Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (361 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
66
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
5
340 of 361(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Christmas Gift,
19 December 2014
By: Draco6
from Toronto, Canada
"Bought this jacket for myself and a fleece vest to give as a Christmas gift. Both the jacket and vest looked good on me. However the sleeves on the jacket are about 2" too long. I'm about 5' 7", 146 lbs., & up to this point believed I have average arm lengths. The jacket would be well served if it was lined. That would help keep my wallet in place, as well as allow me to wear the jacket in greater temperature variations."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing issue but otherwise nice,
19 December 2014
By: Teresa36
from Traverse City, MI
"Nice style and picture is accurate. We had to return because the sleeves and body of the jacket were a little too short. My boyfriend is on the tall side but usually regular sizing is fine."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Jacket,
18 December 2014
By: jsegraves99
from Central Arkansas
"Love this jacket! It's warm, well made and looks very nice too."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Cozy,
18 December 2014
By: mvaron
"This jacket is really well made and the detail puts it a cut above the average fleece jacket. The faux shearling collar is very cozy. The fit is also perfect. I highly recommend it.
It doesn't just look warm, it is warm without being heavy.
"
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket!,
18 December 2014
By: wmjaks
from Robstown Tx
"I love this jacket. Awesome color! Very simple, but warm. Good deal!"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
18 December 2014
By: voiceover
from Virginia
"The jacket is stylish, warm, lightweight, and is made of quality materials. I can wear it both inside and outside the house."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Deal,
18 December 2014
By: GoodProducts
"The overall quality appears to be good and it was as represented. Unfortunately, it doesn't really work well for me, but it might suit others just fine. I have not work it, so I can say nothing further."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat!,
17 December 2014
By: NickRus
from Avondale, CO
"I bought two of them and I couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bargain at sale price,
17 December 2014
By: Beagleowned
from MI
"Nice, around town, slightly dressier fleece. I have the vest as well. I am glad I read the size reccomendations-I am often in between L/XL and I went with L; correct decision."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
17 December 2014
By: Bpoder
from Valley View Ohio
"I ordered this coat as a gift. I was really surprised on how great it looked, especially for the price. My son tried it on, and it is true to size, looks good on any age."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm cozy: the best!,
17 December 2014
By: jellen
from Vermont
"bought this for my husband's birthday and he loves it..in fact, he wore it every day for about one week. Soft and warm in this VT winter is perfect."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm jacket,
17 December 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"This jacket is a real winner. I love the fit and the colors offered. My only reason for not rating it a 5 is that after it was washed it didn't look quite as "handsome" as it did new. But that's OK - I still am enjoying wearing it and being warm in these chilly California mornings. :-)"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRE1,
17 December 2014
By: DRE1
from NY,NY
"nice soft fleece,warm,well made,should have a drawstring at the waist not the bottom"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
17 December 2014
By: BaileyJane
from Kalamazoo, MI
"This is the first time I have ordered something that looked good on line and awful in reality. The Sherpa on the collar was all matted and cheap looking, the leather on the shoulders looked out of place. I couldn't imagine either of the men for whom I bought one wearing it anywhere. I'm very surprised that it had gotten so many good reviews. Different tastes, I guess."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfy,
17 December 2014
By: Caliperson
from Los Angeles
"Purchased for my husband. It's just the right weight to run around in our mild winter weather. It is somewhat hip, which pleases him as well."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed!,
17 December 2014
By: Freight
from NW Michigan
"I really like the trim and the fit is true to size."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm fleece,
17 December 2014
By: Tru3
from Cherry Log, GA
"Nice jacket. I am between a large and extra large. I returned the extra large as it was too big, but the large fit just right."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece for all but windiest days,
16 December 2014
By: KTDV
from Wilmington, DE
"I own a number of pure polyester fleeces, polartec or otherwise. This is a very well-made fleece with two inner pockets, two zippered handwarmer pockets, a zippered chest pocket. Faux leather trim around the collar and on the shoulders and sleeves. Very warm. Draw cords on both sides keep all but coldest winds out. Would of course buy again."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and classic,
16 December 2014
By: deadbolt
from Nothern CA
"Husband really likes the look and Wweight of this jacket."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fleece,
16 December 2014
By: BuffaloBob4343
from Buffalo, NY
"This fleece is is well made, looks great (I got the Steel Blue), and is very light. I like the cinch ties on the bottom to give you a slimmer fit at the waste. I also like the full zip design.
I've worn this fleece in 35 degree weather with just a tee shirt underneath and it was plenty warm from home to car to store and back.
I'm sure it would be great with a long-sleeve thermal for longer duration cold exposure.
Very pleased with this purchase."