Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed

Your dog deserves ultimate comfort while away from home. Give her a luxurious travel experience with this lightweight, easy to pack memory foam travel bed. Supportive memory foam is especially beneficial for older dogs or dogs recovering from injury. Back at home, use the 2"-thick travel bed as a memory foam topper and add new life and extra cushioning to an existing bed. Topper is reversible: the cover is soft fleece on one side and flocked fabric on the other side. Cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Review 1 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed cover,
20 November 2014
By: nickname123
from North Carolina
"the size, texture and quality of this bed cover is just perfect. Thank you Orivs for such a great product."
Review 2 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 November 2014
By: Pam369
from Milwaukee WI
"These beds have made my hound very happy. They have brought new life to two tired beds and now I can't get my old dog off them!"
Review 3 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel score!,
14 November 2014
By: Judi1
from Fraser, Colorado
"I've been looking for a replacement car bed for an ancient one Orvis no longer makes, and had become downright disgusting. I wanted something thin enough to be able to haul into a motel or friend's house, yet thick enough to keep the spoiled pup comfortable on bumpy roads. He loves it!"
Review 4 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old man slumber....,
12 November 2014
By: MissyHS
from Dallas, tx
"My big blind elderly lab boy has never slept better. His human parents are now sleeping better too. When coop dog sleeps...everyone sleeps. Or should I say...if coop dog ain't happy, then no one is!"
Review 5 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT SOLVED THE PROBLEM,
11 November 2014
By: LOVEMISSGRACIE
from Denton, TX
"Our Golden, Gracie, sleeps on a tile floor or carpet. Sometimes in a recliner. We wanted something she could use on the floor that would protect her joints as she is now six years old. We've tried "beds" before only to be ignored. This bed topper is perfect. She was on it within 15 minutes and curls up on it every day. It's flat but cushy. She particularly loves the fuzzy side of it. We'll probably order a few more. Would also be good in the car. Thanks for a great product."
Review 6 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for travel,
17 October 2014
By: BBee
from Philadelphia
"We have two small dachshunds and it has been a challenge to find a bed that is both comfortable for both of them and still small and light enough to be convenient for car travel. They love the large memory foam bed [an Orvis buy from 10 years ago, still in perfect shape] we keep in our kitchen, but it is too big and heavy for travel. This one is perfect!"
Review 7 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleases the dog!,
17 October 2014
By: AFWife
from Baltimore, MD
"You can't go wrong when the dog takes to it right away! When the dig is happy we are happy. This will certainly help our 7+ year old JRT stay comfortable. The foam is plenty thick and the tan color cover fits right in with our carpet and furniture. It looks so neat and comfortable!"
Review 8 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed Topper-easy traveling,
30 September 2014
By: earlish
"Medium size Dog Bed Topper is great for a large dog that likes to curl up. Perfect for traveling."
Review 9 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No lumps!!,
30 September 2014
By: mother22
"Excellent product. My dog loves it and now he is not able to make a lumpy bed with a 'filled' mat."
Review 10 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't wash or rinse the memory foam,
22 December 2013
By: Mayamom
from Miami, FL
"I love this bed topper and my 60 pound Catahoula does too. She recently had knee surgery and had an accident on it and the liner that I thought was water proof was not. I tried to hose off the memory foam, but it completely broke in half after air drying (it actually never completely dried even in Miami). Very disappointing. Have to buy a new memory foam now..."
Review 11 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product,
11 December 2013
By: DogGal
"We have four small spaniels that often sleep together in a very large crate, including a 13 year old fellow we just adopted. We noticed that he would toss and turn all night long, never getting quite comfortable. I bought this topper and placed it on top of the cushions and bedding already in the crate, and for the first time, we didn't hear a peep out of him all night long. He slept like a log, and so we did, too. The bedding is perfect, providing a soft surface on which to sleep, while still giving aging joints the support they need."