Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed

Your dog deserves ultimate comfort while away from home. Give her a luxurious travel experience with this lightweight, easy to pack memory foam travel bed. Supportive memory foam is especially beneficial for older dogs or dogs recovering from injury. Back at home, use the 2"-thick travel bed as a memory foam topper and add new life and extra cushioning to an existing bed. Topper is reversible: the cover is soft fleece on one side and flocked fabric on the other side. Cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Review 1 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foam Travel Bed,
29 January 2015
By: silverlab07
"I purchased this for my dog who's been a bit sore lately. It is PERFECT and he LOVES it! In the living room, if he's not on the couch, he's on his new bed. I also love how lightweight and easy it is to move around - this will be what we use at the kennel (instead of his TempurPedic - which is his bed in our bedroom) b/c of this. So glad I found this! I just wish I found this several years ago!"
Review 2 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy dog bed,
29 January 2015
By: susieLM
from cheshire, uk
"my dog appeared to find this bed very comfortable on a recent long car trip. I have decided to keep it in the car for all trips."
Review 3 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect grate liner for old dogs,
28 January 2015
By: CRAH
from Pennsylvania
"We replaced the crate liner with this for our old girl who has had surgery on both knees. Our dogs love their large memory foam bed, and now when she is in her crate she has the same comforts. The small is perfect for a medium size Vari-kennel;"
Review 4 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog approved Bed,
12 January 2015
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I have many deluxe Orvis dog beds for my Dobermans to sleep on. This is the second Travel Bed that I purchased as it is perfect for impromptu cushioning for this breed that likes a soft place to lie down. I can easily move this bed from kitchen to garage to whatever room or vehicle I wish and it holds its shape. The dogs stay comfortably on the bed and out from underfoot. Much better than an old blanket or previous options."
Review 5 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel bed,
28 December 2014
By: CaraLouise
"My whippet ( very fussy) loves her travel bed. It folds in half easily to go in the car and looks very smart."
Review 6 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog beds!,
26 December 2014
By: Zivadavid
from Adelaide, South Australia
"This is my second purchase for the Memory Foam Bed and I am seriously considering another one for the car. Our 3yr old Doberman has had extensive surgery (spinal tumour and cruciate repair) and has had a lot of difficulty getting comfortable when he hunkers down for the night. As he is unable to jump up on our beds, getting the comfort and support required has been a task! That is until I discovered the memory foam. I place it under his feather and down mattress which offers support from the hardness of the floor whilst still enabling him to sink down into his 'little nest' which he loves to do. It has made such a difference and we have our happy boy back!!!!!"
Review 7 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy option,
19 December 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"This bed works so well, I now have a total of four of them. I use them to move from room to room to add additional soft spots for comfort loving Dobermans when I am cooking or working in rooms that do not already have dog-approved sleeping spots such as furniture, human beds or other Orvis dog beds. The dogs really, really like these easy to move around memory foam mats and it keeps them from moaning, groaning and laying the guilt trip on me for leaving them only the floor to lie on!"
Review 8 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so-so,
10 December 2014
By: Luke85
from Buffalo NY
"This is a very comfortable little bed, but our little guy has to have something on top that he can rearrange to his liking."
Review 9 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice,
05 December 2014
By: pilateschick
from Bend, Oregon
"Our spoiled rescue dog took to this bed topper right away. It fits nicely over his present bed as well as his kennel in the car. When we spend the night somewhere else it is remove from the car and into a bedroom."
Review 10 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last!,
30 November 2014
By: Zivadavid
from Adelaide, South Australia
"We have a 4 year old Dobie that has had spinal surgery and a cruciate repair. Fed up with trying to find something locally I ordered one of these toppers and it was the best decision. It is soft enough that he can snuggle but firm enough to ensure his hind quarters are supported. I'll eventually need to get the Tempur pedic bed as his arthritis worsens but in the meantime this topper is absolutely perfect. Oh and the shipping to Oz was super fast with an American delivery driver - nice touch!"
Review 11 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
25 November 2014
By: AnneRich
"I bought this to go into another dog bed and give a bit of extra padding. It seems to work really well. My 15 year old dog seems very happy on it and it gives good support."
Review 12 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed cover,
20 November 2014
By: nickname123
from North Carolina
"the size, texture and quality of this bed cover is just perfect. Thank you Orivs for such a great product."
Review 13 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 November 2014
By: Pam369
from Milwaukee WI
"These beds have made my hound very happy. They have brought new life to two tired beds and now I can't get my old dog off them!"
Review 14 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel score!,
14 November 2014
By: Judi1
from Fraser, Colorado
"I've been looking for a replacement car bed for an ancient one Orvis no longer makes, and had become downright disgusting. I wanted something thin enough to be able to haul into a motel or friend's house, yet thick enough to keep the spoiled pup comfortable on bumpy roads. He loves it!"
Review 15 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old man slumber....,
12 November 2014
By: MissyHS
from Dallas, tx
"My big blind elderly lab boy has never slept better. His human parents are now sleeping better too. When coop dog sleeps...everyone sleeps. Or should I say...if coop dog ain't happy, then no one is!"
Review 16 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT SOLVED THE PROBLEM,
11 November 2014
By: LOVEMISSGRACIE
from Denton, TX
"Our Golden, Gracie, sleeps on a tile floor or carpet. Sometimes in a recliner. We wanted something she could use on the floor that would protect her joints as she is now six years old. We've tried "beds" before only to be ignored. This bed topper is perfect. She was on it within 15 minutes and curls up on it every day. It's flat but cushy. She particularly loves the fuzzy side of it. We'll probably order a few more. Would also be good in the car. Thanks for a great product."
Review 17 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for travel,
17 October 2014
By: BBee
from Philadelphia
"We have two small dachshunds and it has been a challenge to find a bed that is both comfortable for both of them and still small and light enough to be convenient for car travel. They love the large memory foam bed [an Orvis buy from 10 years ago, still in perfect shape] we keep in our kitchen, but it is too big and heavy for travel. This one is perfect!"
Review 18 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleases the dog!,
17 October 2014
By: AFWife
from Baltimore, MD
"You can't go wrong when the dog takes to it right away! When the dig is happy we are happy. This will certainly help our 7+ year old JRT stay comfortable. The foam is plenty thick and the tan color cover fits right in with our carpet and furniture. It looks so neat and comfortable!"
Review 19 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed Topper-easy traveling,
30 September 2014
By: earlish
"Medium size Dog Bed Topper is great for a large dog that likes to curl up. Perfect for traveling."
Review 20 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No lumps!!,
30 September 2014
By: mother22
"Excellent product. My dog loves it and now he is not able to make a lumpy bed with a 'filled' mat."