Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Fleece Jacket

From our sporty Passport Collection comes this zip-front fleece jacket, perfect for transitional season outerwear, or layering in colder weather. Plush polarfleece is water- and pill-resistant. Cozy convertible stand collar with contrast trim. Contrast zipper pull. Form-flattering princess seaming. Jacket features chest and handwarmer pockets. Curved hem. Polyester fleece. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful fleece!,
08 October 2014
By: Skiddy
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"I have had many fleece jackets over the years, but I have to say that this one is probably the finest. It fits well, and looks great. It is a classy jacket. I am very happy with this purchase. It is.the quality that I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 2 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect jacket for spring and fall weather!,
05 May 2014
By: SarahRVA
from Richmond, VA
"I love the princess seaming and great fit of this jacket. It's the perfect layer for slightly cooler days. The style lets you wear it outdoors for hikes or as casual wear. Colors are all vibrant and flattering as well."
Review 3 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very warm,
31 March 2014
By: Pattichen
from Syracuse, NY
"This is a nice fleece, it fits me perfectly and is very warm! I would much prefer larger pocket openings as my hands scrape against the zipper when I'm using the pockets. It would have also been nice if the accent color was on the sleeve tips or elsewhere in addition to only the collar."
Review 4 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acceptable but boring,
17 February 2014
By: rainydaylady
"This seems to be a well made jacket, and I like the bright blue color. The reason that I will return it is because the style itself is very plain. It doesn't do anything for me, and I already have too many jackets!"
Review 5 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second One,
04 February 2014
By: Mary3050
from Naples, Florida
"Love this jacket. It's a classic and in the creamy white looks very classy over my black exercise clothes. It washes beautifully and I missed it so much while south for the winter I had to get a second one."
Review 6 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabric is Disappointing!,
29 January 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I ordered this jacket in 3 colors and was a little disappointed in it. I got them on sale so will keep them. The fabric is almost as thin as a good quality man's flannel shirt and doesn't seem to have much body. On the bright side, I will be happy wearing it over a tee in the house this winter so it will work. The colors are pretty and as represented on the website. Would I have paid full price for them, I don't think so. But that's just me. You may love everything about them. :)"
Review 7 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fabric too light for me.,
16 January 2014
By: Geeniebeanis
from York, ME
"Your fleece jacket is very nicely styled, but the fabric is too thin for my purposes. Because I live in Maine I usually look for a more substantial fabric when it comes to vests. I haven't decided yet, but I may return it. There are many places in Maine where vests are more like what I am looking for. I don't recall anywhere where it was stated that it was a light weight fleece. If that was in the description I probably would not have purchased it."
Review 8 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
16 January 2014
By: VermonterDoglover
from Windsor, VT
"The fleece is superior to any other I have had. I love the color. This jacket should last a long time since the quality is so good."
Review 9 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase,
03 January 2014
By: knhbogey
from gulf coast
"this jacket has that elegant cut and lines. it is the perfect cool weather jacket"
Review 10 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering fit,
24 December 2013
By: closetfull
from northern VA
"This jacket is perfect if you are on the shorter side, and the curved bottom hem makes it more stylish. It is a lighter fleece that feels very soft, so it can be worn throughout the year. The winterberry color is bright but not garish. I had a tough time picking a color because they all are very pretty. It ran true to size for me, fitted but not too snug."
Review 11 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Always a first time,
20 December 2013
By: Hawkcry
"I'm a regular Orvis shopper. I purchased 2 (to take advantage of the Free shipping offer) of these jackets over the phone. One to send to my mother and one for myself. Both were supposed to be mediums and both were ordered at the same time. For some reason the shipment was split - one shipped from one location and the other from someplace else. The "free shipping" offer cost me $15.00 in shipping. The first one arrived and was so small that it seemed obvious that it was mis-sized. the second arrived five days later and fit fine. I'm usually a size 2-4 with Orvis clothes.......so order a size up and don't be surprised if it isn't the size it says it is. Make sure you know how it is shipping. Sorry Orvis - I was hugely disappointed in both your service and the product."
Review 12 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blue is the warmest colour (!),
09 December 2013
By: OxfordBlue01
"I ordered this fleece in glacier blue because I loved the colour -- and it is gorgeous. I also like the fit as it is trim without being tight.
And it is WARM!"
Review 13 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smartest fleece in town,
20 November 2013
By: HildaG
from Bedford, UK
"Stylish, great quality fleece, with interesting detail, zips and seaming. An excellent fit too. I would buy another one."
Review 14 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking!,
19 November 2013
By: sweets22
from Hendersonville, NC
"Excellent value and colors are very good - I purchased the Pearl, which
could be a little dressier than most Fleece Jackets of today! Warm and cozy - would be excellent over a Tee for airline travel!
"
Review 15 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
11 November 2013
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"Fleece is soft and warm. Looks nice and is well made of quality fleece. It does run a little small so order a size larger if wearing over another layer."
Review 16 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passport fleece jacket,
11 November 2013
By: pennypony
from Central Florida
"This is a must have. The softest I own. Not at all bunchy, super comfortable. Looks great on, My husband loves the way it looks. I bought it in white, now I think I should buy grey. The size runs correct. Just look at the size chart. I give it 100% wonderful."
Review 17 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfy!,
08 November 2013
By: Bernerlover
from Pacific northwest
"This fleece is so soft and luxurious! It feels sensuous to touch."
Review 18 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering cut and practical,
30 October 2013
By: NorthGirl
"I like the shape/fit of this jacket. It's fine on its own, but snug enough to wear under another jacket for extra warmth (which I need where I live!). I ordered the white one which, unfortunately, lets a dark shirt worn underneath show through a little...other than that it's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Passport Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to Keep Handy,
08 October 2013
By: sosing
from Sunny Oregon
"Nice fleece, fit is very good, color as expected. What's not to like? Will keep this handy for those NW sunny/rainy/windy/balmy days."