Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases

These handsome atlases include journals, maps, and travel information on America's most revered sites. America National Parks provides a wealth of information on US national parks, state parks, national forests, and other historic places across the country. The Rocky Mountains Journal focuses on the Rocky Mountains from Texas to Montana, reviewing parks, scenic routes, and recreational sites along the way; includes 100+ blank pages for journal entries. The Appalachian Trail Guide covers the 2,175 miles of the AT from Georgia to Maine with 160+ blank pages for journal space to log your trail adventures. The World Atlas contains maps and note pages for major cities and countries worldwide. Each is bound in soft, premium calfskin, with gilt-edged, acid-free pages for strength and longevity. The small size makes it handy to carry along on adventures. As desirable to own as it is to give. 6"L x 4⅜"W. Sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
16
154 of 191(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Review 1 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annddd, We're Off,
04 November 2014
By: Randy1943
from Cincinnati, OH
"Just the ticket for one of our "bucket list" items: to visit each of our National Parks. Perfect size to fit in a pocket or back pack, too. Nicely illustrated with maps. The purchase and delivery processes worked well for us."
Review 2 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift for a traveler,
30 September 2014
By: Dahaniel
from Avon, CT
"I bought this as a present for a traveler. The high quality, and attention to detail is what I've come to expect from Orvis, while the details, maps and additional information is beyond what was expected.
If you love functional gifts, with the personal touch of a monograph, this is a win/win!"
Review 3 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlases,
08 September 2014
By: MapManMerv
from Montreal, Canada
"I ordered all four atlases as a gift for a friend who had just bought a camper van for his retirement. I made the mistake of showing them to my wife. She loved the leather bound gilt-edge little books, each with embossed initials. I loved all that as well as the wonderfully detailed work in each volume, as well as the accompanying text. Before I could place an order for my own set, my wife declared that she had to have one. Well, OK, the parcel will be in her name, but I will acquire the books in quick time."
Review 4 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keepsake atlas/journal,
16 July 2014
By: Sea2sea
from West Palm Beach, FL
"I purchased the Rocky Mountain journal as a keepsake for my fiancée to take on our wedding in the Grand Tetons. I had it monogrammed which was a nice touch. This is a pretty, well made journal with nice finishes. Wish there were more maps and in larger detail however it will be a nice keepsake once we add more mementos of our wedding and a few photos."
Review 5 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
10 April 2014
By: nanas4boys
"I bought this National Parks Atlas for a friend for her birthday, It is well made and very colorful."
Review 6 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase review,
11 February 2014
By: JimOSullivan
from Arlington, VA
"The in-store clerk provided excellent excellent service for a relatively small purchase. The product was very high quality and I was pleased to have it as a gift to a close friend."
Review 7 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Purchase,
10 February 2014
By: DenG
"An extremely informative book on our national parks and forests with complete descriptions and very valuable information for one who loves America's National Parks. Beautiful leather bound volume."
Review 8 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
20 January 2014
By: Kayzie
"The book furnished a lot of detail but the book is too small, very hard to read the information it provided. I was very disappointed because I was not able to read the small print."
Review 9 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for planning,
16 January 2014
By: Bikerdoc
from San Francisco, CA
"Elegant and functional and personalized embossed initials on the front made this a very special gift. Perfect for those who love to plan and dream about their next camping adventure."
Review 10 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
16 January 2014
By: SantaRosa
"We purchased The personalized leather bound book for our son in law for Christmas. He and our daughter take our 4 grandchildren to state parks and travel to other places around our beautiful country every year. He absolutely loved this beautiful gift."
Review 11 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed!,
16 January 2014
By: Gaboon
from Minnesota
"I purchased the America National Parks Atlas as a Christmas gift for my wife. Her "Bucket List" includes seeing as many of the Parks as possible. The sizes of the book, print & maps are disappointingly small. I do not believe the dimensions were included in your catalog although they are listed in your Website. I might have reconsidered ordering it had I known, however, she likes it."
Review 12 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift!,
15 January 2014
By: Amber1216
from San Diego,CA
"I purchased this product as a gift for my boyfriend. I was very impressed by the presentation of the book! However, I was a little disappointed by the size, I thought it would be a little bit bigger."
Review 13 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
15 January 2014
By: Malissa
from VA
"Very well constructed, great size, and perfect for a trail lover."
Review 14 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little guide!,
15 January 2014
By: AydensOma
from Fort Collins, CO
"My husband pored over this book for hours on Christmas Day. He loves to visit National Parks and enjoyed looking at all the maps and planning our next camping trip."
Review 15 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlas,
15 January 2014
By: KayT
from North Salem, NY
"Very informative. Compact and easy to travel with."
Review 16 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift choice,
04 January 2014
By: Tsunami1
"I gave this to my son-in-law to help get him going with his newly changed life. Our daughter, his wife, recently passed away and I am hoping he will return to the outdoor activities he enjoys so much. This will also benefit our two-year old grandson because he and Daddy will be doing camping/nature things together."
Review 17 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
04 January 2014
By: Shenandoahshopper
from Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia
"This is a beautiful book and made a lovely gift. It would be ideal for a new retiree, perhaps packaged with the National Parks senior pass, a lifetime pass for those over 62, that can be had for ten dollars."
Review 18 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel book,
03 January 2014
By: tandemgal
from Atlanta, GA
"My husband & I are just retired and our plan is to purchase a Road Trek and visit all the National Parks of the USA. This book is fabulous. Lots of detailed information and a perfect size to travel with. It was a perfect Christmas present."
Review 19 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gift,
03 January 2014
By: Madluna
"I bought this as a Christmas gift for my father who is spending his retirement visiting as many national parks as he can. He is a huge fan of the parks and also a difficult person to buy gifts for because he "doesn't need anything". He loves the leather bound atlas! Says it is very classy and is enjoying it while planning his next trip."
Review 20 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Trail journal,
01 January 2014
By: SuzieSun
from West Palm Beach, FL
"I love the Appalachian Trail journal with trail maps. My initials embossed on front is first class. I want another just for everyday journalling."