Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Poplin Pleated Shorts

A vintage dye process followed by a thorough double wash gives our pleated Bush Poplin shorts the relaxed look and feel of well-loved favorites. Striped shirting fabric adds a distinctive touch to the interior waistband. Button-through front closure, side-seam pockets, concealed coin pocket, button-through left rear pocket. Pure cotton poplin. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-42; inseam 9½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Review 1 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a must have,
03 October 2014
By: wcwjr
from Augusta, GA
"Perfect spring/summer shorts. The pockets are a bit shallow."
Review 2 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em!,
08 September 2014
By: formercustomer
from Florida
"This is the fourth pair of these I've purchased (unfortunately, I ruined two of them with bleach), and I love them. They are lightweight and easy to care for. The fit is fantastic. I live in Florida where shorts are part of the official state uniform, and these are perfect!"
Review 3 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job,
05 July 2014
By: Burnley1
from Sussex, UK
"I like these shorts, comfortable and they meet with my wife's approval. Unfortunately on my second day of wearing the internal button came off, insufficient stitching I'm afraid, so it's time to get the needle out and do a proper job. I would suggest this is a rare quality issue for Orvis but it should be followed up with the manufacturer."
Review 4 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shorts,
20 June 2014
By: 2weave
from UK
"Lightweight with a comfortable fit. A good buy at the sale price, too much at the full UK price."
Review 5 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
13 May 2014
By: Jayck
from Montclair, nj
"Serviceable. Handsome. Classic. Well- made.
Orvis, of course."
Review 6 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the coolest !!!,
20 February 2014
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"Can't wait 'til golf season to be "stylin" these bad boys, you have to be COOL to wear PINK shorts guys !!!!"
Review 7 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
28 December 2013
By: Irishman34
from Roanoke, VA
"This is my fourth pair of poplin shorts. Love the fit, feel and style. Perfect length (I'm 5'10")."
Review 8 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and stylish,
11 September 2013
By: JerryH
from Cornwall UK
"Purchased for the forthcoming cruising holiday. Light and stylish, these shorts are certainly up the the quality that I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 9 for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for the warm weather cruise,
11 September 2013
By: JerryH
from Cornwall UK
"Purchased for the forthcoming cruising holiday. Light and stylish, these shorts are certainly up the the quality that I have come to expect from Orvis."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Poplin Pleated Shorts
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2