Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moleskin Pants

We improved the overall fit and finish of these legendary moleskin pants with the utilization of expert European tailoring. Exquisitely crafted from the finest English moleskin, our pants offer a robust nap with a luxurious, elegant finish. Improved interior taping adds durability and a clean, refined look. Pure cotton moleskin. Dry clean. Imported. Even waist sizes: 30-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 77(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moleskin Pants
Review 1 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants!,
27 January 2015
By: Runforyourlife
from Upstate New York
"These pants are fantastic! I love the feel and comfort of them. I thought they would be easy to wrinkle but I wear them all day and they look like new from the beginning of the day until the end.
My only complaint is I wish they offered these pants in more colors!.
Orvis, please offer these in more colors so I can buy more of them!"
Review 2 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, warm,
22 January 2015
By: PAHIII
from western, MA
"I've owned moleskin trousers for years as I live in New England and my office is on the cool side all winter. These are comfortable, good looking for business without appearing overly formal. Like all Orvis products I consider the prices appropriate, the quality excellent and the look is perfect for business. My only wish is that Orvis would also offer moleskin trousers in Navy as well."
Review 3 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable pants,
22 January 2015
By: cooljuice
"These pants are superbly comfortable. While the cut is slightly looser than I prefer, I still find myself wearing these pants regularly."
Review 4 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Moleskin...,
20 January 2015
By: OutdoorManDan
from Apple Valley, MN
"The comfort and durability of moleskin is outstanding. The fit is perfect, which is ensured by the hem length request cut to a quarter of an inch.
I will certainly be buying more slacks of this unique fabric.
"
Review 5 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
09 January 2015
By: DanUSC
from Pittsburgh , PA
"My order was promptly processed . Pants were expertly hemmed as requested . Not my first moleskin pants . This fabric is much more sturdy and tough than it looks or feels . The result is pants that are as knock-around wearable as denim jeans but look very presentable and appropriate in casual situations and are compatible with outdoor pursuits ."
Review 6 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, great service, but short zipper,
31 December 2014
By: NittanyLion56
from Painted Post, NY
"The material, style, hand, deep pockets as well as the service is top notch.
These trousers would be more comfortable to wear if the zipper was an inch longer."
Review 7 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift,
29 December 2014
By: cinklouu
from NYC
"This gift was a HUGE hit with my father-in-law. Classic fit, warm, great tailoring. Thanks Orvis."
Review 8 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
27 December 2014
By: Newf5254
"These are great pants for the outdoors man look great heavy material for warmth."
Review 9 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant but,
27 December 2014
By: Woppas
from Somerset
"Great trousers and lovely material. Good for both smart and casual. Pity Orvis hemmed one leg one inch longer than the other!"
Review 10 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfortable,
17 December 2014
By: Al37045
from Raleigh, NC
"Incredibly comfortable pants!! Great fit, and very durable."
Review 11 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
11 December 2014
By: thud61
from Kent
"Great fit, sizing spot on and the usual
Orvis service! Thank,s Orvis will get
more of these!
"
Review 12 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
06 December 2014
By: bjnd
from valdosta, ga
"my son loves the mole skin pants they look good and feel great"
Review 13 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and soft,
04 December 2014
By: Armstrong56
from Pittsburgh, PA
"It has been several years since I have worn moleskin pants. Recently went on a driven bird hunt and decided I needed moleskin pants to take along. Ordered two pairs and fell in love again with the fabric. It is so warm and soft that I couldn't believe that I had such a long hiatus. Fit is great, construction is sturdy and I would highly recommend."
Review 14 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase,
03 December 2014
By: Ruadh
from U.S.
"I have several of Orvis' premium moleskin field pants (all available colors) and thought the color of the moleskin pants might look nice. I was taken aback by the brilliant coloration and the quality of the pants. They are lighter than their premium counterpart and lack the bunting at the pocket but are quite worth the price paid! I will be buying again!"
Review 15 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cold weather pants,
03 December 2014
By: Ron68
from AR
"Have bought two of these and will probably buy the 3rd color later. They are soft, fit extremely well, and feel better than wool pants in cold weather. I love the availability of pleated pants."
Review 16 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meet expectation and more.,
30 November 2014
By: joefon
from Delaware
"Excellent quality, fast delivery and great price. I can't ask more, thanks ORVIS."
Review 17 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had To Return This,
10 November 2014
By: Montague
"I have several items like this that I purchased from Orvis, and I am pretty happy with them. I find moleskin very durable and warm in winter. I wanted dark brown pants and so I ordered these in a 32" waist. They were of good quality, but they didn't fit me well, which is odd because I've trimmed down my waist recently and my other pants still fit OK. I think a 34" size would be too big, and 32" is apparently too small. So I think I'm in between, and I'll have to consider if it is worth it to purchase these in a larger size. Note that Orvis has a pretty convenient return process, but if you purchase them, they could be a bit undersized."
Review 18 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent material,
07 November 2014
By: SAMYZEI
from richmond,va
"easy to wear and enjoyable dressy and casual ,I love it."
Review 19 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like Butter,
06 November 2014
By: Karb
from Colorado Springs
"I don't know how many moles had perish for me to have pants, but compared to keeping my legs warm, their miserable lives underground took a turn for the better. Actually a heavy woven Cotten these are very well made and very comfortable. Great for when the temp is below 50."
Review 20 for Moleskin Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!!,
03 November 2014
By: UAMSGunny
from Madison , Wi
"Purchased these pants for casual wear and are they ever nice. Great fit and finish and fit perfectly. If you are looking for a casual pant this is it."