Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
5 stars
246
4 stars
60
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
4
307 of 326(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice Fleece and Oversized,
26 November 2014
By: Bladengutz
from ALBANY,GA.
"I love the orvis clothes I wear a 2xl and am at the far end of 2x but a 3x is too big.This is where Orvis shines I love the fit The price is on the upper end but these clothes are high end clothes.I'm getting ready to order some pants."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looks and quality,
13 November 2014
By: YK518
"The Sherpa Fleece Jacket looks good and is well made. The outer zipped pockets are a good size, and inside the jacket are two unzipped pockets."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality warm coat,
13 November 2014
By: dazzler
from downpatrick
"A very good warm and cosy jacket with roomy pockets"
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy,
08 November 2014
By: Crinno
from York
"Have only worn this jacket on a few occasions when it was quite cold, I was really surprised at how warm it was as it is so light to wear. I have awarded 5 stars for looks, feel and comfort, As Orvis is a quality brand I do not expect any problems after wearing for a while or after washing.
Good size zip up pockets too.
"
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A handsome jacket.,
05 November 2014
By: Cindylouwho19
"I had been looking for a nice fleece jacket for my husband. Something he could wear in the office and warm enough to go out on the shop floor where it is much cooler this time of year. A great purchase."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
05 November 2014
By: tonyrjohnson
from Edinburgh
"A lovely fleece and practical with the leather edging and the wool collar. The zip pockets stop that bulging that often happens with fleece. Very pleased with this. I normally take a xl and this is big on me but with a sweater under on very cold days will be fine."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart, good looking,
15 October 2014
By: whoopiewise
from Bucks county, pa
"A bit on the light weight side...not for really cold weather, but a nice in-between jacket."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worm and cool jacket,
14 October 2014
By: peteah
"The fleece is warm and the look is cool. I am very happy with this jacket."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Jacket,
18 September 2014
By: JRTraveler
from New Mexico
"Just got my jacket and love it. I was concerned about size because other reviews said to order one size down. I'm 5'10" and 187 lbs and ordered my usual Large. Fit is perfect. Unlike the Sherpa vest that I ordered a few years back and returned because it was so thin, this material is a thick ply. Drawstrings are a nice touch and cinch it in nice around the hips. Worth the price."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality,
11 August 2014
By: pace1958
from Jackson NJ
"this is a very nice medium weight jacket. generous sizing and extremely comfortable."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fleece,
05 August 2014
By: 87skibird
from Cold minnesota
"A great quality fleece with some heft to it. Great workmanship. A quality product."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece Jacket,
17 June 2014
By: Chaz67306
from Atlanta
"Nice light weight jacket. Micro fleece is always warm."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unisex,
17 June 2014
By: lora56
"Bought it for myself, my husband saw it. Now we share it."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always wanted one,
11 June 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"This is one item that I have always liked but did not pull the trigger because I own several fleece jackets, but the pricing on it was too good to pass up. It was even more impressive when it arrived - quality product with Orvis' wonderful service!"
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
10 June 2014
By: Cardiac
from Syracuse, NY
"Loved the coat. Really soft fleece and cool design. M fits me well- 5'9 medium built. Bought a 2nd one"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fleece - ugly collar,
06 June 2014
By: Fred2
from Chicago
"The fleece, stitching, zippers etc are great. The collar is fake sheep fur - it is itchy and looks odd. That being said - I haven't washed it yet. It will likely soften up with a few washes."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome for those cool nights,
06 June 2014
By: skir
from CV maine
"I received one of these from a work event and loved it. It was also well loved by my wife who basically took it over prompting me to buy her one for herself!"
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
05 June 2014
By: guruprasad
"Bought it for myself for as I wanted a light weight fleece jacket. Quality of the product is very nice, very well done. looks really good. Need to check how it stands in Winter.
I ordered one size less small looking @ previous reviews and turned out its right. Buy a size small
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Instant Classic,
03 June 2014
By: HDLam
from Sugar Land, TX
"I have many fleece jackets from various companies (Marmot, TNF, EB, etc.), but this one is my favorite. It has a classic look, that a few folks have complimented."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
28 May 2014
By: spudchuker
from Boise, ID
"Nice well made jacket with some style and pisazz not available elsewhere."