Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Supercord Pants

Our Supercords have long lived up to their unique moniker-and now we've made them even better. Still made from genuine English corduroy from Brisbane Moss® of Lancashire, England-as they've been for 25 years-these popular pants now feature all the benefits of expert European tailoring. This truly exceptional corduroy fabric-arguably the world's finest-offers a soft, elegant finish with a distinct, refined look and fit that's simply beyond compare. Pants have improved interior taping and seaming details for longer wear. Leather-trimmed quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Pure cotton corduroy. Dry clean. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
134 of 147(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supercord Pants
Review 1 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous cords,
03 October 2014
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"The first pair of these that I ordered was too large and had to be returned. But the second pair I bought were perfect. I love the styling and they are very, very comfortable."
Review 2 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
post transplant comfortable,
02 October 2014
By: gunslickvn6869
from little falls,Mn
"Having a kidney transplant some years back has left me in a position where finding a good comfortable pair of quality pants hard if impossible to find. Well not any longer thanks to these super chords. They are so comfortable I don't even experience the pain in my right lower stomach area like I used to have with every other pair of pants I have purchased. They are the most relaxed pants I own. Matter of fact I bought six pair over the last three years because there that comfortable and of the highest quality. I wear them all year round."
Review 3 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding!!,
18 September 2014
By: Willyam
from Springfield, MO
"Heavy cords, nice leather, outstanding quality for a winter day! Looks like they will last a long time. Very pleased!"
Review 4 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cords!,
01 September 2014
By: Burtdawg
from New York, NY
"Lovely smooth hand to the cloth. Nice weight, and very good tailoring. I look forward to wearing this come the cold weather. The size is just right. Very good product for the money."
Review 5 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
10 June 2014
By: 1Bilbo2
from North Wales.GB
"Good quality product, with leather tabs to pocket edges to save fraying.
Its good to see a cord trouser product that wont wear out at knee.
Would consider buying a second pair. Extremely comfortable and warm.
"
Review 6 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The real deal,
24 April 2014
By: MWShropshireLad
from England
"Velvet soft and very stylish; for those country walks or a day at the races. Brilliantly made and beautiful to wear."
Review 7 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cords,
22 March 2014
By: chili
from connecticut yankee/Nguyen Tu
"pricey but if you can get these on sale, they're the kind of pants that are made to last for a very long, long, time. And, they're warm."
Review 8 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will last a long time,
06 March 2014
By: lennydemit
"The color of the pants was even better than online. The material was soft and smooth and the fit was perfect. My wife thinks this may be the best cords I ever owned."
Review 9 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Cords.,
05 March 2014
By: cbh85
"This is the nicest pair of corduroy pants if have ever owned. Soft and nice looking"
Review 10 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfortable, dressy casual,
03 March 2014
By: Guate
from Philadelphia. PA
"I like corduroys in general. These cords especially hold their shape, fit nicely and are "wear worthy" and in miserably cold weather keep you from the penetration of a cold, icy wind. They are comfortable dressy and practical. And I beleive I will be wearing them all year around."
Review 11 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Always,
20 February 2014
By: Drum
from Chicago, IL
"These cords were exactly what I thought they would be. I wore them the next day!"
Review 12 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
18 February 2014
By: Winterwind
"The finest corduroy I have ever worn. They are truly distinct and refined and are well worth the price.
I ordered one pair and when they arrived I ordered an additional pair.
"
Review 13 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Super Cords,
13 February 2014
By: Check
from Chapel Hill, NC
"If you like heavy super cords, you will love these!"
Review 14 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect pants,
11 February 2014
By: broadwaybilly
from ft. washington, md
"Super cords are hard to find anymore. I just love their appearance, feel of the fabric and styling. This was a great buy."
Review 15 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cord,
10 February 2014
By: Deecoli
from online
"Most Comfortable cords ever purchased. Loose in the right places."
Review 16 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Pants,
10 February 2014
By: 9pheasanthunter
from Scottsbluff, NE
"I really like these pants for casual dress. They are very durable and will last for years. Plus they keep you warm."
Review 17 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Corduroy Made,
07 February 2014
By: Zarathustra
from Galleria Shops, Pittsburgh PA
"I have found my favorite pair of corduroy pants. They not only have great style in many colors, most importantly they are made well. This is not only my opinion but the opinion of the tailor I patronize (an Italian gentleman with decades experience). If you are looking for a well made corduroy pant then look no farther than this Supercord Pants."
Review 18 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cords Ever,
05 February 2014
By: Teebs
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought an earlier version of these Super Cords 12 years ago, They were my favorite cool weather pants, and they finally wore to the point of no return. Not in my size at our local Orvis Store, the staff helped me order them, and they were delivered to my house without shipping cost in 3 days. Great service as always and great pants!"
Review 19 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, poor follow-through,
03 February 2014
By: BrownHackle
from Newburyport, MA
"Gorgeous pants, well-made, worth every penny. However, a word of caution. The salesperson measured incorrectly, so the finished pants were 3" too long when they arrived ten days later. When I took them back, I was told that a replacement would arrive at my house by the end of the week. It is now Monday of the following week and they are still not here. When I order pants in this price range from other stores, the measurements are accurate, and they are in my hands in half the time. Order fulfillment at Orvis lags behind the excellence in other parts of their business."
Review 20 for Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cords I've Ever Purchsed,
31 January 2014
By: WMC68
from Branford, CT
"They are heavy weight, soft, and very warm. Perfect for cold weather. They are also stylish with the leather pocket tops. Would like to see more color options available."