Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (275 reviews)
5 stars
209
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
4
258 of 275(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece Jacket,
16 April 2014
By: Coastalmatt
from California
"This Fleece Jacket is really well made with leather trim on the sleeves and shoulders, and zipped pockets. The stimulator sheep wool collar together with the fleece keeps the wind and cold out. Great Jacket!"
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs Large,
16 April 2014
By: StLouieKid
"Perfect jacket for temps in the 40's and 50's. Runs a full size large. I sent back the L and got the M. Perfect."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome deal!,
16 April 2014
By: dcinvest
"I bought this Orvis fleece jacket because the price was too good to pass up. I was not sure what kind of quality of fleece jacket was, but when I got it, I was very pleased. It looks awesome on."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality jakcet,
09 April 2014
By: fwskyracer
"nicely detailed jacket. beyond your typical fleece with sherpa lined collars and faux leather patches on the shoulders and sleeves.
olive is more green than it appears on the website. i expected it darker."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece Jacket,
09 April 2014
By: IrishSetter
from Warwick, NY
"I actually wanted this jacket for a long time. While on the phone ordering another item the operator offered me this jacket for a super sale price. I could not believe the coincidence. I jumped at the chance for an amazing price. I received the jacket and I was not disappointed. Usual quality that Orvis is famous for"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light but warm jacket,
08 April 2014
By: talkgtr
from Woodstock, GA
"I'm enjoying the Sherpa Fleece Jacket, I like that it's warm but lightweight and looks cool w/ the faux shearling collar. Nice details, seems well made. A good purchase."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket!!,
08 April 2014
By: thejammer
"Jacket is very soft and very warm. Perfect for those cool days in the 30s or 40s."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Working Comfort,
07 April 2014
By: SonomaCountyWineGrower
from West Sonoma County, CA
"Wonderful comfort for the working professional. I use it for those cool mornings in the vineyard. Perfect for my needs -- it is warm yet breaths; looks good; allows freedom of movement; and fits well."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great fleece jacket,
06 April 2014
By: BobAlan
from Hamilton MA
"The quality and style of this fleece jacket is exceptional. It fits true to size and I know it will be a staple in my wardrobe for years to come. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
31 March 2014
By: comfylady
from MidAtlantic
"Perfect fit and great weight to keep me warm without the bulk. Purchased for husband and Dad, both are very happy with the gifts."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherpa fleece jacket,
31 March 2014
By: tagent1
from seattle, washington
"this a great lightweight jacket
arm a little long for us short guys
it can be under a shell rain jackey
"
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fleece,
31 March 2014
By: atrox81
from Dallas, TX
"After almost buying a similar fleece from a certain sheep company while on travel. I was thrilled to see this one (very similar) on close out. Im very pleased especially for the discount price. Nice change of from the standard fleece jacket."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket,
30 March 2014
By: Grogman
from So Cal
"Nice jacket for cool mornings. Fleece collar fits snugly and should keep out wind. Faux leather trim gives a nice touch.
Only wish sleeve had elastic or Velcro to adjust fit.
"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest,
24 March 2014
By: NorthoftheBorder
from Vancouver Island
"Well designed and nicely put together.
The faux-shearling collar looks good from a distance, but won't fool anyone nearby.
The pockets are great, and the zippers are good quality. I personally don't like zippers on stroller pockets because they can chafe my wrists, but that is strictly a personal preference."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Fleece,
18 March 2014
By: Monk1291
from Indianapolis, IN
"When I opened it I knew I was going to like it. The color was just as dis ribbed, felt great and loved the collar. After wearing it for a week it has replaced my worn military fleece I always worn. Great experience as usual.
Thanks
"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it, super comfortable,
17 March 2014
By: Blakers
"Very warm and one of the softest pieces of clothing I've ever owned. The collar keeps your neck warm with no itch and the leather on the shoulders is a nice touch."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price,
17 March 2014
By: hawaiianson
from Los Angeles,CA
"Too bad it's too warm now but will be great next fall and winter. This also goes great with the matching vest when it really gets cold."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Vest,
15 March 2014
By: njeddie
from Newark, NJ
"Just what I was looking for and the sale price was great."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable and warm,
14 March 2014
By: HKEL
from Rock Hill,S.C>
"Very happy with my Sherpa fleece jacket. Even living in the south, we have those cold and damp days that require something more. This jacket fits the bill. We have had a harsh winter compared to most and I'm glad to have my new fleece Thank's Orvis."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
13 March 2014
By: VAshopper1
from Virginia
"This jacket has an excellent fit and is true to size. It's comfortable and sporty and casual at the same time. Great for early spring/fall weather. Color is beautiful and earthy. I would definitely recommend this jacket."