Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moleskin Pants

We improved the overall fit and finish of these legendary moleskin pants with the utilization of expert European tailoring. Exquisitely crafted from the finest English moleskin, our pants offer a robust nap with a luxurious, elegant finish. Improved interior taping adds durability and a clean, refined look. Pure cotton moleskin. Dry clean. Imported. Even waist sizes: 30-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moleskin Pants
Review 1 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a classic,
05 August 2014
By: wrldtravlr
"These classic moleskin pants combine comfort, good looks, and durability. They are a great choice for fall wear!"
Review 2 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants Wrong Size,
12 July 2014
By: Cubs
from San Jose, CA
"Ordered these in size thirty and when they arrived they were at least a size 40. Took to an orvis store to return and they told me that was a size thirty. I was wearing a size thirty and when compared with other pants in the store it was obvious that it was mislabeled. Really disappointed because they are absolutely great pants. The Lovat matches everything."
Review 3 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Most Comfortable Trousers without the Itch!,
18 March 2014
By: PDATreefarmer4u
from Durham, NH
"These trousers are the best!. They hang beautifully, do not bind in the seat, the soft moleskin fabric is warm in the winter NE wind, and comfortable indoors. I like them so much I purchased a pair for my 48 year old son. He loves them also.
Treat yourself, a family member, or a friend to the most comfortable, warm trousers anyone will ever wear!.
"
Review 4 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
11 March 2014
By: Hetz
"The dark brown moleskin trousers I recently bought are warm, dressy and very elegant. When my credit card becomes healthier, I will order a pair in the "lovat" shade. That dark brown pair will go very nicely with the slightly darker shaded cashmere sport coat and matching vest I obtained some years ago. I would like Orvis to make moleskin trousers available in black and grey, as well."
Review 5 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
04 March 2014
By: Dealmaker72
from Terre Haute, IN
"I have purchased both the moleskins and the Britain Cloth Santa Fe pants this winter, and I have been very pleased with the fit, quality, and comfort of both pants. Well done, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants That Work,
18 February 2014
By: MasterTeacher
from Princeton, NJ
"I rarely order clothing on line, because fit is not easily assured. My Orvis Moleskin pants, however, work! Perfect fit in the waste, perfect length, and I like the color and the fabric. They have become my favorite pants. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 7 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful pants,
17 February 2014
By: rwmossman
from Rose Hill, Ks
"For those of you looking for a bit of warmth in the cold winter months, look no further. Terrific feel and fit. Classic. I now own two pair."
Review 8 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of pants ever,
11 February 2014
By: JoyA
"Warm, comfortable, holds shape, wish I had a pair in every color."
Review 9 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Moleskin Pants,
01 February 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"My Orvis moleskin pants have stood up to ten years of use ranging from casual dress to field. Beautiful fabric and the lovat color goes with everything. I still get compliments every time I wear these pants."
Review 10 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pants!,
25 January 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"I asked for these for Christmas and have truly enjoyed them this colder winter! Fit is perfect, pants holds its shape, warm, great styling and colors. Soon to be another pair in my line up!"
Review 11 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort pants,
23 January 2014
By: mout5hpiece
"I have worn moleskin pants for several decades. Now I have them in 3 colors and wear them fall, winter and early spring. they aresrorty enough for most occassions and their comfort is unmatched by any paqnts I have ever worn."
Review 12 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
23 January 2014
By: fishkill7
"Pants look very good and feel great. They are expensive though but hopefully will last a long time"
Review 13 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
High price moleskins,
23 January 2014
By: chuds
"The trousers are well tailored in a comfortable material. However the material is much lighter than I would have expected for the price and these trousers are therefore unsuitable for wear in cold weather."
Review 14 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have one in every color,
17 January 2014
By: Finnegan
from Seattle, WA
"Yes, these are luscious, fit great and make my man look like a country gentleman, but also they come in a 30 waist which is a rarity with Orvis. I'd be buying many moreOrvis pants for my trim husband if they offered his size."
Review 15 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice warm pants!,
17 January 2014
By: coyote12
from Chapel Hill, NC
"These moleskin pants are soft, comfortable and true to size. They are great pants for fall and winter, and can be worn as casualwear or dressed up with a nice sweater and tie."
Review 16 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too expensive to maintain !,
17 January 2014
By: edlaw
from Tidewater, VA
"How frustrating. These pants are beautiful, comfortable, and the perfect weight for Fall and Spring. Unfortunately, 1) they wrinkle a lot; and 2) they have to be dry cleaned. I'm too spoiled by wrinkle-free and machine-wash to want or be able to spend $50-100.00 annually to keep one pair of pants looking good. Too bad."
Review 17 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
16 January 2014
By: DrewP
from St. Louis
"These pants were delivered just as described and I would recommend that anyone who has interest should buy these for the winter months."
Review 18 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
16 January 2014
By: mico
from East Hartford, CT
"Fit is perfect, looks very nice on. Great pant for these New England winter days."
Review 19 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
16 January 2014
By: harry999
"Terrific for dress or in the field and well made to boot!"
Review 20 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional Luxury,
15 January 2014
By: CountryCityBoy
"These slacks remind me of top-of-the-line British hiking shorts I had in the 1970's. They are very well constructed and their texture is the nicest I have ever seen in moleskin. The weight makes them comfortable from 25 degrees to 60 degrees and when layered with thermal long johns they were very comfortable down to the zero degrees we recently had across the U.S."