Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Jacket

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Jacket while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 27¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (372 reviews)
5 stars
279
4 stars
69
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
5
351 of 372(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Weight,
22 January 2015
By: sealbeachnorm
from Seal Beach
"My fit is large but the MEDIUM fit perfectly. It will be just right for California COOL."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat for cold weather,
07 January 2015
By: philquinan
"Very happy I found this coat! It's a very nice casual look and the Orvis quality is very apparent."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfortable,
31 December 2014
By: Fishfinder100
from Cape Charles Va
"I rec'd this jacket as a gift and loved it from the moment I saw it. Then I tried it on and it was so comfortable I didn't want to take it off......."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
31 December 2014
By: Footwarmer
from Northville MI
"I had previously bought the Sherpa Fleece Vest for my son. When I realized that there was a matching jacket, I bought that also! Since the vest and the jacket are both rather lightweight, they can be worn together for maximum warmth and comfort. They can also, of course, be worn separately as the weather dictates.
The vest and jacket are good-looking, warm and comfortable. The sizing is generous but, even layered, not too bulky."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
30 December 2014
By: Bev2240
from Fort Worth, TX
"Bought this as a gift for my brother who likes unique and different. He loved it. Great color, true to description. Perfect fit. I have enjoyed all the products I have ordered from Orvis."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece jacket,
29 December 2014
By: GeorgiaGpa
"Very comfortable. Handsome. Excellent styling. Plenty of pockets inside and out. High quality throughout."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what I needed,
28 December 2014
By: StephaniefromMS
from Ridgeland, MS
"Received this jacket for Christmas. It is stylish and very warm. I really live it."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coziest Fleece Possible,
26 December 2014
By: king5464
"This is a great fleece for cold weather. Nicely trimmed."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this, and the matching vest too,
23 December 2014
By: Darlene1911
from Laguna Beach, California
"My husband has had the same, matching vest to this jacket for years, got hhim another one this year and the jacket. Looks new, after many washings..."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
23 December 2014
By: Ms1234
"So soft and warm! Love this product and would reccomend to anyone"
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Christmas Gift,
19 December 2014
By: Draco6
from Toronto, Canada
"Bought this jacket for myself and a fleece vest to give as a Christmas gift. Both the jacket and vest looked good on me. However the sleeves on the jacket are about 2" too long. I'm about 5' 7", 146 lbs., & up to this point believed I have average arm lengths. The jacket would be well served if it was lined. That would help keep my wallet in place, as well as allow me to wear the jacket in greater temperature variations."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing issue but otherwise nice,
19 December 2014
By: Teresa36
from Traverse City, MI
"Nice style and picture is accurate. We had to return because the sleeves and body of the jacket were a little too short. My boyfriend is on the tall side but usually regular sizing is fine."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Jacket,
18 December 2014
By: jsegraves99
from Central Arkansas
"Love this jacket! It's warm, well made and looks very nice too."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and Cozy,
18 December 2014
By: mvaron
"This jacket is really well made and the detail puts it a cut above the average fleece jacket. The faux shearling collar is very cozy. The fit is also perfect. I highly recommend it.
It doesn't just look warm, it is warm without being heavy.
"
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket!,
18 December 2014
By: wmjaks
from Robstown Tx
"I love this jacket. Awesome color! Very simple, but warm. Good deal!"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
18 December 2014
By: voiceover
from Virginia
"The jacket is stylish, warm, lightweight, and is made of quality materials. I can wear it both inside and outside the house."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Deal,
18 December 2014
By: GoodProducts
"The overall quality appears to be good and it was as represented. Unfortunately, it doesn't really work well for me, but it might suit others just fine. I have not work it, so I can say nothing further."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat!,
17 December 2014
By: NickRus
from Avondale, CO
"I bought two of them and I couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend!"
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bargain at sale price,
17 December 2014
By: Beagleowned
from MI
"Nice, around town, slightly dressier fleece. I have the vest as well. I am glad I read the size reccomendations-I am often in between L/XL and I went with L; correct decision."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
17 December 2014
By: Bpoder
from Valley View Ohio
"I ordered this coat as a gift. I was really surprised on how great it looked, especially for the price. My son tried it on, and it is true to size, looks good on any age."