Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (315 reviews)
5 stars
239
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
4
297 of 315(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
11 August 2014
By: pace1958
from Jackson NJ
"this is a very nice medium weight jacket. generous sizing and extremely comfortable."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fleece,
05 August 2014
By: 87skibird
from Cold minnesota
"A great quality fleece with some heft to it. Great workmanship. A quality product."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece Jacket,
17 June 2014
By: Chaz67306
from Atlanta
"Nice light weight jacket. Micro fleece is always warm."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unisex,
17 June 2014
By: lora56
"Bought it for myself, my husband saw it. Now we share it."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always wanted one,
11 June 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"This is one item that I have always liked but did not pull the trigger because I own several fleece jackets, but the pricing on it was too good to pass up. It was even more impressive when it arrived - quality product with Orvis' wonderful service!"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
10 June 2014
By: Cardiac
from Syracuse, NY
"Loved the coat. Really soft fleece and cool design. M fits me well- 5'9 medium built. Bought a 2nd one"
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fleece - ugly collar,
06 June 2014
By: Fred2
from Chicago
"The fleece, stitching, zippers etc are great. The collar is fake sheep fur - it is itchy and looks odd. That being said - I haven't washed it yet. It will likely soften up with a few washes."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome for those cool nights,
06 June 2014
By: skir
from CV maine
"I received one of these from a work event and loved it. It was also well loved by my wife who basically took it over prompting me to buy her one for herself!"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
05 June 2014
By: guruprasad
"Bought it for myself for as I wanted a light weight fleece jacket. Quality of the product is very nice, very well done. looks really good. Need to check how it stands in Winter.
I ordered one size less small looking @ previous reviews and turned out its right. Buy a size small
"
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instant Classic,
03 June 2014
By: HDLam
from Sugar Land, TX
"I have many fleece jackets from various companies (Marmot, TNF, EB, etc.), but this one is my favorite. It has a classic look, that a few folks have complimented."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
28 May 2014
By: spudchuker
from Boise, ID
"Nice well made jacket with some style and pisazz not available elsewhere."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product,
28 May 2014
By: RUGGEDMAN
from Milford,NH
"Had issues with the sizeing, orded a large version that was loose in fitting. Remedy was exchanging the large for a medium, which fit great. Very satisfied with product."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
20 May 2014
By: Chou
from Ewing < NJ
"perfect for those cold early mornings.feels great and looks even better"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great jacket!,
19 May 2014
By: LadyOak
from Stafford, VA
"Once again, the Orvis quality is apparent in this Sherpa Fleece Jacket. It's warm, but not heavy, with a nice selection of colors to choose from. It's very functional, easy to put on/take off, and the pockets are deep and roomy. I love it!"
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and warm,
16 May 2014
By: pljks
from Kansas
"My husband received this jacket as a present from our son last year. It has always looked great and he said it was very warm. When I saw in on sale I decided to get one for myself. It really is great. I wear it in the morning to walk the dog, very light but nice and warm.
The sizing is very generous.
"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best deal ever,
14 May 2014
By: boatdood
from British Columbia Canada
"Bought this at a super low sale price and could not be any happier. Even at fullcost this is an excellent high quality product. It is sized right, lightweight and very warm and comfortable. Perfect for those cool mornings and evenings."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mid-weight Jacket Ever!,
13 May 2014
By: 1REDD
from Sacramento
"Not only a great looking jacket, but soft fabric, toasty warm, many pockets,comfortable. It will be just right in Winnipeg, Canada before their winter season. Excellent price."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner,
13 May 2014
By: ElliottK
from NY
"This sweater/jacket is comfortable, warm, well made and good looking. What more could I want???"
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
who sized this?,
12 May 2014
By: DJMBO
"I ordered this garment in a large, like I always do--sleeves were too long, shoulders fit, neck way too large, waist was big enough for two.
It's going back.
"
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remarkably Warm,
12 May 2014
By: AlexJr
from New York City
"It is amazingly warm for such a light-weight garment. It is extremely well-made, from the metal zippers to the reinforced fabric in the potential parts that will experience the most wear."