Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
131 of 136(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest ever,
18 May 2015
By: Caribou
from Tx
"I love this vest so much I wore it to sleep at night"
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy for the product,
06 May 2015
By: Yoey
"Second one i've bought. I wear it a lot in winter and spring. Can't beat for the price"
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
20 April 2015
By: Kody
from Colton NY
"Great vest by itself or for layering. Not too heavy and just right for taking the chill off in the AM or PM. The Sherpa collar is the secret to extra warmth."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in Every Way,
13 April 2015
By: AbbyLadak
from New Milford, CT
"I'm a chunky woman for whom the women's sizes don't easily fit, even the Plus sizes so this men's fleece vest is great. Without sleeves it fit perfectly, really felt nice, and looks really right for me. Actually like the faux leather in the spots which would wear. Also like all the pockets, inside and out. Thanks."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
09 April 2015
By: Obijon
from AL/GA, USA
"Comfortable vest; very warm & lots of pockets.
I wore this on a chilly morning at Stone Mountain, GA. Temps were around 35F in the morning, rising to around 55F that afternoon. I stayed warm that morning without overheating that afternoon, despite a climb to the top of the mountain. As a bonus, I didn't need a pack as the vest provides enough (and large enough) pockets to carry all the "incidentals" we needed!
Good Job!
"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit at Great Price!,
31 March 2015
By: Jtea
from Colorado
"When this vest went on sale I decided to take a chance. I am very impressed by the construction and design. The fit is perfect and the materials very impressive. One of the best things is the two pockets on the inside made from the outside zip pockets material. Plenty of room to store what is needed for a small trip to the store or a short hike. Very warm and wonderfully soft while still blocking wind very well. Would have paid full price if I had seen it first."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Mens Vest,
25 March 2015
By: DC65
from Louisiana
"Nice color, true to size! Reasonably priced. Would recommend"
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, yet warm!,
20 March 2015
By: tnwebfut
from Tennessee
"Very nice light weight vest that provides warmth on those chilly mornings. The shearling lining around the neck is a nice touch. Orvis quality strikes again."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice on a colder day!,
20 March 2015
By: RobOkolona
"Nice on a colder day! This vest is a bit heavier than most and has the nice fleece collar."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp vest,
26 February 2015
By: Gaslight
from Charleston, SC
"Great looking, and it stands out from all the plain black fleece vests everyone else is wearing. The collar looks and feels fantastic. I did listen to some of the other reviewers and order a size smaller than normal, which was a wise choice. It's definitely roomy."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest!!,
19 February 2015
By: dbdan
from Diamond Bar, Ca.
"This vest is so lightweight yet so warm & comfy...I luv the steel blue color & it has plenty of pockets. I debated between L & XL. I got the L & it's a very good fit & goes well under jackets. Such a value at the sale price= Thank You Orvis!"
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking vest,
14 February 2015
By: Gaslight
from Charleston, SC
"This thing looks great. But, it isn't correctly sized. I read the reviews, and took note of the over-sized trend, so I went down a size. Great decision.
Get one. I think it looks great with the Sherpa collar, and now both of my sons want one.
"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest - wrong shade of blue,
12 February 2015
By: Amocat
from Washington State
"I really liked the vest - good quality and price (on sale) but it was the wrong shade of blue. I had expected a more dark blue denim color as was illustrated but what I got was teal. So I sent it back."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-Occasion Vest!,
12 February 2015
By: jefflange43
from Chicago, IL
"This vest fits great over a shirt or sweater and definitely can be dressed either up or down. Seems to go with everything!"
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fleece Layer (Unisex, too!),
10 February 2015
By: insomniac46
from Upstate New York
"Actually, my wife and I both have one of these, and we wear them a lot. She bought hers first, and then I got mine. Comfortable, warm and good looking!"
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest for all seasons,
09 February 2015
By: DurangoJim
from Durango, CO
"Bought in the sale tent, so have to say this was about the best price I have ever paid for something of this quality. Nicely built, attention to detail. The fleece is not "real" but pretty soft and again, what can you ask for the price! The "Loden" color is a bit more green than the web showed, but works with earthy colors well. Very comfortable and light for warm weather wear, under layers with Field coat (which is why I bought it) but so far I have worn it inside and out, in the car and shopping as it is very cozy, holds core heat for a brief jaunt in the cold, yet comfortable in the house."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering color and style,
09 February 2015
By: Evergreen13
from GA
"Well fabricated / detailed garment. Would prefer real leather trim even if another $10 in cost.
Great value on sale! Good item regardless. Really like mine!
Fit seems good. ordered XL and am pleased. Generous and comfortable fit. Fabric has good hand / feel.
"
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outa the box, into my heart!,
30 January 2015
By: Merlin783
from San Diego, CA
"Well, the Title may be a little flambouyant, but when I ordered the vest (with the similar jacket), I was a little leery of the "steel blue" color -- my tendency is to stick with Navy blue, black, and simiar shades. But the steel blue I immediately liked and it fit perfectly. I've only worn it outside twice as the only outerwear and it was comfortable and warm enough in our San Diego 60 degree early morning weather. I'm in my 80's and a little more susceptible to the cold than the younger generations, but enjoyed the warmth of this vest. One of my really good buys!"
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice mid-weight vest,
26 January 2015
By: onostuff
from Alameda, CA
"Nice looking vest; cut a little large.
Not quite sure about the fake leather trim though; wouldn't have cost much to add real leather.
"
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice practical vest,
26 January 2015
By: 3dogknightman
from greensboro NC
"i like this item enough to get two o them. great for those cool mornings."