Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Poplin Pleated Pants

A vintage dye process followed by a thorough double wash gives our pleated Bush Poplin pants the relaxed look and feel of well-loved favorites. Striped shirting fabric adds a distinctive touch to the interior waistband. Button-through front closure, side-seam pockets, concealed coin pocket, button-through left rear pocket. Pleated pants in butter. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-42. Pants cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Pleated Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
25 August 2014
By: ACJr
from Ohio
"I really appreciate the fact that you altered my pants, they fit and are awesome. Thanks. Art"
Review 2 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pair of pants,
22 August 2014
By: jmssam
from Saint Paul, MN
"I purchased two poplin pleated pants in navy and spice. The backwards pleat is unique and a nice touch. The leg is cut straight and full (a slight taper would be better). The fabric is perfect weight for summer."
Review 3 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Casual or Dress,
21 August 2014
By: Jerry2140
from Reston, VA
"These pants are great for both casual and/or dress. The material and fit are excellent. Whether worn with a sport coat for business casual or on the golf course, the appearance and quality are excellent"
Review 4 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The classsic summer slacks,
20 August 2014
By: Jayck
from Montclair, nj
"These classic,pleated, poplin slacks are the perfect choice for a summer evening. They sit properly at ones waist - not below it - and are roomy, but never baggy or sloppy. They take to an iron like sea biscuit to a dry track and hold the crease.
Great job, orvis!"
Review 5 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slacks,
18 August 2014
By: JDS21
from Farmington CT
"Ive been searching for a few years for a replacement of my favorite casual pants. I have worn LLB tropic weight for more years than I can remember. They discontinued a few years ago and when they brought them back, they are just not the same. I have tried many replacements and these fit the bill. Good fit, fairly light weight, and the color is not too far off khaki."
Review 6 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer pants,
15 August 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"I just received these and really like them. I purchased the "red" ones and the first time I wore them several asked were I bought them. Nice fit and look. I'll buy more!"
Review 7 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality as Always,
14 August 2014
By: Davrock1
from Georgia
"Received my Poplin Pants, and was immediately impressed with the quality. The pants are very comfortable, and the weight of the fabric should ensure years of wear. These pants are just as at home in the office as they are in the field."
Review 8 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Addition...,
13 August 2014
By: Luvnlfe
from Acton MA
"Everyone needs a "better than casual" outfit for summer get togethers...and these are perfect...light, straightforward, match with anything...can't go wrong adding these to your wardrobe.."
Review 9 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
12 August 2014
By: Dhigh
from CR Iowa
"I am sure this was just a bad pair but the buttons were coming off the pants after wearing them once .."
Review 10 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase As Always!,
28 July 2014
By: Puddinhead
from Blowing Rock North Carolina
"Went to a function where all white clothing was required and I received many compliments on my Orvis slacks. Thank you Orvis.
Sincerely,
George Gilleland"
Review 11 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Pants,
18 June 2014
By: AnAgingPreppy
from Boise, Idaho
"I purchased the dark navy version and am very pleased. The overall quality is excellent, they're comfortable and the free alterations make these a winner. Every summer wardrobe should have one."
Review 12 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIT & FEEL,
17 June 2014
By: TJCOOKJR
"THE POPLIN PLEASTED PANTS
THAT I RECEIVED IN A WEATHERED RED FOR THE SUMMER MONTHS IS WHAT I WAS
LOOKING FOR. THE FIT IS TRUE
AND COMFORTABLE...A GREAT
LOOKING PANT AT A VERY
FAIR PRICE...
"
Review 13 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Slacks--Bad Flys,
10 June 2014
By: Tueazee
"I bought two pair of these slacks two years ago and was very satisfied with the fit and the quality of the pants. However, after two years, the zippers in the flies of two of the slack just snapped. Recently, I ordered two additional pair of the slacks and on the second wearing, one of the zipper pulls again broke. Still, I love the pants and hopefully will have no difficulty returning the pair with the defective zipper."
Review 14 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Answered To His Wish,
20 May 2014
By: OceanBreeze
from Norcal
"Exactly what my husband needed in navy. Wonderful pants for home and for all his run-arounds. Perfect fit and smooth quality cotton make this poplin pants quite comfortable. Wash and dry and fold for overnight, they are good to go for a new day.
Just a little note, all 3 buttons needed some extra enforcement before start wearing them.
"
Review 15 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great britches,
06 May 2014
By: CEU1
from Pasadena, CA
"love the look and the feel of these light weight pants."
Review 16 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Best,
14 April 2014
By: grifjdutcher
from Chagrin Falls,OH/The Woodlands, TX
"All items exactly as presented in the catalog, which is why I have been a catalog customer for many years, despite living very near the Orvis store in Beachwood, Oh. and now here in The Woodlands, TX. Service is always courteous, efficient whether purchasing or exchange/return. Always the "best" in my book."
Review 17 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Trousers, decent price,
07 April 2014
By: Baglione
"These trousers live up to the catalog advertising. Colors are reliable, fit and finish details are excellent."
Review 18 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
31 March 2014
By: mushroom113
"The pants that I ordered were a perfect fit. I gave the measurements over the phone and it fit like a glove. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks"
Review 19 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
25 October 2013
By: holiday1
from Sussex
"This was the first time I had used your company, I was very impressed with the service and the trousers, and would not hesitate to order from you again."
Review 20 for Poplin Pleated Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer slacks,
17 September 2013
By: JCWhorton
from Denver, CO
"Great slacks - like all other Orvis products, I am very satisfied with the product quality and service."