Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket

An elegant update to our traditional paddock jacket, this silky microfiber version is diamond quilted and accented with buttery soft faux suede at the collar and pockets. Paisley cotton-twill lining. Lightly insulated for warmth. Polyester/nylon shell; cotton lining; polyester fill and trim. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Review 1 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
19 April 2014
By: MiaM
from NYC
"Comfortable, warm without being hot, looks great on."
Review 2 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not to hot, not too cold, just right,
11 April 2014
By: Medscribe
from New York City
"Love this jacket. I purchased it to take as a top layer on my trip to South Africa in June, since I understand it can be cold there in the mornings. I have found it so comfortable and versatile that I've been wearing it daily. No double zippers to fool with, I just button or unbutton it, add a layer underneath if needed and go. Provides really good wind protection without being too warm, which I need when I step out my door in the city. And I can't believe the price. Just as good as all the expensive alternatives around."
Review 3 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket,
07 April 2014
By: khe57
from Berlin, MD
"Love the jacket and very comfortable. Even better the sale price. I like the paisley but the sleeves that fold back bunch where you fold them and don't really like that but am keeping the jacket as that is my only problem with it."
Review 4 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made, everyday jacket,
04 April 2014
By: MyStyle
from Weston, MA
"This jacket is not close-fitting and runs a bit roomy. Good with a medium weight sweater or vest. The red has a nice brownish/burgundy paisley lining and soft golden brown collar. Style-wise it's Saturday casual: perfect for walking the dog or running errands. High quality but a bit pricey."
Review 5 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
01 April 2014
By: HappyTrapper
from New Jersey
"I was excited to get my order, and I pleased with everything except the fit when it came.. I am about 5'6" and average to slim build..I purchased the small size thinking it would be ok..but the sleeves were a bit short, but the jacket itself was a bit boxy..
I still intend to keep it, love the color and quality!
"
Review 6 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
31 March 2014
By: Dubrubber
from Chicago, Il
"I owned a previous jacket like this for 4 or 5 years in a different color that I absolutely love! I have received many compliments on it over the years. I wore it so much that the sleeve lining inside eventually wore out. The jacket still looks as good as it ever did, is soo comfortable, washes easily in the laundry. I hate to give it up so I repaired the lining and am wearing it when I go hiking. The new one is just as comfortable, I love the paisley lining, the new berry color is beautiful, the price was right and I am looking forward to wearing this one for many years. Orvis products are real quality!"
Review 7 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
01 March 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A surprise birthday gift for my wife. She really likes the features and look (gold color). Not warm enough for 20* morning walks, but not intended to be. Sizing very good for layering without going up a size. Can be dressed up or down. A winner!"
Review 8 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wise purchase,
14 February 2014
By: weeone
"Love this jacket! It is well made and "different" from what I would find in the local department stores. Pretty and practical as well."
Review 9 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice coat,
14 February 2014
By: jdmm
from reno, nv
"Loved that the store ordered it for me in my size as the one in stock was too big. It is nice and light - just right for car trips or shopping."
Review 10 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
11 February 2014
By: TishtheDish1
from West Chester, PA
"Just what the Dr. ordered, and got it because of sale."
Review 11 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Warm,
11 February 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"The Paddock Jacket is a great informal jacket to wear around town, comfortable and warm when the breezes are blowing but it's not quite snowing. I followed my daughter's advice and chose honey gold -- to add a little pizazz."
Review 12 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my new jackiet,
08 February 2014
By: JackieSue
from Roanoke, VA.
"I was visiting in roanoke Va. and stopped at the Orvis store. Found the jacket I have wanted, they sent the correct size and it is perfect. I could not be more pleased with my purchase."
Review 13 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking jacket,
06 February 2014
By: islandfoodgal
"Great casual jacket with nice detail. I'm tall with very long arms so I'm not able to roll up the sleeves to show the paisley, but that's ok for me. The jacket overall fits great."
Review 14 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice jacket,
26 January 2014
By: Caninematriarch
"I bought this coat in Berry. Very nice, fits well. I am not crazy about the corduroy on the pockets, but I can live with it. Coat fits nicely over layered items."
Review 15 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
15 January 2014
By: LittleOldLady
from Dallas, TX
"I'd been looking for a silky, light-weight, quilted winter jacket for a couple of years. I didn't want one too sporty (e.g. no barn jacket), or too tight-fitting (in case I wanted to add a sweater). I wanted a neutral color and hoped to spend under $150. I'd almost given up and then this lovely jacket went on sale. It's comfortable, easy-to-pack, can be washed, and gets many compliments."
Review 16 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
13 January 2014
By: rainydaylady
"I love this new version of the Paddock Jacket. I have the older version too which has softer material and snaps instead of buttons. Although they are both elegant and comfortable, I prefer the new version because it's more streamlined (pockets on the side rather than patch, no adjustable side buckles). Now if the matching paisley scarf goes on sale, I'll be all set!"
Review 17 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Round 2,
11 January 2014
By: Abouttown
from LI NY
"Comfortable enough for an added sweater/layering; true to size; unfortunately had back lining droop after first month,but liked it so much I returned and received another at no extra charge-- still would recommend"
Review 18 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
01 January 2014
By: Duckville
"My wife always returns clothing gifts, but she tried this one on and decided to keep it. I think it looks good on her."
Review 19 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
13 December 2013
By: Fancipaint
from Charleston, SC
"This jacket is great! Just enough for that early, and I do mean early, morning walk with my dog, or walking on the beach. I would recommend orvis and this jacket to anyone wanting some classic style and toasty warmth!!!!!"
Review 20 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
11 December 2013
By: sophiejones
from West Kingston, RI
"I ordered the butter colored jacket. When it came, I couldn't believe how beautiful it was! The material is soft and easy to move in. I think it is the most comfortable jacket I own. The fit was perfect.
My new favorite jacket!"