Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
23
119 of 193(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy wearing!,
12 April 2014
By: kittysix
from Northport, Al
"I liked these pants so well that I ordered a second set of them. They stay nice looking -- dress up or down and are so very comfortable"
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
27 March 2014
By: sjcs
from south Texas
"Better than I expected. A little too large, but the next size down would be too small."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very durable pair of slacks,
24 March 2014
By: mathteach
from Akron, Ohio
"These are a great summer weight pants. They are durable and comfortable."
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and slim but comfy!,
18 March 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I have bought similar products in the past and these seem a bit shinier and dressier. They fit me perfectly, a Petite 12 for my 5'1" or 2" inch frame. They wash well and iron with just a light touch."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please remove my earlier review,
17 March 2014
By: Gennavette
from North Florida
"I checked the label of the "Everyday Favorite Pants" that I bought last May; they do have Tencel in the fabric. My review was incorrect.
Also, I have re-ordered these pants in the hopes that they will be like the ones I already have. They are still the best that I can find anywhere for my purposes -- dressy casual. So ... I have changed my mind since writing that review.
I'm checking [no] for recommend to a friend because I have not received my new order yet.
I apologize for the incorrect review."
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the same as before,
15 March 2014
By: Gennavette
from North Florida
"These are not the same "Everyday Favorite Pants" I ordered last May and wished to reorder. That item number was S188KK-35-54. When I search that item number now, I'm informed that the item is no longer available. So what are THESE "Everyday Favorite Pants"?
On closer I reading I see that these have a Tencel component in the fabric. I've tried Tencel before but it stretches in the dry cleaners; I've had to hem the same pants twice. I don't think I want Tencel.
So what happened to the REAL "Everyday Favorite Pants" and why can't I get them any more?
This seems to be a problem with Orvis. I've ordered favorite items again, after a few months, only to find that the new version is a lower quality. I really need good quality, as I don't buy new clothes every few weeks. Are you constantly changing vendors to save money? Please go back to providing reliable quality."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Chill out Trousers,
12 March 2014
By: BlueIsTheColour
from Norfolk, UK
"Perfect trousers for home wear/travel/casual daytime. Comfortable with nice forgiving elasticated waistband. They are what they are - good, plain, everyday trousers. Good quality. Nice and lightweight so easy to wear. Not exciting, but I didn't expect them to be - it's what's inside what counts!"
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Everyday Pants,
19 February 2014
By: Chris1234
from Washington, NC
"I purchased regular medium. I returned the pants because they were too large in the hips and thighs. I plan on reordering them in a smaller size and maybe petite as they were also dragging the ground I'm 5'2. I liked the quality of the material and look of the pants."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Pants are Correct!,
15 January 2014
By: MichiganLady
from Michigan
"I own several pairs of these pants in all the colors Orvis provides. I have felt always comfortable when wearing them out regardless where I was going. I would recommend them without any hesitation. They live up to the recommendation by the company. They are good for shopping or even sports activities. They are just a great all-around every day pant to wear. I love the way they feel and look!"
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great customer service,
25 December 2013
By: gwhj
"comfortable, fit well, high quality. When shipment was stalled, orvis re-shipped in time for Christmas; no questions asked!!"
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back for More,
18 December 2013
By: Nunu
from Texas
"I bought my first pair of Every Day slacks in September.before I spent a month in the hospital and rehab. I needed more pants when I got home and ordered two more pairs. They are so classic and versatile that I wear them for causal occasions or to go out at night. Get several pairs. You won!t regret it."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for work,
13 December 2013
By: PHYScat
from VA
"I put these into the washer & dryer, so they only last so long before wearing out. I am now on my 2nd set (I like to keep several pairs around). They are comfortable and good for wearing to work."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Pants,
07 December 2013
By: Reem43
"Great slacks. Comfortable, easy to care for. I have several pair and wear them for all kinds of occasions.
My go to pants.
"
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, very comfortable,
25 November 2013
By: Sanguineum
from Vacaville CA
"Terrific fit and drape. I wear these pants to work almost every day as they are easy to coordinate. Can be dressed up or down to fit the situation."
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality has Changed,
09 November 2013
By: help4u
from Dunedin, FL
"I have purchased these pants many times in the past and have loved them. My most recent purchase was a disappointment. The "tencel" fabric has changed it is thinner not the nice quality it was before. The seams did not match up preventing a nice crease in the front and back when ironing. they come out crooked. I will not order them in the future."
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slacks for mom,
17 September 2013
By: dogmom2013
from Chicago, IL
"My mother has a difficult time finding slacks that fit. These fit her and she is thrilled. The only drawback is that they wrinkle easily."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Supreme comfort,
26 August 2013
By: maltwed
"While extremely comfortable, they do not look as stylish or elegant as the picture suggests but it's probably my shape! The cut of them is a little baggy and low in the crotch!"
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live up to the name!,
15 August 2013
By: Pendlewitch
from Ribble Valley
"I have bought several pairs of these in different colours. Great fit and so comfortable. They can look casual or smart. A true favourite."
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
23 July 2013
By: Lupin
from Suffolk
"The fabric of these trousers is quite lightweight and they come with a dry-clean only recommendation. Compared to the shoreline linen trousers I ordered at the same time, they also come up very large on the waist and hip. Might they shrink if washed? I certainly don't want to have to take casual every-day trousers to the dry cleaners when they are dirty, or to take a chance with washing them - not at £75 a pair I don't. I wish Orvis could sort these issues out, because otherwise they seemed to be a decent pair of trousers with a great colour range. I returned them."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good fit,finally!,
05 July 2013
By: dirkie
"I have been very ill and lost alot of weight and have had trouble finding pants in sz. small that are long enough. Finally, I found a good fit and one that is long enough and has the Orvis quality. thanks.."