Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real comfort!!,
14 July 2014
By: corkyc500
"Great fit and comfort and warm!! Quality zipper, too! Good buy."
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely put together vest a itchy collar.,
06 June 2014
By: Fred2
from Chicago
"The fleece, stitching, zippers etc are great. The collar is fake sheep fur - it is itchy and looks odd. That being said - I haven't washed it yet. It will likely soften up with a few washes."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest for the Man in your life,
04 June 2014
By: TexasNana
from Dallas, Texas
"This vest is beautifully made and fits perfectly. An excellent value."
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherpa Fleece Vest,
03 June 2014
By: Bill5
from St.Paul, MN
"Fits well and well made....waiting for the weather to cool off again so that I can start wearing it."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fresh color vest,
30 May 2014
By: BILLYBUYER
from CALIFORNIA
"a great variation on the standard dull colored vedst"
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Around house comfortable,
29 May 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Sizing for large is Orvis typical loose fitting; I wear a 46 jacket,am5'11", 185. Vest is very casual"
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product,
28 May 2014
By: RUGGEDMAN
from Milford,NH
"Had issues with sizing,had to exchange large for the medium, which fit well. Very satisfied with the product."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good product not for me,
22 May 2014
By: otis81
from los angeles, ca
"purchased at a great price, received item in good order, the color and quality was good.
unfortunately, i had to return the vest. i ordered my regular size, large, but the vest was much too big for me (6' 190lbs). The shoulder and chest area was fine but the waist section was too big and not form fitting. orvis sells quality products but was just not for me.
another note, shipping could be improved, took too long to receive."
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gross - Used return,
21 May 2014
By: Disappointedagain
from NYC
"Received the vest crumpled up in a plastic bag with no tags on it and even the size tag was cut off. Smelled funky. got so grossed out that I threw it away.."
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring Break,
20 May 2014
By: Trevand
from Alabama
"I found this vest to be great for late spring weather!"
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VEST,
15 May 2014
By: fishingfun
"FLEECE IS SOFT AND HOLDS UP WELL AFTER WASHING. QUALITY ZIPPER."
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO WIDE,
13 May 2014
By: aamm
"Orvis has ample room in their clothing. Way too big as an XL"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, stylish, and well-made,
13 May 2014
By: Ajvrec
from Chester Springs, PA
"This is a handsome vest, lightweight, warm and very comfortable. Excellent purchase and at a great price with the Orvis sale."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
05 May 2014
By: IAMVB2U
"Purchased as a gift and it was very well received."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just like the jacket,
02 May 2014
By: ctdr
from WA
"I already had the jacket and decided to go ahead and get the vest also. Not a big fan of the collar, but for the price (i bought on sale) I decided to get the vest also."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your Vest Friend,
02 May 2014
By: Skibum52
"This vest "gladly" goes with you into any occasion. A natural with jeans (around town and pubs). Great with sweats (lightly adds another layer). Even use instead of a sweatshirt (over a T-shirt). It readily comforts to your body shape and clothing style. "Vest Friends Forever.""
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent vest,
02 May 2014
By: pappyavery
from Elk county PA
"great vest, excellent fit. Wore it this morning to work. Love the collar."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep me Warm,
29 April 2014
By: MrClutch
"This vest ran true to form on size and looked exactly like the picture on the catelog. Got it at more than 50% off so it was a good deal. Keeps me warm during the Michigan winters without feeling weighed down with clothing."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
27 April 2014
By: lb44
from Blairsville, Ga.
"This is the perfect vest for weather in the mountains of N. Ga.. Fit is perfect, plenty of pockets. Very satisfied."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Vest,
24 April 2014
By: AV8R
from Tucson, AZ
"Needed another vest for casual wear and just a little extra warmth. Liked the distinctive look of the fleece collar. Bought both the vest and the jacket on sale at the end of the season and have worn only a couple of times. Good fit over other clothing and moves easily with me. I like it and will wear a lot."