By: JoanMarie
from Arlington VA
"these pants are very nice - enjoy wearing them. Very comfortable."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fabric,
30 May 2014
By: Orviss
from Tulsa, OK
"Very nice fabric, and fit is good (but is a bit smaller than other Medium pants purchased at Orvis). I purchased other colors! Highly recommend."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease and Comfort,
29 May 2014
By: tede
from South Burlington, VT
"Wonderful pants... easy to pull
up, and comfortable. Material perfect weight ,and maintains shape.
"
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
28 May 2014
By: wwfcd1908
from Texas
"I ordered 1 pair of these in a Small to try, did need to replace the elastic for a smaller waist and let out the hem -- but they are lovely. Turned around and ordered 2 more pairs. Can be dressed up or down, are very comfortable, and Sesame is the perfect neutral color for my spring/summer/early fall wardrobe!"
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
19 May 2014
By: Maggie9
"As the school year is winding down, I wanted pants that would look professional and would keep me cool as the weather heats up here in California. These pants are really comfortable. I accidentally washed them in hot water, and they didn't shrink."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petite pants,
07 May 2014
By: nine
"Love the material: easy care, comfortable, BUT I still have to hem the pants that are labeled "petite" 1-2 inches."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy wearing!,
12 April 2014
By: kittysix
from Northport, Al
"I liked these pants so well that I ordered a second set of them. They stay nice looking -- dress up or down and are so very comfortable"
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
27 March 2014
By: sjcs
from south Texas
"Better than I expected. A little too large, but the next size down would be too small."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very durable pair of slacks,
24 March 2014
By: mathteach
from Akron, Ohio
"These are a great summer weight pants. They are durable and comfortable."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and slim but comfy!,
18 March 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I have bought similar products in the past and these seem a bit shinier and dressier. They fit me perfectly, a Petite 12 for my 5'1" or 2" inch frame. They wash well and iron with just a light touch."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please remove my earlier review,
17 March 2014
By: Gennavette
from North Florida
"I checked the label of the "Everyday Favorite Pants" that I bought last May; they do have Tencel in the fabric. My review was incorrect.
Also, I have re-ordered these pants in the hopes that they will be like the ones I already have. They are still the best that I can find anywhere for my purposes -- dressy casual. So ... I have changed my mind since writing that review.
I'm checking [no] for recommend to a friend because I have not received my new order yet.
I apologize for the incorrect review."
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the same as before,
15 March 2014
By: Gennavette
from North Florida
"These are not the same "Everyday Favorite Pants" I ordered last May and wished to reorder. That item number was S188KK-35-54. When I search that item number now, I'm informed that the item is no longer available. So what are THESE "Everyday Favorite Pants"?
On closer I reading I see that these have a Tencel component in the fabric. I've tried Tencel before but it stretches in the dry cleaners; I've had to hem the same pants twice. I don't think I want Tencel.
So what happened to the REAL "Everyday Favorite Pants" and why can't I get them any more?
This seems to be a problem with Orvis. I've ordered favorite items again, after a few months, only to find that the new version is a lower quality. I really need good quality, as I don't buy new clothes every few weeks. Are you constantly changing vendors to save money? Please go back to providing reliable quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Chill out Trousers,
12 March 2014
By: BlueIsTheColour
from Norfolk, UK
"Perfect trousers for home wear/travel/casual daytime. Comfortable with nice forgiving elasticated waistband. They are what they are - good, plain, everyday trousers. Good quality. Nice and lightweight so easy to wear. Not exciting, but I didn't expect them to be - it's what's inside what counts!"
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Everyday Pants,
19 February 2014
By: Chris1234
from Washington, NC
"I purchased regular medium. I returned the pants because they were too large in the hips and thighs. I plan on reordering them in a smaller size and maybe petite as they were also dragging the ground I'm 5'2. I liked the quality of the material and look of the pants."