Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote

Our most popular tote bag gets a sumptuous makeover in luxurious leather so plush and supple, it's been dubbed "Cashmere Leather." The same organizational details you love, with a place for everything. Outside slip pockets and roomy interior compartments with zippered and sidewall pockets to store all your daily essentials handily. Double 1"-wide straps. Soft nylon lining. Cashmere Leather tote bag in black or brandy. Imported. Measurements vary slightly. Black measures 10½" x 11½" x 5". Brown is 10¾" x 11¼" x 5⅜". 12¾" shoulder drop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Review 1 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Take,
11 May 2015
By: IAMIAM
from MA
"I recently returned a leather satchel from another vendor when I saw this beauty online.The reviews told me it would be worthwhile. It's a winner. I purchased the black. It's a comfortable weight, well made inside and out. The lining is terrific for being able to see inside. It's easy to open and close. The shoulder straps are comfortable as stated. Orvis is improving all the time. Thanks very much."
Review 2 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too many pockets,
30 April 2015
By: Carmely
"The divided interior of the purse
limits the amount of space to carry
things. One inside zip, two slip,
and an outside pocket would be
enough. This is supposed to be
a tote, after all. The straps seem
a little flimsy for a bag in this price
range. Nice soft leather.
"
Review 3 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bag,
07 April 2015
By: DMarmol
from Westwood,MA
"I have been looking for this kind of bag. Lots of compartments,Longer and flat strap that will not hurt your shoulder.Just the right size not too big and yet not too small. It is just perfect for me."
Review 4 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really lovely bag,
13 March 2015
By: Bagcollector
from West Country
"I love this bag. I bought a slightly different one some time ago and I was impressed by the quality of the leather. This was black and such soft leather. It has lots of pockets and the handles fit nicely over the shoulder. I am very pleased."
Review 5 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous bag,
05 March 2015
By: BRIDEE
from PENARTH WALES
"I have purchased other expensive bags before but I can honestly say that this bag has been the best ever. The quality is superb and the leather is so soft. Will definitely be purchasing another one in the future."
Review 6 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughtful Design for Everything,
03 March 2015
By: pajarowalk
from Pajaro Dunes, CA
"Love this purse so much that I bought another in the other color. Intelligently designed with a place for everything a woman might want to carry."
Review 7 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
29 January 2015
By: Roley
from Benton, LA
"This purse is just what I had expected it to be---very soft leather and a great size---very roomy but not cumbersome. I really enjoy using it."
Review 8 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectation,
01 January 2015
By: cebabe
from Boston, Ma
"I have been searching for a bag as a gift for a friend for over a year and finally settled on this one - right size, right price and right features.
She loves it and shows it off to everyone. Great product and so much nicer than the costlier fancy brand name bags.
"
Review 9 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purse!,
26 December 2014
By: Nan362
"This purse is excellent quality. I recommend it highly!"
Review 10 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Gift,
23 December 2014
By: HoundsandHorses
from Eastern Washington
"We gave this handbag to a much-loved family member on a milestone birthday. She said it was perfect and the leather wonderfully soft. It's something she can use everyday, but looks classy and feels luxurious."
Review 11 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tote,
07 December 2014
By: MsJoan
from Boston, MA
"I absolutely love this tote and wish Orvis would duplicate it in a summer look. Linen with navy leather? Straw with navy or brown leather."
Review 12 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
06 December 2014
By: total
from Nebraska
"First let me say finding a handbag that suits me is like finding a needle in a haystack. This handbag has different pockets that work for me. I like the divider inside so your things are easier to find. Also a zipper on the outside , down the side were you can carry a pen or checkbook. The leather is beautiful, soft, what more can I say. It is a very good purchase."
Review 13 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll Never Change Purses Again,
03 December 2014
By: PVAN
from New Orleans LA
"I bought the brown indispensable tote 3 years ago and haven't changed purses since - until I bought the black one last month. This is the only purse you'll ever want to use again."
Review 14 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bags of Bag,
26 November 2014
By: Joni1760
from Tayside
"Bought this bag as I was fed up with my other bags either being too big or too small. The colour is beautiful as is the leather, very soft and supple, and doesn't scream pockets and zips despite having a few. I love the side zipped pocket which I use for my keys which means I am no longer rooting about my bag for my keys - this dedicated pocket is indeed a boon. Although pricey I have worked out that given the amount of money I have spent on other bags and none have covered all the bases this is actually good value for money. I use this bag for work and social events and love it and love the fact it gets admiring glances and comments. If you are looking for a one size fits all bag then look no further - oh and the straps are the perfect length for your shoulder. This is a must have!"
Review 15 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tote,
21 October 2014
By: briarrose
from Silver Spring, Md.
"This is probably one of the nicest purses/totes I have ever purchased. It is well proportioned, looks sleek, yet has considerable room for "STUFF". Practical, yet good looking. I highly recommend this tote."
Review 16 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Purse Ever,
03 October 2014
By: StellaRS
from Rhode Island
"Just received my purse last week and it's the most gorgeous I've seen. The color is beautiful, kind of chestnut color. It has many pockets and all are right where you need them. It's spacious but not overly large. Perfect!! I would recommend this to anyone. It's a little expensive but sooo worth it!"
Review 17 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bag but off color,
19 August 2014
By: antpita
from Pasadena, CA
"I was hoping to find a bag to wear with my tan leather shoes. This bag turned out to be much darker than it appears in the catalogue photo. Otherwise a nicely designed bag with a place for everything."
Review 18 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
04 June 2014
By: opattym
from Missouri
"This bag is great, has perfect pockets, is lightweight, and the leather is so soft and smooth. It's not the most stylish bag around, but it's really practical, the straps do not fall off your shoulder, and you can easily find things. I like it a lot."
Review 19 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
28 May 2014
By: Rosebudurb
"This bag has features that very few bags have. Fine quality leather, great size and an abundance of separate places to put all the things one needs to carry.Inside pockets, outside pockets and zippered pockets. Best bag I have had in many, many years."
Review 20 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicely fitted,
27 May 2014
By: YAEL
"I WOULD HAVE LOVED THIS TOTE BAG IF THE COLOR WERE A TRUE BRONZE OR LUGGAGE BROWN.
OTHERWISE, IT HAS ALL OF THE POCKETS I LIKE AND THE QUALITY OF THE LEATHER IS LOVELY.
"