Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (379 reviews)
5 stars
283
4 stars
71
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
5
358 of 379(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always cold,
24 April 2015
By: SherpaJim
from Red Wing, MN
"Some of us are always cold and find it diffucult to get warm. This jacket provides the warmth without bulk that maintains body temps when the weather is in the range of 40 to 52 degrees F. Sherpa lined collar is particularly comfortable in a raw wind. The fit is good without binding.."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter Wearables,
21 April 2015
By: Los123
from Sherman, TX
"Texas weather can get cold so for the most part, this winter, I finished my layering with this Sherpa Fleece Jacket. Very nice. Never a cold day."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
04 March 2015
By: shermina
from Cherry Hill NJ
"they keep me warm during this very cold winter. I now have 4 of these jackets"
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable Jacket,
10 February 2015
By: Brent831
"Great Jacket. Sleeves are longer than a normal Large, but not an issue. The faux leather accents are sharp and the white fleece collar is comfortable. The Naplolean pocket is big enough for any cell phone and the zippers are clean and not an issue, plus the contrast color adds to the look."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made, looks great!,
06 February 2015
By: Garysos
from Danville, CA
"Nicely made fleece jacket, warmer than most. Size runs large."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and comfortable.,
03 February 2015
By: Narendra
from Santa Barbara, CA
"With its unique styling, the Orvis Sherpa stands out among many. It is cozy and comfortable. I am pleased with my purchase."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
5 star minus fit,
30 January 2015
By: Merlin783
from San Diego, CA
"I ordered this jacket together with the same style/color sleeveless vest. The vest fit perfectly and I'm very well pleased with it. The ONLY problem with the jacket was that the sleeves were almost 3 inches too long and I had to return it. -- the only reason I gave 3 stars instead of 5. The fault is probably more my fault than the jacket. My stature is really a Large rather than X-large, but the large sizes don't fit me anymore - As one can surmise, I've grown much older and more outward as well!, so that part of me requires X-large while the rest of me the large size. A really nice looking fiti otherwise. I have to stick with elastic cuffs that won't slip past my hands, I guess."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight,
22 January 2015
By: sealbeachnorm
from Seal Beach
"My fit is large but the MEDIUM fit perfectly. It will be just right for California COOL."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat for cold weather,
07 January 2015
By: philquinan
"Very happy I found this coat! It's a very nice casual look and the Orvis quality is very apparent."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfortable,
31 December 2014
By: Fishfinder100
from Cape Charles Va
"I rec'd this jacket as a gift and loved it from the moment I saw it. Then I tried it on and it was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off......."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
31 December 2014
By: Footwarmer
from Northville MI
"I had previously bought the Sherpa Fleece Vest for my son. When I realized that there was a matching jacket, I bought that also! Since the vest and the jacket are both rather lightweight, they can be worn together for maximum warmth and comfort. They can also, of course, be worn separately as the weather dictates.
The vest and jacket are good-looking, warm and comfortable. The sizing is generous but, even layered, not too bulky."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
30 December 2014
By: Bev2240
from Fort Worth, TX
"Bought this as a gift for my brother who likes unique and different. He loved it. Great color, true to description. Perfect fit. I have enjoyed all the products I have ordered from Orvis."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece jacket,
29 December 2014
By: GeorgiaGpa
"Very comfortable. Handsome. Excellent styling. Plenty of pockets inside and out. High quality throughout."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I needed,
28 December 2014
By: StephaniefromMS
from Ridgeland, MS
"Received this jacket for Christmas. It is stylish and very warm. I really live it."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coziest Fleece Possible,
26 December 2014
By: king5464
"This is a great fleece for cold weather. Nicely trimmed."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this, and the matching vest too,
23 December 2014
By: Darlene1911
from Laguna Beach, California
"My husband has had the same, matching vest to this jacket for years, got hhim another one this year and the jacket. Looks new, after many washings..."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
23 December 2014
By: Ms1234
"So soft and warm! Love this product and would reccomend to anyone"
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Christmas Gift,
19 December 2014
By: Draco6
from Toronto, Canada
"Bought this jacket for myself and a fleece vest to give as a Christmas gift. Both the jacket and vest looked good on me. However the sleeves on the jacket are about 2" too long. I'm about 5' 7", 146 lbs., & up to this point believed I have average arm lengths. The jacket would be well served if it was lined. That would help keep my wallet in place, as well as allow me to wear the jacket in greater temperature variations."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing issue but otherwise nice,
19 December 2014
By: Teresa36
from Traverse City, MI
"Nice style and picture is accurate. We had to return because the sleeves and body of the jacket were a little too short. My boyfriend is on the tall side but usually regular sizing is fine."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Jacket,
18 December 2014
By: jsegraves99
from Central Arkansas
"Love this jacket! It's warm, well made and looks very nice too."