Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (344 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
63
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
4
325 of 344(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece for all but windiest days,
16 December 2014
By: KTDV
from Wilmington, DE
"I own a number of pure polyester fleeces, polartec or otherwise. This is a very well-made fleece with two inner pockets, two zippered handwarmer pockets, a zippered chest pocket. Faux leather trim around the collar and on the shoulders and sleeves. Very warm. Draw cords on both sides keep all but coldest winds out. Would of course buy again."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and classic,
16 December 2014
By: deadbolt
from Nothern CA
"Husband really likes the look and Wweight of this jacket."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fleece,
16 December 2014
By: BuffaloBob4343
from Buffalo, NY
"This fleece is is well made, looks great (I got the Steel Blue), and is very light. I like the cinch ties on the bottom to give you a slimmer fit at the waste. I also like the full zip design.
I've worn this fleece in 35 degree weather with just a tee shirt underneath and it was plenty warm from home to car to store and back.
I'm sure it would be great with a long-sleeve thermal for longer duration cold exposure.
Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & toasty,
15 December 2014
By: sniffy
from Central Pennsylvania
"Liked this so much that I ordered another for my significant other. Very good quality-"
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all purpose casual jacket,
13 December 2014
By: DPR80138
from Parker, CO
"Comfortable and very well made fleece jacket. Great for casual wear whether working outdoors or out and about. Been wearing it this fall in temperatures from zero to 60 degrees and it been all I have needed. Love the Loden color."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
13 December 2014
By: chrismcguire93
from Roanoke, VA
"I own three of the colors and I love these! These will work for several occasions and always great looking."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality jacket,
08 December 2014
By: Swift123
from Ohio
"I love this jacket, it is a nice weight and the fleece is very warm"
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHASE EVER,
06 December 2014
By: submarine43
from QUEENS,NY
"I RECEIVED MY SHERPA FLEECE JACKET ABOUT A WEEK AND A HALF AGO AND SOON AFTER I TRIED IT ON YOU COULD FEEL THE WARMTH. I COULD NOT BELIEVE A JACKET SO LIGHT IN WEIGHT HAD THAT MUCH WARMTH... I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son is pleased!,
02 December 2014
By: Sleigh75
"I'm never sure about buying clothes for my son since we often don't share the same taste in clothes. In the past I've sent him links to several fleece jackets, all of which he thought were pretty boring. I took a chance on this one and surprised him. He started to wear it immediately and says it's a "good looking" jacket that he will get a lot of use out of. He particularly likes the sherpa fleece collar and the fact that it is dressier than most ordinary fleece jackets."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but light weight,
02 December 2014
By: Bubbles43
from Oregon coast
"Won't resist the wind and rain, but nice if you are layering. Attractive
and well made.
"
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
01 December 2014
By: canoepoint
from Salmon Arm, B.C.
"Good value for the money. Fits a little on the large side. Great for wearing around the house on a cold day."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Business casual,
01 December 2014
By: Jimboland
from Lake Ray Roberts, Sanger Texas
"Needed a business casual found a real gem here! Great fit and kept me warm at 34 degrees with a 20 mph wind! Yep it does get cold in Texas."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful & warm!,
01 December 2014
By: SeattleWife
from Seattle, WA
"I bought this jacket as a gift for my husband and he loves it. We had a touch of snow 2 days ago & he wore it over a sweatshirt (Orvis, of course!) and said that they kept him very warm! It's beautifully made and will last for a very long time. I'm thinking about buying him another one in a different color. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fleece jacket,
01 December 2014
By: GVerholek
from TN
"Jacket was really nice, but the color was wrong, so I sent it back. The ad said OLIVE, but it looked BROWN. I wanted brown. I bought it. You sent it; I sent it back. You charged me shipping both ways.
I won't make that mistake again.
"
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice Fleece and Oversized,
26 November 2014
By: Bladengutz
from ALBANY,GA.
"I love the orvis clothes I wear a 2xl and am at the far end of 2x but a 3x is too big.This is where Orvis shines I love the fit The price is on the upper end but these clothes are high end clothes.I'm getting ready to order some pants."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looks and quality,
13 November 2014
By: YK518
"The Sherpa Fleece Jacket looks good and is well made. The outer zipped pockets are a good size, and inside the jacket are two unzipped pockets."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality warm coat,
13 November 2014
By: dazzler
from downpatrick
"A very good warm and cosy jacket with roomy pockets"
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy,
08 November 2014
By: Crinno
from York
"Have only worn this jacket on a few occasions when it was quite cold, I was really surprised at how warm it was as it is so light to wear. I have awarded 5 stars for looks, feel and comfort, As Orvis is a quality brand I do not expect any problems after wearing for a while or after washing.
Good size zip up pockets too.
"
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A handsome jacket.,
05 November 2014
By: Cindylouwho19
"I had been looking for a nice fleece jacket for my husband. Something he could wear in the office and warm enough to go out on the shop floor where it is much cooler this time of year. A great purchase."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
05 November 2014
By: tonyrjohnson
from Edinburgh
"A lovely fleece and practical with the leather edging and the wool collar. The zip pockets stop that bulging that often happens with fleece. Very pleased with this. I normally take a xl and this is big on me but with a sweater under on very cold days will be fine."