Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Everyday Favorite Pants

We call them Everyday Favorites because their flattering fit and good looks will make you reach for them again and again. Our casual women's pants are made of a breathable Tencel®/cotton blend with a silky feel and drape you'll love. Easy-fitting stretch waistband and quarter-top pockets. Women's casual pants are made of Tencel/cotton. Washable. For best results, dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.686 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
40
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
24
135 of 210(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Favorite Pants
Review 1 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable Pants,
19 November 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"These pants are comfortable, well made, attractive and wrinkles hang out well. The size small (6-8) has a better waist band design than the size medium (10-12) which is much more bulky looking. The shape and design are very flattering to my 5'6" 136 lbs., 74 year old body! The fabric is very nice and durable! Great pants for home, travel, around town. They also have two side pockets which are deep enough to be useful."
Review 2 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tensel womens pants,
18 November 2014
By: Lily36AMI
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I must like them as now I own at least six pair in various colors."
Review 3 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable slacks,
17 November 2014
By: MaggieToday22443
from Chicago, IL
"slacks seem comfortable
length is a bit long (29") usually petites are 28" I will have to shorten them a bit
fabric is nice and seems like it will not wrinkle
great for summer
"
Review 4 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Things Orvis Are Good for Us,
11 November 2014
By: Irabetsy
from Washington, DC
"These pants never wear out, the black retain the blackness and they are comfortable."
Review 5 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and a great buy,
10 November 2014
By: nandkay
from University Park, MD
"I have been having a problem with
pants fitting me lately....even the
size large I generally wear. The
Orvis "favorite pants" are perfect -
not tight but not too loose either and
they launder beautifully.
"
Review 6 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Item,
08 October 2014
By: 2unhappy
"I bought these pants because they were the closest to my discontinued favorite drawstring denim jeans. I'll keep them just to wear around the house but they are a terrible product. The fabric is terrible and workmanship poor. Very disappointed in Orvis and their present line of products. Until now I've been a happy customer for years."
Review 7 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Feel,
30 September 2014
By: drbcrb
"True to size and the hang and feel is
very nice. Love the material. I wish
they would use that material in a
trouser style pant.
"
Review 8 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
21 August 2014
By: KingCity
"These pants are perfect for wearing at home. Pull on elastic waist is comfortable."
Review 9 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These really are my favorite pants.,
18 August 2014
By: coololdlady
from Victoria B.C.
"I bought a pair of these pants last year in indigo...they look exactly like denim jeans, but are so soft and comfortable, and perfect for summer wear. This year i was happy to buy another pair...I really love them!"
Review 10 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love tensel,
15 August 2014
By: poopsypie
from Santa Cruz, Ca
"Tensel is soft so garments feel good right away. I love these pants and I appreciate the reduced price.
I hope you won't drop this product.
"
Review 11 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday wear,
13 August 2014
By: Lygalyn
from Street, md
"Features liked: Elastic waist, pockets, no pleats, appropriate length, easy care, wear well and look good.
If there is a drawback it is that an occasional light ironing is needed. But even that is a plus because it gives them a fresher appearance."
Review 12 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice pants,
04 June 2014
By: JoanMarie
from Arlington VA
"these pants are very nice - enjoy wearing them. Very comfortable."
Review 13 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fabric,
30 May 2014
By: Orviss
from Tulsa, OK
"Very nice fabric, and fit is good (but is a bit smaller than other Medium pants purchased at Orvis). I purchased other colors! Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease and Comfort,
29 May 2014
By: tede
from South Burlington, VT
"Wonderful pants... easy to pull
up, and comfortable. Material perfect weight ,and maintains shape.
"
Review 15 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
28 May 2014
By: wwfcd1908
from Texas
"I ordered 1 pair of these in a Small to try, did need to replace the elastic for a smaller waist and let out the hem -- but they are lovely. Turned around and ordered 2 more pairs. Can be dressed up or down, are very comfortable, and Sesame is the perfect neutral color for my spring/summer/early fall wardrobe!"
Review 16 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
19 May 2014
By: Maggie9
"As the school year is winding down, I wanted pants that would look professional and would keep me cool as the weather heats up here in California. These pants are really comfortable. I accidentally washed them in hot water, and they didn't shrink."
Review 17 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petite pants,
07 May 2014
By: nine
"Love the material: easy care, comfortable, BUT I still have to hem the pants that are labeled "petite" 1-2 inches."
Review 18 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy wearing!,
12 April 2014
By: kittysix
from Northport, Al
"I liked these pants so well that I ordered a second set of them. They stay nice looking -- dress up or down and are so very comfortable"
Review 19 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
27 March 2014
By: sjcs
from south Texas
"Better than I expected. A little too large, but the next size down would be too small."
Review 20 for Everyday Favorite Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very durable pair of slacks,
24 March 2014
By: mathteach
from Akron, Ohio
"These are a great summer weight pants. They are durable and comfortable."