Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
49 of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase,
19 August 2014
By: Driffieldgcq
from Driffield East Yorkshire England
"As usual a quality product from orvis and I bought it at the sale price.
Will be taking it with me on our river cruise Budapest to Amsterdam in September
"
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Necessary layer!,
12 August 2014
By: RIangler
from RI
"I had to replace my old fleece vest and, thanks to Orvis, they put their vest on sale at just the right time. This vest is worth the full price, and I will be wearing it as a needed layer all winter, but certainly during steelhead and winter trout seasons. The vest is warm, has plenty of pockets, and does not add bulk as many vests do. Thanks!!"
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Vest,
22 July 2014
By: UncleBuster
from Virginia
"I got this on sale and I'm glad I did. I like the feel of it, and for the price it more than fits the bill. 4 stars because of the faux leather: I think for the original price real leather would have been more than justified, but a sale is a sale."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real comfort!!,
14 July 2014
By: corkyc500
"Great fit and comfort and warm!! Quality zipper, too! Good buy."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely put together vest a itchy collar.,
06 June 2014
By: Fred2
from Chicago
"The fleece, stitching, zippers etc are great. The collar is fake sheep fur - it is itchy and looks odd. That being said - I haven't washed it yet. It will likely soften up with a few washes."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest for the Man in your life,
04 June 2014
By: TexasNana
from Dallas, Texas
"This vest is beautifully made and fits perfectly. An excellent value."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece Vest,
03 June 2014
By: Bill5
from St.Paul, MN
"Fits well and well made....waiting for the weather to cool off again so that I can start wearing it."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fresh color vest,
30 May 2014
By: BILLYBUYER
from CALIFORNIA
"a great variation on the standard dull colored vedst"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Around house comfortable,
29 May 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Sizing for large is Orvis typical loose fitting; I wear a 46 jacket,am5'11", 185. Vest is very casual"
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product,
28 May 2014
By: RUGGEDMAN
from Milford,NH
"Had issues with sizing,had to exchange large for the medium, which fit well. Very satisfied with the product."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good product not for me,
22 May 2014
By: otis81
from los angeles, ca
"purchased at a great price, received item in good order, the color and quality was good.
unfortunately, i had to return the vest. i ordered my regular size, large, but the vest was much too big for me (6' 190lbs). The shoulder and chest area was fine but the waist section was too big and not form fitting. orvis sells quality products but was just not for me.
another note, shipping could be improved, took too long to receive."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gross - Used return,
21 May 2014
By: Disappointedagain
from NYC
"Received the vest crumpled up in a plastic bag with no tags on it and even the size tag was cut off. Smelled funky. got so grossed out that I threw it away.."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring Break,
20 May 2014
By: Trevand
from Alabama
"I found this vest to be great for late spring weather!"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VEST,
15 May 2014
By: fishingfun
"FLEECE IS SOFT AND HOLDS UP WELL AFTER WASHING. QUALITY ZIPPER."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO WIDE,
13 May 2014
By: aamm
"Orvis has ample room in their clothing. Way too big as an XL"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, stylish, and well-made,
13 May 2014
By: Ajvrec
from Chester Springs, PA
"This is a handsome vest, lightweight, warm and very comfortable. Excellent purchase and at a great price with the Orvis sale."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
05 May 2014
By: IAMVB2U
"Purchased as a gift and it was very well received."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just like the jacket,
02 May 2014
By: ctdr
from WA
"I already had the jacket and decided to go ahead and get the vest also. Not a big fan of the collar, but for the price (i bought on sale) I decided to get the vest also."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your Vest Friend,
02 May 2014
By: Skibum52
"This vest "gladly" goes with you into any occasion. A natural with jeans (around town and pubs). Great with sweats (lightly adds another layer). Even use instead of a sweatshirt (over a T-shirt). It readily comforts to your body shape and clothing style. "Vest Friends Forever.""
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent vest,
02 May 2014
By: pappyavery
from Elk county PA
"great vest, excellent fit. Wore it this morning to work. Love the collar."