Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases

These handsome atlases include journals, maps, and travel information on America's most revered sites. America National Parks provides a wealth of information on US national parks, state parks, national forests, and other historic places across the country. The Rocky Mountains Journal focuses on the Rocky Mountains from Texas to Montana, reviewing parks, scenic routes, and recreational sites along the way; includes 100+ blank pages for journal entries. The Appalachian Trail Guide covers the 2,175 miles of the AT from Georgia to Maine with 160+ blank pages for journal space to log your trail adventures. The World Atlas contains maps and note pages for major cities and countries worldwide. Each is bound in soft, premium calfskin, with gilt-edged, acid-free pages for strength and longevity. The small size makes it handy to carry along on adventures. As desirable to own as it is to give. 6"L x 4⅜"W. Sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
17
162 of 200(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Review 1 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Woods are Calling,
17 December 2014
By: Grissley
"This is a compact book to take traveling and hiking. I need to purchase all three books."
Review 2 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
16 December 2014
By: Michele200
"Leather bound journal that is perfect gift for the outdoorsman who has a literary side."
Review 3 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for that someone special!,
13 December 2014
By: kimberlyjoan319
from CT
"I love this atlas as my daughter and her significant other plan on visiting all of the national parks and this was a great Christmas gift find for him! Love the expedient delivery and the personalization!"
Review 4 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
12 December 2014
By: Marice
"Pocket size. Just right for travel. Very nice posh look"
Review 5 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Little Disappointed,
11 December 2014
By: MaryC1234
"I ordered the Rocky Mountain Journal and am disappointed. The print is quite small and the book is not as detailed as I had anticipated. In all honesty, I don't think it is worth the price."
Review 6 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really NIce Gift,
09 December 2014
By: CLU66
"I purchased this for my son who loves to travel to the national parks and hike. It is really high quality and something that he will keep forever."
Review 7 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep in the car,
26 November 2014
By: ekimk
"Books are easy to understand. Lots of note pages. Keep in the car - there are hundreds of places to visit and the books help tremendously."
Review 8 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
25 November 2014
By: eb23
"I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and got it personalized with his initials. Very nice quality and unique."
Review 9 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Gift,
25 November 2014
By: SesD
from Texas
"Our friend is engaged in marketing energy related product/services throughout Europe and Northern Africa. He travels the world over. This is the perfect Christmas gift. The maps are detailed, and the leather cover is durable and elegant.
SD
"
Review 10 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annddd, We're Off,
04 November 2014
By: Randy1943
from Cincinnati, OH
"Just the ticket for one of our "bucket list" items: to visit each of our National Parks. Perfect size to fit in a pocket or back pack, too. Nicely illustrated with maps. The purchase and delivery processes worked well for us."
Review 11 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift for a traveler,
30 September 2014
By: Dahaniel
from Avon, CT
"I bought this as a present for a traveler. The high quality, and attention to detail is what I've come to expect from Orvis, while the details, maps and additional information is beyond what was expected.
If you love functional gifts, with the personal touch of a monograph, this is a win/win!"
Review 12 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlases,
08 September 2014
By: MapManMerv
from Montreal, Canada
"I ordered all four atlases as a gift for a friend who had just bought a camper van for his retirement. I made the mistake of showing them to my wife. She loved the leather bound gilt-edge little books, each with embossed initials. I loved all that as well as the wonderfully detailed work in each volume, as well as the accompanying text. Before I could place an order for my own set, my wife declared that she had to have one. Well, OK, the parcel will be in her name, but I will acquire the books in quick time."
Review 13 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keepsake atlas/journal,
16 July 2014
By: Sea2sea
from West Palm Beach, FL
"I purchased the Rocky Mountain journal as a keepsake for my fiancée to take on our wedding in the Grand Tetons. I had it monogrammed which was a nice touch. This is a pretty, well made journal with nice finishes. Wish there were more maps and in larger detail however it will be a nice keepsake once we add more mementos of our wedding and a few photos."
Review 14 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
10 April 2014
By: nanas4boys
"I bought this National Parks Atlas for a friend for her birthday, It is well made and very colorful."
Review 15 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase review,
11 February 2014
By: JimOSullivan
from Arlington, VA
"The in-store clerk provided excellent excellent service for a relatively small purchase. The product was very high quality and I was pleased to have it as a gift to a close friend."
Review 16 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Purchase,
10 February 2014
By: DenG
"An extremely informative book on our national parks and forests with complete descriptions and very valuable information for one who loves America's National Parks. Beautiful leather bound volume."
Review 17 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
20 January 2014
By: Kayzie
"The book furnished a lot of detail but the book is too small, very hard to read the information it provided. I was very disappointed because I was not able to read the small print."
Review 18 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for planning,
16 January 2014
By: Bikerdoc
from San Francisco, CA
"Elegant and functional and personalized embossed initials on the front made this a very special gift. Perfect for those who love to plan and dream about their next camping adventure."
Review 19 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
16 January 2014
By: SantaRosa
"We purchased The personalized leather bound book for our son in law for Christmas. He and our daughter take our 4 grandchildren to state parks and travel to other places around our beautiful country every year. He absolutely loved this beautiful gift."
Review 20 for Leather–Bound National Parks Atlases
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed!,
16 January 2014
By: Gaboon
from Minnesota
"I purchased the America National Parks Atlas as a Christmas gift for my wife. Her "Bucket List" includes seeing as many of the Parks as possible. The sizes of the book, print & maps are disappointingly small. I do not believe the dimensions were included in your catalog although they are listed in your Website. I might have reconsidered ordering it had I known, however, she likes it."