Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote

Our most popular tote bag gets a sumptuous makeover in luxurious leather so plush and supple, it's been dubbed "Cashmere Leather." The same organizational details you love, with a place for everything. Outside slip pockets and roomy interior compartments with zippered and sidewall pockets to store all your daily essentials handily. Double 1"-wide straps. Soft nylon lining. Cashmere Leather tote bag in black or brandy. Imported. Measurements vary slightly. Black measures 10½" x 11½" x 5". Brown is 10¾" x 11¼" x 5⅜". 12¾" shoulder drop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Review 1 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Purse Ever,
03 October 2014
By: StellaRS
from Rhode Island
"Just received my purse last week and it's the most gorgeous I've seen. The color is beautiful, kind of chestnut color. It has many pockets and all are right where you need them. It's spacious but not overly large. Perfect!! I would recommend this to anyone. It's a little expensive but sooo worth it!"
Review 2 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bag but off color,
19 August 2014
By: antpita
from Pasadena, CA
"I was hoping to find a bag to wear with my tan leather shoes. This bag turned out to be much darker than it appears in the catalogue photo. Otherwise a nicely designed bag with a place for everything."
Review 3 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
04 June 2014
By: opattym
from Missouri
"This bag is great, has perfect pockets, is lightweight, and the leather is so soft and smooth. It's not the most stylish bag around, but it's really practical, the straps do not fall off your shoulder, and you can easily find things. I like it a lot."
Review 4 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
28 May 2014
By: Rosebudurb
"This bag has features that very few bags have. Fine quality leather, great size and an abundance of separate places to put all the things one needs to carry.Inside pockets, outside pockets and zippered pockets. Best bag I have had in many, many years."
Review 5 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicely fitted,
27 May 2014
By: YAEL
"I WOULD HAVE LOVED THIS TOTE BAG IF THE COLOR WERE A TRUE BRONZE OR LUGGAGE BROWN.
OTHERWISE, IT HAS ALL OF THE POCKETS I LIKE AND THE QUALITY OF THE LEATHER IS LOVELY.
"
Review 6 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too narrow,
21 May 2014
By: Kathymathy
from Greenwich,CT
"Hard to get into the purse because it is not wide enough - tugging it open could break the zipper- otherwise would have been perfect. Have returned it."
Review 7 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
21 May 2014
By: 1Khaki
from Arlington, TX
"Plenty of room to carry my husband's diabetes supplies and keep everything organized and easy to find. Beautiful soft leather bag and brandy color. Not too big or heavy. Hope it lasts forever!"
Review 8 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect tote,
07 May 2014
By: paddysmum
from Vancouver, Canada
"I love it. I always want to have an outside pocket to keep my keys, this has two, and several inside, two with zippers, and two compartments to keep the things you grab for all the time on one side and the security things on the other. And the soft leather is a delight."
Review 9 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purse,
06 February 2014
By: Curler
"I bought the red purse for my wife, for Christmas, and she loved the soft leather and all the storage it offered. It has several storage pockets and a great handle. She liked it so much, I turned around, bought the black one for her birthday."
Review 10 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag -Just right size,
04 February 2014
By: KMC123
"Great size, not to0 big but large enough to carry I-Pad mini notebook/calendar,cell phone, large wallet and makeup bag, Love all the pockets and easy to keep tidy and organized. Not really a tote since it will not hold a laptop but a great size it you just carry an I-Pad, Kindle or similar tablet. Soft leather and love it's plain without lots of metal. Only wish it had feet on the bottom but does stand up well."
Review 11 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tote,
29 January 2014
By: LeslieN
from San Antonio, TX
"This is exactly what I needed for work. Every other tote was larger and heavier than I needed since I no longer have to pack a laptop. Perfect size for my iPad and my daily necessities. This is a beautifully designed bag!"
Review 12 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality,
26 January 2014
By: Buttercup
from Louisville OH
"I love my new tote, mostly because it holds all my necessities and there is a place for everything with all the different pockets. Also the leather is very soft as stated."
Review 13 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bag!,
17 January 2014
By: Charinrich
"Even though this tote is not as wide as described(10" not 15"), it is big enough to hold my stuff including a small bag with strap I can take out when I don't want to carry the tote. There are so many pockets to put small items so they don't fall to the bottom, often a problem with deep bags. I like it even more than I thought I would!"
Review 14 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bag,
15 January 2014
By: KWfan
from Connecticut
"Beautifully soft leather; intelligent compartments; surprisingly capacious without being bulky. I can fit an Ipad in it."
Review 15 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of Christmas,
03 January 2014
By: abc2xyz
from Huddleston, VA
"This was a gift to my daughter-law. When she opened the Cashmere leather purse she was thrilled. First it was the soft leather, then she noticed how sturdy it was Of course the inside organization was perfect, a place for everything. She loved the cell phone pocket, didn't have to search for her phone anymore.. She called when she returned home to tell me it was a perfect purse, even to the length of the purse straps. I couldn't have chosen a better gift. Thanks Orvis"
Review 16 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just love it!,
02 January 2014
By: stargazer223
from Greensboro, NC
"I was looking for a purse that was leather, but lighter than what I had been carrying. This looked great on-line. Once I received it, and loaded it up with my things, I was even more pleased! It is really soft leather, has great compartments, and is so much lighter, and more comfortable on my shoulder than my previous purse.
So glad I found it at Orvis!
"
Review 17 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bag!,
02 January 2014
By: JD1961
from Tallahassee, FL
"I'd been searching for the right black bag for months. I'm glad I found this. It holds everything I need and then some and carries easily.
Best of all, no faux gold chains and no visible logo."
Review 18 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Handbag,
30 December 2013
By: EyvinBeinlos
from West Central Minnesota
"Ordered this bag as a gift for my wife--she loves it. Not huge, but has plenty of room and lots of compartments to keep things organized. Very well constructed. The leather is soft, but looks like it should wear very well."
Review 19 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Gift for 2013,
27 December 2013
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Wife extremely pleased with this tote. Just the right size and number of pockets. Rich looking and stylish. Very soft quality leather."
Review 20 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bag,
10 December 2013
By: casualite
from California
"Excellent quality, butter soft leather bag with lots of pockets. I hate bags that weigh 5 lbs empty! This one is very light, yet holds everything I need. And it is beautiful. I love it!"