Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote

Our most popular tote bag gets a sumptuous makeover in luxurious leather so plush and supple, it's been dubbed "Cashmere Leather." The same organizational details you love, with a place for everything. Outside slip pockets and roomy interior compartments with zippered and sidewall pockets to store all your daily essentials handily. Double 1"-wide straps. Soft nylon lining. Cashmere Leather tote bag in black or brandy. Imported. Measurements vary slightly. Black measures 10½" x 11½" x 5". Brown is 10¾" x 11¼" x 5⅜". 12¾" shoulder drop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Review 1 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purse,
06 February 2014
By: Curler
"I bought the red purse for my wife, for Christmas, and she loved the soft leather and all the storage it offered. It has several storage pockets and a great handle. She liked it so much, I turned around, bought the black one for her birthday."
Review 2 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag -Just right size,
04 February 2014
By: KMC123
"Great size, not to0 big but large enough to carry I-Pad mini notebook/calendar,cell phone, large wallet and makeup bag, Love all the pockets and easy to keep tidy and organized. Not really a tote since it will not hold a laptop but a great size it you just carry an I-Pad, Kindle or similar tablet. Soft leather and love it's plain without lots of metal. Only wish it had feet on the bottom but does stand up well."
Review 3 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tote,
29 January 2014
By: LeslieN
from San Antonio, TX
"This is exactly what I needed for work. Every other tote was larger and heavier than I needed since I no longer have to pack a laptop. Perfect size for my iPad and my daily necessities. This is a beautifully designed bag!"
Review 4 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality,
26 January 2014
By: Buttercup
from Louisville OH
"I love my new tote, mostly because it holds all my necessities and there is a place for everything with all the different pockets. Also the leather is very soft as stated."
Review 5 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag!,
17 January 2014
By: Charinrich
"Even though this tote is not as wide as described(10" not 15"), it is big enough to hold my stuff including a small bag with strap I can take out when I don't want to carry the tote. There are so many pockets to put small items so they don't fall to the bottom, often a problem with deep bags. I like it even more than I thought I would!"
Review 6 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bag,
15 January 2014
By: KWfan
from Connecticut
"Beautifully soft leather; intelligent compartments; surprisingly capacious without being bulky. I can fit an Ipad in it."
Review 7 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of Christmas,
03 January 2014
By: abc2xyz
from Huddleston, VA
"This was a gift to my daughter-law. When she opened the Cashmere leather purse she was thrilled. First it was the soft leather, then she noticed how sturdy it was Of course the inside organization was perfect, a place for everything. She loved the cell phone pocket, didn't have to search for her phone anymore.. She called when she returned home to tell me it was a perfect purse, even to the length of the purse straps. I couldn't have chosen a better gift. Thanks Orvis"
Review 8 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just love it!,
02 January 2014
By: stargazer223
from Greensboro, NC
"I was looking for a purse that was leather, but lighter than what I had been carrying. This looked great on-line. Once I received it, and loaded it up with my things, I was even more pleased! It is really soft leather, has great compartments, and is so much lighter, and more comfortable on my shoulder than my previous purse.
So glad I found it at Orvis!
"
Review 9 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag!,
02 January 2014
By: JD1961
from Tallahassee, FL
"I'd been searching for the right black bag for months. I'm glad I found this. It holds everything I need and then some and carries easily.
Best of all, no faux gold chains and no visible logo."
Review 10 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Handbag,
30 December 2013
By: EyvinBeinlos
from West Central Minnesota
"Ordered this bag as a gift for my wife--she loves it. Not huge, but has plenty of room and lots of compartments to keep things organized. Very well constructed. The leather is soft, but looks like it should wear very well."
Review 11 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Gift for 2013,
27 December 2013
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Wife extremely pleased with this tote. Just the right size and number of pockets. Rich looking and stylish. Very soft quality leather."
Review 12 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag,
10 December 2013
By: casualite
from California
"Excellent quality, butter soft leather bag with lots of pockets. I hate bags that weigh 5 lbs empty! This one is very light, yet holds everything I need. And it is beautiful. I love it!"
Review 13 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
05 December 2013
By: Shopaholicgran
from Southampton
"Exactly what I was looking for, lovely soft leather, big enough for granny days out but not to big for every day use"
Review 14 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
13 November 2013
By: Minnesotashopper
"I looked a very long time for a high quality basic bag. This fits my needs perfectly. The right size, excellent quality, minus the excessive amount of hardware found on most bags these days."
Review 15 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handbag,
13 October 2013
By: lori12
from somerset
"soft leather. capacious, lots of zip pockets...this is a perfect smart sizeable bag for everyday use."
Review 16 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
09 October 2013
By: Raeanne
"I don't order too many things on-line. I like to see things before I purchase them. I really got lucky with this one. I love the purse! The leather is so soft & I love all the compartments!"
Review 17 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant design!,
09 October 2013
By: Gianetta
"This is such a clever design. Enough compartments but not too many. A secure zipped section and an open section for shopping bag, book etc. and useful pockets on the exterior of the bag. The leather is soft and luxurious and it is easy to carry. The tag is not a good feature and I have replaced this with something more decorative which I think makes the bag less plain. A perfect every day bag!"
Review 18 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light-colored lining is helpful,
25 September 2013
By: Briarder
from Santa Barbara, CA
"There is a place for everything in this
tote. The feel of the leather is very nice. I may have to buy the other color!
"
Review 19 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So so soft,
07 September 2013
By: MaryA
from Boston, MA area
"Just love my new purse! Have the older model, but this version is so incredibly soft, and it has even more pockets. Plus it fits my iPad 2, which is a great bonus. Definitely worth the money."
Review 20 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
26 August 2013
By: teddy111
from Tx
"Love the color ,texture, size and I guess just everything about this beautiful purse. Thank you"