Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Poplin Pleated Pants

A vintage dye process followed by a thorough double wash gives our pleated Bush Poplin pants the relaxed look and feel of well-loved favorites. Striped shirting fabric adds a distinctive touch to the interior waistband. Button-through front closure, side-seam pockets, concealed coin pocket, button-through left rear pocket. Pleated pants in butter, pink, wicker, light blue, white, spice, summer sage, dark navy. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-42. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Pleated Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase As Always!,
28 July 2014
By: Puddinhead
from Blowing Rock North Carolina
"Went to a function where all white clothing was required and I received many compliments on my Orvis slacks. Thank you Orvis.
Sincerely,
George Gilleland"
Review 2 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Pants,
18 June 2014
By: AnAgingPreppy
from Boise, Idaho
"I purchased the dark navy version and am very pleased. The overall quality is excellent, they're comfortable and the free alterations make these a winner. Every summer wardrobe should have one."
Review 3 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIT & FEEL,
17 June 2014
By: TJCOOKJR
"THE POPLIN PLEASTED PANTS
THAT I RECEIVED IN A WEATHERED RED FOR THE SUMMER MONTHS IS WHAT I WAS
LOOKING FOR. THE FIT IS TRUE
AND COMFORTABLE...A GREAT
LOOKING PANT AT A VERY
FAIR PRICE...
"
Review 4 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Slacks--Bad Flys,
10 June 2014
By: Tueazee
"I bought two pair of these slacks two years ago and was very satisfied with the fit and the quality of the pants. However, after two years, the zippers in the flies of two of the slack just snapped. Recently, I ordered two additional pair of the slacks and on the second wearing, one of the zipper pulls again broke. Still, I love the pants and hopefully will have no difficulty returning the pair with the defective zipper."
Review 5 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Answered To His Wish,
20 May 2014
By: OceanBreeze
from Norcal
"Exactly what my husband needed in navy. Wonderful pants for home and for all his run-arounds. Perfect fit and smooth quality cotton make this poplin pants quite comfortable. Wash and dry and fold for overnight, they are good to go for a new day.
Just a little note, all 3 buttons needed some extra enforcement before start wearing them.
"
Review 6 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great britches,
06 May 2014
By: CEU1
from Pasadena, CA
"love the look and the feel of these light weight pants."
Review 7 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Best,
14 April 2014
By: grifjdutcher
from Chagrin Falls,OH/The Woodlands, TX
"All items exactly as presented in the catalog, which is why I have been a catalog customer for many years, despite living very near the Orvis store in Beachwood, Oh. and now here in The Woodlands, TX. Service is always courteous, efficient whether purchasing or exchange/return. Always the "best" in my book."
Review 8 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Trousers, decent price,
07 April 2014
By: Baglione
"These trousers live up to the catalog advertising. Colors are reliable, fit and finish details are excellent."
Review 9 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
31 March 2014
By: mushroom113
"The pants that I ordered were a perfect fit. I gave the measurements over the phone and it fit like a glove. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks"
Review 10 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
25 October 2013
By: holiday1
from Sussex
"This was the first time I had used your company, I was very impressed with the service and the trousers, and would not hesitate to order from you again."
Review 11 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer slacks,
17 September 2013
By: JCWhorton
from Denver, CO
"Great slacks - like all other Orvis products, I am very satisfied with the product quality and service."
Review 12 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed,
11 September 2013
By: BrooksvilleScholar
from Brooksville, FL
"Size, color, fabric okay. But, one belt loop missing. On a $98 item, yet!"
Review 13 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy smooth Fabric,
06 September 2013
By: Chimidog
from Chicago
"I am looking forward wearing these pants often. The fabric is incredibly soft & smooth, construction seems top notch. The Butter yellow color is fantastic - it looks as soft as the fabric feels."
Review 14 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
14 August 2013
By: tallone1369
from Califrnia
"This is a great pant for kick-back days or dress-up...all around great bang for your buck...."
Review 15 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoy Ironing,
30 July 2013
By: MissionViejo
"Nothing wrong with these pants -- but be prepared to iron"
Review 16 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs A Bit More Inspection,
30 July 2013
By: MissionViejo
"After first wash, inside button was gone and had to be replaced... otherwise I like the pants. They do require attentive ironing"
Review 17 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texas Heat, Gimmie Poplin,
27 June 2013
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"Gotta go to work in slacks, in the Heat of West Texas these poplin slacks rule. Typing this review wearing a pair of these in spice. Love 'em!"
Review 18 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
30 May 2013
By: PantsRGreat
"I was looking for a comfortable summer pant that could pull double duty at a work pant and a casual pant. I am very happy with this selection."
Review 19 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Pair of Pants,
24 May 2013
By: Diprotodon
from Australia
"Im a fan of Orvis Khakis'but for wamrer weather these are hard to beat. As with all Orvis pants sizing is spot on and given the price, quality is more than acceptable."
Review 20 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Pants,
20 May 2013
By: zas94
from Virginia
"I purchased these for my high school graduation. I went with the navy just to have a little neutral of a color for the event but after I put the pants on and felt how great they are, Im going to have to buy more colors. It is great buy and runs true to size. I would recommend anyone interested in these to definitly get these."