Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
99 of 103(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish i had bought more,
18 December 2014
By: lulu529
from ashaorken, nY
"love this vest !!!was so lucky to get it on sale.. then price went up!! I think it looks really expensive. just wish I would have gotten 2 more... one for each son, .will watch prices and try to catch it if price goes down after Christmas though it is worth the full price in my opinion.."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
18 December 2014
By: Fergie46
from las vegas, nv
"Bought this vest for my daughter for christmas. I am sure she is going to love it. I thought the quality was amazing."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
17 December 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"The fleece is great, looks and feels nice. The collar is real handy in cold weather. I spent the day wearing it on the side of Mt Magazine in wind with icing rain and it kept me warm and comfortable."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than expected.,
17 December 2014
By: backpacker2
"I like the look of this light weight fleece. The XL was really extra large. Very roomy. Great value while on sale."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and stylish.,
17 December 2014
By: Derfnnan
from Half Moon Bay, CA
"This vest is perfect for those cold winter days, either lounging around the house or working outdoors."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy vest,
16 December 2014
By: condoB
from Dayuton, Ohio
"Looks very nice on and is very useful to give warmth over a shirt. Good value, color and price."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short on sleeves, long on value!,
16 December 2014
By: Fivedaughterman
from Highland Michigan
"I love this vest, warm and very stylish. Perfect when you want a dressy garmet to keep your core warm and not be encumbered with sleeves. This is my second vest. Everybody comments on the faux leather trim and the exposed fleece collar."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
16 December 2014
By: Pmart1524
"This vest is just as it appears. Extremely Comfortable"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excited for Christmas!,
16 December 2014
By: PaducahFriend
from Kentucky
"Wife: What do you want for Christmas?
Husband: ANYTHING from Orvis!
Excited to see his excitement on Christmas morning."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect color,
16 December 2014
By: TheFlyman
from California
"I was hesitant to purchase tthe blue as I was not so sure of the color showing. Have it in hand and the blue is perfect . Very happy with the product."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm and everyday usable,
16 December 2014
By: LongTimeOrvisFan2
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I like this vest a lot. The only downside is that the fake mouton wool collar looks pretty much fake. A little odd appearing. But other than that it's A1. I wear it pretty much every day in my chilly house."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great warm vest,
14 December 2014
By: BrodheadFisherman
from Philadelphia
"Great styling, good fit, easy zipper, good pockets (size and placement).. I haven't laundered it yet, but I suspect it will hold up to that well.
Great with jeans or khaki slacks...
lots of compliments..."
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
14 December 2014
By: Shelvy
from Alabama
"This vest is warm, very well made and an excellent value. It looks great on my sweetheart!"
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at first sight!,
13 December 2014
By: wahootoyou
from Flint, MI
"I was so excited when my vest arrived and it fit perfectly. It looks great and feels great. I was a tad upset that the collar was faux, I must have missed that in the description."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherpa Fleece,
13 December 2014
By: JimmyGSO61
from Greensboro, NC
"Great product and craftsmanship. Vey warm especially with the faux shearling collar."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Vest,
13 December 2014
By: Alanna
"I purchased this as a present and the recipient absolutely loved it. The lining around the neck is very warm and the leather detailing gives it a very classy look."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Pass This Up,
13 December 2014
By: IAMVB2U
"I purchased for a gift a while back and then again recently for someone else... So well received and deservedly so - when you open it, you'll know you made a great choice..."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have,
07 December 2014
By: RightinVT
from Manchester, VT
"Very warm and looks great. I am 6'2" and it is just long enough for me any shorter and I would had to return it."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
07 December 2014
By: Shallot
from Plano, Texas
"This fleece vest is perfect for winter wear as an added layer under a sweater or coat. It keeps your body nice and warm when the temperature dips down."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good deal,
07 December 2014
By: Shallot
from Plano, Texas
"I like to wear a warm vest in the winter months to keep me warm. This particular vest is very soft and warm and has a nice collar to keep my neck warm. I like the blue color."