Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed

Your dog deserves ultimate comfort while away from home. Give her a luxurious travel experience with this lightweight, easy to pack memory foam travel bed. Supportive memory foam is especially beneficial for older dogs or dogs recovering from injury. Back at home, use the 2"-thick travel bed as a memory foam topper and add new life and extra cushioning to an existing bed. Topper is reversible: the cover is soft fleece on one side and flocked fabric on the other side. Cover is removable and machine washable. Sage fleece. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Review 1 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog LOVES it!,
16 April 2015
By: Nickles
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this originally thinking that we could move it around the house, but also wanted to see if our dog liked it in the back of our Sequoia. Boy does he ever love it in the car! He runs up the ramp and lays right down on it. He has a torn muscle and I know sitting on the hard floor was hard for him, especially in a moving car. I didn't realize how much he needed this bed - he loves to come in car with the family, but he was always uncomfortable. This bed saved him! He's so happy!"
Review 2 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
06 April 2015
By: caseycorda
from California
"The memory foam travel dog bed is being used in my older dog's crate. He loves it & it's a much more comfortable place for him to rest/sleep. I should have purchased it sooner & I highly recommend it!"
Review 3 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Doggy,
31 March 2015
By: diane44
from malvern, pa
"This has been the best purchase i have ever made for my American Bulldog. Lola is 10yrs old and the memory foam has made such a difference in her comfort and rest. I am so glad to finally find a product that not only is comfortable but also doesn't end up shredded in the first week. She scratches and scratches but so far no holes! I definitely recommend this product to all dog lovers!"
Review 4 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
23 March 2015
By: KG3b
"The bed will work well for our road trips because it is not as heavy or as hard to move as the travel bed I was using. Also, once I got the bed out of the box, Bode, my boxer, laid down on it and essentially claimed it as his. He really likes it."
Review 5 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added comfort,
09 February 2015
By: Bdoangh
from Nashville TN
"This is the 2nd one of these I've purchased. They add comfort to my old dog's favorite beds and get them a little further off the floor. I use them under the beds and will take them w/us on trips as they offer good cushion w/out taking tons of space."
Review 6 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I could tell she was being instantly soothed,
03 February 2015
By: Julietteme
from Haymarket, VA
"I got the large and it is perfect size for doggie and back of the vehicle. I tested it inside the home by taking it out of the box and placing it on the floor and my doggie stepped on it and dropped to take a nap. She did not move for over an hour and she fell asleep within minutes. Usually she rearrange her position but it did not happen. If would be a great asset if this travel dog bed has a pillow or a one side bolster that can be propped or flatten for the doggies who LOOOOVES bolster beds. Just saying..."
Review 7 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foam Travel Bed,
29 January 2015
By: silverlab07
"I purchased this for my dog who's been a bit sore lately. It is PERFECT and he LOVES it! In the living room, if he's not on the couch, he's on his new bed. I also love how lightweight and easy it is to move around - this will be what we use at the kennel (instead of his TempurPedic - which is his bed in our bedroom) b/c of this. So glad I found this! I just wish I found this several years ago!"
Review 8 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy dog bed,
29 January 2015
By: susieLM
from cheshire, uk
"my dog appeared to find this bed very comfortable on a recent long car trip. I have decided to keep it in the car for all trips."
Review 9 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect grate liner for old dogs,
28 January 2015
By: CRAH
from Pennsylvania
"We replaced the crate liner with this for our old girl who has had surgery on both knees. Our dogs love their large memory foam bed, and now when she is in her crate she has the same comforts. The small is perfect for a medium size Vari-kennel;"
Review 10 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog approved Bed,
12 January 2015
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I have many deluxe Orvis dog beds for my Dobermans to sleep on. This is the second Travel Bed that I purchased as it is perfect for impromptu cushioning for this breed that likes a soft place to lie down. I can easily move this bed from kitchen to garage to whatever room or vehicle I wish and it holds its shape. The dogs stay comfortably on the bed and out from underfoot. Much better than an old blanket or previous options."
Review 11 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel bed,
28 December 2014
By: CaraLouise
"My whippet ( very fussy) loves her travel bed. It folds in half easily to go in the car and looks very smart."
Review 12 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog beds!,
26 December 2014
By: Zivadavid
from Adelaide, South Australia
"This is my second purchase for the Memory Foam Bed and I am seriously considering another one for the car. Our 3yr old Doberman has had extensive surgery (spinal tumour and cruciate repair) and has had a lot of difficulty getting comfortable when he hunkers down for the night. As he is unable to jump up on our beds, getting the comfort and support required has been a task! That is until I discovered the memory foam. I place it under his feather and down mattress which offers support from the hardness of the floor whilst still enabling him to sink down into his 'little nest' which he loves to do. It has made such a difference and we have our happy boy back!!!!!"
Review 13 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy option,
19 December 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"This bed works so well, I now have a total of four of them. I use them to move from room to room to add additional soft spots for comfort loving Dobermans when I am cooking or working in rooms that do not already have dog-approved sleeping spots such as furniture, human beds or other Orvis dog beds. The dogs really, really like these easy to move around memory foam mats and it keeps them from moaning, groaning and laying the guilt trip on me for leaving them only the floor to lie on!"
Review 14 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so-so,
10 December 2014
By: Luke85
from Buffalo NY
"This is a very comfortable little bed, but our little guy has to have something on top that he can rearrange to his liking."
Review 15 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice,
05 December 2014
By: pilateschick
from Bend, Oregon
"Our spoiled rescue dog took to this bed topper right away. It fits nicely over his present bed as well as his kennel in the car. When we spend the night somewhere else it is remove from the car and into a bedroom."
Review 16 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last!,
30 November 2014
By: Zivadavid
from Adelaide, South Australia
"We have a 4 year old Dobie that has had spinal surgery and a cruciate repair. Fed up with trying to find something locally I ordered one of these toppers and it was the best decision. It is soft enough that he can snuggle but firm enough to ensure his hind quarters are supported. I'll eventually need to get the Tempur pedic bed as his arthritis worsens but in the meantime this topper is absolutely perfect. Oh and the shipping to Oz was super fast with an American delivery driver - nice touch!"
Review 17 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
25 November 2014
By: AnneRich
"I bought this to go into another dog bed and give a bit of extra padding. It seems to work really well. My 15 year old dog seems very happy on it and it gives good support."
Review 18 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed cover,
20 November 2014
By: nickname123
from North Carolina
"the size, texture and quality of this bed cover is just perfect. Thank you Orivs for such a great product."
Review 19 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
15 November 2014
By: Pam369
from Milwaukee WI
"These beds have made my hound very happy. They have brought new life to two tired beds and now I can't get my old dog off them!"
Review 20 for Memory Foam Travel Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel score!,
14 November 2014
By: Judi1
from Fraser, Colorado
"I've been looking for a replacement car bed for an ancient one Orvis no longer makes, and had become downright disgusting. I wanted something thin enough to be able to haul into a motel or friend's house, yet thick enough to keep the spoiled pup comfortable on bumpy roads. He loves it!"