Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moleskin Trousers

We improved the overall fit and finish of these legendary trousers with the utilization of expert European tailoring. Exquisitely crafted from the finest English moleskin, our trousers offer a robust nap with a luxurious, elegant finish. Improved interior taping adds durability and a clean, refined look. 100% cotton moleskin. Dry clean. Even waist sizes: 30-46. Finished up to 35" or 34" with turn-ups, at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
85 of 90(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moleskin Trousers
Review 1 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
27 April 2015
By: RWG21
from Windsor uk.
"They are fantastic. I'm hoping Orvis start selling the waistcoat again...they would be a perfect match"
Review 2 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good,
01 April 2015
By: whl1943
"a really good usable pair of trousers. Excellent cut for larger fit. High quality finish, seams, pockets etc"
Review 3 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fail,
17 March 2015
By: 2Picky
from Colorado Springs, CO
"i have worn several pairs of these moleskin pants from Orvis. While the fabric is soft to the touch and comfortable to wear, it does not hold up to repeated wash and wear. Two pairs of these moleskins (blue) wore out in the crotch after two years of use. My advice: skip these and buy a pair of cords or british cloth trousers if you want something durable."
Review 4 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At Last! Pleated front Moleskins!,
14 March 2015
By: SandfordC
from Gloucester
"Very well tailored trousers with pleated front which is not often available. They look good new but the material is softer and limper than traditional moleskin so slight question mark regarding wearability"
Review 5 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
10 March 2015
By: Hunting
from SC
"These pants are comfortable, wash well and look great, they have a very long wear life"
Review 6 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them,
10 March 2015
By: JohnSmith345
from South Jersey
"After I purchased these pants, I had cuffs installed. They came back and were too long so I sent them back for another altering job. It took 2 months to get the correct length but it was worth the wait....these pants are great."
Review 7 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, Comfortable, Wearable,
26 February 2015
By: MINK70
from Charlottesville, VA
"These pants are great for everyday casual to dressy casual winter wear. I enjoyed wearing the first pair every day so much that I bought an extra pair to wear when I go out."
Review 8 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
special pants,
25 February 2015
By: Denys1471
"The fabric of these pants is special: substantial and soft, with a pleasant sheen. The colors are true, and the cut is generous."
Review 9 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT WINTER DRESSY CASUALS,
17 February 2015
By: MINK70
from Charlottesville, VA
"Warm and very comfortable. Great for everyday or dressy casual with blazer or sports jacket.The Camel was a bit too yellow/gold, and it was not as flexible with other colors as the Lovet, even the Brown. I hope they will continue making the pants in the future. Can't tell how they will wear. Orvis service is excellent."
Review 10 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
14 February 2015
By: Alex4NH
from Manchester NH
"Cloth is heavy, dense and protects against wind. Brushed to a smooth finish on outside . First pair purchased were tailored in USA and were not finished to very high standards considering the price. Last pair tailored in Europe and finishing was improved but they are still very relaxed fit"
Review 11 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Orvis products, ever!,
02 February 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"I have these Orvis moleskin pants in lovat, dark green, dark brown, and camel. Mostly wear them with a tweed jacket and tattersall shirt, often a vest and tie, or just a crew neck sweater. I've read the reviews and do not share any of the negatives. I tend to be hard on clothes, somehow, but these have held up remarkably well over years (and these are not my first moleskins). And don't tell anyone: I wash mine. In a washing machine. Ordered them cuffed. Great pant; very comfortable indoors or out, especially in cooler (and colder) weather."
Review 12 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Warm,
29 January 2015
By: RNB1
from Myrtle Beach, SC
"I purchased 2 pairs of these pants. They are very comfortable and warm. Very stylish and I wear them to work and pleasure."
Review 13 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants!,
27 January 2015
By: Runforyourlife
from Upstate New York
"These pants are fantastic! I love the feel and comfort of them. I thought they would be easy to wrinkle but I wear them all day and they look like new from the beginning of the day until the end.
My only complaint is I wish they offered these pants in more colors!.
Orvis, please offer these in more colors so I can buy more of them!"
Review 14 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, warm,
22 January 2015
By: PAHIII
from western, MA
"I've owned moleskin trousers for years as I live in New England and my office is on the cool side all winter. These are comfortable, good looking for business without appearing overly formal. Like all Orvis products I consider the prices appropriate, the quality excellent and the look is perfect for business. My only wish is that Orvis would also offer moleskin trousers in Navy as well."
Review 15 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable pants,
22 January 2015
By: cooljuice
"These pants are superbly comfortable. While the cut is slightly looser than I prefer, I still find myself wearing these pants regularly."
Review 16 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Moleskin...,
20 January 2015
By: OutdoorManDan
from Apple Valley, MN
"The comfort and durability of moleskin is outstanding. The fit is perfect, which is ensured by the hem length request cut to a quarter of an inch.
I will certainly be buying more slacks of this unique fabric.
"
Review 17 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
09 January 2015
By: DanUSC
from Pittsburgh , PA
"My order was promptly processed . Pants were expertly hemmed as requested . Not my first moleskin pants . This fabric is much more sturdy and tough than it looks or feels . The result is pants that are as knock-around wearable as denim jeans but look very presentable and appropriate in casual situations and are compatible with outdoor pursuits ."
Review 18 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, great service, but short zipper,
31 December 2014
By: NittanyLion56
from Painted Post, NY
"The material, style, hand, deep pockets as well as the service is top notch.
These trousers would be more comfortable to wear if the zipper was an inch longer."
Review 19 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
29 December 2014
By: cinklouu
from NYC
"This gift was a HUGE hit with my father-in-law. Classic fit, warm, great tailoring. Thanks Orvis."
Review 20 for Moleskin Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
27 December 2014
By: Newf5254
"These are great pants for the outdoors man look great heavy material for warmth."