Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.761 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (239 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
45
3 stars
35
2 stars
27
1 star
25
159 of 239(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely useful and easygoing,
26 February 2015
By: Townandcountry27
from London
"This is the third year running I've ordered these trousers. I can rely on them holding their colour and shape with heavy use and laundering. They are very practical around the house and also in the garden with their relaxed fit. Highly recommended"
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really denim jeans,
09 February 2015
By: empa
from sanibel fl
"comfortable pants but should be described to look like denim jeans rather than slacks"
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my style,
28 January 2015
By: 52936
"Pants are well made, and the fabric very comfortable; however the cut in the legs is very slim and not what I usually find at ORVIS. I am in my 70's and perfer a more traditional cut."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
baggy,
31 December 2014
By: kimogardener
"The material, color, and quality were all good, but the fit through the hips and thighs was way too baggy."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jeansdidnotfite,
30 December 2014
By: VNeckTeeuser
from Princeton, NJ
"i purchased two different size pairs of these slacks and both were too large. I didn't expect the next size down to fit and gave up. Start with a smaller size."
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
24 December 2014
By: rperch
from Palm Harbor, FL
"I love these pants. They are so comfortable and the fit is just right."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
21 December 2014
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"I bought these pants for my wife who is disabled and she loves the way they fit and feel. She is in a wheelchair and it is very important that her pants be comfortable. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor fit,
20 December 2014
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered my usual size, a medium petite, but these pants were huge!"
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
20 December 2014
By: Topclotheshorse1
from Folly beach,sc
"Love the fabric, the fit, the everyday comfort. These pants can and do go almost anywhere!"
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
19 December 2014
By: NVbead
from WI
"This was my first experience with Tencel fabric and I found it very comfortable both sitting and standing. The pants were flattering and have pockets (very important). I will be using them for travel and appreciate the easy care instructions."
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE These Pants,
18 December 2014
By: oldhouselover
"I love tencel clothes. They are cool in hot weather, have a lovely drape, are almost wrinkle free and wash up like a dream. These pants fit beautifully! They have wide legs, which I prefer in hot weather. I got the denim and the black, so I'm all set for seasons to come. Thanks Orvis."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mothers Jeans, but I love these,
17 December 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"OK, this is not my normal style and I think I only ordered them because of the reviews and price Jean are not my favorite to buy and I prefer 5 pocket jeans, no doubt, but have a hard time finding ones that are skin tight that are flattering. THese surprised me, they are very flattering, have 2 front pockets and I think they'll be nice for errands or around the house. I'm keeping them for sure. The material is soft and hangs nicely. I can pair this with a polo or sweater and it will look perfect."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big On Comfort,
17 December 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I love these indigo pants with tencel. They are truly the most comfortable ones ever. If the winter weather isn't too cool I grab these every time. They aren't as heavy as real denim so are great for our weather in winter and spring, and summer evenings. They seemed long at first but did get an inch shorter over several washings. Now they're just right. They come out of the dryer ready to wear."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable yet flattering,
17 December 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"I bought these pants in two colors - and on sale yet! They're really comfortable. They're lightweight and take up no room whatsoever when traveling. They look good with all kinds of tops. I wear "scrubs" for a living and these are just as comfortable."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual slacks,
17 December 2014
By: CATU
from VA
"As always, the slacks I purchased are high-quality fabric and style"
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyday comfort,
17 December 2014
By: nickyloo
from Ontario, Canada
"I like the material of these pants, not too thick or thin. They can be dressed up or down. The only problem I have because of my build and no other reason, the legs are somewhat slimmer and on me they are a little snug. Other than that, they are great and I love the elastic waist."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only jean type of pants I ever buy,
16 December 2014
By: dubby
from Houston, Texas
"These wash just great. I iron mine but it really isn't necessary"
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Baggy Butt,
16 December 2014
By: lolalee
"These pants fit around the waist and are the proper length for the sizing; however, the backside droops to mid-thigh so you appear to have thunder butt. I returned the pants."
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful,
15 December 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"I'll certainly wear these pants a lot, if I lose the weight I'll gain this holiday season. They are a bit more snug and lower rise than the similar blue ones from you. But still good."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely favourite trousers!,
12 December 2014
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"I do like these trousers. They're smart, elegant and comfortable, both for every day and for smart occasions, and they're right for most of the year except perhaps when it's very cold, as the fabric is not very thick. Although the recommendation is for dry cleaning, I've found that they stand up well to washing, and they dry quickly. I've found them hardwearing.
I particularly like the elastic waist. This year Orvis have stopped previously-offered elastic-waist lines and these trousers are, I think, the only elastic-waist ones left. I do hope you'll keep them, Orvis!"