Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
137 of 142(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Item is as described,
02 July 2015
By: dirtybird
from Livingston, MT
"One can pick and choose where to buy products. I have purchased from Orvis several times previously and have found the products to be of quality. The item description is right on and if I have any questions before I make a purchase, there is the online help service where I can chat with a customer representative addressing my concerns."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish!,
29 June 2015
By: uvaruck
"Can't wait until it is winter so I can wear the vest."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
13 June 2015
By: Vigue
from Big Bear Lake
"Have not used yet, will use in the fall when the weather changes"
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic: love the classic look.,
10 June 2015
By: Branlawhead
"A fisherman's classic. This timeless article will never go out of style. It is distinguished, yet has a rugged feel of outdoors. Only Orvis.
I would highly recommend."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits & looks great,
09 June 2015
By: Chasdog
from Nisswa, MN
"Fits & looks great...another terrific Orvis product"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest ever,
18 May 2015
By: Caribou
from Tx
"I love this vest so much I wore it to sleep at night"
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy for the product,
06 May 2015
By: Yoey
"Second one i've bought. I wear it a lot in winter and spring. Can't beat for the price"
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
20 April 2015
By: Kody
from Colton NY
"Great vest by itself or for layering. Not too heavy and just right for taking the chill off in the AM or PM. The Sherpa collar is the secret to extra warmth."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in Every Way,
13 April 2015
By: AbbyLadak
from New Milford, CT
"I'm a chunky woman for whom the women's sizes don't easily fit, even the Plus sizes so this men's fleece vest is great. Without sleeves it fit perfectly, really felt nice, and looks really right for me. Actually like the faux leather in the spots which would wear. Also like all the pockets, inside and out. Thanks."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
09 April 2015
By: Obijon
from AL/GA, USA
"Comfortable vest; very warm & lots of pockets.
I wore this on a chilly morning at Stone Mountain, GA. Temps were around 35F in the morning, rising to around 55F that afternoon. I stayed warm that morning without overheating that afternoon, despite a climb to the top of the mountain. As a bonus, I didn't need a pack as the vest provides enough (and large enough) pockets to carry all the "incidentals" we needed!
Good Job!
"
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit at Great Price!,
31 March 2015
By: Jtea
from Colorado
"When this vest went on sale I decided to take a chance. I am very impressed by the construction and design. The fit is perfect and the materials very impressive. One of the best things is the two pockets on the inside made from the outside zip pockets material. Plenty of room to store what is needed for a small trip to the store or a short hike. Very warm and wonderfully soft while still blocking wind very well. Would have paid full price if I had seen it first."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Mens Vest,
25 March 2015
By: DC65
from Louisiana
"Nice color, true to size! Reasonably priced. Would recommend"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, yet warm!,
20 March 2015
By: tnwebfut
from Tennessee
"Very nice light weight vest that provides warmth on those chilly mornings. The shearling lining around the neck is a nice touch. Orvis quality strikes again."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice on a colder day!,
20 March 2015
By: RobOkolona
"Nice on a colder day! This vest is a bit heavier than most and has the nice fleece collar."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp vest,
26 February 2015
By: Gaslight
from Charleston, SC
"Great looking, and it stands out from all the plain black fleece vests everyone else is wearing. The collar looks and feels fantastic. I did listen to some of the other reviewers and order a size smaller than normal, which was a wise choice. It's definitely roomy."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest!!,
19 February 2015
By: dbdan
from Diamond Bar, Ca.
"This vest is so lightweight yet so warm & comfy...I luv the steel blue color & it has plenty of pockets. I debated between L & XL. I got the L & it's a very good fit & goes well under jackets. Such a value at the sale price= Thank You Orvis!"
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking vest,
14 February 2015
By: Gaslight
from Charleston, SC
"This thing looks great. But, it isn't correctly sized. I read the reviews, and took note of the over-sized trend, so I went down a size. Great decision.
Get one. I think it looks great with the Sherpa collar, and now both of my sons want one.
"
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest - wrong shade of blue,
12 February 2015
By: Amocat
from Washington State
"I really liked the vest - good quality and price (on sale) but it was the wrong shade of blue. I had expected a more dark blue denim color as was illustrated but what I got was teal. So I sent it back."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-Occasion Vest!,
12 February 2015
By: jefflange43
from Chicago, IL
"This vest fits great over a shirt or sweater and definitely can be dressed either up or down. Seems to go with everything!"
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fleece Layer (Unisex, too!),
10 February 2015
By: insomniac46
from Upstate New York
"Actually, my wife and I both have one of these, and we wear them a lot. She bought hers first, and then I got mine. Comfortable, warm and good looking!"