Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Supercord Pants

Our Supercords have long lived up to their unique moniker-and now we've made them even better. Still made from genuine English corduroy from Brisbane Moss® of Lancashire, England-as they've been for 25 years-these popular pants now feature all the benefits of expert European tailoring. This truly exceptional corduroy fabric-arguably the world's finest-offers a soft, elegant finish with a distinct, refined look and fit that's simply beyond compare. Pants have improved interior taping and seaming details for longer wear. Leather-trimmed quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Pure cotton corduroy. Dry clean. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
161 of 175(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supercord Pants
Review 1 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best heavy weight pants,
23 January 2015
By: RusticHumble
from Kentucky
"These are simply the best heavy weight pants I've ever bought. I've bought cords for winter from other catalogues or stores and none have ever been as heavy or well crafted.
If you're concerned about the price (it is steep), just know that you'll go through two or three others while these are still holding up like new."
Review 2 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
20 January 2015
By: RyeNick
from Upstate NY
"Great fit. Great styling. Very well constructed. Love to get another pair some time."
Review 3 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & Fit,
06 January 2015
By: EricDominguez
"Once Again, A Great quality product with Great looks from Orvis"
Review 4 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy Dad,
04 January 2015
By: JaniePS
from Martinsville, IN
"My father has worn a pair of Supercord type pants from another vendor for the past 25 years. He tried to replace them but they were no longer carried by that vendor. I found these at Orvis and gave them to him as a gift. The pants are thick and richly colored, sturdy, comfortable (he reports) and very handsome on him. Thank you Orvis for carrying these beautiful, well crafted cords. We can retire the old pair without hesitation now that they have been replaced!"
Review 5 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the price,
03 January 2015
By: riky
from Michigan Thumb
"These pants offer a touch of class with the leather trim, the fit is great and quality throughout. Thanks for offering a unique product not found elsewhere."
Review 6 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing quality,
27 December 2014
By: Rogerfromco
"i bought these for my father at his request and thought the price was over the top, but when I saw them in person, they are the most amazing quality cords I have ever seen. Now I get it."
Review 7 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small, otherwise a lovely product,
24 December 2014
By: maggieclarke
from New York, NY
"I'm having to return these cords... very disappointed to do so and I hope I can get the right size. It looks like they're at least 3 inches too small in the waist. The quality is otherwise good."
Review 8 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing,
18 December 2014
By: Mainwaring
from Herefordshire, England.
"Orvis are losing the plot or should I say SIZE. Many happy years and pairs of dependable trousers, only to find that both the accuracy of published size and cut of seat has changed. I note that these trousers are made in the EC. Is this a case of metric conversion?
Mainwaring is the same size so why has Orvis changed.
"
Review 9 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supercord fans,
16 December 2014
By: Pennsylvanianbc66
"My order of Orvis' "supercord" pants arrived several days before Thanksgiving, and I wore them on that holiday. My daughter-in-law admired them and asked me to get a pair for her husband for Christmas. The pants are comfortable, warm, and stylish...a superb gift for the fall and winter season."
Review 10 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cords I've seen...,
14 December 2014
By: BlueKrush
from Loveland, CO
"I've looked at these for quite sometime. Was tired of other so called premium brands falling way short of expectations. The quality is nothing short of world class. They fit like an old friend and are my favorite pair of pants....hands down. The price paid is exceptional value and I look forward to many years of wearing and adventure. The leather trimmed pockets are comfortable and stylish. The fabric is thick, soft and simply the best. Well worth the dollars spent and glad I took the chance; you will too. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 11 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Quality,
14 December 2014
By: WandererGT
from New Mexico, USA
"The cut and quality of these trousers is remarkable. I was cautious buying these via the web without trying them on. I have only worn them a few times so far but they have earned rave compliments around the office. The material looks and feels far superior to the cheaper corduroys I have owned. I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and machine washed them to break them in a bit and they look all the better for it. These are outstanding."
Review 12 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
09 December 2014
By: Bill5678
"The cords fit well and are comfortable. They are the large cords rather than the tin "baby cords.""
Review 13 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
valuable purchase,
08 December 2014
By: Jcoleman
"Everything we have purchased had been outstanding.
Thank you, Orvis"
Review 14 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specia Gift,
06 December 2014
By: nauset
from Cape Cod MA
"Great style, rich fabric and nice touch
of leather on the pocket. Makes it special!
"
Review 15 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Pair of Trousers,
06 December 2014
By: Edward66ah
from San Antonio,Tx
"These are a superb pair of trousers that hang well on my 6'2, 250 pound frame.
Readily apparent that these quality cords are built to last and withstand the rigors of my constant traveling.
Have already received first compliment from my most discriminating critic--my wife.
First pair is olive. Second purchase-brown.
"
Review 16 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Cords!,
04 December 2014
By: jbelljbell
from Pigeon Forge, TN
"The look, feel, warmth, and workmanship of Orvis Super Cords are simply outstanding-- could almost make one wish for a COLD WINTER DAY, so as to wear them! Well worth the price!"
Review 17 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Cords,
04 December 2014
By: nicefind
from Philadelphia, Pa
"Just oicked these up they are wonderfully made , and I love the leather trim on the pockets...I purchased the olive ones will be getting the other colors soon"
Review 18 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants,
02 December 2014
By: Robertfish
from Midlothian, Va.
"Pants are great, fit properly. Only problem requested cuffs....came uncuffed, too much trouble to return."
Review 19 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
30 November 2014
By: CoffeeGuy
from Elizabethtown, KY
"Great cords...If your looking for an exceptional pair of cords here they are..Very well made and sharp looking.
I purchased the chocolate brown cause they look so good with a black 3/4 zip...I will probably buy several of the other colors.
"
Review 20 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD CORDS,
27 November 2014
By: TALLJACK
from NORTH YORKSHIRE UK
"THE PLEATED CORDS GIVE A VERY COMFORTABLE RELAXED FIT WOULD HAVE BEEN A 5 STAR BUT THE PRICE IS A LITTLE STEEP"