Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Supercord Pants

Our Supercords have long lived up to their unique moniker-and now we've made them even better. Still made from genuine English corduroy from Brisbane Moss® of Lancashire, England-as they've been for 25 years-these popular pants now feature all the benefits of expert European tailoring. This truly exceptional corduroy fabric-arguably the world's finest-offers a soft, elegant finish with a distinct, refined look and fit that's simply beyond compare. Pants have improved interior taping and seaming details for longer wear. Leather-trimmed quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Pure cotton corduroy. Dry clean. Imported. In even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
176 of 190(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supercord Pants
Review 1 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A delightful feel to these trousers.,
18 March 2015
By: Baronpuck
from Isle of Wight
"Good loose fit; well finished; very useful leather trimmings to the pockets.
These are extra comfortable and appear hard wearing.
Well worth paying the price.
"
Review 2 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
10 March 2015
By: Esswired
from NYC
"Nice quality, not as heavy as they used to be (too bad) and better tailored. Interesting that the grains runs up, not down."
Review 3 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great birthday gift,
05 March 2015
By: grancie
"even though the gift was delayed in arriving due to weather, my husband was delighted with the cords I bought from Orvis. Beautiful color, fit, and look."
Review 4 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy for My Boys,
28 February 2015
By: LCL136TV
from Richmond Va
"The Corduroys are made of the best material--The warmth they provide is delightful--The Orvis label insures quality products--"
Review 5 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever,
28 February 2015
By: LCL136TV
from Richmond Va
"Quality of material--workmanship--are always outstanding--My boys love the label--ORVIS Lois Leeth"
Review 6 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
27 February 2015
By: RRdave
from Chicago, Illinois
"I want to compliment Orvis on the new pair of Super Cord pants, which I just purchased. I now have 5 pair in different colors and the ones I bought three or four years ago and wore through three Chicago Winters still look great! The same with the ones I bought for my brother and son. Great stuff!"
Review 7 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm for Us Northerners,
26 February 2015
By: ProfessorBirnie
from Minneapolis, MN
"I now have two of these Supercords and really like their durability and warmth. I teach at a University in Minnesota, where cold meets serious. These cords keep me warm and spare me the embarrassment of having to wear long johns to class. I brought a pair over to China, where I was leading a class, and several students commented on the nice look of the leather pocket trim. Can't wear them after winter, but winter does get pretty long here. Two thumbs up!"
Review 8 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chords,
11 February 2015
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"The. Corduroys look and fit great. Colors are exceptional. Packaging and shipping were right on time"
Review 9 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cords eva,
06 February 2015
By: mxs74
from Portland Maine
"This is my 7th pair of these cords. I have these cords for dress. Then I use the old ones to bang around the house. Perfect fit. When Orvis says these pants last forever, Orvis is telling the truth. My father-in-law who loves good quality clothes loves the pants, after my wife intoduced him to a pair Xmas."
Review 10 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
05 February 2015
By: hnm1
from Atlanta, GA
"Very attractive trousers. Fit true to size. The dark brown and navy are as shown in the catalog and website photos. The olive and lovat colors, however, look different than shown: the olive is lighter than the photos and the lovat darker -- in fact, they end up being very close to each other in appearance."
Review 11 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real value in "Cords",
04 February 2015
By: TDudley
from Birminghan, AL
"High quality pants ,and very comfortable as well ! Tailored exactly as ordered. Thanks."
Review 12 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orivs Cords: Comfy, Casual, & Classy,
03 February 2015
By: Wallybu
from Ordered it from CA. to be used in Los Angeles.
"I bought the Orvis Supercord Trousers in every color for my husband as a holiday present. The size chart is made to order and they fit perfectly. He got exactly what he wanted with the Orivs Supercord Trousers. Well made comfortable, casual and yet very classy Corduroy pants that he could wear daily. He loves them. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 13 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supercord Pants,
01 February 2015
By: Dobson
from Falls Church, VA
"Great color, brown obtained this time. They look good to wear with a sport coat to be dressy and casual at the same time. These are more comfortable than jeans. Great purchase. The price is a little high, and requires dry cleaning. I would like to get the blue ones now. Orvis selections are always the best, IMHO!"
Review 14 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pants,
28 January 2015
By: Majior
from Detroit, MI
"The pants fits great and true to size.
The overall quality is very good. A great winter pant.
"
Review 15 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
European Quality,
28 January 2015
By: CUFFLNX
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These cords compare to the finest German or Austrian cords."
Review 16 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best heavy weight pants,
23 January 2015
By: RusticHumble
from Kentucky
"These are simply the best heavy weight pants I've ever bought. I've bought cords for winter from other catalogues or stores and none have ever been as heavy or well crafted.
If you're concerned about the price (it is steep), just know that you'll go through two or three others while these are still holding up like new."
Review 17 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
20 January 2015
By: RyeNick
from Upstate NY
"Great fit. Great styling. Very well constructed. Love to get another pair some time."
Review 18 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & Fit,
06 January 2015
By: EricDominguez
"Once Again, A Great quality product with Great looks from Orvis"
Review 19 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy Dad,
04 January 2015
By: JaniePS
from Martinsville, IN
"My father has worn a pair of Supercord type pants from another vendor for the past 25 years. He tried to replace them but they were no longer carried by that vendor. I found these at Orvis and gave them to him as a gift. The pants are thick and richly colored, sturdy, comfortable (he reports) and very handsome on him. Thank you Orvis for carrying these beautiful, well crafted cords. We can retire the old pair without hesitation now that they have been replaced!"
Review 20 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the price,
03 January 2015
By: riky
from Michigan Thumb
"These pants offer a touch of class with the leather trim, the fit is great and quality throughout. Thanks for offering a unique product not found elsewhere."