Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sherpa Fleece Vest

We've improved the construction of our popular Sherpa Fleece Vest while maintaining the rugged outdoor character that's made it a longtime customer favorite. The fabric has been upgraded to 100% polyester fleece for increased warmth and durability. The zippers have been improved for better performance with reduced weight. Pockets are lined with tricot for added comfort. Trimmed with distressed faux leather at all wear-prone areas including the neckline and upper shoulders. Faux shearling lines the neck for optimum comfort and warmth, while a drawcord at the bottom hem helps shut out wind and cold. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26¾" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
111 of 116(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice mid-weight vest,
26 January 2015
By: onostuff
from Alameda, CA
"Nice looking vest; cut a little large.
Not quite sure about the fake leather trim though; wouldn't have cost much to add real leather.
"
Review 2 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice practical vest,
26 January 2015
By: 3dogknightman
from greensboro NC
"i like this item enough to get two o them. great for those cool mornings."
Review 3 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been waiting for over 3 years!,
26 January 2015
By: NeilWest
from Austin, Tx
"I purchased a Olive color Sherpa Fleece Vest that gets a lot of wear fall to winter. I've been looking for another color but had not seen any at my local Orvis store or in the catalogs.
Then in December "BOOM" there it is on sale and get it delivered to my front door and I'd like to see a Tan Camel color version!
"
Review 4 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
06 January 2015
By: ColK
from San Antonio, TX
"I like the way it looks, feels, performs, and the comments I get when I wear it. Highly recommend if you want to stand out in the crowd."
Review 5 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for the price,
05 January 2015
By: Posithinker1
"If quality, comfort and design are attributes you're looking for look no further. Stylish, warm and practical. Worth every penny and it's built to last."
Review 6 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
02 January 2015
By: BRSCOLASC
from Columbia, SC
"I got this for my father for Christmas as I have one myself. Perfect fit and he was very happy with it."
Review 7 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality Product,
31 December 2014
By: Renegade
from Florida
"This vest provides comfort and warmth without being as confining as a coat. Choose size based on the Orvis size chart. Length is good for anyone of average height."
Review 8 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant success,
29 December 2014
By: GeorgiaGpa
"Bought these as Christmas gifts for my sons and sons-in-law. They all were delighted. They look sharp in them. They like the styling and features and look of the vest. Great fabric, zippers, etc. They all like the collar and shoulder/cuff fabric. Great vest!"
Review 9 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thin skin,
27 December 2014
By: Orangeuglad
from San Jose, CA
"fabric seems to be a little too thin. Collar does not lay flat. However, since it was on sale, I'll probably keep it"
Review 10 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
24 December 2014
By: jazman
from Upstate, SC
"The Sherpa Vest is very warm and comfortable. Just right for those days you don't need a full fleece. Keeping ones core warm goes a long way to ones overall comfort. Quality of material and craftsmanship is excellent. Adjustable hem cord makes it easy to fit as loose or tight as you choose. The simulated leather trim and faux fur collar add to the overall style of this vest."
Review 11 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
23 December 2014
By: Dirwin
from NYC, NY
"comfortable, light weight and stylish plus it keeps you warm...perfect over a sweater or under a jacket in cold weather"
Review 12 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece vest,
19 December 2014
By: JDean
from Elk Ridge, Utah
"Light weight vest for comfort .... and a slash of fleece on the collar ... great with jeans"
Review 13 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected,
19 December 2014
By: jazz500
"this is really well made vest. My father really loves it. It's really warm and looks great on him. I highly recommend it."
Review 14 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish i had bought more,
18 December 2014
By: lulu529
from ashaorken, nY
"love this vest !!!was so lucky to get it on sale.. then price went up!! I think it looks really expensive. just wish I would have gotten 2 more... one for each son, .will watch prices and try to catch it if price goes down after Christmas though it is worth the full price in my opinion.."
Review 15 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
18 December 2014
By: Fergie46
from las vegas, nv
"Bought this vest for my daughter for christmas. I am sure she is going to love it. I thought the quality was amazing."
Review 16 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
17 December 2014
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"The fleece is great, looks and feels nice. The collar is real handy in cold weather. I spent the day wearing it on the side of Mt Magazine in wind with icing rain and it kept me warm and comfortable."
Review 17 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than expected.,
17 December 2014
By: backpacker2
"I like the look of this light weight fleece. The XL was really extra large. Very roomy. Great value while on sale."
Review 18 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and stylish.,
17 December 2014
By: Derfnnan
from Half Moon Bay, CA
"This vest is perfect for those cold winter days, either lounging around the house or working outdoors."
Review 19 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy vest,
16 December 2014
By: condoB
from Dayuton, Ohio
"Looks very nice on and is very useful to give warmth over a shirt. Good value, color and price."
Review 20 for Sherpa Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short on sleeves, long on value!,
16 December 2014
By: Fivedaughterman
from Highland Michigan
"I love this vest, warm and very stylish. Perfect when you want a dressy garmet to keep your core warm and not be encumbered with sleeves. This is my second vest. Everybody comments on the faux leather trim and the exposed fleece collar."