Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moleskin Pants

We improved the overall fit and finish of these legendary moleskin pants with the utilization of expert European tailoring. Exquisitely crafted from the finest English moleskin, our pants offer a robust nap with a luxurious, elegant finish. Improved interior taping adds durability and a clean, refined look. Pure cotton moleskin. Dry clean. Imported. Even waist sizes: 30-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moleskin Pants
Review 1 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
11 December 2014
By: thud61
from Kent
"Great fit, sizing spot on and the usual
Orvis service! Thank,s Orvis will get
more of these!
"
Review 2 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
06 December 2014
By: bjnd
from valdosta, ga
"my son loves the mole skin pants they look good and feel great"
Review 3 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and soft,
04 December 2014
By: Armstrong56
from Pittsburgh, PA
"It has been several years since I have worn moleskin pants. Recently went on a driven bird hunt and decided I needed moleskin pants to take along. Ordered two pairs and fell in love again with the fabric. It is so warm and soft that I couldn't believe that I had such a long hiatus. Fit is great, construction is sturdy and I would highly recommend."
Review 4 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase,
03 December 2014
By: Ruadh
from U.S.
"I have several of Orvis' premium moleskin field pants (all available colors) and thought the color of the moleskin pants might look nice. I was taken aback by the brilliant coloration and the quality of the pants. They are lighter than their premium counterpart and lack the bunting at the pocket but are quite worth the price paid! I will be buying again!"
Review 5 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cold weather pants,
03 December 2014
By: Ron68
from AR
"Have bought two of these and will probably buy the 3rd color later. They are soft, fit extremely well, and feel better than wool pants in cold weather. I love the availability of pleated pants."
Review 6 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meet expectation and more.,
30 November 2014
By: joefon
from Delaware
"Excellent quality, fast delivery and great price. I can't ask more, thanks ORVIS."
Review 7 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had To Return This,
10 November 2014
By: Montague
"I have several items like this that I purchased from Orvis, and I am pretty happy with them. I find moleskin very durable and warm in winter. I wanted dark brown pants and so I ordered these in a 32" waist. They were of good quality, but they didn't fit me well, which is odd because I've trimmed down my waist recently and my other pants still fit OK. I think a 34" size would be too big, and 32" is apparently too small. So I think I'm in between, and I'll have to consider if it is worth it to purchase these in a larger size. Note that Orvis has a pretty convenient return process, but if you purchase them, they could be a bit undersized."
Review 8 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent material,
07 November 2014
By: SAMYZEI
from richmond,va
"easy to wear and enjoyable dressy and casual ,I love it."
Review 9 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Butter,
06 November 2014
By: Karb
from Colorado Springs
"I don't know how many moles had perish for me to have pants, but compared to keeping my legs warm, their miserable lives underground took a turn for the better. Actually a heavy woven Cotten these are very well made and very comfortable. Great for when the temp is below 50."
Review 10 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!!,
03 November 2014
By: UAMSGunny
from Madison , Wi
"Purchased these pants for casual wear and are they ever nice. Great fit and finish and fit perfectly. If you are looking for a casual pant this is it."
Review 11 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good--but durability needs work,
30 October 2014
By: moleskinfan
"Wore these pants regularly for fall/winter/early spring 2013-14...fabric wore through in back pocket area....am considering buying a pair for this year, hope Orvis has improved durability."
Review 12 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants Ever!,
23 October 2014
By: gail1212
from Toronto Ontario Canada
"Bought these for husband going on a pheasant shoot. Was going to use plain khakis but when I gifted him with these he was delighted. Excellent quality as would expect from Orvis. Soft , but durable fabric with just the right thickness to keep warm on a cool, damp day but not cumbersome. Great product!"
Review 13 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking pants,
14 October 2014
By: Pursie
"Sized perfectly. Great color and texture. Recipient was well pleased."
Review 14 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Suave,
14 October 2014
By: RoadKing2014
from Colorado
"I love my moleskins. I've had others over the years and am happy to have more, Great looking, Long Wearing. Extremely comfortable."
Review 15 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slacks for cooler weather,
30 September 2014
By: 271Saxman
from Iowa
"I was looking for an alternative to jeans as the weather turns cooler.
Moleskins fit the bill. They are heavier than khakis yet are soft and comfortable and look classy. Size is appropriate.
Bring on the Midwestern winter!
"
Review 16 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Winter Wt. Pants,
24 September 2014
By: metroliner
from Rice Lake, WI
"These are very nice pants and have a nice heavy weight for the winter.
I had a pair of these a few years ago but after loosing a lot of weight they no longer fit so I ordered a new smaller pair. My only complaint was they were shipped in a bag and for the money I think they should have been in a clothing box and would not have arrived wrinkled.
"
Review 17 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and keep warm,
22 September 2014
By: Steve66
from Shelton Ct
"Great to wear when the event you attend is outside and you need to stay warm and be comfortable"
Review 18 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Nice Pants,
22 September 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"These are very nice and soft pants. Really good looking. A fall look! Can't wait to wear them when the temperature in Austin drops below !"
Review 19 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a classic,
05 August 2014
By: wrldtravlr
"These classic moleskin pants combine comfort, good looks, and durability. They are a great choice for fall wear!"
Review 20 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants Wrong Size,
12 July 2014
By: Cubs
from San Jose, CA
"Ordered these in size thirty and when they arrived they were at least a size 40. Took to an orvis store to return and they told me that was a size thirty. I was wearing a size thirty and when compared with other pants in the store it was obvious that it was mislabeled. Really disappointed because they are absolutely great pants. The Lovat matches everything."